Hot Springs KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 938 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Wish the new owners all the best. Very friendly! Wish we had been told that Evans Plunge was an actual Hot Spring. Would have made time to visit.
Jun 20, 2016
We visited during their busy transition week of taking over the KOA and they were great! Suzanne and Todd were very friendly and helpful. The camp was pretty crowded and we witnessed everyone enjoying themselves. In addition, we met an old friend, Rich, on staff! Breakfasts were marvelous, accommodations were perfect. (deluxe cabins; our friends had full hookups for their trailer.)
Jun 13, 2016
We liked the cabin. But the sewage smell was awful. They need to do something about that. Couldn't sit out on porch very long!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We had a super time in one of the cabins. It had a darling swing out front and cute bunks. I think we were one of the first users of the season so there were a few things we had to vacuum up (my folks had their motorhome and a vacuum). The bathroom facilities were clean, lots of amenities, and a great location. Would totally go there again.
May 31, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was very comfortable. The campground was clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the activities and are looking forward to going back.
May 31, 2016
Proves again that KOA is the Cadillac of the industry
May 25, 2016
The facilities were great, however I was disappointed in the communication. The office was locked and there was no way to "check in" when we arrived at 1:15. The store said it would open at 4, so we came back shorty before then and discovered they put the check-in key and map in a self-serve box. We never spoke to a KOA representative while we were there.
May 22, 2016
Nice badrooms, only the showers had pour water. Cabin bed was very hard, the matras. There was no campkitchen availeble.
May 18, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay!
May 02, 2016
Helpfull. Good location
Apr 07, 2016
It was really great place for camping. The host is really kind and generous. My family was perfect satisfied with all things. Especially, I can't thank you enough for your advice of our trip and giving the Buffalo meat. I won't forget all happy memories that I got on your camping site.
Oct 20, 2015
We have stayed at several KOA's and this is one of the nicest places to stay. The owners are super people and will stay again.
Oct 09, 2015
John and Cathy are two great KOA host. They always make our stay an enjoyable one even though we usually can only stay for one night. John always puts us in a cabin that will accommodate our vehicle and cargo trailer and we always feel safe and welcome in this KOA. Cathy always greets us with a smile and a cheerful hello. Thanks John and Cathy. See you in June 2016
Oct 08, 2015
Enjoyed the campground very much, it was clean, welcoming, and more wooded/secluded than other KOA campgrounds I saw in the area. I stayed in a deluxe cabin which was very nice - clean and cozy. However, the bed was so hard I've ended up with severe neck and back pain, there were several wasps in the cabin, and the wifi didn't work at all.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The Adlers and staff run a great operation. Cabin was well maintained, as were the grounds, including bathrooms, store, mini golf, and game room.
Sep 08, 2015
The wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Nice and quiet and clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Great location and wonderful hosts
Aug 26, 2015
Great time. Good people.
Aug 24, 2015
Great place,was very comfortable made are trip verysatisfying
Aug 24, 2015
Overall awesome campground with friendly staff. Our only knock was the freezing cold "heated" pool. We stay at KOA's because we like to swim, so this was a bummer.
Aug 23, 2015
Great cabin...very clean and accommodating. I only complaint is the breakfast, which was kind of greasy, dried biscuits, and under-cooked hash browns. The staff were amazing, friendly, and hospitable.
Aug 19, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights in a basic cabin and found this was one of the cleanest KOAs we've ever been to. The kids loved the pool area and rec room, and I appreciated the cleanliness of the bathrooms and cabin. The only drawback was finding a wasp nest in our picnic table; two of my kids were stung repeatedly.
Aug 18, 2015
Deluxe cabin was very clean and comfortable. Campground well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again. Thanks for a great trip!!
Aug 18, 2015
We were so happy our kamping kabin had AC considering it was one of the hottest weekends of the summer. Restrooms/showers were exceptionally clean. Breakfast was great! The place has WiFi, but the signal was very limited where we were staying.
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent! The owners were very accommodating and friendly. Great facilities.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice place to stay. only reason for a 4 star were the staff didn't interact with guests like the other KOA we had stayed at on out trip. Very clean facility.
Aug 12, 2015
Nicely shaded. We stayed in a cabin this time, but like to tent camp. It's nice to have shade trees when all you've got is a tent.
Aug 10, 2015
I stayed in a deluxe cabin, it was very nice with everthing I needed. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was very slow to make (over 30 min), again staff was friendly.
Aug 09, 2015
A great place to stay slightly removed from all the traffic of the Parks.
Aug 08, 2015
People were great. Cabin was clean and very nice. Good stay.
Aug 07, 2015
Best KOA ever! Very kind and environmentally minded staff. Excellent! The pancacke crew was really fun too.
Aug 06, 2015
Great location, great owners, clean facility. Very Nice!!!!!
Aug 06, 2015
The folks seemed lovely, but the spot was very public, not attractive, and full of ants.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean!
Aug 04, 2015
Nice place and everything you would expect from KOA.
Aug 03, 2015
Awesome
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We've stayed at the KOA in Hot Springs, SD for several years while attending the annual Sturgis rally. John and Cathy are very welcoming and the accomodations are excellent. Charles Littrell
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
It was good but your queen size bed feels like I was laying on the floor. The door frame to enter the cabin was so warped it was hard to open the door to get into and out of the cabin. Also the door for the bathroom was also warped so it was very hard to shut the sliding door because it kept scraping the framework. Other than those 3 problems it was a nice cabin and campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We were sorry about the doors. Had you stopped in the office we would have taken a look at them. Unfortunately after you left we saw the issues & are getting them fixed. They weren't warped as noted but it appears someone tried to force the doors breaking the door frames
Jul 27, 2015
What a great place to meet with my family. John and Cathy are the greatest hosts.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
John and Cathy are fantastic hosts. Wonderful experience.
Jul 25, 2015
I was very impressed with our cabin condition! I have stayed in some not so nice ones, this one is GREAT!!
Jul 24, 2015
Nice place to base day trips out of. Kids loved the pool and miniature golf. Would have been nice to have a screen door on the cabins to help with air flow/bugs.
Jul 22, 2015
Great little cabin. Very friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2015
Really great spot to stay. Clean pool. Clean restrooms. The only downside was our cabin had a door that stuck and the area outside of it was small, but the other cabins we saw looked like they had nice space outside. Highly recommend!
Jul 20, 2015
Great experience! Everything was very clean.. restrooms and cabin! People were kind and helpful! Will come back to stay again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals