Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
we've never stayed here before. Very nice people, they stayed open past hours for us to finish our game of mini golf. they had lots of other activities at the campground for everyone to enjoy. They also were good with recommending where to eat and good sights to see.
Jul 12, 2017
We enjoyed our camping cabin while we explored the Badlands.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff, good and reasonably priced breakfast. It was unfortunate that they were under a burn ban, but they allowed campers to utilize their grill.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Small cabin in a pine forest. Great location, and feel.
Jul 10, 2017
I loaded up all the stuff and my 32 inch TV took it straight to the cabin which was very clean was a little disappointed that we couldn't have an open fire at the time not the KOAs fault at all but was very happy with my stay and how I was treated at my arrival. Zoe I think her name was gave me my key and told me everything that I needed to know overall I was very pleased with my stay Thank you
Jul 09, 2017
Yes
Jul 08, 2017
Our Two night stay was perfect, rented a small cabin that was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, the showers were up to date and clean. Would stay again if ever in the area again.
Jul 06, 2017
The camp was very well kept. Friendly workers and they was always busy doing something. Enjoyed our stay very much and plan on comming back sometime. Thanks
Jul 02, 2017
We have been coming to the Hot Springs KOA for many years. We are always pleased with the park and the service provided by the staff. Good, helpful folks. Thanks to you all.
Jul 01, 2017
We loved this campground. We were in cabin #2 and we felt like we were glamping! Beautiful cabin, very clean, perfect! Everyone was over the top nice.... great breakfast too! We love love loved this place!!! We will for sure be back!
Jun 29, 2017
Would like to see pool heated and not so cold. The women's showers had very little water pressure, if better water pressure, could probably save on water, took a long time in shower for that purpose. Awesome staff, very clean bathrooms and laundry. Enjoyed camping other than pool to cold and shower issue.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
The koa location was perfect. Far enough away from all the chaos but close enough to see the sites. The kids loved the pool, mini golf, play area and the cabin. They didn't want to leave. We will be back very soon!
Jun 24, 2017
The owner and staff are great. Well maintained facility and kids had a great time. Thanks Todd and staff.
Jun 22, 2017
Over and above from the hosts, even got invited to join their family birthday celebration. Clean, friendly, and we will be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Owners are friendly and helpful. Free mini golf & firewood nice! Cabins need a microwave and fold down table or cupboard no place to put food!Otherwise nice campground!
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in your deluxe cabin. Family of four and we all loved it. Enjoyed having a bathroom in the cabin!
Jun 19, 2017
The camp employees were wonderful. The sites were acceptable as well. My only gripe refer to the mattresses: they were rather smelly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yikes! I'm sorry! Please don't hesitate to let us know if you experience that again and we'll get them re-scrubbed!
Jun 16, 2017
We had a great time and everyone was friendly! Great place to stay!
Jun 11, 2017
Nicely remodeled bathrooms. Great owners! Loved our stay!!!
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Our family really enjoyed our stay at this KOA! The owners are so friendly. They are genuinely interested in providing a great stay to their guests. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very modern and clean! The bed was comfortable. The WIFi in the cabin did not always work, and that was our only issue. There was a gas grill to use at the cabin. The pool was very clean. Excellent place to stay!
Jun 05, 2017
We were only able to stay one night, but I wish we could have stayed longer. Bathrooms and our cabin were super clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, and we loved the free firewood! Thanks for a great stay!
May 31, 2017
Wifi didn't work and there were several dead flies in the windows of our cabin. But, overall, it was a nice stay! We appreciated the electric "fireplace". It kept the cabin warm and gave the place a kind of rustic feel at night!
May 31, 2017
Able to upgrade to a deluxe cabin due to weather...excellent! Great breakfast patio and food. Super nice!
May 30, 2017
We love your campground--that's why we keep coming back.
May 27, 2017
Very Friendly Management group, good cabins and clean, and trust people, i lost a pants with money in the pocket , and they just save all and returned it back to me...not all places do this,thanks.
May 21, 2017
I,VE ALWAYS ENJOYED MY MANY STAYS AT THIS KOA OVER SEVERAL YEARS. IT IS A BEUTIFUL PACE TO STAY AND HOPE TO CONTINUE FOR MANY MORE
May 15, 2017
Had a great time. Clean, friendly. Wish the pool would have been open but it was early.
May 13, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
We've stayed here svrl times over the yrs but first time we've stayed in a cabin. The new owners were wonderful! The camp in general is very awesome and the bathrooms are SO clean!The cabin was very clean, had an a/c unit and a heater/fireplace (fake but kinda cool, and ceiling fan. We did not want to leave! One thing, if staying longer bring supplemental cushioning for bed! Good, just not enough.
Apr 24, 2017
We spent 2 nights in a deluxe cabin which was beautiful and a great value...likely because it was spring. The hosts were above and beyond friendly and accomadating. The site had lots of trees so a good buffer from the highway. I'm sure there would of been more to offer had we stayed in the summer. But overall great location for all the sites in the surrounding area. We loved the wind caves!
Apr 24, 2017
took about 80% of the stress of camping away!! I stress a lot so that's like 110% for a normal person.
Apr 17, 2017
This is a really nice KOA, very friendly and clean and great location!!
Apr 11, 2017
GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Mar 24, 2017
Dec 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The owner were great. Helpful to all our needs. We would stay there again. Inspires us to want to be a KOA owner as well. Thank you for the wonderful experience.
Nov 16, 2016
We had a spontaneous trip option and Todd did a great job of meeting our family needs.
Oct 18, 2016
Extremely friendly owners (Suzanne and Todd), who seem to really care about their campground. the campground and bathroom facilities were very clean and well taken care of. We highly recommend the Hot Springs KOA
Oct 10, 2016
Great stay; just wish our RV site were more level. It was impossible not to be on a significant slant.
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice and clean site
Sep 28, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay and will stay here again.
Sep 21, 2016
Excellent! Thank you. 😀
Sep 14, 2016
Fully enjoyed my stay in deluxe cabin and Karen was great.
Sep 14, 2016
One set of showers/restrooms for the entire campgrounds. I swear the mattress was the thinnest I've ever encountered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I was surprised since I and my immediate and extended family and friends have all stayed in the cabins and were very comfortable. The mattresses are 5" thick. We can usually provide extras upon request. Thanks for staying with us.
Sep 10, 2016
Very accommodating, let us upgrade cabins. Helpful staff. Very nice stay.
Sep 07, 2016
I loved the trees and pool in the heat!
Sep 06, 2016
Had a one room cabin sleeps 5, very cozy!!! The mini golf, bball court, vball court could use an update. We had 21 people in our group stayed in cabins and everyone had a great time. Bathroom were clean too!!!
Sep 05, 2016
Clean quiet campground. Great breakfast reasonably priced. Pool temp was to cold for me but others were swimming
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals