Hot Springs KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449


27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Extremely friendly owners (Suzanne and Todd), who seem to really care about their campground. the campground and bathroom facilities were very clean and well taken care of. We highly recommend the Hot Springs KOA
Oct 10, 2016
Great stay; just wish our RV site were more level. It was impossible not to be on a significant slant.
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice and clean site
Sep 28, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay and will stay here again.
Sep 21, 2016
Excellent! Thank you. 😀
Sep 14, 2016
Fully enjoyed my stay in deluxe cabin and Karen was great.
Sep 14, 2016
One set of showers/restrooms for the entire campgrounds. I swear the mattress was the thinnest I've ever encountered.


I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I was surprised since I and my immediate and extended family and friends have all stayed in the cabins and were very comfortable. The mattresses are 5" thick. We can usually provide extras upon request. Thanks for staying with us.
Sep 10, 2016
Very accommodating, let us upgrade cabins. Helpful staff. Very nice stay.
Sep 07, 2016
I loved the trees and pool in the heat!
Sep 06, 2016
Had a one room cabin sleeps 5, very cozy!!! The mini golf, bball court, vball court could use an update. We had 21 people in our group stayed in cabins and everyone had a great time. Bathroom were clean too!!!
Sep 05, 2016
Clean quiet campground. Great breakfast reasonably priced. Pool temp was to cold for me but others were swimming
Aug 27, 2016
Loved it! Great staff and cabins! Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 26, 2016
The owners and employees at this KOA were exceedingly helpful, warm, and went out of their way to make our stay great.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
nice campground, food provided and dinner delivered hot and ready. amenities close to cabin and accessible
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This KIA was very clean. The cabin we stayed in was very clean, as well as the public restrooms/showers. There were several free activities for the kids. Everyone was super nice and very helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
The owner accommodated an early check in time which was great. I had loud tent campers behind my cabin which kept me up later than I cared but that happens in many campgrounds.


We are very sorry about the noise! We have an after hours phone number for any sort of campground issues so hopefully this won't be an issue again.
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights and it was great. The jump pad was a huge hit with my kids, the pool looked nice. The bathrooms were clean and well kept, but I whose they had been bigger! Our cabin was clean and the site was nice with some grass behind the cabin. The staff was exceptional and very sweet. My 3 kids and I stayed in a 2 room cabin.
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful place, very friendly hosts and accommodations were more than expected. Would highly recommend it to others!
Jul 30, 2016
Nice place friendly people. Clean!! Good variety in the store. Breakfast was a bargain.
Jul 30, 2016
People were very friendly and helpful. Lovely campground and very family friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
Campground amenities a bit outdated. Wifi did not work at all. Cabin was very clean and comfortable, nicely maintained.


Thank you for your review! If we are aware of any Wifi issues we can usually fix them immediately. There are routers all throughout the campground and sometimes they need to be reset. We will be updating our golf course, rec room, playground, and pool this winter! Thank you for staying with us!
Jul 25, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin was fabulous and people very friendly. Pool was great. However, the playground was disappointing since there was hardly any equipment. The mini-golf requires much maintenance with the holes being not level, greens ripped and overall in extreme poor condition. Overall, the property was disappointing.


Thank you for your feedback! We have been spent many hours cleaning and improving the golf course since taking over this summer, and have playground improvements planned this winter! We're sorry you didn't get to see these improvements during your visit. Thank you for staying with us!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
If it were not for the gravel roads, I would give a 5! Great staff, good food.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed two nights in a one room cabin which was nice and clean. Only problem being it was unbearably HOT and the air conditioner wasn't enough to cool it down. Several family members choose to sleep outside rather than in the room. By the second night, the room had cooled down enough to sleep in it. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and sanitary. The pool was nice.


Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about the air conditioner issue! We did have some incredibly hot weather early on this summer and it seemed that none of the RVs could keep cool either. I'm glad it cooled down enough the second night! Thank you for staying with us!
Jul 13, 2016
Excellent !
Jul 09, 2016
office personnel cooperative - great pool
Jun 29, 2016
My Mother and I enjoyed our stay very much. The new owner of Hot Spring koa are the greatest.


We sure loved having you here. Thank you for your wonderful feedback!!
Jun 27, 2016
My husband and I and our adult son stayed in a cabin June 16th-June 19th 2016. Very clean campground and cabin, nice laundry facility and the new owners are so nice. Very clean pool and a fabulous breakfast. We plan on coming back next year. We would recommend this campground very highly. Thank you again Todd & Suzanne
Jun 27, 2016
New ownership was wonderful! Great site and everything we needed after a long road trip. Loved the clean, cozy, air conditioned cabins and all of the fun activities available for our family!
Jun 27, 2016
Enjoyed it very much likely to stay again in the near future. Would recommend it to anyone!
Jun 25, 2016
tara at checkin was awesome
Jun 21, 2016
Wish the new owners all the best. Very friendly! Wish we had been told that Evans Plunge was an actual Hot Spring. Would have made time to visit.
Jun 20, 2016
We visited during their busy transition week of taking over the KOA and they were great! Suzanne and Todd were very friendly and helpful. The camp was pretty crowded and we witnessed everyone enjoying themselves. In addition, we met an old friend, Rich, on staff! Breakfasts were marvelous, accommodations were perfect. (deluxe cabins; our friends had full hookups for their trailer.)


Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback!
Jun 13, 2016
We liked the cabin. But the sewage smell was awful. They need to do something about that. Couldn't sit out on porch very long!


Thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry about the sewage smell. When we took over in June we noticed the same issue at times and immediately starting treating the lagoon with enzymes to bring it to a high health level! Thank you for staying with us!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We had a super time in one of the cabins. It had a darling swing out front and cute bunks. I think we were one of the first users of the season so there were a few things we had to vacuum up (my folks had their motorhome and a vacuum). The bathroom facilities were clean, lots of amenities, and a great location. Would totally go there again.
May 31, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was very comfortable. The campground was clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the activities and are looking forward to going back.
May 31, 2016
Proves again that KOA is the Cadillac of the industry
May 25, 2016
The facilities were great, however I was disappointed in the communication. The office was locked and there was no way to "check in" when we arrived at 1:15. The store said it would open at 4, so we came back shorty before then and discovered they put the check-in key and map in a self-serve box. We never spoke to a KOA representative while we were there.
May 22, 2016
Nice badrooms, only the showers had pour water. Cabin bed was very hard, the matras. There was no campkitchen availeble.
May 18, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay!
May 02, 2016
Helpfull. Good location
Apr 07, 2016
It was really great place for camping. The host is really kind and generous. My family was perfect satisfied with all things. Especially, I can't thank you enough for your advice of our trip and giving the Buffalo meat. I won't forget all happy memories that I got on your camping site.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals