Hot Springs KOA

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Park is very well maintained, people were helpful, and the sites are spaced well.
Aug 19, 2012
Very nice owners...enjoyed thier suggestions...the would mustangs was wonderful.
Aug 19, 2012
We enjoyed this very much! The only struggle we had was with the signal levels of the WIFI.
Aug 19, 2012
Hot springs KOA is a very nice place. We are rock hunters and like how close it is to the Buffalo Grasslands. After a hot day rock hunting, it's great to jump inthe pool or shower.
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
This was a really friendly campground with all staff very helpful and accommodating. The delivered pizzas and breakfast in the morning were both much appreciated. Bathrooms were spotless. Large swimming pool was great. Site had some privacy. Definitely be back!
Aug 16, 2012
Owners and staff are extremely friendly and accomodating to the needs of the campers. Cabin was clean and free of insects. Will definitely return to this KOA when in the Hot Springs SD area.
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
Excellent staff, very friendly, accomodating, and made sure that campground was well maintained and that the guests' wellfare was a priority. Excellent bathroom facilities!
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
person who checked us in not friendly and did not give me credit for using my KOA card because she could not figure it out. Sites not level.
Aug 14, 2012
The cabin was clean and comfortable and affordable. The facilities were also very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly! Great place!
Aug 13, 2012
clean, friendly, comfortable. Enjoyed the way they had their breakfast set up. Only complaint, not even a real "complaint", wish the shower had a tad bit more water pressure. Other than that the bath area was very nice. Hope to stay again.
Aug 12, 2012
Nice facility. Clean w/ friendly staff. One person in the group is elderly and would have appreciated a restroom closer than what is there...even a pit toilet.
Aug 12, 2012
Nice staff, lots to do, pool, volleyball, golf. Clean. 3rd long stay here from out of state. Will be back !
Aug 12, 2012
DESK STAFF WERE NOT FREIDLY AT ALL
Aug 12, 2012
Beautiful setting, wonderful staff. Gave great info on the best place to visit. Thanks!
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
Clean. Nice bathrooms. HAD A PROBLEM WITH ELECTRICAL RECEPTICAL.
Aug 11, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
The staff was very pleasant, and helpful. They made us feel right at home - away from home. Thanks, Guys.
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
Great location to stay out of the hustle and bustle of the black hills. Beautiful campground. Kids loved the pool and playroom. Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. Thanks.
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
kabin was clean, water pressure in shower was terrible.
Aug 07, 2012
Very clean bathrooms, showers and all facilities.
Aug 07, 2012
Nice,clean park. Friendly and helpful staff. Poor wi-fi coverage
Aug 06, 2012
AWESOME! Great location, very nice grounds. I stay at KOA's all over the U.S.--this is one of my favorites now. Some are quite high-priced, not this one. lots of trees. nice playground and pool.
Aug 06, 2012
enjoyable
Aug 05, 2012
Had a great time. Loved the amenities. Very clean bathrooms. Stayed in cabin and loved it.
Aug 03, 2012
Aug 03, 2012
Aug 02, 2012
We had a wonderful time in SD! Your KOA is so nice and clean..The Rec Room and Swimming Pool were a Life saver for our Grandkids. Nile is a great pancake maker!!! The bathrooms were clean as was the Swimming Pool. Everyone was Friendly and took good care of us! Thans for the great time!
Aug 02, 2012
The campground was well-maintained with wonderful staff. Water was not available near the campsite and the mattresses in the cabins were thin, but all supplies could easily be obtained in Hot Springs.
Aug 01, 2012
Wonderful cabin!
Aug 01, 2012
The Deluxe cabins were fantastic. The people were friendly. We were close to several attractions. Loved our stay. Would definately recommend.
Jul 31, 2012
We had a wonderful time and the staff was excellent.
Jul 31, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
Parking was too tight for my 5th wheel. All the trees got in the way and many of the parking spots were unlevel. There was no one to guide us in to park.
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
The campsite was well managed, maintained, clean, quiet and private. We loved having the tall pines around us. The only problem we had was leveling our unit - and there seemed to be a number of sites that were not level. Other than that, we loved our stay.
Jul 29, 2012
Jul 29, 2012
Jul 28, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.