Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
The camp was very well kept. Friendly workers and they was always busy doing something. Enjoyed our stay very much and plan on comming back sometime. Thanks
Jul 06, 2017
Thanks!
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice park with lots to do!
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice stay, we appreciated the included cable hookup. Very friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms clean and well attended to.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff!
Jul 05, 2017
nice campground good place to stay when coming from the east off a main rd easy in and out away from a lot of the crowds cant say enough about the staff will work with you if there is a issue with your site went out of their way to help nice pool, trees. sites are in good shape would stay there again
Jul 05, 2017
The place is very nice and well positioned to visit mont Rushmore, Custer state park and Badlands. The owners are really attentive. The campground is very clean and quiet. The Swimming pool is pleasant to relax. i definitely command this KOA Kampground !!
Jul 05, 2017
I loved the atmosphere. Very hospitable. The breakfast were amazing at affordable prices. Thank you.
Jul 04, 2017
very friendly,even to bikers which we do not find very often. clean and well kept facilities.
Jul 04, 2017
nice clean and quiet
Jul 04, 2017
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Clean camp sites and bathrooms
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Super friendly staff, clean restrooms, heavily treed spots.
Jul 03, 2017
Three star rating due to cold pool, noise from interstate, and other campers shining headlights and flashlights into our tent during quiet hours.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
This is an older campground with tight spaces and roads for big rigs. CG serves breakfast which was good and appears to be well run. The campground is not flat and therefore some sites need extra blocking for leveling which the CG provides.
Jul 02, 2017
We have been coming to the Hot Springs KOA for many years. We are always pleased with the park and the service provided by the staff. Good, helpful folks. Thanks to you all.
Jul 02, 2017
The sites were spacious and shady. It rained quite a bit. The area by the table and door oF our RV was lacking gravel and was a mud hole. With 2 dogs, it was a disaster. We had to spread plastic down so we could get in and out
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
great
Jul 01, 2017
Great accommodations. Full hook Sites were a little too close together with no shade and uneven (they had xtra blocks)Everything else was great. Checkout hwy79 brewery steakhouse less than a mile away that's excellent.
Jul 01, 2017
We loved this campground. We were in cabin #2 and we felt like we were glamping! Beautiful cabin, very clean, perfect! Everyone was over the top nice.... great breakfast too! We love love loved this place!!! We will for sure be back!
Jul 01, 2017
Good campground. It would be nice if some trees were trimmed so campers don't brush the branches.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice trees. Very unlevel but staff tried to help everyone get level. Nice pool but it was dirty and bathrooms were always busy and dirty from all the kids running in unsupervised.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice place, helpful staff. Liked the fenced in dog park.
Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful facility. Nice folk.
Jun 30, 2017
We loved this KOA. Lots of trees for shade. Restrooms and showers were very clean. The area is beautiful. The hosts were friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2017
Great staff...very helpful. Great location!
Jun 30, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park is very clean and the sites are well spaced. Breakfast was good and time spent speaking with other campers over breakfast was very pleasant.
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed at this KOA twice in June. We will be back, we love this KOA,
Jun 29, 2017
Good location and has some shade at the sites. Need a little more space between sites.
Jun 29, 2017
Always great.
Jun 29, 2017
Todd and staff could not have been nicer. Pool was great and we enjoyed our stay there. Great breakfast too!
Jun 29, 2017
This is a beautiful campsite, especially for tent camping.
Jun 29, 2017
Would like to see pool heated and not so cold. The women's showers had very little water pressure, if better water pressure, could probably save on water, took a long time in shower for that purpose. Awesome staff, very clean bathrooms and laundry. Enjoyed camping other than pool to cold and shower issue.
Jun 29, 2017
The spots were so small couldn't put our awning out. We paid for a pull through and couldn't. Because trees were in the way. Backed out and ok was fine. People were nice. Sites just to small
Jun 29, 2017
Wonderfully shady maintained campground, many thx for a great stay!
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful facilities
Jun 28, 2017
Super emplacement. Le personnel est très agréable. Seul bémol, c'est à 1 h de denver Downtown.
Jun 28, 2017
Absolutely beautiful. The site was spacious and grounds were well kept.
Jun 28, 2017
Lots of trees. Friendly hosts and employees. By the Black Hills and can be used as a base camp to sightsee that area. A little disappointed with the playground area but kids didn't care...they were tired of riding all day in the truck.
Jun 27, 2017
I wasn't impressed with the price of the accommodations once I saw how sparse the cabin was. we've stayed in nicer cabins in KOA campgrounds and paid less. We enjoy mini golf, but this one needs major upgrades to be any fun at all.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean and Quiet campground.We were taken to our site and had help leveling our camper and ,they even brought us step platform! Thanks Todd.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Clean facilities. The only drawback was the trees in very close proximity to the roads, making manurevering difficult. Be very cautious and if you can, have spotters.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Steep hill for the bathrooms was my biggest complaint. I drove to it several times instead of making the hike. Kind of far from the tourist attractions.
Jun 27, 2017
The koa location was perfect. Far enough away from all the chaos but close enough to see the sites. The kids loved the pool, mini golf, play area and the cabin. They didn't want to leave. We will be back very soon!
Jun 26, 2017
Loved this location. Staff was very friendly and park was clean and neat!
Jun 26, 2017
Kids had lots of fun and they had lots of space to run. Bathrooms were clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy