Hot Springs KOA

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Stayed in a cabin and that was ok. It was clean. Bathrooms were clean. Burn ban was on while we were here, which is understandlable. They have grills next to each campsite but couldn't use them. Luckily we had a campstove & a saucepan along so we could boil our hotdogs for supper, was disppointing. Pool was nice for the kids.
Jul 30, 2013
Very cordial, responsive, helpful staff and lovely campground with well cared for facilities and many trees.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
we enjoyed our stay at the hot springs koa camp very much. everything was clean and the people very friendly!!
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice kampground. Pool, bathrooms/showers, sites were all very clean and tidy. Very impressed with the layout of the sites so that the hot afternoon sun was not beating on us -- it was at the back of the camper!
Jul 28, 2013
Wonderful, polite, friendly, very helpful with the surrounding area. Everything was clean and in order.
Jul 28, 2013
Very clean and well kept. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very pleasant stay and quiet. The kids loved the pool and they had the best game room we've come across so far. Very friendly staff. Our only complaint is that due to the fact we stayed for a week, it would have been nice to have been placed in a shady spot with the trees than in the last row that had absolutely no trees. Other than that, it was a great stay.
Jul 27, 2013
While we enjoyed our stay and everyone was friendly and helpful, we felt that the price of the cabins was hard to justify as compared to a hotel room (where towels, sheets and other small amenities are provided for a similar overall cost).
Jul 26, 2013
Very friendly staff,wonderful breakfast. We were not done with with our tours of the area and they allowed a late checkout . This saved us a lot of time and energy thank you. The Motleys
Jul 26, 2013
Nice looking campground; clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Super friendly staff especially the owners! A lot of nice little touches.
Jul 23, 2013
Little ways from town, not bad thought and the drive in is beautiful so completely worth it. Very nice cabins, very clean and quite. Nice accommodations.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Loved the stay ! Great and friendly staff very willing to help out. Only thing i would reccomend is to have a bench outside like the other cabins.T
Jul 21, 2013
Enjoyed the grounds and proximity to hot springs. Especially liked the KOA Kafe. The whole staff was very helpfull.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice place to stay. We stayed for five nights and used this KOA as base camp for the Badlands. While in the area the hosts John and Cathy were very informative of places to go and/or see while we were there. Hospitality by the entire staff was wonderful. Thank You!
Jul 20, 2013
Unlevel site,and dog constantly barking in next RV. Loose gravel, electric not in center of site and cord would not reach and internet was spotty. Staff friendly, but overall, not impressed.
Jul 20, 2013
very clean, quiet and staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 20, 2013
Clean clean Clean everywhere. very nice staff! ��
Jul 18, 2013
I was impressed with the grounds & by the owners good help in making my grandson & my stay a good time.
Jul 17, 2013
The people in the office were very friendly and helpful. Just would have liked to get TV stations!
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Great breakfast.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The site is nice, clean, the staff were all nice. I don't know if i would stay at a campground in south dakota again because of the frequent burn bans not as much fun without a campfire.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Good pool, clean bathrooms. The site could have been a little more level.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
The facility was well maintained and staff were friendly and helpful. The boys especially enjoyed a chance for a little video game fun. But why so many flies?
Jul 12, 2013
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful setting with many trees and much wildlife. Well-situated for enjoying the Black Hills and surrounding areas.
Jul 12, 2013
Great location to all Black Hills attractions, while staying rural, yet close to supermarkets and pharmacies.
Jul 11, 2013
This was our first family trip since our daughter was born. We were so thankful that there was a place to stay with a cabin, pool, playground and laundry!! We had a great time!
Jul 11, 2013
Great breakfast cook at this KOA. The sites are somewhat unlevel. The KOA itself is good, but after touring the Black Hills area, there is not much to do in Hot Springs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. The natural setting in the campground does not lend itself to completely level sites with all the pine trees. There is a lot to do around Hot Springs including the Mammoth Site, Pioneer Museum, Evans Plunge, Wind Cave National Park, Wild Horse Sanctuary & Windcross.
Jul 10, 2013
Great campground. Good things to do with kids, nice pool. No hot tub and not much grass for young kids to play by the site. Overall, would recommend.
Jul 10, 2013
2 adults, 2 kids in cabin, loved it! great pool, great pancakes, wonderful hosts!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Wonderful KOA but 1 bathroom is not enough
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Most hospitable of the three sites I visited last weekend. The owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Jul 09, 2013
The staff at the KOA were very friendly and accommodating. All parts of the camp were extremely clean and well maintained. They have a nice sized pool and a small playground area for kids (and adults.) They serve a delicious pancake breakfast in the pavilion however I believe you can order up other breakfast items also. We stayed in the mini cabins which were very comfortable, clean and had AC!
Jul 09, 2013
A nice site in a handy location. Pool and mini golf were a hit with my kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.