Hot Springs KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 901 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
We were very pleased
Jul 10, 2015
I forgot my fleece jacket and the management kindly sent it to my home.
Jul 10, 2015
very nice, clean
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
great staff and cooks. They were very helpful of local places to see and eat at. My BIGGEST complaint is the dog walk/park or that there wasn't one! They had a nice big field we could walk the dogs, but no fenced in area that the dogs could be unleased. It looked like they were going to be putting one in, there were stakes in the ground for a small area around a garbage can.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are indeed going to be putting in a fenced in dog area & the stakes were a starting point that we plan to expand on. We are just waiting for the weather to cooperate.
Jul 10, 2015
Staff was wonderful and made our stay comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comments.
Jul 10, 2015
Great people. We have stayed at a lot of KOA'S and this one is at the top of our list.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comment.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We were looking for shade, but our spot didn't have any. The second day, our neighbors door desperately needed WD-40....but we still had a good stay.
Jul 08, 2015
The Adlers were perfect hosts. Campground was immaculate.
Jul 08, 2015
Good
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was clean, quiet,timely,friendly& affordable! Thank you, my family & I felt very safe!
Jul 07, 2015
Trim your trees. Difficult for a big rig to get in or out without scrapping the top and sides.
Jul 07, 2015
This a clean well run RV park. We would stay here again. They are very helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Incredible staff, very friendly and helpful, great park for the whole family to enjoy. best breakfast around.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it. Nice staff. Clean.
Jul 06, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at this KOA. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The cabins were clean and meet all expectations. I would definitely stay there again!
Jul 06, 2015
Very freiny owners. Very clean facility.
Jul 06, 2015
Clean, friendly, and quiet! Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The campground is clean and neat. We love camping in the tall pines. The breakfasts are very good and our grandson swam in the pool every day.
Jul 06, 2015
I had a great visit at the Hot Springs, SD KOA. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They went above and beyond their duties and made a point to find out about me at a personal level. They made recommendations of places to visit that I would not have seen otherwise. Thank you so much for making my visit memorable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Happy to hear that you had a good visit to the Black Hills.
Jul 06, 2015
Rec room was way to hot to enjoy. There were no changing table in the restrooms. Breakfast was good and inexpensive. Bathrooms were way too far from the tent sites. This caused alot of problems. Also since the bathrooms were so far alot of people had to drive to them ... this caused headlights to constantly shine in our tent at night, waking everyone up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our rec room has 2 air conditioners but when kids leave the door open they just can't keep the room cool. We do offer tent sites w/electric that are closer to the bathrooms that does not require driving to use them. We are sorry that just a few were passing by your site.
Jul 05, 2015
It was awesome
Jul 05, 2015
We had a great stay!! Your location is beautiful, everyone was friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool, and Marcy makes a great pancake.
Jul 05, 2015
Really not large enough for our large MH towing - at least not our spot. Weeds in spots were tall, with several sticker weeds There was a lot of mud. If you have a smaller camper you would probably be fine.
Jul 05, 2015
Site was a little tight to get into but the staff helped make it work. Great support!
Jul 05, 2015
Stay was great. The only issue was some rude campers who insisted on cutting through our site when we weren't outside our camper. Walkway was 3 feet away from the camper but they still cut right passed our doorway setting our dog off every time. Amenities were great and the pool was beautiful. Laundry and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 05, 2015
Arrived late without . reservation and they assisted us Very helpful and a nice facility!
Jul 05, 2015
Told we couldn't have fire on the ground, but at least one campsite was doing so. Bathrooms were locked for 2 hours and there are only one set. The trees are lovely and the grounds well maintained. Check in was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We have a limited # of fire rings available as per our fire permit on a 1st come basis. We close our bathrooms as per posted signs to clean them for our guests after folks check out & before new guests show up when there are not many people around. Sorry!
Jul 05, 2015
Our stay at Hotsprings KOA in SD was WONDERFUL!! There are 2 Hotsprings KOA's so we were devastated when we arrived in SD (from Canada) without a reservation...we booked in AR. John & Cathy immediately took care of us and everything worked out better than imagined. Wonderful friendly staff that go above & beyond, well maintained resort, lots of amenities, very clean & organized. AMAZING!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a good vacation & hope that you will return again.
Jul 04, 2015
The cabin was very comfortable and relaxing. The pool was clean and refreshing. We enjoyed being my all the sights we wanted to see!
Jul 04, 2015
John and Kathy were great. any issues were taken care of right away whether we needed anything for the cabin or a fire ring
Jul 04, 2015
Easy to find. Friendly hosts even delivered hot pizza to our Rv.Well stocked store. Saved 10% with my KOA value card.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed the pizza.
Jul 03, 2015
When I was in need of something, I asked John and/or the staff and all of my needs were met. Unbelievable camping experience.
Jul 03, 2015
Everyone at the camp was very nice. The cabins and bathrooms were very clean and the breakfast was great.
Jul 03, 2015
Great park. Great people...
Jul 02, 2015
Owners very friendly. Showers were clean, campsites roomy. Only stayed one night as we were passing through.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Nice to have a tv for news after a long trip. The owners were great and accommodating to our unique needs. The mini golf was fun. The pool looked nice but we didn't use it. Bathroom a/c and fridge in deluxe cabin are so nice to have for travelers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your wonderful comments.
Jul 01, 2015
I love this place. Its so close to everything from black hills, to custer state park and even sturgis.
Jul 01, 2015
Great Staff.
Jun 29, 2015
What a wonderful experience! We loved that so much was included with our stay. We also appreciated the attentive staff and the clean facilities.
Jun 29, 2015
KOA makes camping with an RV extremely easy, especially being able to reserve sites via the web while you are on the move.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice and clean.Even seve brekfast at 7 am. Great location . One hour up the mountain to Mt Rushmore. I was there at 8 am and no tourist were there yet...
Jun 29, 2015
Nice location, on site breakfast and pizza are a nice option.
Jun 28, 2015
We had a great time! Clean place and friendly people! Best KOA yet!
Jun 28, 2015
The owners are very nice, hard working people. We stayed in a deluxe cabin that was spotless. Great stay.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Some of the nicest people you'll ever meet at a KOA. The friendliest and most helpful owners and staff we've ever encountered at a KOA. Stay here, you won't regret it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals