Hot Springs KOA

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
Extremely clean. Staff was extraordinarily helpful. Addition of pancake breakfast and pizzas was a plus
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
It was very relaxing and had wonderful experience
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great location and very accommodating owners. My only comment would be with no access to any over the air TV stations, cable should be offered.
Aug 04, 2013
This is a delighful park. Great sites, clean restrooms, very friendly and helpful staff. We will be going back.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The bathrooms were immaculate, the service fine, the food great, the pool's nice, but the sites are not level, giving many campers difficulty, including me.
Aug 01, 2013
Cabins were clean and nicely located with both shade and sun. The 24 hour laundry and breakfast were great to have available.
Aug 01, 2013
Greeted by friendly helpful owners. Everything is clean going to try all u can eat pancakes we will return
Jul 31, 2013
We return to this well run campground for the friendly staff, well maintained facilities and relaxing atmosphere. Thanks for helping make our family vacation so enjoyable.
Jul 31, 2013
Clean Clean Clean - so very important when traveling! Love the sites. Love the wind whispering through the pines at the end of a long day of travel. Thank you.
Jul 30, 2013
Stayed in a cabin and that was ok. It was clean. Bathrooms were clean. Burn ban was on while we were here, which is understandlable. They have grills next to each campsite but couldn't use them. Luckily we had a campstove & a saucepan along so we could boil our hotdogs for supper, was disppointing. Pool was nice for the kids.
Jul 30, 2013
Very cordial, responsive, helpful staff and lovely campground with well cared for facilities and many trees.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
we enjoyed our stay at the hot springs koa camp very much. everything was clean and the people very friendly!!
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice kampground. Pool, bathrooms/showers, sites were all very clean and tidy. Very impressed with the layout of the sites so that the hot afternoon sun was not beating on us -- it was at the back of the camper!
Jul 28, 2013
Wonderful, polite, friendly, very helpful with the surrounding area. Everything was clean and in order.
Jul 28, 2013
Very clean and well kept. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very pleasant stay and quiet. The kids loved the pool and they had the best game room we've come across so far. Very friendly staff. Our only complaint is that due to the fact we stayed for a week, it would have been nice to have been placed in a shady spot with the trees than in the last row that had absolutely no trees. Other than that, it was a great stay.
Jul 27, 2013
While we enjoyed our stay and everyone was friendly and helpful, we felt that the price of the cabins was hard to justify as compared to a hotel room (where towels, sheets and other small amenities are provided for a similar overall cost).
Jul 26, 2013
Very friendly staff,wonderful breakfast. We were not done with with our tours of the area and they allowed a late checkout . This saved us a lot of time and energy thank you. The Motleys
Jul 26, 2013
Nice looking campground; clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Super friendly staff especially the owners! A lot of nice little touches.
Jul 23, 2013
Little ways from town, not bad thought and the drive in is beautiful so completely worth it. Very nice cabins, very clean and quite. Nice accommodations.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Loved the stay ! Great and friendly staff very willing to help out. Only thing i would reccomend is to have a bench outside like the other cabins.T
Jul 21, 2013
Enjoyed the grounds and proximity to hot springs. Especially liked the KOA Kafe. The whole staff was very helpfull.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice place to stay. We stayed for five nights and used this KOA as base camp for the Badlands. While in the area the hosts John and Cathy were very informative of places to go and/or see while we were there. Hospitality by the entire staff was wonderful. Thank You!
Jul 20, 2013
Unlevel site,and dog constantly barking in next RV. Loose gravel, electric not in center of site and cord would not reach and internet was spotty. Staff friendly, but overall, not impressed.
Jul 20, 2013
very clean, quiet and staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 20, 2013
Clean clean Clean everywhere. very nice staff! ��
Jul 18, 2013
I was impressed with the grounds & by the owners good help in making my grandson & my stay a good time.
Jul 17, 2013
The people in the office were very friendly and helpful. Just would have liked to get TV stations!
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Great breakfast.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The site is nice, clean, the staff were all nice. I don't know if i would stay at a campground in south dakota again because of the frequent burn bans not as much fun without a campfire.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Good pool, clean bathrooms. The site could have been a little more level.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
The facility was well maintained and staff were friendly and helpful. The boys especially enjoyed a chance for a little video game fun. But why so many flies?

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.