Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
I loved the trees and pool in the heat!
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay for a week or so. The smell of the pines while walking around the campground in the morning was one of my best experiences. Great hosts and clean facilities.
Sep 07, 2016
Staff was wonderful.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything i needed they had great friendly staff ill sure stay again
Sep 06, 2016
It was a very nice place, staff was great and we loved the pancake breakfast.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a one room cabin sleeps 5, very cozy!!! The mini golf, bball court, vball court could use an update. We had 21 people in our group stayed in cabins and everyone had a great time. Bathroom were clean too!!!
Sep 06, 2016
I was in an area next to the restrooms that worried me at first because of the potential noise that may have been associated. But instead it was very quiet and noise was not an issue. The staff was very nice the grounds were nice and I was so happy to have a great pace to stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Clean quiet campground. Great breakfast reasonably priced. Pool temp was to cold for me but others were swimming
Sep 05, 2016
We've been staying at this same campground every Labor Day weekend for years. Very peaceful, shaded & close to Angastora Resevoir.
Sep 05, 2016
Love all the trees. Great breakfast. Very friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2016
Limpio y tranquilo
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Assume place excellent time
Sep 04, 2016
Very well kept campgrounds
Sep 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Spaces are a little tight for the big rigs but we enjoyed our stay
Sep 03, 2016
great sites lots of trees. great breakfast.
Sep 02, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Nice people. Very nice setting. Would definetely recommend
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed your hospitality and the cleanliness of your facility. We would stay again and absolutely recommend your KOA to friends!! Thanks from my family. CR
Sep 01, 2016
Pool was cold and dirty but great camping in the pines.
Aug 31, 2016
Very pleasant stay, campsights were a bit small, but a good stay.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
This is a nice quiet park. The laundry is small, but open 24/7, so was relatively convenient. Store was open until 9 pm, which was helpful to us. Staff is friendly & helpful. We would stay again.
Aug 29, 2016
Todd and Suzanne, and all the staff made us feel very welcome. When we arrived and needed a few branches pruned back and took care of it promptly and with a perfect attitude. We had breakfast one morning and it was good hot food served up with friendliness. Everyone was always there to help with answers to all our questions. We would come back when in the area.
Aug 28, 2016
Great stay, great people!
Aug 27, 2016
Loved it! Great staff and cabins! Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 26, 2016
Hello, very very friendly and helpful staff. good breakfast! Nice tent side! bad bed weather :-)
Aug 26, 2016
The owners and employees at this KOA were exceedingly helpful, warm, and went out of their way to make our stay great.
Aug 26, 2016
Loved the ambience of the Hot Springs campground with it's beautiful trees. The breakfast was very reasonable and delicious.
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff and campground. We will be back soon
Aug 26, 2016
Excellent Campground. The addition of breakfast was a great treat.
Aug 24, 2016
Clean bathrooms, activities for kids, well stocked store, very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice location close to Wind Caves and Custer State Park. It was a bit crowded in the summer with families taking in the sites of S. Dakota. Sites are in the trees and we noticed could be tight for bigger rigs, but was fine for our little teardrop. We had everything we needed.
Aug 24, 2016
nice shady sites!
Aug 24, 2016
Quiet and quaint
Aug 24, 2016
This was an older KOA and facilities. The bathrooms were kept very clean. This site didn't pop out as a gem but once you drove to your site it was quite scenic with very tall trees. I felt as though I was deep into the woods.The staff and other campers were very friendly. At 10pm it was quiet.
Aug 24, 2016
Friendly helpful staff! Great breakfast!! Nice clean place to stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Although the spaces were rather tight, they were very accommodating with a table and choice of water,sewer,electricity and cable. Bathrooms were very clean. Swimming was refreshing. Most sites had a tree for shade close by. Site well managed..rock leveled for campers. Helpers were smilers,friendly and so willing to help in any way. Excellent stay!
Aug 22, 2016
very nice park. very freindly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Outstanding campground with great employees. We had a problem with our RV and both Terry and Richard were very helpful in providing temporary repairs until we could get home where a permanent fix could be done. Therefore,that allowed us to continue our itinerary.
Aug 22, 2016
Perfect stop on our road trip, our tent site was in the woods away from the other campers. The facilities were in full working order and clean.
Aug 22, 2016
This koa charged me for a cabin after I checked out. Owner omy cares about collecting your money and not sound. Business practices.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This campground adheres to the KOA National Refund policy. We hold sites and when you cancel the day of the reservation, we have lost out on other reservations. This is why you signed the policy when you made the online reservation, received it via email confirmation, and on your receipt you signed.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean!!! Nice and friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Staff was very friendly, facilities were clean and breakfast was delicious!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 20, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The campground and facilities were clean. I would definitely stay again.
Aug 20, 2016
wonderful hosts!!!very clean!!definitely would recommend staying here..
Aug 20, 2016
The people there treated like family I recommend this KOA best I've stayed at so far
Aug 20, 2016
Very tight space at the 30 amp water/electric only site for 30 foot 5th wheel.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps