Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
Pool was cold and dirty but great camping in the pines.
Aug 31, 2016
Very pleasant stay, campsights were a bit small, but a good stay.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
This is a nice quiet park. The laundry is small, but open 24/7, so was relatively convenient. Store was open until 9 pm, which was helpful to us. Staff is friendly & helpful. We would stay again.
Aug 29, 2016
Todd and Suzanne, and all the staff made us feel very welcome. When we arrived and needed a few branches pruned back and took care of it promptly and with a perfect attitude. We had breakfast one morning and it was good hot food served up with friendliness. Everyone was always there to help with answers to all our questions. We would come back when in the area.
Aug 28, 2016
Great stay, great people!
Aug 27, 2016
Loved it! Great staff and cabins! Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 26, 2016
Hello, very very friendly and helpful staff. good breakfast! Nice tent side! bad bed weather :-)
Aug 26, 2016
The owners and employees at this KOA were exceedingly helpful, warm, and went out of their way to make our stay great.
Aug 26, 2016
Loved the ambience of the Hot Springs campground with it's beautiful trees. The breakfast was very reasonable and delicious.
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff and campground. We will be back soon
Aug 26, 2016
Excellent Campground. The addition of breakfast was a great treat.
Aug 24, 2016
Clean bathrooms, activities for kids, well stocked store, very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice location close to Wind Caves and Custer State Park. It was a bit crowded in the summer with families taking in the sites of S. Dakota. Sites are in the trees and we noticed could be tight for bigger rigs, but was fine for our little teardrop. We had everything we needed.
Aug 24, 2016
nice shady sites!
Aug 24, 2016
Quiet and quaint
Aug 24, 2016
This was an older KOA and facilities. The bathrooms were kept very clean. This site didn't pop out as a gem but once you drove to your site it was quite scenic with very tall trees. I felt as though I was deep into the woods.The staff and other campers were very friendly. At 10pm it was quiet.
Aug 24, 2016
Friendly helpful staff! Great breakfast!! Nice clean place to stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Although the spaces were rather tight, they were very accommodating with a table and choice of water,sewer,electricity and cable. Bathrooms were very clean. Swimming was refreshing. Most sites had a tree for shade close by. Site well managed..rock leveled for campers. Helpers were smilers,friendly and so willing to help in any way. Excellent stay!
Aug 22, 2016
very nice park. very freindly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Outstanding campground with great employees. We had a problem with our RV and both Terry and Richard were very helpful in providing temporary repairs until we could get home where a permanent fix could be done. Therefore,that allowed us to continue our itinerary.
Aug 22, 2016
Perfect stop on our road trip, our tent site was in the woods away from the other campers. The facilities were in full working order and clean.
Aug 22, 2016
This koa charged me for a cabin after I checked out. Owner omy cares about collecting your money and not sound. Business practices.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This campground adheres to the KOA National Refund policy. We hold sites and when you cancel the day of the reservation, we have lost out on other reservations. This is why you signed the policy when you made the online reservation, received it via email confirmation, and on your receipt you signed.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean!!! Nice and friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Staff was very friendly, facilities were clean and breakfast was delicious!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 20, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The campground and facilities were clean. I would definitely stay again.
Aug 20, 2016
wonderful hosts!!!very clean!!definitely would recommend staying here..
Aug 20, 2016
The people there treated like family I recommend this KOA best I've stayed at so far
Aug 20, 2016
Very tight space at the 30 amp water/electric only site for 30 foot 5th wheel.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff is super and the facility clean.
Aug 19, 2016
really enjoyed the campground many friendly people and very clean thank you
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean restrooms and showers. They served breakfast and it was great and very reasonably priced.
Aug 18, 2016
Great area and the folks running the KOA were friendly and helpful. They helped relocate us to a different site when they discovered we had a slide out that wouldn't fit our site. Nice sites but a little tight and more sloped than I like but it worked ok. Love the area and attractions. Lots to see and do.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful shaded campground. The owners and the workers were very nice and helpful planning our activities. They have a breakfast cafe that is very reasonably priced an the food is outstanding!
Aug 17, 2016
beautiful campground,only improvement would be getting out some trees
Aug 17, 2016
nice campground, food provided and dinner delivered hot and ready. amenities close to cabin and accessible
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The tent sites here were gravel pads. This campground was quiet and dark, I slept so good! But you definitely need a flashlight for walking to the bathroom. Nice bath house.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Whole campground needs work. Sites need to be graded and levelled. Pool needs upgrading Thank you to staff that came around and warned us of severe storm
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
nice campground
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed the stay personal were friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy