Hot Springs KOA

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2014
This KOA was incredibly clean and well staffed! Friendly hosts, nice pool, nothing but good things to say! Enjoyed it all tremendously! Thank you John for a memorable 1st experience with KOA! :-)
Jul 09, 2014
Clean restrooms and friendly, helpful staff! Our cabin was quiet, clean, & we would stay there again
Jul 09, 2014
Liked the KOA... But the town of Hot Springs is kind of far away from Custer and other SD activities! But, the KOA wonders were very nice and accommodating!
Jul 09, 2014
Sites need to be leveled out, otherwise a nice place
Jul 09, 2014
Unlevel sites and trees overcrowding them. Staff was great, but you can tell that the grounds are run down and in need of some major work.
Jul 05, 2014
Nice area. Nice pool and playground.
Jul 05, 2014
Very disappointed with this destination. Inability to have a campfire was a big disappointment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

With the proximity of trees to the deluxe cabins, there is no safe location for open fires next to them. A gas grill is provided at the site and a community fire ring is available on the grounds. Fire wood and propane for the grill is provided free of charge.
Jul 03, 2014
very friendly staff, was upgraded to a nicer cabin without addl charge. really appreciated that. also the breakfast in the am was delicious, liked the butterfly and spongebob pancakes:-)
Jul 03, 2014
great people, nice campground and I like the slightly out of the way (quite)area.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very clean and very enjoyable! Very friendly staff! Would stay again.
Jul 01, 2014
Very good
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great breakfast, adequate laundry and shower facilities, and great staff.
Jun 30, 2014
The toilets do not flush well - but everything else about this campground was fantastic! Staff was wonderful. Things were clean, neat and organized. I would recommend.
Jun 30, 2014
This might be the best KOA in the country. Great amenities, helpful and friendly staff, awesome location. Thumbs up all around.
Jun 30, 2014
Kids loved everything but especially the rec room and pancake breakfast. We will be back again on our next trip up to the Dakotas.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Helpful owners/staff in a beautiful campground with trees!
Jun 29, 2014
Very pleasant experience. Very welcoming and helpful. Friendly attitudes by everyone. Cabins and grounds were clean and neat. One thing would be nice is to have bathrooms on the backside of the grounds or at least another set for the middle and lit properly. Long traverse in the night and not lit Overall very please.
Jun 29, 2014
very nice camp ground, and friendly people
Jun 28, 2014
My stay at this KOA was excellent. The entire staff was great. They made you feel like family and was ready to help you. The camp ground was very nice and clean. I will come back and stay again. I will also tell all my friends about this wonderful place. SUPER place and SUPER staff.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very enjoyable, with lots of fun things to do. We had a great time! Thak You
Jun 25, 2014
Great people managing a really pretty campground.
Jun 25, 2014
Our hosts were fabulous.!!! Extremely helpful and personal. Well kept facilities. Fun stuff to do - pool, mini-golf, open grassy area. RV area with nice tree cover. Only the dang mosquitoes interrupted our delightful 2-day stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Simply the highest quality all round - best hosts.clean.landscapes and grounds..restrooms.showers.recycling!. Well arranged sites foy best use of space..shade..enpugh privacy.security. and a great small breakfast menu..vey clean pool... they shld get a 20 vs a 1 to 20 scale..its that great..nice small gift shop..maps..video rental...just nice folks...
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very well laid out campground. We never felt like someone else's RV was on top of us. Clean bathrooms. Great location.
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful welcome & camp info. Of facilities. John, Cathy, Rose were kind and were helpful with all needs and questions. Thre buildings & grounds and campsites are very clean, groomed & maintained.. nice potted flowers planted around.. Recycling available!! Local maps... bathroom - womens - spotless. Oh..great morning bteakfasts at. Great rates...clean pool... overall rating - excellent!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice campground with plenty of shade and activities for small children. Also, they have a small outdoor breakfast that is at a minimal cost!! Wonderful place to stay.
Jun 22, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean.
Jun 22, 2014
Staff was wonderful! Thanks so much for your hospitality! Luis & Angela.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
nice campground, nice people, beautiful area
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
My first stay with a KOA and it could not have been better. Thank you so much for all your help and hospitality.
Jun 15, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant. The weather was not too great for our week, but the very friendly and helpful staff and nice facility made up for it. Nice job, guys!
Jun 15, 2014
Air conditioner didn't work. Owner gave us a fan. No Screen door, No chair in the cabin. Good breakfast. Price high compared to other KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A temporary air conditioner has now been placed in the window until such time a true replacement for the wall unit can found. This guest was given the choice to move to another cabin, but passed. With an open window, ceiling fan, and evening temps in the 50s an air conditioner was not imperative.
Jun 13, 2014
No complaints, very convenient, thanks a lot!
Jun 10, 2014
Beautiful kampgrounds with lots of trees and seclusion. Wish we could have stayed longer just for the solitude!!! Fabulous bathrooms too!!
Jun 10, 2014
Our site could have been more level. The cable TV and Wi-Fi were great for my grandkids. The park was neat and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.