Hot Springs KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Friendly staff
Jul 09, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times and enjoy being in the pines in a clean camp ground. Take advantage of their great breakfast at a fare charge. We will stay the here the next time we are in the Black Hills.
Jul 09, 2016
office personnel cooperative - great pool
Jul 08, 2016
It is a beautiful place to stay. The host & hostess, along with other employees, were very hospitable.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
my complaint about this KOA's tent camping area is the mud. it was so muddy every time you took a step an inch of mud stuck to your shoes. our Shoes, tents, chairs, motorcycles and the carpets in our cars were covered in mud the consistency of dog poop. I know you can't control the weather but you can control the condition of your campsites. I have never been denied a full refund at any other KOA.
Jul 08, 2016
This KOA was an awesome first time for us. Will recommend them to anyone Staff was friendly and helpful. Can't say enough about this KOA family.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice campground with lots of tree shad pool and great option for breakfast.
Jul 07, 2016
Great park..... No issues at all
Jul 07, 2016
Loved this KOA. There were lots of trees between the tent sites which gave a bit of privacy when wanted. The pool was great, showers were free and bathrooms were always clean. Rose was very knowledgable when we had questions and suggested places to go for us. The pancake breakfast was cheap and delicious. We stayed 3 nights. Loved all of it.
Jul 07, 2016
One of our favorite KOAs.Will definitely be back.Nice level spot, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Numerous pine trees to maintain that rustic feel instead of a giant parking lot like so many others.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful! Lovely sites with shade, great bathrooms that aren't a mile away, lively staff, excellent amenities. I would go out of my way to come back here.
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly staff and nice cabins.
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful campground. Everyone was very friendly, the site was clean and comfortable. Highly recommend!
Jul 06, 2016
Campground was nice. Had a great time and our reservation worked out great. Thank you!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Nice place to stay except car load of Mexicans dropped off wife and kids 3 days in a row,they weren't staying at the campground. Just sneaking in to use the pool on a hot day
Jul 04, 2016
We were in a couples cabin, 60. Overall very nice experience. Nice camp hosts,No wifi, apparently we dont get it in the cabins we were in, but outside 200 hundred ft away? but it was camping I suppose, you just like to get whats advertised. Also, KOA in general pet peave. We travel with 2 little chihuahuas, and would STILL like to use the cabins w/the bathrooms, not allowed?!
Jul 04, 2016
Don't understand why we couldn't set up our tent an hour early, had set up in the dark! No wood for fire pit!
Jul 04, 2016
Sites are a little crowded. We had to ask "neighbors" to move vehicles both when we came to our site and when we left.
Jul 04, 2016
Terry and Suzanne were so helpful. The park is very nice and we enjoyed our stay. We know Todd and Suzanne will be very successful!
Jul 04, 2016
Wi-fi only available within 20 feet of the router. Was not available in our cabin which was very inconvenient. The bed was awefull. 3 inches of compacted foam on a plywood base. Bathrooms were a long trek from most of the campground. Hosts were nice, pizza was good.
Jul 03, 2016
Loved the wooded area. Great stay. Seeing bunnies each morning was priceless. Very clean and wonderful, friendly people running the place.
Jul 03, 2016
Great place and helpful staff
Jul 03, 2016
The bathrooms were clean, the staff were helpful. There had been a storm where some other campers had their rv damaged, the staff brought ladders to help assess damage done and minimize further damage.
Jul 02, 2016
Not too excited...sites not very well defined, not very level. Wi-fi was very good, but site was very muddy when we left in the rain.
Jul 01, 2016
Owners and staff very helpful and freindly.
Jun 30, 2016
Staff were friendly. Facilities were fairly up-to-date. New owners were working hard to make customers stay pleasant. Two thumbs up!
Jun 29, 2016
My Mother and I enjoyed our stay very much. The new owner of Hot Spring koa are the greatest.
Jun 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, extremely clean bathrooms, quiet and peaceful, conveniently located.
Jun 28, 2016
Campsites are a little narrow so we could barely get our slides out and couldn't use the awning. Restrooms were good along with everything else. We had a good experience.
Jun 28, 2016
The Hot Springs KOA is a very nice campground in a great location.
Jun 27, 2016
My husband and I and our adult son stayed in a cabin June 16th-June 19th 2016. Very clean campground and cabin, nice laundry facility and the new owners are so nice. Very clean pool and a fabulous breakfast. We plan on coming back next year. We would recommend this campground very highly. Thank you again Todd & Suzanne
Jun 27, 2016
New ownership was wonderful! Great site and everything we needed after a long road trip. Loved the clean, cozy, air conditioned cabins and all of the fun activities available for our family!
Jun 27, 2016
This is a really nice campground. Friendly staff, clean facilities and a nice pool. Definitely planning to come back. As with most KOAs, I just wish the sites were a little bigger. Not much room between you and your neighbors.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean, friendly, quiet.
Jun 27, 2016
Enjoyed it very much likely to stay again in the near future. Would recommend it to anyone!
Jun 26, 2016
Great, - accommodating, easy, great Camp Hosts!! Very clean bathrooms, grounds and pool area with a wonderful breakfast team & revised menu... The hosts and KOA team are all friendly, kind and knowledgeable... And the little gift shop area is just right for the area and traveler. I also stayed the 22/23 of June and give it equal reviews -which is why I've stayed there 4 years in a row...
Jun 26, 2016
Perfect. Great hosts & KOA team.. breakfast, neighbors, grounds & pool very nice. A very clean facility, with trees throughout, maintained grounds throughout.. just a nice KOA - very easy to find and easy access to local sites and or travel.... away from the crowds.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly people. Loved the big Pine trees. Although we were unable to take advantage of it, the breakfast looked delicious. I love when the campground offers food. Sure helps when you're traveling.
Jun 26, 2016
The bathrooms and pool were very clean and well maintained. The tents sites being on their own is nice. All of the staff was friendly and helpful
Jun 26, 2016
Although the staff are nice, this KOA is not big rig friendly for overnight stay. Sites are not level and some are impossible to get in of out and can't open slide. It took three sites before we could park. Had to ask for help. No one guides you in. Area is good with nearby access to national parks. I would not recommend this park for anyone except small rigs and tents.
Jun 25, 2016
tara at checkin was awesome
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Rustic settings. Friendly people and hosts. Good location for driving distances. Will be back. Thank you
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Wish the new owners all the best. Very friendly! Wish we had been told that Evans Plunge was an actual Hot Spring. Would have made time to visit.
Jun 21, 2016
The owners are wonderful people and very accommodating. They make sure you have all you need and that your stay is a very enjoyable experience! I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jun 20, 2016
We visited during their busy transition week of taking over the KOA and they were great! Suzanne and Todd were very friendly and helpful. The camp was pretty crowded and we witnessed everyone enjoying themselves. In addition, we met an old friend, Rich, on staff! Breakfasts were marvelous, accommodations were perfect. (deluxe cabins; our friends had full hookups for their trailer.)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals