Hot Springs KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 886 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
The location and the amenities of were perfect for us.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
It is evident that the owners of this KOA work very hard to maintain the appearance of the property! The staff is amazingly friendly! It was a fantastic stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and modern bathrooms. Friendly staff. Shady sites.
Sep 08, 2015
The Adlers and staff run a great operation. Cabin was well maintained, as were the grounds, including bathrooms, store, mini golf, and game room.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and clean. The campground was quiet. The WIFI signal was a little weak and it was a little far from town, but not too bad.
Sep 08, 2015
The wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Nice and quiet and clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2015
Great location and lovely grounds. Close to Hot Springs and many attractions in this beautiful part of South Dakota. We had no idea how beautiful it truly is. Would like to come back in the future.....Thanks KOA Hot Springs for a delightful visit to your part of the country!
Sep 04, 2015
Relaxing Well kept Beautiful campground
Sep 03, 2015
First stay at a KOA cabin - LOVED it! Clean, comfortable, and convenient. Staff was awesome, breakfast delicious. We're sorry it took us so long!
Sep 02, 2015
All the staff was very friendly and helpful. A lovely campground.
Sep 01, 2015
I beleave this is the third time we've stayed at the Hot Springs KOA, the reason we've stayed there is that everyone of the employees are fantastic, just ask them a question and either they have the answer immediately or they will get it in short order. John and Kathy are fantastic, as their employees they go out of their way to make your stay wonderful.
Sep 01, 2015
Very tight maneuvering for our 32ft motor home pulling 10ft trailer
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice, pplace..Lots to see and do
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent front desk staff! Thank you for making us feel so welcome.
Aug 31, 2015
No noise form tue Highway near by. Shady places.
Aug 31, 2015
Great site. Wonderful people.
Aug 31, 2015
There breakfast was one of the best we've had at KOA's Very friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Great location and wonderful hosts
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice KOA but the campsite we were at was directly behind a cabin and no one else was in the area until late and that was the cabin people were given instead of one farther from us. Very noisy so in order to get some quiet we had to move our tent to another site at 11:00 that night. Camp host should have separated us more. Poor judgment on placement.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were immaculate! Thank you!
Aug 27, 2015
We usually stay at this campground when we visit Hot Springs. Very friendly staff. Grounds and facilities could use a face lift to keep up with the other KOA's in this area. Showers are very clean. The swimming pool needs to be warmer. All swimmers both days commented that it was too cold to really enjoy the water.
Aug 26, 2015
Great time. Good people.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice cabin. clean and with a/c and tv! Breakfast was wonderful. People working were very friendly. Didn't use pool, but could see it was crystal clear blue and looked inviting. Nice gift shop with plenty of choices.
Aug 24, 2015
Lower rating are due to the unseasonable weather we experienced during our stay...wet and cold, thus unable to fully partake in all your camp activities.
Aug 24, 2015
Great place,was very comfortable made are trip verysatisfying
Aug 24, 2015
The staff at this campground are awesome. They are kind and attentive. They deliver pizza to the campsites. My children really enjoyed it, especially the pool.
Aug 24, 2015
Roads were not paved. The lots were too small with lots of trees to worry about hitting.
Aug 24, 2015
Overall awesome campground with friendly staff. Our only knock was the freezing cold "heated" pool. We stay at KOA's because we like to swim, so this was a bummer.
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful stay. Very quiet and out of the wind.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The stay was great
Aug 24, 2015
Pool was unheated and very dirty. Extremely cold and impossible to swim in although a very nice pool. Bathrooms extremely clean. We were given a very hard to access back in site when all the level sites went empty all night. Location is convenient, had a great pizza service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry the pool was cold, while the pool is heated it is difficult to maintain when evening temps dip down to high 30 degrees. Low evening temps also affect the PH & chlorine making the pool appear cloudy. cloudy
Aug 23, 2015
My wife and I have now stayed in cabins in three KOA's and this was by far the superior campground. The cabin was great with a fridge, A/C and cable TV. The place was immaculate except for a dusty ceiling fan. I know, picky, picky!
Aug 23, 2015
Great cabin...very clean and accommodating. I only complaint is the breakfast, which was kind of greasy, dried biscuits, and under-cooked hash browns. The staff were amazing, friendly, and hospitable.
Aug 23, 2015
What a nice play to stay! Clean, quiet, lots of trees and a great breakfast! Did not get to use the pool, but it looked inviting.
Aug 20, 2015
Very Friendly and great staff
Aug 19, 2015
Lovely KOA. Very friendly staff and ownes. John and Cathy were very accomodating and helpful when we were broke down and had to stay an extra day.
Aug 19, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights in a basic cabin and found this was one of the cleanest KOAs we've ever been to. The kids loved the pool area and rec room, and I appreciated the cleanliness of the bathrooms and cabin. The only drawback was finding a wasp nest in our picnic table; two of my kids were stung repeatedly.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Deluxe cabin was very clean and comfortable. Campground well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again. Thanks for a great trip!!
Aug 18, 2015
Like more grass, but everything else is good.
Aug 18, 2015
We were so happy our kamping kabin had AC considering it was one of the hottest weekends of the summer. Restrooms/showers were exceptionally clean. Breakfast was great! The place has WiFi, but the signal was very limited where we were staying.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Been here before and still love it here! Wonderful setting/great pool. Wifi could use a little upgrade didn't work unless you were up at the store/pool area. Overall very good
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground. Our grandsons age 9 and 5 enjoyed all of the game activities available especially the pool which was very clean. The bathroom/shower facilities were stocked and clean. Great job to the hosts and their staff!
Aug 17, 2015
Really nice site and mega helpful staff - would stay again
Aug 16, 2015
This was the most enjoyable week we had at any KOA that we have stayed at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps