Hot Springs KOA

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
Staff was wonderful! Thanks so much for your hospitality! Luis & Angela.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
nice campground, nice people, beautiful area
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
My first stay with a KOA and it could not have been better. Thank you so much for all your help and hospitality.
Jun 15, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant. The weather was not too great for our week, but the very friendly and helpful staff and nice facility made up for it. Nice job, guys!
Jun 15, 2014
Air conditioner didn't work. Owner gave us a fan. No Screen door, No chair in the cabin. Good breakfast. Price high compared to other KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A temporary air conditioner has now been placed in the window until such time a true replacement for the wall unit can found. This guest was given the choice to move to another cabin, but passed. With an open window, ceiling fan, and evening temps in the 50s an air conditioner was not imperative.
Jun 13, 2014
No complaints, very convenient, thanks a lot!
Jun 10, 2014
Beautiful kampgrounds with lots of trees and seclusion. Wish we could have stayed longer just for the solitude!!! Fabulous bathrooms too!!
Jun 10, 2014
Our site could have been more level. The cable TV and Wi-Fi were great for my grandkids. The park was neat and clean.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at this KOA!! John and Kathy are fantastic hosts!!
Jun 08, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA in many years, & it was delightful! The staff were very friendly & helpful in every way. I loved that they recycle. The cabin was clean, cozy & nice. The staff was very helpful in helping me pick just the right cabin. I also got a pizza one night which was excellent, & had two breakfasts, which were also excellent as well. The kitchen staff were wonderful.
Jun 08, 2014
Our stay at Hot Springs KOA was a pleasant experience. The grounds were clean and being maintained. The restrooms and showers were very clean and nice. The staff was friendly. It was also quiet during our stay, which was nice.
Jun 08, 2014
This was just an overnight stay so we didn't need much. Lovely forest site, very pleasant young woman on reception but the older lady seemed to resent us interrupting her iPad time Good restrooms and showers
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Everyone was so nice and helpful with directions we needed, we will definitly stay there again. Great hosts!
Jun 05, 2014
Very friendly and helpful host. Just nice folks.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
The campground was wonderfully clean throughout. The cabin was fine, but had stupid door locks - it required 2 hands to work and was impossible to operate quietly, with bumps and slams and hinges squeaking. Not cool in the middle of the night. Staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Pool was unheated and too cool to use.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
very clean. wonderful bathroom and shower area. quiet. nice pool. we had a very pleasant stay. will definitely be staying here again.
Jun 01, 2014
Friendly staff, nice facilities.
May 31, 2014
We love staying at KOA. We loved the staff. Everyone was so helpful with directions to wherever we needed to go. We would definitely return for another visit and recommend this KOA to all our friends.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Outstanding scenery, friendly people all the amenities, super clean. Awesome!
May 29, 2014
This park has large pull thrus and the sites are staggered so nice privacy. The owner and wife are very friendly and helpful we stayed here in a motor home.
May 28, 2014
Jon and Cathy Adler were perfect hosts and bent over backward to see that our every need was seen to. We would like to thank them from the bottom of our hearts, thank you very much.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Awesome people. Nice quiet well kept campground nestled in the pines of South Dakota. Small playground for young kids, great rec room for teens. pool was super clean. Would definately stay again.
May 26, 2014
John and Kathy are amiable, helpful and informative about the area and beyond. We have stayed here befor and hope to do so many times in the future.
May 23, 2014
Best KOA yet! Enjoyed visiting with the hosts, who were very helpful recommending things to do/see in the Hot Springs area. We will definitely be back!
May 23, 2014
Overnight stop. Great hosts! WIFI and showers excellent. Loved the pizza.
May 22, 2014
Great staff - very friendly, really made us feel welcomed.
May 22, 2014
automatic air freshener in the cabin went off every 30 min. had to open windows and turn fan on until we figured out how to turn it off. clean and good location.
May 22, 2014
Beautiful area with very friendly staff. We just stayed one night but we enjoyed it. Only bad thing was the price, very high and no discount for veterans or seniors.
May 13, 2014
It was very good I would stay again thank you
May 12, 2014
Very friendly staff, and clean campground!
May 04, 2014
The park is kept up nicely and the owners are the best. "A come back place"
Apr 30, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Great place, great people. Wish we had more time.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
The staff was great. They upgraded us to a deluxe cabin.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We had originally intended to stay 2 nights, however with the snow storm in the area we had to extend our stay to wait out the storm. During our stay there was a power outage. the owners went out of their way to make sure we had power in providing a generator. Nothing was too much trouble to ensure that we were ok. Wonderful people, lovely spot, well run. Laurie & Yvon Savoie Vancouver Island
Oct 06, 2013
Nice relaxing stay. Had wild turkeys by our camper. Staff were friendly. This was our 3rd stay at Hot Springs KOA and will always come back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.