Hot Springs KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 901 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
It was wonderful everythig so nice and clean
Aug 07, 2014
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean washrooms, site could be made more level, and Some more rocks, we had a lot of rain, so it was very dirty in a few spots, in our sitting area
Aug 06, 2014
Very friendly staff. All activities for kids included in price (mini golf, sports equipment, games room), which the kids loved.
Aug 06, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were kept clean. Wish there would have been grass around our cabin.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice enough campground with a variety of amenities. Owner would not tell us the price on the phone and increased the price for us and others from published rates due to motorcycle rally in Sturgis that was 85 miles away the week after we would stay! Due to that, won't return.
Aug 05, 2014
It was a good central location for all the enjoyable activities we attended.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Loved the campground. The pet walk was plentiful and very clean.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The KOA hosts were very helpful and friendly. They run a very nice campground. The location is convenient to the main Black Hills attractions while being in a quieter part of the area.
Aug 02, 2014
Great stopping point for Mt. Rushmore visit. We stayed in a motor coach. The staff and hosts were so helpful and firendly.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
very dry area,hosts were accommodating & friendly,the constant semi-truck traffic with their Jake brakes made an annoyance
Jul 31, 2014
Very good - Excellent place from which to visit the southern Black Hills area.
Jul 31, 2014
Camper cabin was fine as usual -- little pricier than we imagined, though. Did have AC, but didn't actually need it. Breakfast too overpriced & service was strange - burned our toast, told us they won't serve it if burned, but then did not make more for us until we requested it. Friendly owners - nice convenience of microwave, laundry facilities & decent store. No fire rings/charcoal at campsites.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This was our first time here and we highly recommend it. Great job!
Jul 29, 2014
This KOA was conveniently located for a night's rest. The pool was nice. The Deluxe Cabin was nice and fairly new!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Campground was very clean and quiet. TV in camping cabin was great. Host/Owners were very friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
Clean and activities for kids! Great place to stay for the night! Would stay there again!
Jul 28, 2014
Needs better wi-fi service. Wi-fi is no longer a luxury it is absolutely necessary for people on the road!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you couldn't get WiFi. We have 5 routers around the campground so there should be WiFi service. If someone stops in the store to tell us that the WiFi is not working we would have promptly reset the routers.
Jul 27, 2014
Very nice facility, clean, pretty camp sites, nice pool, cook out facilities, washers and dryers and friendly helpful staff. It's a great place to stay and when I'm in the area again I will stay there.
Jul 27, 2014
People were very friendly. The grounds are very clean and the sites are shaded. The pool was wonderful. It is just a little ways out of Hot Springs, but a nice change to not be in the mix of all the activity's.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Great overnight stop. We did our wash here and slept well.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
beautiful campground, very friendly people, would definitely come back.
Jul 25, 2014
Was awesome - surrounded by nature. Clean and friendly.
Jul 25, 2014
The owner is Nicest guy in town. We liked our stay will be back again. My hat go up to you......
Jul 25, 2014
the sites were not level and there was an over abundance of flies. Breakfast was very good.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 23, 2014
Hot springs held up to it's name it was 104 degress the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
one issue. the TV cable box is so close to the ground that i had to get on my hands and knees to connect the cable, and for a 75 year old thats difficult. please raise the boxes to the top of the pedistal.
Jul 22, 2014
We enjoyed the cabin very much. The breakfast was excellent. The restrooms were clean. One recommendation: Screen doors on the cabins. We had that at other KOAs and it made a big difference in getting air flow through and keeping flies out!
Jul 22, 2014
Nice spots, super friendly staff, very clean, good WiFi. No sound from nearby highway.
Jul 21, 2014
nice park
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great KOA! We now wished that we would have had more than one day available to stay there!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Only thing I was disappointed bwith was the fact that there was no campfire pit at our cabin.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Breakfast services were great! Cosmetic improvements needed. Nice staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals