Hot Springs KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Could be the new star in the area. Need to have sites that are a bit more level and not so jam packed
Jul 28, 2016
The staff was very pleasant nice breakfast had things to do after a long day of driving around would stay again.
Jul 28, 2016
Great KOA. Short drive to Custer, Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Everyone was really friendly and the food was good, too!
Jul 27, 2016
Nice bathrooms and pool Nice staff Good location to pass through and see Temple The grounds need litter to be picked up.... A lot. 😬
Jul 26, 2016
Showers were the best I've ever seen. Very clean!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Brief, really clean facilities, very friendly & accommodating staff
Jul 26, 2016
Great customer service. Look forward to visiting again.
Jul 25, 2016
This is a beautiful location! We stayed in two of the camping cabins. Other than the A/C units freezing up (due to extreme hot weather) the cabins were great. Clean and virtually bug free for being in the woods. Slight water pressure problem one morning but it was quickly resolved. Will stay here again and recommend to friends and family.
Jul 25, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin was fabulous and people very friendly. Pool was great. However, the playground was disappointing since there was hardly any equipment. The mini-golf requires much maintenance with the holes being not level, greens ripped and overall in extreme poor condition. Overall, the property was disappointing.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice place
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
The rocks/crushed gravel for the tent sites was a little hard for my family but I didn't mind it.
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly people and the camp was clean with a lot of activities to be enjoyed, for children and adults.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful area with shade but no level spots. Nice facilities.
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly hosts, quiet, well maintained. Great pool, trees for shade, nice breakfast.
Jul 23, 2016
The tent sites are much more private than at other KOA's I've stayed at which I really appreciated. I also enjoyed the breakfast options they had.
Jul 23, 2016
Loved the tent sites. They were roomy and well spaced. Bathrooms were clean and updated. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
AWESOME, IMMACULATE, a GREAT place to enjoy!
Jul 22, 2016
The campground is pretty and in a perfect location to explore the Black Hills and parks. The owners and camp worker staff were all so nice and helpful!
Jul 21, 2016
Perfect!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice location and clean restrooms and showers. Would have been a 5 star rating if Wifi was better. Good cell phone and Internet connection through my carrier. My grandson liked their game room.
Jul 20, 2016
Easy check in and out. Nice clean cabin and excellent breakfast.
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean, friendly and helpful workers, great breakfast,beautiful pool,bathrooms great and cabin very nice. The stay was the highlight of our trip.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice employees. Friendly and very helpful. Showed me to the site and explained the conveniences. Very reasonable rates. The only down side was it's close proximity to the Interstate. The noise was loud and constant. Other than that, I recommend.
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed the location very much. Nice sites and lots of trees. The mini golf course could use an update! It's pretty sad.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Good Folks!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Stayed 6 nights. Nice location,town great, friendly staff. Trees and long pull thru sites. Room for slide, but not awning, trees.Laundry slow, but works.Clean baths, toilets plug easily. Only 1 restroom for all, if tenting prepare to walk.Breakfast bland, but warm. Pool nice. Lots to see nearby!
Jul 18, 2016
If it were not for the gravel roads, I would give a 5! Great staff, good food.
Jul 18, 2016
I understand this KOA has new owners and I am sure this will get taken care of. I understand we were in the woods, so having bats on the underside of the porch was understandable. With the cabin not sealed up very well, we had one come in during the night and end up in my clothes bag. Heck of a way to wake up. I hope this gets taken care of as we have stayed at many KOA cabins with no issues.
Jul 18, 2016
Excellentl grounds
Jul 18, 2016
Yours is a very nice campground in a beautiful area. Great staff too!
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff. Good clean campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
The owners and staff were very friendly. Having Breakfast available every morning was a plus. Location was ideal for us.
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly staff!!
Jul 16, 2016
What a fantastic KOA! It was clean, quiet and the staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay in our cabin. Our boys enjoyed all the activities as well.
Jul 16, 2016
Hosts were very helpful and the bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Showers were clean, tent site was well kept. Road noise wasn't too bad.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice place and the staff was wonderful! The sites are on the smaller side but with the amount of trees it felt like you had your own little oasis.
Jul 15, 2016
We made this KOA our base while sight seeing the southern area of the Black Hills. Staff are friendly. Pool had a lot of debris from the pine trees during our stay.
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed two nights in a one room cabin which was nice and clean. Only problem being it was unbearably HOT and the air conditioner wasn't enough to cool it down. Several family members choose to sleep outside rather than in the room. By the second night, the room had cooled down enough to sleep in it. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and sanitary. The pool was nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals