Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
we've never stayed here before. Very nice people, they stayed open past hours for us to finish our game of mini golf. they had lots of other activities at the campground for everyone to enjoy. They also were good with recommending where to eat and good sights to see.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to stay have stayed here several times
Jul 20, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff and good facilities.
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice trees for shade, which didn't interfere with slides. Not quite level, but very close.
Jul 19, 2017
Right on the entrance to Devils Tower, every camp site good sized, lots of lawns. View of Tower from any site, hayride about hour long, and then they show Close Encounters! A lot of it was filmed on site.
Jul 19, 2017
Todd,Suzanne,their children and their staff made me feel welcome as soon as I walked in. They went out of their way to help this newbie to camping feel comfortable. The bathrooms stayed clean during my stay and everything was in working order. There's a very nice pool and a playground for the kids. You have to have their pizza and their breakfast (chocolate chip pancakes!) Delicious!
Jul 19, 2017
Really nice folks and they accommodated us without a reservation before-hand. I will stay again.
Jul 19, 2017
My husband really enjoyed the breakfast. We will definitely come back!
Jul 18, 2017
Nice KOA. Friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2017
No Problems
Jul 18, 2017
The mini golf course could definitely use an upgrade. I had a full hookup site and I feel that the location is a bit pricey.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It's a beautiful park with many trees, which had a serious downside for me. While exiting site 24 I couldn't avoid tree branches on the right side and they broke my refrigerator roof vent and ripped my rubber roof. Also put serious scratches on the side of my 5th wheel. The park needs some major tree trimming with some thought as to RVs exiting their sites. Also had trees dragging on both sides!
Jul 17, 2017
Great personnel on site and fabulous pizzas
Jul 16, 2017
friendly staff members, well equipped facility, wifi weak though.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice staff nice pool but site too steep. Even with kind help and use of there level boards still not level. miserable night.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Quick and easy to get to the monuments and parks. KOA is nice and clean.
Jul 15, 2017
Great service Great people
Jul 14, 2017
Great location for cooler summer weather.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff, clean & beautiful koa, and a GREAT breakfast, too.
Jul 14, 2017
Very courteous and accommodating staff. Nice setting. Enjoyed our visit!
Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and pool. Nice trees.
Jul 14, 2017
Great staff
Jul 13, 2017
Quiet KOA close to Wind Cave National Park and Custer State Park. The morning breakfast was phenomenal and affordable. We did not get in the pool but it was huge and had plenty of space for everyone.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly, pleasant place to stay
Jul 12, 2017
We enjoyed our camping cabin while we explored the Badlands.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff, good and reasonably priced breakfast. It was unfortunate that they were under a burn ban, but they allowed campers to utilize their grill.
Jul 12, 2017
Liked the shaded spot I had and it was pretty private.
Jul 11, 2017
Todd helped me park my boat after hours in rainy weather. I didn't ask him too he just showed up in his cart. Bathrooms were clean and they have a nice store.
Jul 11, 2017
Great stay, staff was wonderful. Nice ammenities. Would definately stay again.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The sites are a bit close and I had some difficulties navigating my 30 ft motorhome around trees. Was shaded though.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great koa, nice location, friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a nice stay at this location. Owner gave recommendation on going to the reservoir, way cool! Nice visit.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 10, 2017
Small cabin in a pine forest. Great location, and feel.
Jul 10, 2017
I loaded up all the stuff and my 32 inch TV took it straight to the cabin which was very clean was a little disappointed that we couldn't have an open fire at the time not the KOAs fault at all but was very happy with my stay and how I was treated at my arrival. Zoe I think her name was gave me my key and told me everything that I needed to know overall I was very pleased with my stay Thank you
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly & helpful, especially when helping us getting our TV working!
Jul 10, 2017
A really nice cleancampground the staff was very friendly and accommodating we had a great time there a lot of things to see around that area
Jul 09, 2017
The breakfast menu had some great choices. Suzanne was super in that she helped solve a problem with another KOA. She really went above and beyond.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Good location, nice pine trees, play ground leaves a lot to be desired..friendly staff and helpful, daily breakfast was nice
Jul 09, 2017
Yes
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed same day and they were very helpful accommodating us. Also, prompt to repair our AC unit when it froze up. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area!
Jul 09, 2017
Loved it! Very clean accommodations and friendly staff. It was our first KOA and we were really impressed.
Jul 08, 2017
Our Two night stay was perfect, rented a small cabin that was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, the showers were up to date and clean. Would stay again if ever in the area again.
Jul 07, 2017
Thanks for adding breakfast to your list of fun activities!
Jul 07, 2017
It was our first camping experience!. We liked it so much that we are going to do again quite soon!
Jul 07, 2017
Great campground.
Jul 07, 2017
my girlfriends grandkids liked your facility the most out of all our travel and I did too your site was an easy access and the water was just the rite pressure your cable tv was crisp and clear.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals