Hot Springs KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
One night...met some very nice campers and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2016
The woman in the office was awesome, very friendly and helpful. The coffee was great and the bathrooms were "spotless". It was nice talking to her about scouting as well. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2016
Excellent! Thank you. 😀
Sep 21, 2016
Great people . . . we will definitely stay again, and I highly recommend this camp.
Sep 21, 2016
Suzanne was a wonderful, warm, helpful host. Campsite wasn't very level, and the Internet was poor. It was clean.
Sep 21, 2016
AWESOME little family owns and operates this Beautiful and Clean Camp!
Sep 21, 2016
Owner/hosts were friendly and very accommodating. Bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. Only complaint is that it is noisy from traffic. Probably not a problem for motor homes but for tents or tent trailers.
Sep 20, 2016
Great location, well maintained, nice cabins, clean bathrooms and a staff that obviously cares about the campground and visitors' experience.
Sep 20, 2016
We loved the trees and blue sky. No pollution around here.
Sep 19, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the KOA Campground in Hot Springs, SD. The hosts, Todd and Suzanne, are wonderful people as well as their whole family! We had such a great time we made a special trip back to see them, and are planning another trip back next summer as well. We would highly recommend this campground to anyone! Very clean and perfect for families!
Sep 16, 2016
Our campsite was a little tight with the trees making it a tad difficult with our slideouts. However, you aren't packed in like sardines. The staff was very friendly. They serve pizza right to your camper, if you so desire! We didn't use the facilities, so can't attest to that. We camped in a 32' travel trailer. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 16, 2016
Was just passing through. Nice park. Some roads were a little bit narrow but navigable.
Sep 16, 2016
Clean! Great reception & friendly. Applied a discount. Helped with area attractions.
Sep 14, 2016
Fully enjoyed my stay in deluxe cabin and Karen was great.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice quiet campground. Very clean! Would stay again.
Sep 14, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Suzanne was very helpful. Pizza delivered to your campsite was a nice amenity.
Sep 14, 2016
One set of showers/restrooms for the entire campgrounds. I swear the mattress was the thinnest I've ever encountered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I was surprised since I and my immediate and extended family and friends have all stayed in the cabins and were very comfortable. The mattresses are 5" thick. Thanks for staying with us.
Sep 13, 2016
Welcoming of the lady, showers very clean and good pizza
Sep 12, 2016
A handy place to stay when we stay and visit at Hot Springs!!
Sep 12, 2016
We would like to have had written instructions on how to use the TV remote and a list of channels that works.
Sep 11, 2016
Great place. Beautiful setting. Sites are very level side to side but front to back was a bit of a problem. Guess that just goes with staying in the Black Hills. Not a real problem just had to lower the front of the RV more than usual to level out. Thanks
Sep 11, 2016
Sites not level. site too small for our size RV. Pool closed for the season. Park hosts very friendly. Price too high
Sep 10, 2016
This was a very nice KOA - showers and restrooms were great, and the staff was very helpful. The sites were good, and the dog exercise area was nice too.
Sep 10, 2016
Very accommodating, let us upgrade cabins. Helpful staff. Very nice stay.
Sep 10, 2016
This was our second time at this KOA and we will be back. We were going to stay 10 days and then extended it by 3 more. Very well maintained and friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. When our reserved spot wasn't large enough they were happy to move us to a larger one
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
We had a wonderful stay a Hot Springs KOA! The hosts were very helpful, the cabin, with it's air conditioner, was very cool in the heat. The store was well stocked, and the workers were friendly. We will certainly be back, and recommend this camp site.
Sep 09, 2016
What a clean pool! These folks put their heart and soul into this place!
Sep 09, 2016
The hosts were the best!!! So friendly and accommodating!
Sep 09, 2016
Very helpful, polite, and courteous. Sites were far enough apart to be comfortable and easy to get in and out. 2 sewer hookups (1 in back and 1 in the middle) at each site made everything easy. They even helped us out of a jam at the DMV by faxing in a copy of our receipt. Will definitely be back again.
Sep 08, 2016
Staff were nice, site was lousy. Site too small for my truck and camper.My door opened into a tree. Because of tree couldn't use awning. Site so narrow sewer hookup for next site was at my feet when sitting in lawn chair.Small area we had to sit turned into a mud hole after the two nights of rain. Other sites had gravel and grass. Extremly dissatisfied.
Sep 07, 2016
We visited friends that lived on a dirt road so the trailer stayed in the KOA and was used "as needed" during the stay. It was a nice spot.
Sep 07, 2016
I loved the trees and pool in the heat!
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay for a week or so. The smell of the pines while walking around the campground in the morning was one of my best experiences. Great hosts and clean facilities.
Sep 07, 2016
Staff was wonderful.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything i needed they had great friendly staff ill sure stay again
Sep 06, 2016
It was a very nice place, staff was great and we loved the pancake breakfast.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a one room cabin sleeps 5, very cozy!!! The mini golf, bball court, vball court could use an update. We had 21 people in our group stayed in cabins and everyone had a great time. Bathroom were clean too!!!
Sep 06, 2016
I was in an area next to the restrooms that worried me at first because of the potential noise that may have been associated. But instead it was very quiet and noise was not an issue. The staff was very nice the grounds were nice and I was so happy to have a great pace to stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Clean quiet campground. Great breakfast reasonably priced. Pool temp was to cold for me but others were swimming
Sep 05, 2016
We've been staying at this same campground every Labor Day weekend for years. Very peaceful, shaded & close to Angastora Resevoir.
Sep 05, 2016
Love all the trees. Great breakfast. Very friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2016
Limpio y tranquilo
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Assume place excellent time
Sep 04, 2016
Very well kept campgrounds
Sep 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Spaces are a little tight for the big rigs but we enjoyed our stay
Sep 03, 2016
great sites lots of trees. great breakfast.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals