Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
Always stay here when we come to Hot Springs. Love the staff and the camp grounds are beautiful! Thanks again for a great stay.
Oct 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the park again! Everyone just the greatest. Will definitely be back.
Oct 06, 2013
Our problem wasn't the KOA, but the other people that were there for the off road rally a few miles away. There is a quiet time and the people staying there with their side by side vehicle's, 4x4 jeep, etc vehicle with very load motors, went in and out all night long. Making for a long loud night without any sleep.
Oct 05, 2013
Owners are great, and I would have rated 5 stars, but my fault should have stayed closer to the store instead of closer to the highway.
Oct 04, 2013
Office staff were EXCELLENT
Oct 04, 2013
Everyone was great had a wonderful time
Oct 04, 2013
A+++
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
The staff are great . I was alone and fhey helped me park my camper. They were great when I called to make my reservations. They are very nice people. The the grounds are clean. It's a nice place.
Sep 30, 2013
We stayed in L3. We have a 40' camper that we haul an old Bronco in. With the camper, truck, and Bronco there isn't much room for camping.
Sep 30, 2013
The people at the Hot Springs were very friendly. The park was the best that we have ever stayed in. The restrooms are the best and cleanest I have ever seen in over 40 years of camping. Great place to stay!!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This was the best KOA park I have ever stayed in. The staff and park were great. I surely stay here again. Great place
Sep 30, 2013
This park was a pleasant surprise. Pet friendly. Clean, modern facilities. Easy access to Hot Springs attractions. Friendly and helpful office personnel. Well maintained sites.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful campground. Well maintained. Courteous and friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2013
Nice quiet campground. Clean!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
The park was beautiful and very clean. Great prices on Rv supplies and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites for the bigger RVS are small!! Our 5th wheel was squeezed in tight and it was cramped with our lawn chairs and tables set up. Would be ok for a smaller travel trailer.
Sep 25, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the koa in hot springs Arkansas. It was very clean and the bathhouse was immaculate. We will definitely be coming back!!!
Sep 24, 2013
Nice park, decent size sites, well kept, clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2013
Great facilities, well maintained, great personnel who were very helpful from the time we arrived until we left. The shuttle to Hot Springs National Park was a big plus for us. This campground should received your highest award. We have stayed at a lot of KOA's over the years and this one is one of the best.
Sep 21, 2013
Very nice KOA !!!
Sep 19, 2013
This was probably one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The sites are all very well layed out and large.
Sep 19, 2013
We stay at your KOA several times each summer. This time was no different from any other. IT WAS GREAT. Everyone is so nice and friendly and the campsites are immaculate. We are coming again this weekend!!!!!
Sep 18, 2013
My dad and I were there from Saturday afternoon to Monday morning. We had multiple choices for sites as the campground was not full. The facilities were clean and checkin went smoothly.
Sep 17, 2013
most helpful, friendly people we have every had the luck to stay with. Every KOA should be this nice!
Sep 16, 2013
Have stayed at Hot Springs KOA several times. Great place to camp. Close to downtown, employees are really nice, camping pads are well shaded. Will stay here again when in Hot Springs
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
They were very helpful. We enjoyed very much the tour of Hot Springs. We had trouble getting our rent car and they drove us to the rent car office. Restrooms were very clean.
Sep 13, 2013
Beautiful campground; very clean and well maintained
Sep 11, 2013
Great Campground, friendly staff and very clean. Loved the walking trails and duck pond. Grandpa's Kitchen was the bomb. Only problem I had was there was a pit-bill and another dog running loose the last night of our stay which is not their fault but the other inconsiderate campers who just let them run loose.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Without question, this will be our second home if not first. Wonderful park and people!
Sep 08, 2013
Had vehicle problem and had to have truck worked on in a shop. The people at the KOA went out of their way to help by providing shuttle service to the garage, so that I could leave the truck for repairs.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Beautiful campground, outstanding and helpful staff. Special thanks to Mark Sparks
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Excellent camping experience, very clean, loved the daily trash pic up, great pool, very dog friendly. I would definetly stay again. Thank you!!! :)
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The only thing I would say, we were Putin the pond site notbecauseweasked, but not informed it was more expensive, we should have been told that up front.
Sep 03, 2013
The Barrett family were wonderful hosts. Kids activities made our trip extra special!
Sep 03, 2013
Nice park. Our converter blew up so we had no electricity on Saturday Aug 31, but you still had a cabin for us for the night.
Sep 03, 2013
We loved our stay and the staff was very friendly. We will for sure be back!
Sep 03, 2013
What a beautiful camp ground. If you have children or grandchildren then this KOA is perfect for you! Friendly staff and nice, clean shower house. We will definitely be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.