Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2016
Campground itself was nice enough, clean, well kept etc. However the site we were given was back upped to a freeway (noisy) and the fire pit for the next site was just a few feet from our camper side and window. Luckily no one was in that site but oh my it would have been a disaster if there had been.
Apr 13, 2016
We had a great time. The crew is verry friendly and the showers were clean and warm .
Apr 13, 2016
Good stay except for last night when we lost water pressure. Confusing layout. Very helpful staff.
Apr 13, 2016
Lot was so small and once parked we noticed so many huge empty lots during our stay. We had to go and ask the person at the front to supply our neighbour with an extra fire ring, they were so close to our trailer it was unbelievable. Garbage can at the end of our lot was already full! We had to wave someone and ask him to take the garbage. We were not impressed with this KOA.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Had a great stay.. Restrooms, showers were great.. which is good cause our water heater was not working..LOL Camp was clean and people were great
Apr 11, 2016
The shuttles available to the National Park area and horse racing/casino were great.
Apr 09, 2016
Nice clean park with helpful staff.
Apr 07, 2016
Just wanted to get away from the hussel and bussel of everyday work and life in general! Was a great place to do that! Everybody was real frindly and park was clean,nice level sites.will be back.
Apr 07, 2016
This campground is very clean and sites are level ! Well lite at nite! Staff are very friendly and accommodating! Great location and free shuttle to Oaklawn! We stayed in 45 foot motor home but we did not tow a vehicle- Love this campground! ❤️
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Nice lady in the office was the first person to explain to me how the value card points work, and that I was a VIP!
Apr 04, 2016
Awesome park. Our spot was outstanding. I had breakfast twice at the park's "Grandpa's Griddle". It was wonderful.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice scenic park and the service was friendly and helpful. We definitely plan on staying here again.
Apr 04, 2016
WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT THIS PARK. VERY FRIENDLY WORK KAMPER JOHN. WE WERE OFF SEASON SO DISAPPOINTED TO MISS BREAKFAST, ETC. RV STORAGE TOOK AWAY FROM SCENERY.
Apr 04, 2016
Our site was right next to the septic dump station so needless to say our stay was a bit on the smelly side. I have never stayed at a KOA where you would have camping sites this close to the dump/septic area. We usually spend our camping time outside by the4 fire but not this time. The 2 stars is for the clean bath rooms. the rest of the park looked clean and nice.
Apr 03, 2016
Very scenic park. Great staff. Pleased with our short stay.
Apr 03, 2016
A little tight getting back to spot but in the end we enjoyed being there. Quiet location close to the sights.
Apr 02, 2016
Beautiful area! We loved our site, the wonderful people in the office, and the mountains that surrounded the campground. We have told several of our camping buddies about this KOA. We will be back!!!! Linda and Paul
Apr 02, 2016
We totally enjoyed out stay at this KOA. We originally planned to stay two nights, but extended to three nights total. The park is very clean and the staff is wonderful-very helpful and patient with all our questions. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
Mar 31, 2016
Our 2nd weekend stay and it won't be our last.
Mar 31, 2016
Very nice
Mar 31, 2016
Please fix the mold problem in the men's shower area in the lower bathrooms. Thanks!
Mar 30, 2016
Scenic. Quite even with kids as playground away from General camping area.
Mar 29, 2016
Great place to stay, conveniently located within just a few minutes of Oaklawn Park. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed during our stay.
Mar 29, 2016
hard to get into and out of the space we were in with our vehicle
Mar 29, 2016
It was my first time staying at a KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was clean. I really enjoyed my stay. Thanks
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Beautiful spot with great service. Would stay again for sure!
Mar 28, 2016
I called to make a reservation and was told to just come in. When we got there I was told no space was available. Fortunately a cancelation was received and we were able to stay. Our site was tight and the fire pit was full of garbage. The staff was nice.
Mar 27, 2016
The park was well maintained, and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely go back.
Mar 27, 2016
Beautiful campground. Nice people in the office. Grandpa made a good breakfast & good price. Nice large sites. My only negative is the sites were VERY hilly & it can be scary when you are pulling a big 5th wheel.
Mar 27, 2016
Friendly and genuine staff; as good as it gets. The problem with this KOA has to do with the topography and tightness of space to maneuver larger motor homes. The roads are very narrow and the property very hilly. There was really no good place to hook up our tow vehicle except the empty put-put parking lot below the property. Additionally, the dip at the entry road is makes entry diff
Mar 27, 2016
This location is definitely not large rig friendly, especially if towing. The hills, tight road curves and slopes are difficult to negotiate. This information should be provided in campground information.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Great place clean and well managed! Friendly ownership. Will go back!
Mar 26, 2016
Nice park with friendly staff. We especially liked the shuttle for just $5 round trip to the bathhouse row.
Mar 25, 2016
Was well located. Very helpful staff. Clean and attractive facilities. Enjoyed our 4 nights.
Mar 25, 2016
Nice quite rv park, with easy access to the hwy and local attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful any time we had a question or needed something. We will stay here again.
Mar 25, 2016
Excellent place to stay for exploration in the area!
Mar 24, 2016
Absolutely beautiful park and very well maintained. Used the shuttle service and the amenities were top notch. Will use this park again when visiting Hot Springs in the future.
Mar 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was close enough to town to access everything we came to do. When we come back to Hot Springs we will be coming back to the KOA.
Mar 23, 2016
The people at check in were very nice. The grounds were very well kept and clean.
Mar 23, 2016
Friendly staff, nice shaded sites. Enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon!
Mar 22, 2016
The Barrett Family does everything within their power to make our adventure delightful. The campground is always clean, and campers are well-mannered. Extra activities and amenities make the stay special. Many people there are repeat campers for years and years. Thank you, George, Lynn, and the whole bunch at the Hot Springs National Park KOA.
Mar 22, 2016
Very clean and friendly personal. If visiting Hot Springs you will enjoy the koa . Whether camping or staying in one of their cabins.
Mar 22, 2016
Loved this KOA! Great showers!
Mar 22, 2016
Great location and very friendly people. The weekend breakfast is very convenient.
Mar 22, 2016
I don't think the park was family friendly for children. The area was very hilly and it was difficult to park and not enough green space or space to park. I think the slots are too close together, not enough privacy. My children were unable to ride their bikes and the playground was in a secluded area in which we were unable to see them from afar. We didn't enjoy our time there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy