Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 30, 2016
Scenic. Quite even with kids as playground away from General camping area.
Mar 29, 2016
Great place to stay, conveniently located within just a few minutes of Oaklawn Park. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed during our stay.
Mar 29, 2016
hard to get into and out of the space we were in with our vehicle
Mar 29, 2016
It was my first time staying at a KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was clean. I really enjoyed my stay. Thanks
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Beautiful spot with great service. Would stay again for sure!
Mar 28, 2016
I called to make a reservation and was told to just come in. When we got there I was told no space was available. Fortunately a cancelation was received and we were able to stay. Our site was tight and the fire pit was full of garbage. The staff was nice.
Mar 27, 2016
The park was well maintained, and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely go back.
Mar 27, 2016
Beautiful campground. Nice people in the office. Grandpa made a good breakfast & good price. Nice large sites. My only negative is the sites were VERY hilly & it can be scary when you are pulling a big 5th wheel.
Mar 27, 2016
Friendly and genuine staff; as good as it gets. The problem with this KOA has to do with the topography and tightness of space to maneuver larger motor homes. The roads are very narrow and the property very hilly. There was really no good place to hook up our tow vehicle except the empty put-put parking lot below the property. Additionally, the dip at the entry road is makes entry diff
Mar 27, 2016
This location is definitely not large rig friendly, especially if towing. The hills, tight road curves and slopes are difficult to negotiate. This information should be provided in campground information.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Great place clean and well managed! Friendly ownership. Will go back!
Mar 26, 2016
Nice park with friendly staff. We especially liked the shuttle for just $5 round trip to the bathhouse row.
Mar 25, 2016
Was well located. Very helpful staff. Clean and attractive facilities. Enjoyed our 4 nights.
Mar 25, 2016
Nice quite rv park, with easy access to the hwy and local attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful any time we had a question or needed something. We will stay here again.
Mar 25, 2016
Excellent place to stay for exploration in the area!
Mar 24, 2016
Absolutely beautiful park and very well maintained. Used the shuttle service and the amenities were top notch. Will use this park again when visiting Hot Springs in the future.
Mar 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was close enough to town to access everything we came to do. When we come back to Hot Springs we will be coming back to the KOA.
Mar 23, 2016
The people at check in were very nice. The grounds were very well kept and clean.
Mar 23, 2016
Friendly staff, nice shaded sites. Enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon!
Mar 22, 2016
The Barrett Family does everything within their power to make our adventure delightful. The campground is always clean, and campers are well-mannered. Extra activities and amenities make the stay special. Many people there are repeat campers for years and years. Thank you, George, Lynn, and the whole bunch at the Hot Springs National Park KOA.
Mar 22, 2016
Very clean and friendly personal. If visiting Hot Springs you will enjoy the koa . Whether camping or staying in one of their cabins.
Mar 22, 2016
Loved this KOA! Great showers!
Mar 22, 2016
Great location and very friendly people. The weekend breakfast is very convenient.
Mar 22, 2016
I don't think the park was family friendly for children. The area was very hilly and it was difficult to park and not enough green space or space to park. I think the slots are too close together, not enough privacy. My children were unable to ride their bikes and the playground was in a secluded area in which we were unable to see them from afar. We didn't enjoy our time there.
Mar 22, 2016
Was a great place to stay because there are a lot of different activities that can be done while staying there. Laundry room is very accesible.
Mar 22, 2016
Outstanding as usual.
Mar 21, 2016
This is a great KOA. Yes it is close to a highway, a highway that is not a heavy traffic highway. Road noise is minimal. You are 5 minutes from town, which was great. The grounds are clean and well kept. Our boys, enjoyed the pond. I absolutely would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.
Mar 21, 2016
my kids loved the little pond- camp site was clean and staff was very friendly
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Our site was across from grandpa's griddle. Good breakfast. Quiet area. Shuttle service to downtown was cheap and fast.
Mar 21, 2016
Though the staff was professional and courteous, the campground itself was very cramped. The sites were too small and too close together.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Great park Out location was the best, overlooking the pond. Not to get into all the details but one of the best stays we have had. Best wifi around compared to other parks!! We almost booked at chaterines landing but booked here. Drove out to look at Catherine's landing and it's nice but no trees just a big concrete parking lot. No separation from others
Mar 21, 2016
wonderful time at this beautiful campgrounds
Mar 21, 2016
Great stay
Mar 21, 2016
Tight for large RV's (40'+towing). Staff very friendly and helpful. Everything Clean and well maintained
Mar 20, 2016
Enjoyed the shuttle to the horse races ( free)
Mar 20, 2016
Enjoyed it. Very helpful staff and clean campground. Nice fish pond. Bathrooms were just OK. Great location to see all hot springs has to offer.
Mar 20, 2016
We loved our stay at the KOA!! The pond was a big hit as well as the number of families staying there. Great place to stay!!
Mar 20, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Park is clean and attractive.
Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, cosy village to spend some time
Mar 20, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice clean restrooms. Breakfast available several days a week. Beautiful views! Lots to do in nearby Hot Springs Natinal Park. Shuttle service offered but we did not use it this time.
Mar 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Enjoyed the breakfast.
Mar 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Staff was super friendly! We had the 'Pond" site and Enjoyed all the people we met and the great view.
Mar 17, 2016
Just the best of the best! Owner and staff are over the top!
Mar 17, 2016
Friendly greeting on arrival, staff helpful.
Mar 16, 2016
Great people. Nice facilities. Great location.
Mar 16, 2016
Friendly Folks. Well maintained. Clean. Nice on site Store well stocked with basic needs. Will Stay Again!
Mar 15, 2016
The camp host could not have been more helpful. We had such a great time. Will plan on returning!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals