Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Nice campground. Clean facilities. Could use a larger entrance sign on the road. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 13, 2015
Awesome place - well maintained, super quiet, great breakfast, friendly staff!!! Will go back!!!
Apr 12, 2015
Lynn was an outstanding host, bus driver,tour guide,and information expert.
Apr 12, 2015
Beautiful camp ground and very accommodating staff.
Apr 12, 2015
Nice park. Great location.
Apr 12, 2015
Surrounded by trees, very quaint location and close to town. We scooter for transportation and were able to get to town on the side roads. We are already planning another trip with our friends and plan to use the cabins. They have a fenced in dog park which was great. We also took advantage of Grandpas griddle, great breakfast food.
Apr 11, 2015
I just cannot say enough good things about this park and the great family that operates it. We were there with a group of 24 and Lynn Barrett took extra time to make sure that our stay was perfect. She operates a shuttle bus and gives tours of Hot Springs. We took advantage of both....amazing service. This was by far the best campground we have ever stayed at. Thanks to the Barrett family!!!!
Apr 11, 2015
Had a very good stay. One of the best every
Apr 11, 2015
We had a great rally there. The staff was very helpful and friendly. One of the best rally rooms I've seen.
Apr 10, 2015
Beautiful park, great location, and very friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 06, 2015
So convenient to have a mechanic on staff!
Apr 06, 2015
Nice campground. Clean, friendly and lots of amenities. Would like to come back and spend more time.
Apr 06, 2015
staff very helpful with info in the area,and they provide shuttle service to the city,and provide very good breakfast on weekends.
Apr 05, 2015
The staff is very friendly! The grounds are well kept! This is our favorite KOA!
Apr 05, 2015
We stayed 6 nights and for the most part, enjoyed our second stay there. Unfortunatley, there are a few dissappointments. A couple of times we went to the office and it was closed well before the scheduled time. Vic and Nina were very friendly and helpful. I can not say that for the owners and some of the other employees.
Apr 03, 2015
Wonderful place to stay and great staff. We will be back next year.
Apr 02, 2015
The site was beautiful, the service was great, and we loved our trip into town!
Apr 01, 2015
Excellent service and clean sites. Street noise was a bit much.
Mar 31, 2015
We had a great time !! Friendly service and friendly people that helped us with anything we needed . I would stay again 😃
Mar 30, 2015
Always top notch
Mar 30, 2015
The extra service, Wow help backing in our trailer was so appreciated.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
Friendly, clean excellent service from check-in to check-out. It is a great place to use as base camp on your visit to the Hot Springs area.
Mar 27, 2015
Very nice campground
Mar 26, 2015
Grounds were really nice and the staff was very helpful. The spaces were just way to close.
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
Everything we expected And more
Mar 24, 2015
Nice place to park for your stay in Hot Springs. The facilities are nice, clean, and maintained well. But by far the best part, is the staff. I had trouble with my camper while on vacation. They have a very nice gentleman, Vic, that is their on-site RV tech. Very helpful! And the tour put on by the lady at the front desk! Very educational and it made our stay in Hot Springs more interesting.
Mar 24, 2015
The staff was so kind to my dog! I forgot her dry food, so they kindly gave me kibble for her!
Mar 23, 2015
This Koa is a favorite. It has been a destination of choice at spring break for about 10 years. The employees and owners are very efficient and friendly. The park is always clean. The cable leaves a lot to desire but the other things make up for that.
Mar 23, 2015
Had a great time! Perfect location! If it weren't for the spitting rain we would have had a much better time!
Mar 22, 2015
Very nice sites, office staff was real good, the lights at each site was a real nice addition you don't see this in other parks. We will definitely stay at this KOA when in the Hot Springs, Ar. area.
Mar 20, 2015
This is our 2nd stay here. A beautiful area. Always very clean restrooms. We will be back again.
Mar 19, 2015
park was very nice and clean and the staff very helpful. Especially Vic.
Mar 17, 2015
we camped at Hot Springs on 3/11/2015 for 4 nights. It rained 2to 3inches. the camp-ground drained well. Great weekend breakfast.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
I would give it 10 stars if I could! The team at this KOA were amazing, the grounds are extremely well kept we had a wonderful time at this KOA. We had spots A11 thru 13 which were very nice. Look forward to a return visit to this KOA.
Mar 14, 2015
We stayed two nights and had a very positive visit. Very clean restrooms and laundry. Loved Grampa's Griddle--delicious breakfast and good prices.
Mar 13, 2015
The staff was so nice and helpful. They checked on us toke sure everything was ok. Very nice at check in and check out. We will go back.
Mar 12, 2015
Fun Stay. Need Heat On In The Cabins Before Guests Arrive For The Night. Space Heaters Need To Be Larger
Mar 12, 2015
Campground was great; but I didn't like the hot springs.
Mar 11, 2015
Only were there for 2 nights but everyone was very pleasant and helpful.
Mar 11, 2015
Very clean bathrooms. It was just to close to the highway and pretty light at night. They do have a shuttle to downtown that you have to pay for.
Mar 03, 2015
I have used this park for over 25 years. I am always happy to arrive and sad to leave. The Barretts are the best!
Mar 03, 2015
Always enjoyable stay overall. People always very accommodating.
Feb 27, 2015
We've stayed at several KOAs but this was the best, great people and a great campground!
Feb 21, 2015
The staff and the owners are great.
Feb 21, 2015
Friendly staff and beautiful park!!! Thank you for your hospitality!
Feb 20, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.