Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. Nice private sites. Very helpful staff. We would definitely come back!
Aug 07, 2016
Camp site wasn't very flat. Took some blocks under front wheels to get motor home to level without front wheels off ground. Lost power for about 5 hours, so they let me run my generator. Pool could have used more attention.
Aug 07, 2016
The wi-fi was awful. Should not advertise free wi-if if it is not available. Besides that it was a very nice KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Lynn, her daughter, and William took wonderful care of me. I was able to use their van service to visit Hot Springs and enjoy the national park. This RV KOA is awesome!
Aug 05, 2016
This is the first KOA I have not given 5 stars. I was extremely disappointed in Customer Service and check in. First site given did not fit my Motorhome, was not level enough for me to even use my leveling system and the grill and picnic table were unusable. My complaints were ignored by my guide and I was treated rude when I returned to office later. Was allowed to move after I insisted.
Aug 05, 2016
Had a great time in Hot Springs. Campgrounds were clean and well maintained. Campers were very friendly, and well behaved.
Aug 05, 2016
We have a 40 ft MH and towing a jeep. We were in a pull thru. We had to drive up a steep hill and around curves to get there. The site was gravel and had to use blocks under our stiff legs to get level. Did not use the pool or bathrooms so can not comment on these.
Aug 03, 2016
Roads were narrow. Our space was not level making it hard to hook back up. Otherwise, great people and very scenic location.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly service, family oriented, clean, shuttle was perfect.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly people. Clean campground. Well maintained. Will definitely recommend.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the stay
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great people, friendly, clean facilities. Reasonable price and close proximity to all the local attractions. Would love to stay there next time we visit the area!
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful, helpful staff. Very clean facilities.
Aug 01, 2016
Such a pleasant experience! I've stayed at many KOA's before and this one ranks with the best out there! Great staff, beautiful and clean campsite, and otherwise an all around enjoyable experience. We will be utilizing this KOA many times throughout the year!
Jul 31, 2016
I always pick KOA for camping. However, this KOA I was not very happy with. They have power problems. I at times only had 98 volts. I understand this has been an ongoing issue. Also I stayed a week and was put on the smallest site while larger sites same price remained opened.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly Helpful Staff. Utilized the Ride into town, which was a nice plus for us, having not towed a vehicle this time!
Jul 31, 2016
Love the ducks!!! :-)
Jul 30, 2016
This campground is awesome. Trees provide shade at all sites. The campground is quiet and the staff is eager to assist. RV sites are fairly level. We definitely will visit this KOA again.
Jul 30, 2016
Very peaceful for the night and employees were very helpful!!!!
Jul 27, 2016
My first KOA stay and everyone was very helpful and even escorted me to my spot which was so kind!! This experience set the tone for the other wonderful experiences at the KOA's. Thank u.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff, even took us to our site and helped us back in. Facilities are clean and have A/C. Lots of room for each rig. Roomy, quiet sites among the hills of Hot Springs. Not far from Historic Downtown. They offer a shuttle for a small fee so you don't have to drive. Will definitely be back!!
Jul 27, 2016
This was the best KOA experience we've had. Thanks for doing such a great job.
Jul 26, 2016
Great time, great place! Staff was helpful and friendly, area was well kept and all facilities were extremely clean! My family and I will be back for sure!!
Jul 26, 2016
Great location. Just a short drive from Magic Springs and the Historic District of Hot Springs. Staff was friendly and quick to help.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice rv sites and lots to do for kids.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground is nice and they really try to make you feel welcome but it is rough for a big rig. Sites and area too tight.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice campground! Very well maintained! The staff was very helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
Awesomely friendly staff. Great breakfast and sites!
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first time out in our travel trailer and this KOA park was a great place to start. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was yummy, and close enough to the activities we were interested in but not so close it was relaxing in the evenings. Thanks for our first camping experience of many more we hope to have in other KOA parks around the country.
Jul 25, 2016
Well maintained. Lovely spot.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Clean grounds. Friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground and well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our only criticism was that the pool was not clean.
Jul 23, 2016
I loved having my name on the welcome board when we arrived.I was soooo hot during our stay . We did not take advantage of most of the camp features.I did feel that the landscape needed some attention ,weed control clean up ,spruce up etc.The front desk was pleasant. The gift store full the edibles sparse .How about salted nuts,trail mix snack foods.we are on vacation junk food is o.k. Thanks
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice Koa, friendly staff, clean, will be back!
Jul 21, 2016
This was our 7yr old granddaughter's first RVing experience & it couldn't have been more perfect! This KOA is soooo nice - large campsites so you don't feel like you're sitting on top of your neighbors, every site was shaded, nice large playground, several trails to "explore" and very pet friendly. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a memorable vacation!
Jul 21, 2016
We had a great experience with our 28' TT. Sites are a little close together, but there was lots of shade and many great amenities. Walking trails, playground, mini-golf, and fishing pond for kids. Free shuttle to the Magic Spings water park. Overall a great value and very friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2016
This is by far one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Clean, comfortable and super friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
Good stay. Clean restrooms. Nice campground layout. Excellent internet.
Jul 19, 2016
The pool area needs updated/maintained. Most of the staff is super friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
This was our 2nd stay and will not be the last. Got a pull through this time instead of a back in and it was great! The pool was refreshing a little dirtier than we would have liked but there was a storm the night before we arrived and it was a busy weekend so giving a pass on this one
Jul 19, 2016
I was not satisfied with the customer support we received. The first day there their sewer backed up and ran all over the ground. I advised them and they sent someone to fixed. They left all the raw sewage, toilet paper etc which drew flies. It backed up again the next day and the lady in the office ask me what time I reported it the day before. Not sure why that mattered. She was very rude.
Jul 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was even someone to help us back or new camper into the spot as we were not used to doing this yet. Very nice atmosphere. We really enjoyed our time there.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful, will return again, near all main attractions in Hot Springs Staff very friendly and helpful, well maintained
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Not friendly or welcoming, isolated.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy