Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
Shady Good level sites Excellent Staff k
Jun 19, 2016
I think this is the nicest KOA campground we have ever stayed in
Jun 19, 2016
The women's showers were a bit grungy. It is right near a highway, which was loud in a pop-up.
Jun 19, 2016
We really loved the campsite. Loved the exterior lighting. We utilized the pool, bathrooms & laundry facility. The day we left 2 family members ended up with Recreational Water Infection. Within 48 hours 3 of us had RWO. I reported it & they said water was tested daily. However, Tuesday evening I reported a dead mouse in the pool. It certainly wasn't clean of debris.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was friendly and the grounds/facilities were clean.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice shady site with shade from bamboo. Cable good with hist, food & travel. Wifi was fair. Bathrooms was clean with AC & paper towels. Grounds could use more clean-up. Bush clipping on sidewalk for 2+days. Pool was dirty, cloudy with many floating & drowned leaves. Pool deck was never cleaned of leaves during our stay (2 days).
Jun 19, 2016
One of the best!
Jun 19, 2016
Streets need better signage and a update site map to show this. Big Rig getting on the wrong street is in trouble.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
The only issue was getting our 42' 5th wheel in our spot. It was really tight. But, John helped us pull out and it was a breeze! Nice shady park. Nice facilities and very friendly staff. Great value.
Jun 18, 2016
What a first class experience. I appreciate all the attention everyone gave us while staying at your facility.
Jun 18, 2016
Best park I have stayed in. Everyone on staff was very helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
All in all a nice place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. Restroom were nice. However, the pool had leaves in it and the surrounding play area was not well keep. A power washer and pool cleaning would have went a long way to getting this KOA 5 stars.
Jun 17, 2016
Great place, very professional and nice.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice campground. People were very helpful, campground was clean and quiet. Dog park had a mud hole in the middle which made it difficult to let our dogs run free but that was the only part we didn't like.
Jun 14, 2016
The people working there are extremely friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed staying at the Hot Springs KOA campground. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our kids enjoyed the flashlight candy hunt and other activities that were put on by the staff!
Jun 14, 2016
We loved the terraced, shaded sites. We appreciated the directed parking. My son loved the pool and the video games and the movies for rent. There was a lot of attention to detail and a family atmosphere.
Jun 14, 2016
Clean campsite and friendly staff
Jun 13, 2016
Nice shady lots.
Jun 13, 2016
Great location, easy to get around Hot Springs from here. Very friendly staff from check-in and on--even with expert guidance with backing into the site! Beautiful sites!
Jun 13, 2016
One of the issues that kept me from giving five stars was the access to the sites. To check into campground one was required to drive to the end of the campground to check in. Then if you weren't in the last few sites you had to drive around last few sites on a tight roadway to return to your assigned site. More than one person was apprehensive trying make the turn.
Jun 13, 2016
Real nice Campgrounds. But the trash can was by our camp and only got emptied once in the 3 days we where there. Smelled our whole site up.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice place
Jun 12, 2016
One of our favorite summer camping destinations! Love the area & the campground!
Jun 12, 2016
Good
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Nice but crowded
Jun 12, 2016
Although we arrived late, the campground was full yet quiet. The next morning we noticed how clean the grounds were kept. We will definitely use KOA in the future!
Jun 12, 2016
Great staff. Had a great site, and staff came out to help spot our big rig as we parked.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Loved it great experience, just wish that the game room and pool stayed opened longer
Jun 10, 2016
This KOA is very well kept and the staff is great. Only issue we had were the spots were too close together. The neighbors fire pit was about 2 feet from our RV. Other than that awesome campground.
Jun 09, 2016
Our stay was just perfect.
Jun 08, 2016
Family friendly, clean, kind people working there, beautiful aetting, close to downtown area, quiet.....will definitely be back if we are in the area. Highly highly recommend!
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was very clean and the staff was nice. Didn't like having this young child riding a dirt bike all around the campground and they also had this big 4 wheeling ATV that was very loud every time they started it up. When I said something at the office about the boy riding she said it happens all the time here. To noisy for us!!!
Jun 08, 2016
Great staff & facilities clean. We did stay three nights and had a pull thru site. Our sure was near those in tents and one family seemed to have inconsolable toddler that cried constant. He typically fell asleep around 10:30 pm thankfully. I could never figure out why constant crying as other children around I never heard at all.
Jun 08, 2016
Great Kampground. Used the shuttle on two days. We didn't have any kids with us, but the playground looked great with plenty of grass. Enjoyed our stay even though it rained 4 days.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Nice and friendly folks. The site we camped out was on the small side but big enough for our 30' 5th wheel.
Jun 07, 2016
Not sure I'd race back to Hot Springs, but the KOA was very nice, clean and active..would recommend to anyone.I really enjoyed my stay there
Jun 07, 2016
Like all the other KOA's this one was GREAT!!!! Kids loved the fishing pond!!! The staff was not the friendliest but overall super nice place. Pool super nice and everything was so incredibly nice. My only complaint was I didn't stay here long enough to enjoy all the things hot springs has to offer.
Jun 07, 2016
We all had a blast! We are going again this summer we had so much fun! Nice, clean place with a wonderful staff!
Jun 06, 2016
My site was extremely nice by the pond. I would recommend it.
Jun 05, 2016
Very nice KOA. We had a pull-though site next to the pond. The only drawback, is that to pull forward, there were low hanging limbs. I took a drive in the car to check our exit route. There were cars and trucks blocking part of the road and I didn't want to attempt taking our large 45 ft. RV down through those narrow roads. So, we just backed up and off we went.
Jun 03, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great services. Many thanks to Lynn for all area information.
Jun 02, 2016
This is a beautiful KOA run by very nice and helpful people. A lot of extra effort has gone into making your stay enjoyable.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Easy in and out with my large rig.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy