Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
The grounds were well kept, nice level sites and a very friendly and helpful staff. We also appreciated the shuttle service they provide to the area points of interest. and very nice Will come again!!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
worked out great for us. very close to historic hot springs. Check in very accommodating. cleanest bathrooms ive ever encountered at a campground. nice store. loved it.
Apr 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We did have some dissatisfaction with the cable TV and Internet wifi. Several channels suffered from interference, and we were unable to stream video via the internet.
Apr 24, 2016
2 days of rest. Quiet, convenient, comfortable.
Apr 24, 2016
Lynn's tour was fabulous. All the koa staff were gracious and helpful.
Apr 24, 2016
Beautiful site, lovely people. Convenient to town PLUS a shuttle service. Couldn't get better!
Apr 21, 2016
I just love the staff and the camp
Apr 20, 2016
Great visit...second time there...wonderful park with such nice staff. Owner Lynn great Hot Springs Tour guide...volunteer helper John so very friendly!
Apr 19, 2016
Great surroundings, very quiet and easy to get to. Love the pull through sites. Plenty of room and ease to navigate. Will always stay there so hold my L2 site open. Rather stay there in my RV than at the Embassy Suites. Saved a lot of money too.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Clean Quiet even though it is located near major highway. Awesome speed wifi
Apr 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, owners and staff are very accommodating. Really appreciated the shuttle service they provide. Rest room and laundry areas are well maintained. We look forward to staying on our next visit to Hot Springs.
Apr 18, 2016
This KOA is our "home away from home" the owners and staff are amazing and make us feel like "family".
Apr 18, 2016
Helpful at check in. We used online KOA system and it didn't take that we wanted 2 nights. She made it work even though they were almost full. Have stayed here several years. Like it Derby shuttle is great service. KOA online mobile reservation system is difficult to use... We have entered our TT info 30' with double slides and system forgets...
Apr 18, 2016
Great location with super friendly staff. Will be back!
Apr 18, 2016
It was very peaceful ,well kept,the staff was very friendly and helpful
Apr 17, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay. Nice clean campground, just a little hilly.
Apr 17, 2016
It was really clean and well organized, easy to navigate with very knowledgable and helpful people who went above and beyond to help us get set up and settled in
Apr 16, 2016
Super park! Great sites, friendly helpful staff, CLEAN restrooms, shuttle to downtown.
Apr 15, 2016
The managers were very friendly. The park needs some renovations and the sites were very small. The water pressure was really poor and at times there was just a trickle. Our last night we were unable to shower.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Campground itself was nice enough, clean, well kept etc. However the site we were given was back upped to a freeway (noisy) and the fire pit for the next site was just a few feet from our camper side and window. Luckily no one was in that site but oh my it would have been a disaster if there had been.
Apr 13, 2016
We had a great time. The crew is verry friendly and the showers were clean and warm .
Apr 13, 2016
Good stay except for last night when we lost water pressure. Confusing layout. Very helpful staff.
Apr 13, 2016
Lot was so small and once parked we noticed so many huge empty lots during our stay. We had to go and ask the person at the front to supply our neighbour with an extra fire ring, they were so close to our trailer it was unbelievable. Garbage can at the end of our lot was already full! We had to wave someone and ask him to take the garbage. We were not impressed with this KOA.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Had a great stay.. Restrooms, showers were great.. which is good cause our water heater was not working..LOL Camp was clean and people were great
Apr 11, 2016
The shuttles available to the National Park area and horse racing/casino were great.
Apr 09, 2016
Nice clean park with helpful staff.
Apr 07, 2016
Just wanted to get away from the hussel and bussel of everyday work and life in general! Was a great place to do that! Everybody was real frindly and park was clean,nice level sites.will be back.
Apr 07, 2016
This campground is very clean and sites are level ! Well lite at nite! Staff are very friendly and accommodating! Great location and free shuttle to Oaklawn! We stayed in 45 foot motor home but we did not tow a vehicle- Love this campground! ❤️
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Nice lady in the office was the first person to explain to me how the value card points work, and that I was a VIP!
Apr 04, 2016
Awesome park. Our spot was outstanding. I had breakfast twice at the park's "Grandpa's Griddle". It was wonderful.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice scenic park and the service was friendly and helpful. We definitely plan on staying here again.
Apr 04, 2016
WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT THIS PARK. VERY FRIENDLY WORK KAMPER JOHN. WE WERE OFF SEASON SO DISAPPOINTED TO MISS BREAKFAST, ETC. RV STORAGE TOOK AWAY FROM SCENERY.
Apr 04, 2016
Our site was right next to the septic dump station so needless to say our stay was a bit on the smelly side. I have never stayed at a KOA where you would have camping sites this close to the dump/septic area. We usually spend our camping time outside by the4 fire but not this time. The 2 stars is for the clean bath rooms. the rest of the park looked clean and nice.
Apr 03, 2016
Very scenic park. Great staff. Pleased with our short stay.
Apr 03, 2016
A little tight getting back to spot but in the end we enjoyed being there. Quiet location close to the sights.
Apr 02, 2016
Beautiful area! We loved our site, the wonderful people in the office, and the mountains that surrounded the campground. We have told several of our camping buddies about this KOA. We will be back!!!! Linda and Paul
Apr 02, 2016
We totally enjoyed out stay at this KOA. We originally planned to stay two nights, but extended to three nights total. The park is very clean and the staff is wonderful-very helpful and patient with all our questions. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
Mar 31, 2016
Our 2nd weekend stay and it won't be our last.
Mar 31, 2016
Very nice
Mar 31, 2016
Please fix the mold problem in the men's shower area in the lower bathrooms. Thanks!
Mar 30, 2016
Scenic. Quite even with kids as playground away from General camping area.
Mar 29, 2016
Great place to stay, conveniently located within just a few minutes of Oaklawn Park. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed during our stay.
Mar 29, 2016
hard to get into and out of the space we were in with our vehicle
Mar 29, 2016
It was my first time staying at a KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was clean. I really enjoyed my stay. Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals