Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had problems with the electricity during our stay. An electrician was at the KOA a couple times during the week but our shore power plug in was never stable...the voltage kept fluctuating and our inverter had trouble regulating it. We had to switch to our generator a couple times just to keep the air conditioner running. This is the 3rd KOA we've stayed at that had major electrical issues
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome KOA
Jul 11, 2016
Our stay at Hot Springs National Park, KOA was AWESOME! We were RVing for the fist time and everyone was so very, very helpful. Traveling with us were our grandchildren, ages 11 and 9. We all felt we had come home to visit family. Our kids have already ask to return and we hope to do so in the near future. We have already, and will continue to tell others about Hot Springs National Park, KOA!
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the planned kids activities! Our 2 yr old had a blast and it was a pleasant surprise. The staff was super friendly and very helpful!
Jul 11, 2016
Always great service!
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the place. Beautiful trees for shade, a big pool and just great facilities all round. Loved how convenient it was to Hot Springs. And we met some friendly folks from all over.
Jul 11, 2016
My wife and spent 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. We'll be returning again.
Jul 11, 2016
we arrived and stayed two nights all facility's were clean and the staff was very helpful during our stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground. Some of the staff were not as informed as others. I could have done without the tree trimming and soothing sounds of chainsaws buzzing directly next to my campsite as well. Aside from that, no real complaints.
Jul 10, 2016
The workers are very nice and helpful and the grounds are kept nice and clean as well as the swimming pool and the bathrooms. Only complaints are that the individual sites are too small and there were several power outages while we were there. They did work fast to fix them though.
Jul 10, 2016
Very convenient, spotless bathrooms, great breakfast at Grandpops Grill onsite (weekends only). Would have like to stay longer.
Jul 10, 2016
Laundry facilities and bathrooms were clean, pool was fine, staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to all of the attractions we wanted to visit. Overall we were very satisfied.
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent campground w staff and amenities
Jul 09, 2016
The only issue we had was that the power kept going off probably due to so many campers. The park was very clean and everyone were friendly. Would have given 5 stars if the power didn't keep going out.
Jul 09, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and the shuttle to magic springs. Everyone was nice
Jul 09, 2016
We had some difficulties with out tow vehice and Linn worked with us and she was very helpful during our stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Had some electrical issues and had to move but staff were very accommodating. Also because their cable wasn't working correctly so they gave us a discount.
Jul 07, 2016
Great campground. Veryclean. Staff friendly & helpful.Only draw back is we lost electricity in only our section for 3 hours when it was the extreme heat of the day, and lost cable which was never restored.
Jul 07, 2016
The minute we arrived from checking in to john guiding me to our site. Giving my daughter some vanilla flavoring in personal bowl from her own kitchen. Everything about KOA in Hot Springs is the best place to camp. They really makes you feel welcome! Thank you for the enjoyment
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice location, friendly staff, decent sized sites.
Jul 05, 2016
I'm 51 and this was my first camping trip ever so I have nothing to compare to. However, if future campgrounds are as nice and friendly as the Hot Springs KOA, I'll be happy!
Jul 05, 2016
Campground was clean except the pool. Lady's in the office were rude. Their power to the campground kept popping the main breaker and the spots are way to small. Absolutely no area for family games.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This is a beautiful Kampground , close to town with a very friendly and helpful staff. The grounds are well kept as was the bathrooms and pool. We loved that all of the lots are shaded and had full hookups. We will stay here again and recommend this Kampground !!
Jul 02, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Power surge problems during my stay were extremely bad, staff knew about the problems when I checked in but did not make anyone aware. My neighbors and I ended up running generators so we would not damage our electronics, the park was working on the issue but provided no offer to move us to another site or refund our lot rents.
Jul 02, 2016
Campground was nice, and clean. Staff was friendly. WiFi was slow, but I guess that's to be expected. We would stay here again.
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome place...excellent staff!!
Jun 28, 2016
The managers were very friendly and helpful. The camp is clean and attractive. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2016
John, the park host, was amazing! He was such a help. The KOA is conveniently related to Hot Springs.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Right off the highway and extremely close to downtown Hot Springs. The trees are awesome and we loved the way the hill/mountain made sites somewhat tiered throughout the campground. Check in was so easy and fast. We did enjoy the dog trails throughout the campground as well. The only frustration we had was that the dog run could have been mowed or maintained better and bushes clipped.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was so friendly and helpful! We will be back....but in the Fall when it's not 100 degrees! Having the shuttle to downtown and Magic Springs is fabulous!
Jun 27, 2016
the breakfast was good, the campsites were good (once you got in it), the trees are nice at the sites but it makes it hard to get into and out of the site. bathrooms were clean. Location is great.
Jun 27, 2016
we stayed 2 days and 2 nights and we loved the place .we will be coming back in a month again this year...
Jun 27, 2016
Enjoyed. Very helpful and friendly staff
Jun 26, 2016
Pleasantly relaxing. My youngest son loved all the extras they did for the children. Hot springs was neat to visit. Shuttle from campground is very convenient. Bath house was clean and close to our site.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights and it was great! Our first trip with our fifth wheel and it was a great experience! It was nice to have WiFi (was a tad bit slow but that's to be expected) and our space was clean and well shaded! Thanks for a great first experience!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
We love to stay at the KOA in Hot Springs. The staff are super nice. Highly recommend this place
Jun 26, 2016
very quite, helpful staff, good breakfast at granddads
Jun 24, 2016
The hosts were welcoming and very accommodating. The site was lovely. Our only criticism was the brownouts in the electrical service, possibly due to the heavy usage of air conditioning units during the unusually high temperatures. Loved it. Will stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed. The staff is absolutely the best,they go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. Lynn the manager is awesome! Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
I had a great camp spot and this facility was close to everything we wanted to do
Jun 21, 2016
Helpful staff and great accommodations.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff! Thanks for a great stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy