Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
This was our first & last stop on our trip and the site, folks running it were totally fabulous!! Thank you for the Great Memories!!!
Aug 02, 2014
This is a beautiful campgrounds and the people were friendly and helpful. We wished we could have stayed longer. Maybe next time.
Aug 01, 2014
staff friendly, polite and professional. Facilities well maintained and clean. Free transportation to downtown, well organized.
Aug 01, 2014
Great location with lots to do. The sites were nice and easy to get into, but were a little too close to our neighbors.. A great place to camp!!
Aug 01, 2014
This was our very first time RVing. The staff helped us get in and get set up. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Quiet campground. Many amenities. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The shuttle was very convenient. They had several fun activities for the children also. We will definitely stay again when in the Hot Springs area.
Jul 30, 2014
We have been coming for the last 5 years & we will continue to come & we have & will continue to tell others about this wonderful KOA!!!!
Jul 30, 2014
it is always great!!!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Hot Springs National Park KOA is one of our favorite KOA's. This was our second visit and the place is just as great as it was for our first stay. Loved the pizza and chicken nuggets, and the staff is AWESOME!!! Thanks for taking care of your customers. Keep up the good work!
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground...Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, nicely kept grounds...Will continue to making yearly visit here as long as we can!!! :-)
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
great time
Jul 27, 2014
This KOA is not really family friendly. They close down all of the kid things to do game room, pool, and store at 7PM during our weekday stay.
Jul 25, 2014
Great park. The maint. person Vic was a joy and did a great job repairing our RV. Dog area could be upgraded, but overall had a great time and enjoyed the park.
Jul 25, 2014
First time camping. Absolutely loved the facility. I have an enormous gooseneck horse trailer. I couldn't make the turn to get it in the pull through. But no problem backing in to A-11. Great great staff!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Very clean campground with friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2014
The staff was great!
Jul 24, 2014
Very nice KOA. Close to Hot Springs but not too close. Had a nice quiet stay. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We had a very nice stay! Thanks!
Jul 23, 2014
Stay was pleasant. Adequate size of lot but had to disconnect tow dolly to have enough room.
Jul 23, 2014
This KOA is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. It was impossible to find, although the owner did stay on the phone to help us arrive. After that the only person of any help was the maintenance man. He was the best bright spot. We will never stay there again. Sorry, we generally love KOA's.
Jul 23, 2014
Campground is nice and owner was very friendly. The only complaint I have is that the employees drove their golf carts and pick-ups way too fast around the campground. Also an argument ensued between employees and there was raised voices and foul language. Not what I want to hear in a family campground.
Jul 22, 2014
Interesting wooded, hilly park. Lots of fireflies at night. Stayed in the "garden patio" site. Furniture was nice (working umbrella!) - fire pit exceptional. Park was at capacity yet everyone was respectful of each other. Quiet at night/busy children playing during day. Very nice stay - will stay again.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We really liked the campground and the shuttle service was awesome.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great location. Fireworks from water park freaked out my dogs. As ever improvements in internet throughput needed.
Jul 20, 2014
We staid a week and will plan another week in the coming years. The people were nice and the campground was very clean.
Jul 20, 2014
Very friendly staff at check in. Back in site, 36 ft MH, top of the hill. Close, level, gravel pad on retaining wall. Nice, quiet, dog friendly with walking trails. Pool looked nice, didn't use.Restrooms very clean. Reasonably close to attractions. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 19, 2014
We. enjoy staying at this KOA very much! The folks there are very polite and courteous. Very well kept!
Jul 19, 2014
pull thrus are a little crowded. beautiful park. very nice personel
Jul 19, 2014
Great cable and Wi-Fi. Rained while we were there, so that's about all we did. Pool, showers, facilities all looked good. Store closed at 6pm. Wish it was open longer for my ice cream "fix". Will plan a longer stay in better weather. Looked like they had shuttles into town, etc.
Jul 18, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms were very clean and comfortable. Will stay there again if I come back to Hot Springs.
Jul 18, 2014
Great hosts very helpful Best KOA we have stayed at on are 6 week trip across the states Quite clean and well maintained Will return again
Jul 17, 2014
Campground was well kept, had all possible conveniences. Staff very friendly, helpful and accomodating.
Jul 16, 2014
The stay was wonderful. The laundromat and bathrooms were clean everyday. The staff was friendly. We stayed in July in a 5th wheel
Jul 16, 2014
Every staff member was very friendly. They all went above and beyond to help us in any way they possibly could. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome, friendly staff, clean and loads of fun for the whole family!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Site had a sulfur smell from day one and was worse after a rain
Jul 11, 2014
We always love it!
Jul 10, 2014
It was a nice park with awesome people running it. Perfect place to spend the night.
Jul 05, 2014
Best and most convenient park if your visiting Magic Springs & Christal Falls! Great friendly staff and a shuttle to the park!
Jul 04, 2014
Hilly site. Our pull through was right on the road. With no privacy. But as always the bathrooms were perfect
Jul 04, 2014
Staff was very nice. The facilities are good. The site was a little off level, but not bad at all. Good hookups, cable TV worked as advertised, the pool looked inviting, but closed 2 hours before the posted time. My wife fed ducks and fished. It was a good time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.