Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
Pretty and clean park! Very nice, look forward to returning for a longer visit.
Dec 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Close to everything. Nice people.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice KOA. The only down side is there is no one in the office after 5pm. Extremely narrow and tights turns for large motor homes to navigate at night and sites poorly marked. Suffered some tree damage to our coach. Nothing major but very aggravating after a long days drive. The map provided was very poorly marked for night time check-in. Very narrow roads.
Dec 01, 2015
Good location. Wifi did not work and the person assigned to help couldn't offer any assistance other than to say that her wifi was working so it must be working. Not helpful
Dec 01, 2015
The woman who checked me in was friendly, kind and very supportive. The bathrooms were clean and appreciated. The only thing that I wanted that was not available during my stay was someone to fill my propane tank. I arrived at 3 in the afternoon and left at 7:30am.
Nov 30, 2015
I was very concerned when a neighbor started burning leaves directly next to a tree by the roadway. When I reported it, I was told that it was a monthly guest and they didn't tell them (the staff) that they were going to do that... The burning didn't stop until several hours later. Its a beautiful campsite but this situation and management's response didn't make sense. (Safety first).
Nov 30, 2015
Such a NICE group running this KOA. And the sites are just beautiful - lots of trees, a pond - lots of stuff for the kids to do. Will definitely visit again!
Nov 30, 2015
Just there for one day, but facilities were good, and people in office very organized and helpful. Pet area was a great plus and would dictate that we stay there should we take another trip to the area.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place. Right next to the ORV park, amusement park and hot springs park. I nice campground set in the moods with all the usual amenities plus hot breakfast on the weekends. I'd like to go back one day.
Nov 30, 2015
Large, level RV site. We liked the duck pond and the home cooked breakfast. Our only issue was the internet problems they were having.
Nov 30, 2015
Clean, nice sites
Nov 13, 2015
Very convenient to downtown area. Well off any interstate so it was quieter. Busy place lots of campers here. We'd stay here again.
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
The wife and I stay here quite often because it is the best kept KOA that we have been too!!! Love those guys! the Adams's
Nov 09, 2015
Awesome place to stay!!!! A+++
Nov 08, 2015
We had a excellent stay at the Hot Springs KOA. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The buildings were very clean, site was level, amenities were very good. The only item keeping this from getting 5 stars was the laundry. The dryers did not dry all that well.
Nov 08, 2015
Super folks. Camp in excellent shape. These folks care.
Nov 07, 2015
A couple of issues..the cable did not work at my site. Had to wait till the next day to have it "repaired." The van drive to town was the most uncomfortable ride of my life. The vehicle needs shocks. The driver was not very friendly, never talked. The staff in the office was outstanding though.
Nov 05, 2015
Very well kept up camp. The landscaping was beautiful. It seemed very secluded and was a quiet place to stay. The people were very helpful and polite. Great place to stay.
Nov 02, 2015
Great staff!! Restrooms were clean. Lovely campground!!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff, campground clean and attractive.
Oct 30, 2015
This is a very unique KOA. It is a multi level place with lots of trees. A little hard getting around, but doable.
Oct 30, 2015
Great location and friendly staff. Thanks for providing trash cans conveniently placed in the park. It was very quiet all day and night. Thanks for great stay.
Oct 30, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. However, this is a relatively small KOA and the pull thru 50 amp sites are very close together. In spite of the website advertising, I do not consider this KOA as "big rig friendly". There was very little space around rig once parked.
Oct 28, 2015
Nice set-up, liked raised camp sites. Even though it rained 3 days, had fun.
Oct 27, 2015
Loved staying here, beautiful rural area! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Reminded me of home (Vancouver Island, BC, Canada) except for the cooler birds that is!
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Sites a little snug but definitely doable. Built on hillside so some roads steep but had no problem with only 2 wheel drive truck pulling 13500 lbs. Overall very comfortable and close to downtown Hot Springs
Oct 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Convenient for downtown, stores, and the freeway. Well laid out sites.
Oct 25, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at
Oct 25, 2015
very helpful and friendly people. I highly recommend this RV site. end of October is beautiful there.
Oct 25, 2015
Nice!
Oct 25, 2015
Absolutely beautiful campground! Nice little store on site also. Will definitely be our go to site in Hot Springs!
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Nice people! We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone asking.
Oct 23, 2015
Love the shuttle and the caring and helpful staff
Oct 22, 2015
I was a little concerned after reading other reviews on this campground, I have to say that my stay was great. Other than the road noise, which was not as bad as some reviews stated. Will definitely be back.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Best campground of our stay. Staff went out of their way to help us enjoy our trip by providing a ride to/from downtown Hot Springs. Would put this campground on our list for a repeat stay.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Always a good experience staying at this KOA. Always a friendly smile ready to accommodate their guest. Nice clean bathhouse and laundry, and making it easy for a Granpa's breakfast before heading up the mountain trails. A must place to stay when visiting Hot Springs.
Oct 20, 2015
was ok for the money ...overpriced bfast and horrible location and staff was nice but not very knowledgeable of the area
Oct 20, 2015
Breakfast was great & much appreciated.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
I've stayed at many, many KOA's and this is definitely one of the best! Everything about it was A+.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice place, very nice people in the office, good access to area, will stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps