Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
The only issue we had was that the power kept going off probably due to so many campers. The park was very clean and everyone were friendly. Would have given 5 stars if the power didn't keep going out.
Jul 09, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and the shuttle to magic springs. Everyone was nice
Jul 09, 2016
We had some difficulties with out tow vehice and Linn worked with us and she was very helpful during our stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Had some electrical issues and had to move but staff were very accommodating. Also because their cable wasn't working correctly so they gave us a discount.
Jul 07, 2016
Great campground. Veryclean. Staff friendly & helpful.Only draw back is we lost electricity in only our section for 3 hours when it was the extreme heat of the day, and lost cable which was never restored.
Jul 07, 2016
The minute we arrived from checking in to john guiding me to our site. Giving my daughter some vanilla flavoring in personal bowl from her own kitchen. Everything about KOA in Hot Springs is the best place to camp. They really makes you feel welcome! Thank you for the enjoyment
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice location, friendly staff, decent sized sites.
Jul 05, 2016
I'm 51 and this was my first camping trip ever so I have nothing to compare to. However, if future campgrounds are as nice and friendly as the Hot Springs KOA, I'll be happy!
Jul 05, 2016
Campground was clean except the pool. Lady's in the office were rude. Their power to the campground kept popping the main breaker and the spots are way to small. Absolutely no area for family games.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This is a beautiful Kampground , close to town with a very friendly and helpful staff. The grounds are well kept as was the bathrooms and pool. We loved that all of the lots are shaded and had full hookups. We will stay here again and recommend this Kampground !!
Jul 02, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Power surge problems during my stay were extremely bad, staff knew about the problems when I checked in but did not make anyone aware. My neighbors and I ended up running generators so we would not damage our electronics, the park was working on the issue but provided no offer to move us to another site or refund our lot rents.
Jul 02, 2016
Campground was nice, and clean. Staff was friendly. WiFi was slow, but I guess that's to be expected. We would stay here again.
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome place...excellent staff!!
Jun 28, 2016
The managers were very friendly and helpful. The camp is clean and attractive. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2016
John, the park host, was amazing! He was such a help. The KOA is conveniently related to Hot Springs.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Right off the highway and extremely close to downtown Hot Springs. The trees are awesome and we loved the way the hill/mountain made sites somewhat tiered throughout the campground. Check in was so easy and fast. We did enjoy the dog trails throughout the campground as well. The only frustration we had was that the dog run could have been mowed or maintained better and bushes clipped.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was so friendly and helpful! We will be back....but in the Fall when it's not 100 degrees! Having the shuttle to downtown and Magic Springs is fabulous!
Jun 27, 2016
the breakfast was good, the campsites were good (once you got in it), the trees are nice at the sites but it makes it hard to get into and out of the site. bathrooms were clean. Location is great.
Jun 27, 2016
we stayed 2 days and 2 nights and we loved the place .we will be coming back in a month again this year...
Jun 27, 2016
Enjoyed. Very helpful and friendly staff
Jun 26, 2016
Pleasantly relaxing. My youngest son loved all the extras they did for the children. Hot springs was neat to visit. Shuttle from campground is very convenient. Bath house was clean and close to our site.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights and it was great! Our first trip with our fifth wheel and it was a great experience! It was nice to have WiFi (was a tad bit slow but that's to be expected) and our space was clean and well shaded! Thanks for a great first experience!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
We love to stay at the KOA in Hot Springs. The staff are super nice. Highly recommend this place
Jun 26, 2016
very quite, helpful staff, good breakfast at granddads
Jun 24, 2016
The hosts were welcoming and very accommodating. The site was lovely. Our only criticism was the brownouts in the electrical service, possibly due to the heavy usage of air conditioning units during the unusually high temperatures. Loved it. Will stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed. The staff is absolutely the best,they go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. Lynn the manager is awesome! Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
I had a great camp spot and this facility was close to everything we wanted to do
Jun 21, 2016
Helpful staff and great accommodations.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff! Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We loved everything, the people were very friendly and helpful... I will stay there every time I come to Hot Springs, Ar... I'll tell everyone about this place. There isn't anything I could say bad about this place.. WE LOVED IT and will come back..
Jun 20, 2016
The park was nice but the sites were really hard to pull into. The power would also go off at night alot.
Jun 19, 2016
Shady Good level sites Excellent Staff k
Jun 19, 2016
I think this is the nicest KOA campground we have ever stayed in
Jun 19, 2016
The women's showers were a bit grungy. It is right near a highway, which was loud in a pop-up.
Jun 19, 2016
We really loved the campsite. Loved the exterior lighting. We utilized the pool, bathrooms & laundry facility. The day we left 2 family members ended up with Recreational Water Infection. Within 48 hours 3 of us had RWO. I reported it & they said water was tested daily. However, Tuesday evening I reported a dead mouse in the pool. It certainly wasn't clean of debris.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was friendly and the grounds/facilities were clean.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice shady site with shade from bamboo. Cable good with hist, food & travel. Wifi was fair. Bathrooms was clean with AC & paper towels. Grounds could use more clean-up. Bush clipping on sidewalk for 2+days. Pool was dirty, cloudy with many floating & drowned leaves. Pool deck was never cleaned of leaves during our stay (2 days).
Jun 19, 2016
One of the best!
Jun 19, 2016
Streets need better signage and a update site map to show this. Big Rig getting on the wrong street is in trouble.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
The only issue was getting our 42' 5th wheel in our spot. It was really tight. But, John helped us pull out and it was a breeze! Nice shady park. Nice facilities and very friendly staff. Great value.
Jun 18, 2016
What a first class experience. I appreciate all the attention everyone gave us while staying at your facility.
Jun 18, 2016
Best park I have stayed in. Everyone on staff was very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals