Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
Staff was super. Campground so clean, as were all facilities. Kept pool open with the good weather.
Oct 04, 2016
Not the most convenient location for visiting the national park.
Oct 04, 2016
The best staff😍
Oct 03, 2016
interior roads are broken up and very narrow, site was very narrow, staff used a leaf blower to stir up a lot of dust
Oct 03, 2016
Asphalt road in front of spot 24 has drop off with sharp edges. Need to fill in with gravel.
Oct 03, 2016
Had to move sites because site was unlevel. Also, lots of road noise from the highway: Very nice park overall.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice location and great for both over night and longer stay!
Sep 29, 2016
On site propane fill was handy and shuttle service to town very timely.
Sep 29, 2016
My favorite KOA in Arkansas. I always route myself thru Hot Springs so that I can stay here.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
We had a very good stay and this was our 3rd yr in a row. Love the setup. However, Internet service was terrible in our spot. Last yr it was great. Needing to purchase a cable to hook up cable is a negative. These are differences between good and great.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice facility, clean and well kept. Close to area attractions.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice KOA with close access to Hot Springs.
Sep 27, 2016
We've been staying here for 8 years. Service and amenities are excellent! Love Grandpa's Griddle!!
Sep 26, 2016
We needed a level site, which we got. Just wasn't shady. We weren't towing a vehicle so we needed to utilize advertised shuttle to the National park. We were told that after 9:00 am they would be able to take us to the park (bathhouse row). We showed up at 9:00 and were told no one could take us there until 11:00am when additional employees were scheduled to come on.They took us then.
Sep 26, 2016
Park was nice but I wish it had more pull thrus for big rigs. Very convenient to visit Hot Springs.
Sep 25, 2016
We had a nice stay at this KOA. Conveniently located for the Hot Springs National Park.
Sep 23, 2016
Great Park, Great Location and excellent customer service.
Sep 23, 2016
The folks have done a great job of creating a campground on this hillside. Campsites are neat and functional, bathrooms are very nice, personnel are very friendly and the campground is neat and attractive.
Sep 23, 2016
Not your run of the mill KOA - nicely snuggled in to the hillsides. We were there only one night and happy with the lay out, bathrooms, and amenities.
Sep 22, 2016
William is the best of the best. The older guy & the girl were very nice too. Thank you for good service & na great campground.
Sep 22, 2016
I had booked Hot Springs SD by mistake. The staff here was wonderful getting things straightened out for us!!!!!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
The large pull-through sites are very tight and very close together. Also they were not level. This park is definitely not geared towards big rigs.
Sep 21, 2016
We arrived late, and there was a good map to the site waiting for us. By the time we found the site, a couple of the work campers noticed we'd arrived and came to help us into our spot - they were a great help and seemed like wonderful people. The site was well-maintained and my four year old loved the playground and mini hikes!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice quiet campground with wide pull thru slots. Showers were reply clean. Wish the dog park was bigger and had higher fences. It's ok for small dog but the fences are too low for big dogs. Loved the dog teeter and minature dog walk.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Second time to stay here! Always enjoyable.
Sep 19, 2016
The aesthetics of the park were very pleasant and cg staff were excellent. Lack of cleanliness around pool, closeness of spaces and tight turns were below what I expect from a KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Well...we like it here and stay when we have events scheduled at the nearby off road park for our Jeep outings. However, we had power problems 3 times..where the 50A went into overvoltage on L1 and shut down our Surge Protector and once when the 50A breaker tripped. (it was so hot to the touch it took a few minutes to cool down before I could reset it). The cable tv service is awful as well.
Sep 18, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Loved the ducks that would come over and beg food.
Sep 18, 2016
Loved the park and the staff. They made our stay very enjoyable.
Sep 17, 2016
Only thing I didn't like was being so close to the high way
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Would highly recommend.
Sep 17, 2016
Pool very dirty. So dirty we decided not to get in. Restrooms were clean. My wife chose this park because it has a pool.
Sep 16, 2016
Great site with pond and friendly geese.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
The 30 amp plug needs to be changed. It causes the connector to the RV to heat excessively.
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful campground and the staff was very friendly!!
Sep 13, 2016
Clean organized campground. I would have given it a five if they would have informed campers it was bike week as it was a rough first night. We would have went somewhere else but the staff was nice especially Dave! He saved the day and we stayed the weekend.
Sep 13, 2016
I stay at this KOA every year during open motorcycle weekin and they are great
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Great place, great people!
Sep 12, 2016
Was such a amazing place and great staff I already book a week for 2017
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was so helpful, we loved the park clean and quite
Sep 12, 2016
i am about 66 ft long go 1 to 2 times a year me and my large family plus numurus freinds that rent cabins or bring there rv s we have made a great deal of new freind there to and they allways take great care of us thanks again dave smith and fam.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff, just a great place to stay in Hot Springs!!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Fantabulous spaces, easy to get our 31 ft camper in and out of. Each spot has a picnic table and ground grill and trash cans. Everything was clean, everyone was very nice. Nice bath houses
Sep 11, 2016
The park was very clean with all the amenities. The folks at the store were very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy