Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
The spaces were not well kept and little smelly. The staff not too friendly
Jul 11, 2015
The location was great. The park was very nice and the owners very nice. Will for sure stay again. The only negative think I could say would be the mini putt putt for sure could use some care. Played it but would have been nicer if it was maintained. Overall stay was wonderful.
Jul 10, 2015
This KOA gets 10++ from me. Great place stay and close lots to do. Thank you !!!
Jul 10, 2015
Nice people, nice place.
Jul 10, 2015
Only one night, but a good stay. All the sites are nice. We will be going back through there on our way home, and we are staying for two nights. Will probably vacation there next year.
Jul 08, 2015
We love site A14. big paved patio with fire pit, umbrella table with 4 chairs and still plenty of room to set up all our toys. We stayed there in a 40' 5th wheel.
Jul 08, 2015
A nice campground with lots to do. The pull through site we had was not very level and rather short.
Jul 08, 2015
They were very accommodating and super helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The stay was great yet we could always smell the septic outside. The guy who looked over everything was amazing he always drove around to make sure everything was good and safe. He needs a raise
Jul 07, 2015
My family and I have stayed here at least 4 times in the last 9 years. It has always been enjoyable talking walks around the park and meeting fellow campers. The highway is close but not noisy as long as you are not on the road side. The landscaping is cared for and the people employed are hard workers.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! Lots of activities for the kids and convenience for the adults. The grounds are very well kept and the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers was outstanding. We met a lot of great people and have actually already booked our next stay. Thank you to the staff for your hospitality.
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great stay and will be back. All the staff were very helpfull.
Jul 07, 2015
Thank you, a very nice camp site, great service, shuttle service with local info very helpful, went out of there way to Help 👍
Jul 06, 2015
This was our first stay at the KOA in Hot Springs, AR. We were very pleased with the location and facilities. We will definitely stay again!
Jul 06, 2015
We loved everything just that the campsites are so close to one another.
Jul 06, 2015
Enjoyable stay over the 4th of July weekend. Staff very helpful and friendly. Our kids especially enjoyed the train ride. Staff very helpful in backing in RV upon arrival.
Jul 05, 2015
Stayed here for a week(6/17-6/23/15 and I must say the staff was great! Clean showers/rest rooms..We took the tour and Lynn was wealth of information and the weekend breakfast great and so was the pizza! Shout out to Vic! Thanks the help.
Jul 05, 2015
Camp spots are always roomy with easy hook-ups. Rest rooms are very clean with plenty of hot water. A very comfortable and safe place to stay.
Jul 05, 2015
My Granddaughter and I had a great time there. The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds are clean and well kept. We loved it so much we are going back after only being gone one week. This will be our yearly vacation spot. Looking forward to our return.
Jul 05, 2015
The staff was very friendly and efficient. We staying in one of the last spots available on 4th of July weekend. We have a 33 ft travel trailer and stayed in spot D-21. DO NOT attempt this. We could not open the slide all of the way and had to maneuver for 40 minutes to get the water and sewer near. The other spots were wide, we got the last one available. the facilities were clean and plentiful.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff, sites were well maintained & clean. Bath houses & laundry facilities were clean also.
Jul 03, 2015
We were very happy with our stay at this K.O.A. Campground. Everyone was very helpful and nice. We don't do too much traveling, but the experience there was great.....even our 4 little dogs loved it.
Jul 01, 2015
Amazing vacation. The staff was so nice and very helpful. I have nothing but great things to say about the campsite and the staff.
Jun 30, 2015
The only complaint that I have is that we ordered firewood and the wood we received was so fresh and green that we went through an entire bottle of fire starter and it took 3 long hours of babying it to get fire going completely. Then we were tired and ready for bed. Please make sure your firewood is seasoned. Other than that the stay was absolutely wonderful.
Jun 30, 2015
No
Jun 30, 2015
It was a good experience. Overall would like the camp grounds to be not as close together as we had to get other campers to move their vehicle to feet the trailer in and out but good experience. The workers were very nice.
Jun 29, 2015
Best ever!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Not enough room in campsite-couldn't even let out our awning. Listed as full shade but it was only partial and listed Wi-Fi included but you might as well say you didn't have it because it was so poor and going in & out. Way overpriced for what you get!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice Clean park, staff was nice, friendly and helpful. This park is a Pet friendly park so my English Pointer was nice and happy. My family had a wonderful time. Cleanest showers and bathrooms I have seen at a Campground! Thank you- Hansen Family
Jun 29, 2015
Very pretty campground with nice trees, generous spaces, and friendly staff. We loved that you have a shuttle to town!
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice pool and arcade. We love it there!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice and clean. The staff was very helpful !!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
RV site was easy to get in and out of enjoyed that
Jun 27, 2015
Quiet, and neat. Pool ok. Clean rest rooms and showers
Jun 26, 2015
This place is GREAT.....very nice and helpful people...we had a BEAUTIFUL site with a large deck overlooking a pond..best site in the park.. We traveled in a 42ft Diesel Pusher....if ya can call that camping....
Jun 26, 2015
The KOA was very clean. The staff was very helpful with our concerns and worked with us on resolving the problem. Our stay was cut short due to our pet's health and bad weather, but we plan to return.
Jun 25, 2015
Perfect place for staying near Hot Springs. Great facilities with super helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice people taking care of everything. Very clean park
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean bathhouses and laundry. Beautiful setting. Close and convenient to all sights we were interested in. Lots of services including breakfast on the weekend and shuttle. Four nights in our travel trailer were most enjoyable.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice pool. Large level sites easy to back into. Shady!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
We were a late arrival but no matter, everything was in order and just after we pulled into the office the gentleman pulled up on the golf cart and took us to our spot. Then he help get us parked. Great place with great service... You won't be disappointed.... Thanks....
Jun 22, 2015
This is a great campground. The owners & employees do an excellent job caring for the guests & grounds.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We had a very good pullthrew site rite by the showers.This KOA is very close to the downtown area of Hot Springs.They have lots of shade trees.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.