Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2015
The only down side was having to use a password to use the rest room and shower. This KOA was remote enough that it should have made this unnecessary. Since our site was nearest the bath house, we were the ones people came to when they walked up but forgot the code. That was annoying.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
A great campground and we will come back. Clean, great dog area and fun people. Breakfast on Friday, Sat, and Sun fun
Jun 03, 2015
very kid-friendly, family-friendly campground. Clean and well cared for; extremely helpful and kind employees. Will most definitely return!
Jun 03, 2015
One of the most beautiful KOA I've ever seen.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Cannot sing their praises enough. Such a well run operation makes them the standard that all KOAs should aspire to.
Jun 02, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 02, 2015
The location was great. It was very easy to get into Hot Springs, very friendly and helpful employees, and breakfast shop had excellent tasting food. The campgrounds, restrooms, and showers were very clean.
May 30, 2015
Great weekend vacation!!!
May 29, 2015
Wonderful, except for one thing. The maintenance man claims to service RVs in spite of the campground's claim in writing that their maintenance people ARE NOT service repairmen. He ripped us off of a $35 service fee for determining that our fridge had a freon leak then tried to hook a buddy of his up to repair it. We later found out that the fridge does not even use freon! Beware of this scam.
May 29, 2015
Great place to camp! Will definitely go back! All employees were very friendly and helpful. Grandkids loved all the things they had for kids!
May 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the campground very clean. This is out 2nd stay and the only place we choose to stay when visiting Hot Sorings. Very pet friendly!
May 27, 2015
Nice, clean park.
May 27, 2015
My family and I had a Great stay. They had super clean bathrooms and showers. The staff made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived until the minute we left.
May 26, 2015
great park - very nice, helpful staff...I stayed here in a 5th wheel.
May 26, 2015
This is the best campground ever. The customer service was excellent. If all KOA's is this good we will not consider any others. THANKS.... A++++++
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Awesome staff! Clean facilities! Would definitely recommend and stay here again!
May 26, 2015
Very Clean,fun,friendly!! We would definitely stay there again
May 26, 2015
The staff was fantastic! Plenty for the kids to do, games, swimming, train ride, flashlight candy hunt, etc. We are looking forward to coming back soon...
May 25, 2015
Wonderful campground. Great hosts. Will stay again.
May 25, 2015
The only and I mean the only issue was at 11pm Saturday night there was loud booming music that did not stop until 1. The staff is wonderful the kid activities were great it was clean and will definitely return.
May 24, 2015
Very nice campground with a large playground area. Sites are very tight together with grill too close to table and rig. The picnic tables were on the sunny side. Grandpa's Pancakes restaurant a bargain with good breakfast choices.
May 24, 2015
Campsites too narrow
May 24, 2015
This is a nice campground for the smaller RV's, very hard to get around in a 40' motorhome.
May 23, 2015
Great and thank you !!!
May 23, 2015
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
Staff is very friendly and property is beautifully maintained.
May 20, 2015
site assigned needed new coat of gravel, big mud hole in front of water and power box, internet was weak,staff freindly
May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff and also helpful when we needed something.
May 19, 2015
Site was too extreme to completely level a 37ft coach. Sewer hookup did not fit properly. Site was to narrow.
May 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great facility and loved the campsite. stayed with 42' MH
May 18, 2015
Extremely clean, very nice facilitators, I wish the sites had a bit more room for both truck and camper but that really was overshadowed by the beautiful grounds.
May 18, 2015
We have stayed here many times. Great office staff. We will be back.
May 18, 2015
This was a beautiful campground, we stayed in A14 which was the best site in the park. We had little interaction with the hosts, but what we did have was pleasant.
May 17, 2015
The campground was quite nice, but is starting to show a need for maintenance. Also, as is too often typical the sites are not as long as advertised. I have a 42 foot motorhome and could barely fit in a slot advertised as 65 feet.
May 17, 2015
Beautiful camp with friendly and helpful staff.
May 16, 2015
Great help in getting parked!
May 15, 2015
Very nice/well maintained campground. Above average restrooms/shower area. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay. Clean facility. Our only complaint is the wi-fi could use a repeater for the farther lots.
May 15, 2015
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful.
May 14, 2015
Very clean, quiet and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2015
The campground was awesome.
May 14, 2015
Clean and friendly
May 12, 2015
Our 2 yr old had fun first time fishing at the pond, and there were a lot of fish! He also enjoyed playing at the playground as well. This was a very nice looking campground. It was a little tight parking in pull-through D9 but otherwise was a very pleasant stay.
May 11, 2015
Loved it! Everything was clean, well maintained, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially the rv mechanic. We will be back.
May 11, 2015
Good campsite. Helpful, competent staff. Lots of trees +++ !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.