Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Very helpful starting at arrival and throughout the stay.
Jul 29, 2015
VERY NICE CAMP GROUND WAS EASY TO FIND AND HAD NICE SPOTAND IT WAS QUIET
Jul 29, 2015
Could not be outside due to smell coming from cabin sewer system next door to our camper. Campground is not as nice as it has been in previous years!!
Jul 29, 2015
Great place, real clean, friendly.. all they need, is. A good internet network. ..
Jul 29, 2015
This KOA was a challenge for my 41' Redwood to get around. Though the site itself was sufficient, the access to it did make me nervous. However, for a smaller unit, this KOA would have been very nice place to stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly, helpful people. One of the best KOA's I have experienced.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice place to stay!!
Jul 27, 2015
The only thing we didn't like was that our cable box did not seem to work even with taking the tv out and running it directly off the box. Our antenna worked though.
Jul 27, 2015
Raza! Les recomiendo ampliamente a Koa el servicio, atención y profesionalismo de todo el personal es sin comparación gente bonita, amable y con la mejor disposición de servir, instalaciones lo.pías baños espaciosos, etc etc. Felicidades al personal.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was very nice and location was easy to find. Our negative is that the space we were in with our 38ft fifth wheel was too uneven making it difficult to level our unit and the holes between space and black top made it difficult to hook and unhook truck from RV.
Jul 27, 2015
We currently purchased a used 5th wheel and this was our first time out in it (bumper pull for years). We pulled in late and was actually greeted and pointed in the right direction by Vic. Site was great and being very level helped a lot! The next morning Vic came by and when I let him know that this was the first time out with this camper he inspected it on the spot! All in all great experience!!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
They always are very customer friendly. We will be back.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Liked the stay. Quiet but convenient. Great place for kids! Pool was nice and staff were friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
Camp ground were nice and clean. Stuff were very helpful in every way: help us park our 5th wheel and they reopen the store at night so we can get battery for our a/c remote..
Jul 22, 2015
The folks at Hot Springs KOA were just like advertised, friendly and helpful. Being let by a 4 wheeler to our spot was great, he made sure we had room for our bump outs and awning. The trees in the campground give a lot of shade which really helped, it was 98 degrees. The shower, laundry and restrooms were very well maintained. We will stop here when in the area again.
Jul 21, 2015
Everyone of the reunion expressed total satisfaction with the facility and staff! We all had a wonderful time all 40 of us!
Jul 21, 2015
Everyone there were very nice and helpful
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
ANTS!!! Everywhere, unavoidable and unfortunate. The choice: pesticide around our coach (w 3 small kids, no way) or get infested w ants. I wish I'd known the 3rd choice - pick another campground.
Jul 20, 2015
very nice park. staff were great and very helpful
Jul 20, 2015
The sites are small with limited space to park. The pool was dirty our entire stay. It could use more attention. Other than that the campground is nice and clean. Well kept bathrooms. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Jul 20, 2015
My only complaint would be that The pool was small. My son had a blast tie dying a t shirt and at the flashlight candy hunt. Great location to local attractions!
Jul 20, 2015
My only complaint is there is not enough parking at the campsite for the RV and the towing vehicle. As in my case we had to park one of our vehicles along the roadway and our extra vehicle down at the office where it could be subject to theft or vandalism. Otherwise it was a great stay
Jul 20, 2015
Was very nice park. Very clean facilities.
Jul 20, 2015
Great stay!!! Very helpful management. Very clean bathhouse. Great location near attractions.
Jul 19, 2015
Very hospitable staff nice resort, well kept
Jul 19, 2015
Nice Park. Great KOA operation all around.
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice people always ready to do anything for their guests. Unlike some other places things seem to be taken care of when needed. Like the Grandpas Griddle thing reminds me of someone who really cares. Cable TV is like so many places almost not worth having. Never any kind of guide so you never know what is on or when. Thanks we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2015
needs updating bad.
Jul 19, 2015
Stayed 3 nights very friendly and helpful staff grounds were well kept and clean.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice but to many hills.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Called ahead for a pull through site for overnight to avoid disconnecting. Park was busy and has a lot of activities including pancake breakfast and pizza place. Good hookups, nice cabins, onsite RV Tech if you need him. We'd stay again with more advanced planning to enjoy the area instead of just traveling through. It's a beautiful park, lots of shade and beautiful area of Arkansas.
Jul 16, 2015
We like this campground and will return if ever in the area. Staff friendly and helpful. Site was shady and we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 16, 2015
Had a great time! Loved the shuttle!
Jul 16, 2015
these people are great.
Jul 16, 2015
Good friendly people
Jul 16, 2015
Extremely clean and organized.They bend over backwards to compliment ones needs!
Jul 15, 2015
Great location, lots of trees.
Jul 14, 2015
Willback love to come
Jul 14, 2015
Courteous and efficient staff, convenient location and shuttle to Magic Springs, well maintained pool and bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We were not at the campground the entire time but enjoyed it while we were. They had a nice breakfast offered over the weekend, a nice pet area, office and pool the whole family enjoyed. Our rv site was on the smaller side of what we expected but still had a nice stay.
Jul 14, 2015
We had planned to stay at one of the nearby state parks, but they were filled. This was our first time to stay at a KOA and we were really impressed. It certainly won't be our last KOA stay!
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice shower & clean. Like the breakfast there.
Jul 13, 2015
Love this KOA. The owners & staff go above & beyond to make your stay enjoyable. It is always clean and they have fun activities for the kids.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff, great shuttle service, quiet area. Love the shady sites! Will stay here again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.