Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
The campground was wonderful. The staff was helpful. The camp spots and shower houses were clean and in great condition. We had an awesome time and will return again!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
A14 - LOVE THIS PLACE AND WILL RETURN SOON!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Spaces for big rigs were tight. Not conducive to hanging outside unless you enjoy grilling next to sewer. You better know how to drive your rig with toad attached, tight quarters!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
weak wifi signal
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Our pull-through site was sloped and not level. Bathroom door code quit working. Rude employee Monday morning.
Aug 05, 2014
The staff were very friendly and very eager to please. The campsite was very good, my Grandson loved being by the pond where he fished everyday and he really enjoyed the "train ride" on Fri. night. I liked Grandpa's Breakfast because of not having to cook which gave us a much earlier start to the day.
Aug 05, 2014
I was extremely satisfied with everything. The only thing I wished was different was that our RV space was a little cramped for the size. Enjoyed breakfast at Grandpa's griddle. Enjoyed fishing with the kids.
Aug 05, 2014
Great as always! This is the best KOA I've ever stayed at... They'll deliver items (ice, firewood...) to your camper so you don't have to carry them!
Aug 04, 2014
Great service, staff friendly, water pressure low
Aug 04, 2014
The people were great. Very friendly however the water had a distinct odor. Our neighbors had the same issue. The electrical outlet could not keep up with the 26 amperage of my coach. Stated to be a 50 AMP outlet. Overall very disappointed with the experience except for the friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly place to stay. Shuttle to Magic Springs is great added benefit. Will stay there again.
Aug 04, 2014
Everything was great except the wifi. We were close to the office and still couldn't get the signal. But the staff was super nice and helpful with parking, local questions, etc. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2014
There is nothing this facility and staff could do better! I work for an rv company and we stay at alot of facilities and by far this is the top of the line! Again there is nothing they can do to perfect, perfection! I shall and will be back! Thank You Very Much!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Had a very nice shady lot. Found all staff but one to be extremely friendly and customer oriented. Lynn was super nice and helpful. Was surprised ar the hours the bath house was closed for cleaning, might want to consider doing during hours when campers are sleeping, also pool hours are during store hours. Most campers are out sightseeing during the day and would enjoy pool at night.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We arrived late were actually greeted & helped to our spot & getting parked in it, which was GREAT because this was our 1st time at any KOA. Thank You for the FABULOUS Service!!!!
Aug 02, 2014
This was our first & last stop on our trip and the site, folks running it were totally fabulous!! Thank you for the Great Memories!!!
Aug 02, 2014
This is a beautiful campgrounds and the people were friendly and helpful. We wished we could have stayed longer. Maybe next time.
Aug 01, 2014
staff friendly, polite and professional. Facilities well maintained and clean. Free transportation to downtown, well organized.
Aug 01, 2014
Great location with lots to do. The sites were nice and easy to get into, but were a little too close to our neighbors.. A great place to camp!!
Aug 01, 2014
This was our very first time RVing. The staff helped us get in and get set up. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Quiet campground. Many amenities. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The shuttle was very convenient. They had several fun activities for the children also. We will definitely stay again when in the Hot Springs area.
Jul 30, 2014
We have been coming for the last 5 years & we will continue to come & we have & will continue to tell others about this wonderful KOA!!!!
Jul 30, 2014
it is always great!!!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Hot Springs National Park KOA is one of our favorite KOA's. This was our second visit and the place is just as great as it was for our first stay. Loved the pizza and chicken nuggets, and the staff is AWESOME!!! Thanks for taking care of your customers. Keep up the good work!
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground...Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, nicely kept grounds...Will continue to making yearly visit here as long as we can!!! :-)
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
great time
Jul 27, 2014
This KOA is not really family friendly. They close down all of the kid things to do game room, pool, and store at 7PM during our weekday stay.
Jul 25, 2014
Great park. The maint. person Vic was a joy and did a great job repairing our RV. Dog area could be upgraded, but overall had a great time and enjoyed the park.
Jul 25, 2014
First time camping. Absolutely loved the facility. I have an enormous gooseneck horse trailer. I couldn't make the turn to get it in the pull through. But no problem backing in to A-11. Great great staff!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Very clean campground with friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2014
The staff was great!
Jul 24, 2014
Very nice KOA. Close to Hot Springs but not too close. Had a nice quiet stay. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We had a very nice stay! Thanks!
Jul 23, 2014
Stay was pleasant. Adequate size of lot but had to disconnect tow dolly to have enough room.
Jul 23, 2014
This KOA is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. It was impossible to find, although the owner did stay on the phone to help us arrive. After that the only person of any help was the maintenance man. He was the best bright spot. We will never stay there again. Sorry, we generally love KOA's.
Jul 23, 2014
Campground is nice and owner was very friendly. The only complaint I have is that the employees drove their golf carts and pick-ups way too fast around the campground. Also an argument ensued between employees and there was raised voices and foul language. Not what I want to hear in a family campground.
Jul 22, 2014
Interesting wooded, hilly park. Lots of fireflies at night. Stayed in the "garden patio" site. Furniture was nice (working umbrella!) - fire pit exceptional. Park was at capacity yet everyone was respectful of each other. Quiet at night/busy children playing during day. Very nice stay - will stay again.
Jul 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.