Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 25, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at
Oct 25, 2015
very helpful and friendly people. I highly recommend this RV site. end of October is beautiful there.
Oct 25, 2015
Nice!
Oct 25, 2015
Absolutely beautiful campground! Nice little store on site also. Will definitely be our go to site in Hot Springs!
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Nice people! We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone asking.
Oct 23, 2015
Love the shuttle and the caring and helpful staff
Oct 22, 2015
I was a little concerned after reading other reviews on this campground, I have to say that my stay was great. Other than the road noise, which was not as bad as some reviews stated. Will definitely be back.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Best campground of our stay. Staff went out of their way to help us enjoy our trip by providing a ride to/from downtown Hot Springs. Would put this campground on our list for a repeat stay.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Always a good experience staying at this KOA. Always a friendly smile ready to accommodate their guest. Nice clean bathhouse and laundry, and making it easy for a Granpa's breakfast before heading up the mountain trails. A must place to stay when visiting Hot Springs.
Oct 20, 2015
was ok for the money ...overpriced bfast and horrible location and staff was nice but not very knowledgeable of the area
Oct 20, 2015
Breakfast was great & much appreciated.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
I've stayed at many, many KOA's and this is definitely one of the best! Everything about it was A+.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice place, very nice people in the office, good access to area, will stay again.
Oct 19, 2015
reservations were a little goofed up but it all worked out!I had a great stay and will be back!
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed in a 29ft travel trailer with full hook ups. Women's shower had wonderful pressure stall #2. Surprised at the amount of off road vehicles, 4wheelers etc ... Note to self next time bring toys to ride near by trails. No Problems, No issues - We will be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2015
I prefer campsite not as close, but everything was nice and great to have cable hookup
Oct 19, 2015
Nice sites. Well maintained.
Oct 18, 2015
Hard for a bigger rig to get in. Tight sites. Love the paths to walk the dogs really felt like we were exploring. Very friendly.
Oct 16, 2015
tv no good, roads awful
Oct 16, 2015
Very nice quiet campground and clean facilities
Oct 15, 2015
shuttle to the national park was great. nice place to stay anyways and compared to other KOA's we have stayed at on this trip it was TOPS. FIRST KOA TO GET A 10 & FIVE stars from us.(15+yrs)
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
One of the best sights that we have had the pleasure to stay in for a long time! Too bad the area was so dry as the scenery would have been splendid, but still quite beautiful! We will be back
Oct 12, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay here. The people at the campground were great. The shuttle service is a nice amenity. The staff was very knowledgeable about the bathhouses and so helpful. Restrooms are clean. Spots are level. We will stay here again.
Oct 09, 2015
We enjoyed staying here. Clean facilities and friendly staff. My only comments would be that the pool wasn't up and running even though it was advertised to be functioning until Oct. 15th. The other complaint would be that it is on hilly ground and navigating in and out of the park (as well as inside) was a bit tricky with our RV. Otherwise very nice stay and we will probably be back.
Oct 08, 2015
Really nice campground layout, campers are not crowded. WiFi could be better, but no worse than other KOAs. We have stayed in quite a few KOAs and they just don't seem to understand the campers need for WiFi. We use it to find things to do, places to eat, and shopping.
Oct 06, 2015
The pool looked like it had not been in operation this year
Oct 06, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN ARK.
Oct 06, 2015
I enjoyed my stay very much. From the moment I arrived, everyone was very helpful. It is one of the nicest of KOA's that I have stayed at, and very close to attractions I was interested in seeing around Hot Springs.
Oct 06, 2015
Convenient to town and park but far enough out to feel secluded. That's the way we like to camp.
Oct 05, 2015
Great place to stay and very friendly staff!!!!
Oct 05, 2015
Bad time to go! koa also owns a 4 wheel drive park close by so all kinds of trucks with trailers parked in every empty space of the complex making manuvering a 40' rv difficult. Loud engines reving up late into the night, 4 wheelers running up and down the road after midnight. Wi-fi very sketcy, not a lot of room between rvs, hookups are very well placed. would go back when a 4wd event is not!
Oct 03, 2015
We were only here for 1 night traveling thru the area on the way back to Ft Worth. The campground was very nice and clean.
Oct 02, 2015
Second visit to this KOA, both visits were super!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Very clean and quiet the staff was not so friendly.
Sep 29, 2015
The Best RV park in Hot Springs! Can't wait to return! Excellent staff & facilities!
Sep 29, 2015
Hard to. find. Need better directions & map, more road signs. Great its. Owners super helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
Great owner, great campground, clean bathrooms, good laundry rooms. We discovered it in August and came back one month later. I highly recommend it.
Sep 28, 2015
Fantastic staff!! One young man helped me back my camper in and put blocks under one side of my tires. The campground was very clean and well kept!!
Sep 28, 2015
Always great facilities and hospitality!! The shuttle is a life saver!!
Sep 28, 2015
Quiet , clean campground.
Sep 28, 2015
The best KOA I have been to. Great hospitality. The Barrett family are top notch. Location is very clean and updated. Anyone going to Hot Springs needs to stay here over any state park there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy