Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Right off the highway and extremely close to downtown Hot Springs. The trees are awesome and we loved the way the hill/mountain made sites somewhat tiered throughout the campground. Check in was so easy and fast. We did enjoy the dog trails throughout the campground as well. The only frustration we had was that the dog run could have been mowed or maintained better and bushes clipped.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was so friendly and helpful! We will be back....but in the Fall when it's not 100 degrees! Having the shuttle to downtown and Magic Springs is fabulous!
Jun 27, 2016
the breakfast was good, the campsites were good (once you got in it), the trees are nice at the sites but it makes it hard to get into and out of the site. bathrooms were clean. Location is great.
Jun 27, 2016
we stayed 2 days and 2 nights and we loved the place .we will be coming back in a month again this year...
Jun 27, 2016
Enjoyed. Very helpful and friendly staff
Jun 26, 2016
Pleasantly relaxing. My youngest son loved all the extras they did for the children. Hot springs was neat to visit. Shuttle from campground is very convenient. Bath house was clean and close to our site.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights and it was great! Our first trip with our fifth wheel and it was a great experience! It was nice to have WiFi (was a tad bit slow but that's to be expected) and our space was clean and well shaded! Thanks for a great first experience!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
We love to stay at the KOA in Hot Springs. The staff are super nice. Highly recommend this place
Jun 26, 2016
very quite, helpful staff, good breakfast at granddads
Jun 24, 2016
The hosts were welcoming and very accommodating. The site was lovely. Our only criticism was the brownouts in the electrical service, possibly due to the heavy usage of air conditioning units during the unusually high temperatures. Loved it. Will stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed. The staff is absolutely the best,they go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. Lynn the manager is awesome! Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
I had a great camp spot and this facility was close to everything we wanted to do
Jun 21, 2016
Helpful staff and great accommodations.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff! Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We loved everything, the people were very friendly and helpful... I will stay there every time I come to Hot Springs, Ar... I'll tell everyone about this place. There isn't anything I could say bad about this place.. WE LOVED IT and will come back..
Jun 20, 2016
The park was nice but the sites were really hard to pull into. The power would also go off at night alot.
Jun 19, 2016
Shady Good level sites Excellent Staff k
Jun 19, 2016
I think this is the nicest KOA campground we have ever stayed in
Jun 19, 2016
The women's showers were a bit grungy. It is right near a highway, which was loud in a pop-up.
Jun 19, 2016
We really loved the campsite. Loved the exterior lighting. We utilized the pool, bathrooms & laundry facility. The day we left 2 family members ended up with Recreational Water Infection. Within 48 hours 3 of us had RWO. I reported it & they said water was tested daily. However, Tuesday evening I reported a dead mouse in the pool. It certainly wasn't clean of debris.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was friendly and the grounds/facilities were clean.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice shady site with shade from bamboo. Cable good with hist, food & travel. Wifi was fair. Bathrooms was clean with AC & paper towels. Grounds could use more clean-up. Bush clipping on sidewalk for 2+days. Pool was dirty, cloudy with many floating & drowned leaves. Pool deck was never cleaned of leaves during our stay (2 days).
Jun 19, 2016
One of the best!
Jun 19, 2016
Streets need better signage and a update site map to show this. Big Rig getting on the wrong street is in trouble.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
The only issue was getting our 42' 5th wheel in our spot. It was really tight. But, John helped us pull out and it was a breeze! Nice shady park. Nice facilities and very friendly staff. Great value.
Jun 18, 2016
What a first class experience. I appreciate all the attention everyone gave us while staying at your facility.
Jun 18, 2016
Best park I have stayed in. Everyone on staff was very helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
All in all a nice place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. Restroom were nice. However, the pool had leaves in it and the surrounding play area was not well keep. A power washer and pool cleaning would have went a long way to getting this KOA 5 stars.
Jun 17, 2016
Great place, very professional and nice.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice campground. People were very helpful, campground was clean and quiet. Dog park had a mud hole in the middle which made it difficult to let our dogs run free but that was the only part we didn't like.
Jun 14, 2016
The people working there are extremely friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed staying at the Hot Springs KOA campground. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our kids enjoyed the flashlight candy hunt and other activities that were put on by the staff!
Jun 14, 2016
We loved the terraced, shaded sites. We appreciated the directed parking. My son loved the pool and the video games and the movies for rent. There was a lot of attention to detail and a family atmosphere.
Jun 14, 2016
Clean campsite and friendly staff
Jun 13, 2016
Nice shady lots.
Jun 13, 2016
Great location, easy to get around Hot Springs from here. Very friendly staff from check-in and on--even with expert guidance with backing into the site! Beautiful sites!
Jun 13, 2016
One of the issues that kept me from giving five stars was the access to the sites. To check into campground one was required to drive to the end of the campground to check in. Then if you weren't in the last few sites you had to drive around last few sites on a tight roadway to return to your assigned site. More than one person was apprehensive trying make the turn.
Jun 13, 2016
Real nice Campgrounds. But the trash can was by our camp and only got emptied once in the 3 days we where there. Smelled our whole site up.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice place
Jun 12, 2016
One of our favorite summer camping destinations! Love the area & the campground!
Jun 12, 2016
Good
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Nice but crowded
Jun 12, 2016
Although we arrived late, the campground was full yet quiet. The next morning we noticed how clean the grounds were kept. We will definitely use KOA in the future!
Jun 12, 2016
Great staff. Had a great site, and staff came out to help spot our big rig as we parked.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals