Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 21, 2017
WE arrived late and the staff left our welcome sheet so getting to our site was no issue. The campground was very clean, the bathrooms were spotless. We used the shuttle to go downtown and the service was great.
Jan 16, 2017
I loved our stay. We really enjoyed our Anniversary vacation stay at the KOA of Hot Springs. The staff was very nice, and the campground was just breathe taking. I'm planning on many future visits to KOA of Hot Springs.
Jan 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. We camped in a 25' motorhome. Site was level, laundry room was sufficient. We took advantage of the shuttle to Hot Springs National Park. We don't tow so the shuttle was a great perk for us.
Jan 14, 2017
Easy and friendly check in. Campground on hill, lots are fairly level, kind of tight to maneuver big rig towing, however we did not have any problems. Escorted to site which was nice.
Jan 09, 2017
Outstanding customer service!
Jan 09, 2017
Great place to stay regardless the weather.
Jan 04, 2017
Our family's first time camping. It was great!
Jan 04, 2017
Wonderful campground, wonderful people. We had not been here for a while, and are sorry it took so long for us to return.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Great family atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay. Laid back but we'll run.
Dec 08, 2016
The park itself is a very nice park. The girl that checked us in was friendly but the man who showed us to our site made us feel like we were bothering him and not talked if we had a question. I loved the setting with all the trees but the Wifi was horrible. I know it's a KOA but most people now days want to stay connected so I feel the KOA's could update their Wifi's a great deal.
Dec 08, 2016
In our 40+ years of camping, the Hot Springs KOA is the cleanest, most welcoming, most warmly comfortable, gratifying, and satisfying. The host,Lynn, puts all her talents and skills into her position as evidenced by her behavior and demeanor. Her campground reflects her initiative, her knowledge, her capability, her dedication and commitment. We will return for a longer stay!
Dec 07, 2016
While the campground was really nice, and we enjoyed the Hot Spring area and National Park tremendously, we needed a place with wifi and the KOA advertised that they did and it didn't work at all during our stay.
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
très bien situé, super propre et gens accueillants.
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Really nice well kept and very friendly staff! Very convenient to Hot Springs. Liked the terraced sites, dog park and the nice landscaping. Well be back.
Dec 02, 2016
Nice trees and pond. Level pads. Friendly staff. WiFi connectivity and speed are below average. Quiet hours and the open fire burn ban are not enforced.
Nov 30, 2016
Spacious, clean, we'll landscaped, friendly owners. Looking forward to returning soon
Nov 29, 2016
Made us feel welcome, nice RV sites with all the amenities, clean bathrooms and showers. Kids enjoyed the fishing pond. Thanks for a great time!
Nov 27, 2016
Excellent
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Easy access to town. Spaces were clean. Lots of shade. will return next year!
Nov 26, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean well kept sites. Very reasonable laundry machine prices. Wi-Fi speed very fast, in fact the fastest I have every experienced in any campsite, KOA or not. Nice trails on throughout site.
Nov 24, 2016
Close to town; top sites the best.
Nov 23, 2016
Short, but sweet.
Nov 23, 2016
planning on coming back to stay longer we enjoyed going downtown Hot Springs. friendly staff! clean park
Nov 22, 2016
This is first time at a KOA. We had a great stay!!
Nov 22, 2016
Very helpful staff
Nov 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice and clean park. Small parking spots (unable to extend the awning due to trees, but the trees provided shade). No need to level.
Nov 22, 2016
Great Staff, clean showers, well maintained Park with lots of shade. Convenient location.
Nov 20, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean restroom and bath. Very courteous and helpful personnel. I would camp there again.
Nov 20, 2016
Close to down town and kitchen open Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Good breakfast for the price. Our stay was comfortable. Would consider staying there again.
Nov 20, 2016
Clean, well kept, nice place.
Nov 19, 2016
Really nice campground. Loved the setting and scenery. Nice sites with tables and fire pits. Duck pond and dog corral. Will definately stay here again. Do not arrive after dark to try and park. Scary due to steep hills and unable to see.
Nov 19, 2016
It is a nice campground, however there was several things we didn't like. One being the traffic noise from the road. The other thing was the size of the site. We have a 40 ft 5th wheel and the lot was really too small and it was difficult getting into it and then no space to park the truck, had to park in another space across the road.
Nov 18, 2016
Campground was nice we stayed in pond site and it was very nice.
Nov 16, 2016
Nice campground but the site we were in was narrow and the smell from the next site's sewer was so offensive we could not sit outside.
Nov 16, 2016
It was a good stay. Your staff was great. Campsite was great, friendly neighbors.
Nov 15, 2016
My husband and I don't even consider staying elsewhere while RVing in Hot Springs (our home away from home). Staff is excellent, breakfast is always delicious, and we love, love, love the reasonable shuttle service to area attractions!
Nov 15, 2016
Pretty place,lots of trees shade and great staff, very clean easy access, would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Nov 14, 2016
Very well maintained KOA. Nicely situated in the trees. Enjoyed our stay.
Nov 11, 2016
It would be nice to have a little more room on the side. We were unable to extend our canopy or sit outside.
Nov 09, 2016
It was my first stay at KOA with my first RV. It was amazing! The amenities were great, friendly staff and clean. The best part is the "woodsy" feeling of camping close to so much activity. We will stay at KOA again and this one in the future based on our experience.
Nov 09, 2016
Showers were just ok Too close to highway People were great except for one of your workers that stopped to talk to us preaching Christianity and also swatted my dachshund for barking. Was not happy about him.
Nov 09, 2016
Wonderful KOA! We used the shuttle service and it was great! Friendly staff!
Nov 08, 2016
Wonderful location and staff so friendly and helpful.....William was such the awesome "breakfast" person even made our steaks to go with eggs the morning of our departure. This was a second of many more trips to come....thank you again for a perfect fall getaway ! Marcia Bonanno / Glenn Parker
Nov 06, 2016
very nice placetostay
Nov 05, 2016
My wife an I stayed for 2 week s this campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Lynn was very helpful every time we asked for help.
Nov 04, 2016
Great park, pretty area. Really enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy