Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

May 25, 2015
Wonderful campground. Great hosts. Will stay again.
May 25, 2015
The only and I mean the only issue was at 11pm Saturday night there was loud booming music that did not stop until 1. The staff is wonderful the kid activities were great it was clean and will definitely return.
May 24, 2015
Very nice campground with a large playground area. Sites are very tight together with grill too close to table and rig. The picnic tables were on the sunny side. Grandpa's Pancakes restaurant a bargain with good breakfast choices.
May 24, 2015
Campsites too narrow
May 24, 2015
This is a nice campground for the smaller RV's, very hard to get around in a 40' motorhome.
May 23, 2015
Great and thank you !!!
May 23, 2015
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
Staff is very friendly and property is beautifully maintained.
May 20, 2015
site assigned needed new coat of gravel, big mud hole in front of water and power box, internet was weak,staff freindly
May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff and also helpful when we needed something.
May 19, 2015
Site was too extreme to completely level a 37ft coach. Sewer hookup did not fit properly. Site was to narrow.
May 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great facility and loved the campsite. stayed with 42' MH
May 18, 2015
Extremely clean, very nice facilitators, I wish the sites had a bit more room for both truck and camper but that really was overshadowed by the beautiful grounds.
May 18, 2015
We have stayed here many times. Great office staff. We will be back.
May 18, 2015
This was a beautiful campground, we stayed in A14 which was the best site in the park. We had little interaction with the hosts, but what we did have was pleasant.
May 17, 2015
The campground was quite nice, but is starting to show a need for maintenance. Also, as is too often typical the sites are not as long as advertised. I have a 42 foot motorhome and could barely fit in a slot advertised as 65 feet.
May 17, 2015
Beautiful camp with friendly and helpful staff.
May 16, 2015
Great help in getting parked!
May 15, 2015
Very nice/well maintained campground. Above average restrooms/shower area. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay. Clean facility. Our only complaint is the wi-fi could use a repeater for the farther lots.
May 15, 2015
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful.
May 14, 2015
Very clean, quiet and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2015
The campground was awesome.
May 14, 2015
Clean and friendly
May 12, 2015
Our 2 yr old had fun first time fishing at the pond, and there were a lot of fish! He also enjoyed playing at the playground as well. This was a very nice looking campground. It was a little tight parking in pull-through D9 but otherwise was a very pleasant stay.
May 11, 2015
Loved it! Everything was clean, well maintained, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially the rv mechanic. We will be back.
May 11, 2015
Good campsite. Helpful, competent staff. Lots of trees +++ !
May 11, 2015
Very organized, friendly place to stay. The layout and facilities cater to the needs of the camping community.
May 10, 2015
Passing through. Tough entrance, steep, scrape marks! Not many big rig sites. But otherwise very nice. We were next to the stream/pond.
May 09, 2015
KOA location-next to the VFW, which played very loud music well into the night. Site location (L1)-near a house on McClendon that lets five dogs loose that come into the park. Vic-best intentions aside, we left the park four hours late, after two trips to the RV dealer, one trip to the auto parts, and $40 in his pocket, with no rear stabilizer jacks attached. Grandpa's Griddle-five star breakfast!
May 08, 2015
We have been on the road solid for 5 months now. This is the first KOA that seems to have everything where you need it. Full experience and great staff!
May 08, 2015
very nice park even though it is close to highway it is quiet
May 05, 2015
We had a wonderful shady spot for 3 days while visiting all the sights at hot springs. Well located off grand avenue so easy to get to town and also to little rock. Staff was great. Bathrooms clean.
May 05, 2015
Great place to stay.
May 04, 2015
Outstanding as usual. Clean, beautifully landscaped and organized. Gramps's Griddle is a bonus for breakfast on the weekends.
May 04, 2015
May 02, 2015
Nice, just the usual sound of traffic & trains.
May 02, 2015
Great place to stop on our cross country trip. Nice level site, easy to get in and out with lots of room for our rig. Thanks
May 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there. Clean, nice people, they were very helpful. I would stay there again if we come into Hot Springs again. I woul recommend the place to everyone.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Wonderful woodsy campground.No recycling, I would like to see recycling in all the campgrounds.
Apr 25, 2015
Nice campground.Nice hosts.
Apr 21, 2015
We love this KOA. We have stayed 6 times now and will return again this summer. My only suggestion is some additional gravel on D-5 and D-6 would be a positive.
Apr 20, 2015
One of the nicest parks I have been in.
Apr 20, 2015
Very nice park, lovely trees, although they make some of the sites a little tight. Staff was great and the campground city tour was wonderful!!
Apr 20, 2015
The bathrooms were not the greatest but otherwise, we had a good time.
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
nice friendly staff/owner
Apr 18, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.