Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
They always are very customer friendly. We will be back.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Liked the stay. Quiet but convenient. Great place for kids! Pool was nice and staff were friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
Camp ground were nice and clean. Stuff were very helpful in every way: help us park our 5th wheel and they reopen the store at night so we can get battery for our a/c remote..
Jul 22, 2015
The folks at Hot Springs KOA were just like advertised, friendly and helpful. Being let by a 4 wheeler to our spot was great, he made sure we had room for our bump outs and awning. The trees in the campground give a lot of shade which really helped, it was 98 degrees. The shower, laundry and restrooms were very well maintained. We will stop here when in the area again.
Jul 21, 2015
Everyone of the reunion expressed total satisfaction with the facility and staff! We all had a wonderful time all 40 of us!
Jul 21, 2015
Everyone there were very nice and helpful
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
ANTS!!! Everywhere, unavoidable and unfortunate. The choice: pesticide around our coach (w 3 small kids, no way) or get infested w ants. I wish I'd known the 3rd choice - pick another campground.
Jul 20, 2015
very nice park. staff were great and very helpful
Jul 20, 2015
The sites are small with limited space to park. The pool was dirty our entire stay. It could use more attention. Other than that the campground is nice and clean. Well kept bathrooms. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Jul 20, 2015
My only complaint would be that The pool was small. My son had a blast tie dying a t shirt and at the flashlight candy hunt. Great location to local attractions!
Jul 20, 2015
My only complaint is there is not enough parking at the campsite for the RV and the towing vehicle. As in my case we had to park one of our vehicles along the roadway and our extra vehicle down at the office where it could be subject to theft or vandalism. Otherwise it was a great stay
Jul 20, 2015
Was very nice park. Very clean facilities.
Jul 20, 2015
Great stay!!! Very helpful management. Very clean bathhouse. Great location near attractions.
Jul 19, 2015
Very hospitable staff nice resort, well kept
Jul 19, 2015
Nice Park. Great KOA operation all around.
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice people always ready to do anything for their guests. Unlike some other places things seem to be taken care of when needed. Like the Grandpas Griddle thing reminds me of someone who really cares. Cable TV is like so many places almost not worth having. Never any kind of guide so you never know what is on or when. Thanks we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2015
needs updating bad.
Jul 19, 2015
Stayed 3 nights very friendly and helpful staff grounds were well kept and clean.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice but to many hills.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Called ahead for a pull through site for overnight to avoid disconnecting. Park was busy and has a lot of activities including pancake breakfast and pizza place. Good hookups, nice cabins, onsite RV Tech if you need him. We'd stay again with more advanced planning to enjoy the area instead of just traveling through. It's a beautiful park, lots of shade and beautiful area of Arkansas.
Jul 16, 2015
We like this campground and will return if ever in the area. Staff friendly and helpful. Site was shady and we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 16, 2015
Had a great time! Loved the shuttle!
Jul 16, 2015
these people are great.
Jul 16, 2015
Good friendly people
Jul 16, 2015
Extremely clean and organized.They bend over backwards to compliment ones needs!
Jul 15, 2015
Great location, lots of trees.
Jul 14, 2015
Willback love to come
Jul 14, 2015
Courteous and efficient staff, convenient location and shuttle to Magic Springs, well maintained pool and bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We were not at the campground the entire time but enjoyed it while we were. They had a nice breakfast offered over the weekend, a nice pet area, office and pool the whole family enjoyed. Our rv site was on the smaller side of what we expected but still had a nice stay.
Jul 14, 2015
We had planned to stay at one of the nearby state parks, but they were filled. This was our first time to stay at a KOA and we were really impressed. It certainly won't be our last KOA stay!
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice shower & clean. Like the breakfast there.
Jul 13, 2015
Love this KOA. The owners & staff go above & beyond to make your stay enjoyable. It is always clean and they have fun activities for the kids.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff, great shuttle service, quiet area. Love the shady sites! Will stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful trees, friendly staff, and they make great pizza! We'll stay again.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful campground convenient to all attractions. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The activities are well planned and the campsites, restrooms and pool are clean.
Jul 13, 2015
This is first time for us to stay. We enjoyed the quite surrounding.
Jul 13, 2015
It was awsome place to stay ! Very nice staff and enjoyed meet other KOA family . just really enjoyed our weekend
Jul 12, 2015
Clean and well maintained spaces. Cordial and helpful staff. Nice pool.
Jul 11, 2015
The spaces were not well kept and little smelly. The staff not too friendly
Jul 11, 2015
The location was great. The park was very nice and the owners very nice. Will for sure stay again. The only negative think I could say would be the mini putt putt for sure could use some care. Played it but would have been nicer if it was maintained. Overall stay was wonderful.
Jul 10, 2015
This KOA gets 10++ from me. Great place stay and close lots to do. Thank you !!!
Jul 10, 2015
Nice people, nice place.
Jul 10, 2015
Only one night, but a good stay. All the sites are nice. We will be going back through there on our way home, and we are staying for two nights. Will probably vacation there next year.
Jul 08, 2015
We love site A14. big paved patio with fire pit, umbrella table with 4 chairs and still plenty of room to set up all our toys. We stayed there in a 40' 5th wheel.
Jul 08, 2015
A nice campground with lots to do. The pull through site we had was not very level and rather short.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.