Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Hilly and a bit scary for a 38' fifth wheel to park and exit. Breakfast was a nice touch to get an early start for touring.
Sep 20, 2017
Loved the stay! Easy in easy out. Clean park, restrooms and laundry.
Sep 20, 2017
Stayed for 3 days and used camp as Base to visit and see Hot Springs, and took a trip to Little Rock. Nice set up for trailors, plenty of,room, and the rest rooms and showers were very clean and we'll maintained.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
My only complaint is that we stayed on site D6. You can't burn wood where the fire ring is placed. Camper awning would cover fire, and fire and smoke is to close to camper on D5.
Sep 18, 2017
Quiet and relaxing.
Sep 18, 2017
This was our first KOA campground stay. We were well pleased! Very clean, well-maintained, super friendly staff, and the campground was beautiful. Shady sites, well-leveled, good cable TV, excellent Wi-Fi. The only thing that concerns me is how any other KOA can measure up to this one?!
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful wooded campground. Peaceful and quiet surroundings. Friendly and helpful staff. Crowded campground during our stay but still quiet.
Sep 18, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was much better than we ever expected.
Sep 18, 2017
Great campsite very clean with excellent staff available to answer questions when needed.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice park, lots of shade, quiet. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped in a 38 foot motorhome. It's a little hilly but not bad. People were very nice, love the welcome sign out front welcoming each new camper. Staff is amazing
Sep 18, 2017
This KOA has a great location being close to the park, restaurants and shops downtown; but the Wi-Fi connection is absolutely horrible and makes it impossible to plan activities in the local area. You are told that you can go to the office but this is absolutely not a convenient option. This KOA could easily be in the top bracket with improvement in this area.
Sep 17, 2017
The RV park is very nice with a good style. There were a few things we didn't like, like the the condition of the swimming pool and surroundings. The umbrellas were in big pots with plants, which is really nice, but the plants died a long time ago. The sun chairs were very dirty and haven't been cleaned for a very long time. The section where we went on was full of insulation and plastic waste.
Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful campground, the sites are big enough so we didn't feel like we were on top of our neighbors, very clean!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Excellent campground staff was great and the owner is very active in daily operations George I think his name was super great guy like my grandpa overall excellent stay oh and quiet place minimal road noise
Sep 15, 2017
fantastic
Sep 15, 2017
JUST PASSING, MEET SOME NICE PEOPLE AT THE SITE, GREAT HOST LITTLE DISAPPOINTED AT THE ARLINGTON HOTEL HAS BEEN A FAVORITE PLACE OF OURS FOR YEARS FOR A MASSAGE
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Awesome
Sep 12, 2017
always clean and very nice crew of people. will be back next year
Sep 12, 2017
always clean and very nice crew of people. will be back next year
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights at the KOA in Hot Springs. Very nice campground with clean grounds, good full hook ups, and beautifully maintained landscaping. Enjoyed the stay very much, and would stay here again. Recommended it to others.
Sep 12, 2017
Very enjoyable. Close to town.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Seems to be a nice park but we happened to be here on a weekend of a Motorcycle rally in Hot Springs. No one shared that information with us and it caught us by surprise. The LOUD NOISE and no one getting the folks to stop the loud noise and hollering at 10pm was not nice for folks wanting to have a peaceful experience there. VERY SAD management issue.
Sep 12, 2017
Great time and loved spending time with other campers. Nice biker weekend. All was great.
Sep 12, 2017
The camp ground was beautiful. Especially liked watching the ducks cross the road in the evening.
Sep 11, 2017
Always extremely clean and very accommodating. Great breakfast!
Sep 11, 2017
already made reservations to go back with friends. Very shady, friendly staff, very nice park. We had the garden site.
Sep 11, 2017
All good
Sep 11, 2017
Great Experience! Staff were so polite and helpful. We will be back.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
nice park, many sites, and friendly staff
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean grounds and bathrooms, and kid friendly. Thanks for the train rides! The kids loved it.
Sep 10, 2017
Site description mentioned shade; none on our site. We were there for less than 24 hours, so no big deal, but a longer stay in the hot weather could have been an issue. Again not that big a deal. The rest of the stay/experience/park was just fine, staff/service was great, easy access to Hot Springs and all those attractions. I really wish we had a chance to try the pool, maybe next time.
Sep 10, 2017
Angela and John, the rv site, garden art, pizza, breakfast, KOA location all A plus!
Sep 09, 2017
KOA staff extremely friendly & helpful. Everything worked (cable, WiFi). Transportation available. Loved the owner Lynn and staff John from Tennesse. Grounds very nicely kept. Bathrooms clean.
Sep 09, 2017
Will definitely stay longer next time. Great campground.
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice park. My only comment for ALL KOA's....hire, train, or otherwise make sure the folks at your desk KNOWS local sights, activities, attractions, local goings-on. We often ask 'What's there to do around here?' when we arrive....handing out brochures is not what we hope for! As always, everyone was very friendly!
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice, courteous staff. The pull-through sites nice and long, however no shade. Bushes between the sites, while very well trimmed and kept, restricted awning use and/or placement of the rig. Lights between the sites could be dimmed from the "airport landing light" setting. Needed to cover it up to enjoy sitting outside by the fire and for sleeping. Overall, it IS a nice place.
Sep 08, 2017
Beautiful place!
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful facility, very clean bathrooms.
Sep 06, 2017
Great park although the sites are a bit tight. Wish that motorcycles were prohibited.
Sep 06, 2017
The campground host did a fantastic job helping me back into my trailer campsite. I would have struggled had it not been for his expertise. Thank you!!!!
Sep 06, 2017
Quiet, clean, wooded yet close to all attractions. Staff was very friendly and answered all of our many questions about the area with great advice and helpful hints and directions. We brought our motorcycles along and did alot of riding. We will definitely be back!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very good
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent location, clean, and professional staff. Considering the park was full, it was quiet and peaceful. Loved it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award