Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
It felt like we were at a super-fun summer camp! The cabin was very clean and well-kept with a porch swing out front. The only downside is it was a bit small for four people.
Jun 30, 2014
Cabin was nice, clean and efficiently arranged. Loved the front porch and swing. Pool area was beautifuland comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. First camping trip for grandkids and they had a great time that they will never forget. Thank you!
Jun 30, 2014
When I arrived at 2am, after an extremely long drive, there was no cabin key in the reservation box. I called the emergency line and was rudely told someone would be up to help me. The maintainence man said there was nothing he could do for me and that the camp was completely sold out. He stated that I could have a tent site (it was pouring). He finally grabbed the cabin keys and gave up cabin 5.
Jun 28, 2014
Coffee pot still had filter with grounds in it.Dog crap in parking area.Hard to adjust shower hot/cold.All in All it was OK.Thanks the Harveys.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
GREAT FAMILY FUN FOR EVERY ONE.
Jun 26, 2014
Our stay was very very great we had a real good time I would Extremely likely to recommend KOA Kampground to a friend or family member
Jun 25, 2014
great! couldn't have expected better!
Jun 25, 2014
The staff is outstanding! They answer any questions and fix any problems that you may have. I have stayed there several times, and I am never disappointed! I cannot wait to return.
Jun 25, 2014
Best staff! Excellent cabin! Will definitely tell family and friends.... Close to places we wanted to go and nice scenic campground !
Jun 25, 2014
Awesome KOA in a beautiful setting. They were out of eggs but arranged for 4 to be delivered to us. Warm, friendly hosts
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
this was our 1st. time staying @ the KOA's we stayed @ Branson,Hurricane Mills,Nth. Chattanoga,Manchester & hot springs, the people where great,cabins where great area was great. we will be staying there from now on instead of a motel. thank you very much.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The rooms were great, better than some hotels. The staff went out of their way to make sure everyone had a good time. Will definitely come back.
Jun 16, 2014
We came to stay at your campground for a surprise 50th birthday for my brother in law. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed staying in one of your cabins. Everything from the campgrounds to the food was excellent. Your staff was very accomodating and friendly. We would definitely stay here again. It was simply beautiful!
Jun 16, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Everything from the staff to the cabin we stayed in was great. we would definitely come back.
Jun 16, 2014
Very pleasant visit. Well maintained!
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful experience. This was our first time to stay at a KOA, so a bar has been set. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean and equipped for a quick weekend away. We will choose the KOA again during our future travels.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We have stayed at HS KOA several times. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. All of the staff are friendly and helpful:-)
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We love staying at this campground and will continue to every time we visit hot springs
Jun 09, 2014
I very much staying at this koa, and will definetly return
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great cabins and very comfortable...
May 30, 2014
Great location and very nice KOA.
May 27, 2014
I loved this KOA. It was great for my children and my pooch. They had a bunch of activities for the children. The pool was clean, restrooms clean and everyone was very friendly!!! I would highly recommend this Hot Springs KOA!!
May 27, 2014
Wonderful staff! Great pancake breakfast, charming cabins!
May 27, 2014
First time staying at a KOA so I don't have another to compare against, with that said if they're all like Hot Springs KOA it won't be long before I stay at another one. This place was clean, comfortable, welcoming, staff was incredible and friendly, food was great. I have not a single complaint.
May 23, 2014
Very clean. Well located easy to get to attractions.
May 19, 2014
this was the best koa we have stayed at and are already planning a return trip to stay longer.
May 13, 2014
We have stayed here several times. The staff are very friendly and helpful and we enjoy having our grandkids here for all the activities.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 04, 2014
I stay here once or twice a year. The people are friendly and the campground and cabins are clean. I also like the breakfast at the cafe. I would recommend it for a stay.
Apr 29, 2014
Loved the quiet setting, we fished and my daughter caught the big German Carp...wow.. The cozy cabins was wonderful. Although I discovered upon my return home I forgot and left my body wash in the shower and no one bothered to call the customer in order to try to return items left within the cabin. Very disappointed, when I called and inquired about it they told me it was thrown in the trash.
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great time! Every thin was clean and quiet jan was so helpful on the phone and there was a man can't remember his name who was very nice and so funny! Will definitely book again
Apr 08, 2014
Nice clean cabin and bath house!
Apr 07, 2014
Clean cabin, nice location.
Apr 07, 2014
It was great thanks for having us.
Apr 02, 2014
The setting is beautiful. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Mar 31, 2014
Always enjoyable. All eight of us had a great time. Breakfasts were,as always, great. Will see you next year for our annual trip to the races. Jack Smith
Mar 31, 2014
the only place i stay while in hot springs. great staff, well maintained property that has everything to offer.
Mar 31, 2014
Over the last 7 to 8 years I stay here at least twice a year. Always the same, very nice, friendly staff. Beautiful campground and very clean. I'll be back.
Mar 31, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Can't wait to go back!
Mar 30, 2014
Pro: Nice looking camp grounds, great staff Cons: Major reason I chose KOA was the advertised WiFi and tv. I was taking a retreat, and needed internet and something to hook a DVD player up to. The WiFi had weak signal, and the speed was like being on dialup. I could hardly check e-mail, couldnt do what I needed. The inputs on tv were hard to access. Fan blades caked in dust. Next to a noisy roa
Mar 26, 2014
Nice, relaxing trip with family. My daughter especially enjoyed the dog friendly environment. Most staff was exceptionally friendly!
Mar 25, 2014
We absolutely LOVE the shuttle to Oaklawn. The staff was very courteous and helpful, as usual.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.