Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912


838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Very clean park. Friendly staff. Cabin was much smaller than expected. Still, great location to do Magic Springs!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Front desk had horrible customer service and one young lady in particular was very rude. Owner was using all washing machines to wash her dogs bedding which I thought very disgusting and rude. Once she finished there was dog hair all over the washers and dryers. The hot water in our cabin did not work... They didn't repair and a worker told us they would discount our stay, that did not happen.
Aug 04, 2015
I really like the HS KOA- this is our 2nd stay, but I will likely not return to stay in a Kamping Kabin. They are overpriced for what you get. I will come back to tent camp or RV, but $75 a night for the basic Kabin is just outrageous considering there is nothing in there but bare beds, an AC unit that barely cools and the faint odor of dog. Also, please consider leaving the pool open til 10p.
Aug 04, 2015
Camp ground was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The air conditioning in the cabin could not cool the cabin off, ask maintenance to look at it, was told to let it run and see if it would cool down. It didn't, so we had to cut our vacation short by 2 nights.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly folks who operate this KOA. We stayed in a cabin, and it was very neat and clean, as was the entire camp. Enjoyed the pool and the air conditioned cabin as well. The camp store was well stocked with needed items. A great KOA
Jul 29, 2015
Came for a family reunion and we had a very good time. We rented a cabin there, and it was nice, clean, and in good shape. Staff there are very friendly and helpful!
Jul 29, 2015
We bring our grandchildren at least a couple times a year, we always enjoy our stay at Koa the kids love it and we rate the place high, thanks for all you do to make our stay great.
Jul 29, 2015
I love this KOA! Friendly staff, clean facilities, tons of activities and a great family destination! Thank you for your amazing hospitality!
Jul 27, 2015
Deluxe cabins were very nice-great air conditioning.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a cabin for two nights but found that it had a very cheap metal bunk bed that was bending/breaking. They had put a piece of ply wood as a fix vs replace it. Complained and was upgraded to a mini cabin for one night but made to fill that our complaints were unnecessary. Was told "other stayed there with no issues". Stayed at 2 other KOAs on this trip that nice wooden furniture in each cabin.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was really clean, the staff was friendly.
Jul 26, 2015
The staff were great and super friendly The shuttle service people were very obliging and friendly We had a great time Thanks
Jul 25, 2015
Nice and clean. Excellent service by Amanda.
Jul 24, 2015
I have already bragged to friends and family
Jul 20, 2015
Very very pleased. Was disappointed in the fishing pond but the cabin, the staff, the facilities - all very respectable.
Jul 20, 2015
Love this place! Friendliest staff around.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was awesome. Grounds were well maintained and cabin was functional. Window unit ac could be bigger to handle the summer heat wave. Bathrooms could be cleaner and updated. Overall a pleasant stay.
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed in a cabin, which was very clean, although the bed could use replacing. Grounds are small, but well maintained. The camp is quite close to the road. There is no area for pets that we could find.
Jul 18, 2015
This was an absolute awesome vacation for our family.
Jul 16, 2015
Love the people and this campground. Been staying here for years.
Jul 16, 2015
Location wasn't the best but the cabin was great
Jul 14, 2015
This was the first time I had stayed at a KOA and was very pleased. The bathroom was very clean and so were the grounds. I was happy how you had activities for the children. Overall staff was very friendly. I was very pleased and plan on returning next year with my family.
Jul 14, 2015
The cabin was cozy. Bed needed a repair but otherwise very comfortable and clean. We loved the shuttle services. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
First time using a camping cabin, as rain was in the forecast. Clean, easy, nice pool, great staff, kids activities, good store. We'll be back I'm sure.
Jul 13, 2015
Well kept grounds and facilities. Next to a busy highway. Cramped property. Our cabin was right on the highway and next to a sewer so it was loud and smelly every time we went outside. The hot water heater in the cabin was unreliable.
Jul 13, 2015
Campgrounds, cabins and bathroom was very clean. Staff was super friendly. We will definitely be back
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed in a cabin that seemed brand new. Very impressed by the cleanliness and also the friendly helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Bathrooms were great, very clean. Pizza's were always delivered to cabin, with a smile. And the coolest thing was the Big Welcome sign, with the names of campers coming that day, at the entrance to the office.
Jul 11, 2015
Great location. Beautiful camground. Friendly staff. The cabin has many areas sealed but the sun still shines through in a few places. No bugs though. The Kabin bathroom was really nice. Enjoyed the wifi.
Jul 11, 2015
Kabin was NICE. A little difficult to find though. No numbers on Kabin and we were trying to find it after hours. Would highly recommend staying here. Breakfast was wonderful. Thanks.
Jul 10, 2015
Great stay! Will be staying there again!
Jul 10, 2015
Very accommodating and pleasant
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Great place!!! Friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful location and people! My dogs were well received, and my cabin was ready when I arrived late. It was a perfect location and I highly recommend it!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to spend time me with the family. The staff is very attentive.
Jul 06, 2015
The kids had fun swimming in the pool and tye-dying t-shirts. The cabin was clean and had plenty of hot water for 4 showers.
Jul 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and even escorted me to my cabin. If you forget to bring something, their store has everything and lots of great souvenirs. The pool was nice. The laundromat was great and I was able to wash and dry my clothes in about an hour. My dogs loved the dog park. And me and my kids got to hold one of their ducks. We had a blast. Thanks for making our stay so fun and easy!
Jul 01, 2015
our cabin was clean and nice quiet, neighbors,friendly people,your crew was polite,and very helpful
Jul 01, 2015
We were in one of the newer cabins and it was just lovely.The bed looked worn, but it was perfectly comfortable. The staff took great care of us from check in to check out - heads up looking for things any guest might need. Saw me waiting for the store to open and opened 15 minutes early so I could buy a toothbrush, just as one example.The breakfast was reasonably priced and very good. Great place
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities. I would stay again.
Jun 28, 2015
Kamping Kottage was larger than expected. ADA shower was a very pleasant surprise. Park was clean, users were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we booked another KoA on the way home instead of a motel. off-leash dog area!!!
Jun 24, 2015
Clean Kabins, nice camp over all. Staff was great.
Jun 23, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Service was great. Our Girl Scout Troop stayed in a 2 room cabin. The community bathroom was nice and clean. The site was perfect. Would definitely recommentd.
Jun 22, 2015
Thank you for making this a great stay for out boy scout troop. We would definitely stay here again!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Poorly trained staff, owners are even worse.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy