Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
I very much staying at this koa, and will definetly return
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great cabins and very comfortable...
May 30, 2014
Great location and very nice KOA.
May 27, 2014
I loved this KOA. It was great for my children and my pooch. They had a bunch of activities for the children. The pool was clean, restrooms clean and everyone was very friendly!!! I would highly recommend this Hot Springs KOA!!
May 27, 2014
Wonderful staff! Great pancake breakfast, charming cabins!
May 27, 2014
First time staying at a KOA so I don't have another to compare against, with that said if they're all like Hot Springs KOA it won't be long before I stay at another one. This place was clean, comfortable, welcoming, staff was incredible and friendly, food was great. I have not a single complaint.
May 23, 2014
Very clean. Well located easy to get to attractions.
May 19, 2014
this was the best koa we have stayed at and are already planning a return trip to stay longer.
May 13, 2014
We have stayed here several times. The staff are very friendly and helpful and we enjoy having our grandkids here for all the activities.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 04, 2014
I stay here once or twice a year. The people are friendly and the campground and cabins are clean. I also like the breakfast at the cafe. I would recommend it for a stay.
Apr 29, 2014
Loved the quiet setting, we fished and my daughter caught the big German Carp...wow.. The cozy cabins was wonderful. Although I discovered upon my return home I forgot and left my body wash in the shower and no one bothered to call the customer in order to try to return items left within the cabin. Very disappointed, when I called and inquired about it they told me it was thrown in the trash.
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great time! Every thin was clean and quiet jan was so helpful on the phone and there was a man can't remember his name who was very nice and so funny! Will definitely book again
Apr 08, 2014
Nice clean cabin and bath house!
Apr 07, 2014
Clean cabin, nice location.
Apr 07, 2014
It was great thanks for having us.
Apr 02, 2014
The setting is beautiful. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Mar 31, 2014
Always enjoyable. All eight of us had a great time. Breakfasts were,as always, great. Will see you next year for our annual trip to the races. Jack Smith
Mar 31, 2014
the only place i stay while in hot springs. great staff, well maintained property that has everything to offer.
Mar 31, 2014
Over the last 7 to 8 years I stay here at least twice a year. Always the same, very nice, friendly staff. Beautiful campground and very clean. I'll be back.
Mar 31, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Can't wait to go back!
Mar 30, 2014
Pro: Nice looking camp grounds, great staff Cons: Major reason I chose KOA was the advertised WiFi and tv. I was taking a retreat, and needed internet and something to hook a DVD player up to. The WiFi had weak signal, and the speed was like being on dialup. I could hardly check e-mail, couldnt do what I needed. The inputs on tv were hard to access. Fan blades caked in dust. Next to a noisy roa
Mar 26, 2014
Nice, relaxing trip with family. My daughter especially enjoyed the dog friendly environment. Most staff was exceptionally friendly!
Mar 25, 2014
We absolutely LOVE the shuttle to Oaklawn. The staff was very courteous and helpful, as usual.
Mar 24, 2014
Was great the cabin was super and the peaceful area would stay there again.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
The cabin was great! Staff was very friendly and the onsite breakfast was the bomb! Thanks...we'll be back!
Mar 16, 2014
Lots of highway noise! Cabins have tight parking and water did not work. Off-road park near KOA-avoid the rally weekends at all cost. Large trailers and 4x4s make it VERY crowded. Late nights of drinking and parties around us each night we were there. We will make other plans next visit to Hot Springs. Have stayed at many KOAs over the years, this was the worst experience.
Mar 16, 2014
It was just for a night on a roadtrip, but we would have liked to stay much longer! Being a group of girls, safety was very important, and the koa campsite was nothing but safe, comfortable and fun!
Mar 13, 2014
We loved the stay! Kids loved the pond with ducks and were able to feed the ducks. Even tried a little fishing. Cabins were very nice and bathrooms were always clean! Staff was super friendly!!!
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
it was very good and friendly.
Mar 04, 2014
Overall nice. A group of off road enthuiasts came in late and were a bit loud. They did quiet down when asked. Good breakfast.
Feb 25, 2014
Everything was great - clean restrooms,showers, laundry, quiet campers, friendly staff, etc. The only issue we had was the cabin we rented was a bit underrated on the electrical demand. The staff placed an electric heater in each of the two rooms, but anything beyond that - lights, TV, etc. - would cause the breaker up the hill to flip.
Feb 24, 2014
I had a great experience. Everything was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 24, 2014
I loved this place. Will go back again. Extremely clean. Only thing i wish is the game room is open 24 hours
Feb 21, 2014
We went for Valentine's weekend. Would love to do it again:)
Feb 18, 2014
We really like this KOA. The cabins are comfortable. The staff we met on check-in were friendly and helpful. The staff we met on Sunday morning were, on the other hand, completely unsympathetic to our story of a freak water pipe leakage that had rendered us without the use of our sinks or hot water (and had flooded the bathroom while we were out).
Feb 15, 2014
Very clean and better than staing at hotel or motel.
Jan 29, 2014
The cabin was clean, quiet and very comfortable.
Jan 16, 2014
We went for a weekend in hot springs and enjoyed this koa campground secluded in the mountains only a few miles from the city. It was a great get away for the weekend and I've already recommended it to all my friends for a campout getaway....
Jan 05, 2014
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 11, 2013
The mini lodge was the perfect size for my husband and I. The trails that wrapped around the small lake were great for early morning dog walks. This was my first time staying at a KOA camp ground. I was very pleased with how nice it was. I would recommend these accommodations as a great alternative to a hotel stay when traveling.
Dec 04, 2013
Our reservation was mixed up so we didn't get the large cabins that we requested.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
My cabin was delightful. This is a fantastic KOA -- convenient to Hot Springs and Little Rock but also a world away in the woods:)
Dec 02, 2013
The people were wonderful, the accommodations just as we expected. Thanks for the memories!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.