Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 23, 2016
Campground is very nice and employees are always very helpful. However since our last stay at the same cabin we found that the cabin was not as clean and was full of ants. My son woke up the next morning with many bites including a couple on his face. The heater was broken and they provided a space heater that we had to place up on the table which left us no place to eat.
Mar 22, 2016
Clean with a friendly staff, and close to area attractions. Perfect for families on a budget!
Mar 21, 2016
Great environment.
Mar 20, 2016
We stayed in a group in two cabins during spring break and had a great visit. The staff was friendly, and the campground was very clean. My only complaint was we were told our cabins were across the street, but really they were down the road. But otherwise everything exceeded our expectations!
Mar 20, 2016
A little small but perfect for a week adventure with friends! Got very cold at night but they provide a heater in the cabins!
Mar 20, 2016
The cabins were nice and well kept. Everyone was so friendly, we will defiantly be back.
Mar 20, 2016
Everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful! Our kabin was in perfect condition, and the bathrooms were very clean. 10/10 would recommend.
Mar 19, 2016
First time to stay at a KOA...loved it! Kid friendly and our kids loved the fishing and putt putt golf. My only complaint was that our cabin had a broken bunk bed, kids were a little disappointed that was not there. Otherwise great stay!!!
Mar 12, 2016
The place was wonderful, and we are planning on going again this year. One thing, can you stock the pond more. We caught no fish.lol
Mar 09, 2016
Great place to stay with a welcoming and courteous staff.
Mar 08, 2016
Nice clean cabin. Convenient to get to, close proximity to attractions.
Mar 07, 2016
Everyone is so nice & the facilities are neat & clean. Nature was great on this beautiful weekend. The campground & cabin areas are quiet at night. We were a late arrival & as soon as we got out info off the board a gentleman was there offering to show us to the cabin & giving us info we would need! Excellent in everything! I stay often here.
Mar 05, 2016
We had a very good time. The staff was accommodating and friendly when we arrived just at closing time. Our cabin was very clean, practical and cozy and we recommend it to future guests.
Mar 02, 2016
The cabins were delightful! They were clean and with all the amenities we needed. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. I'd suggest getting some tops for the coffee served in the office though. Made driving a little hazardous. Thanks
Mar 02, 2016
This place is the best!! Thank you all.
Mar 01, 2016
This is my favorite campground. We come every spring for the Oaklawn horse races. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Thank you guys!!
Feb 29, 2016
We booked one of the small cabins instead of bringing our camper. Was ok except very cold with air coming in around doors and air conditioner. Was provided heater. Wanted to move up to larger cabin for 2nd and 3rd nights but were told none available. When left on Sunday there was several cabins that had not been occupied. Upset. All in all though, always enjoy our stay there (in our camper).
Feb 28, 2016
Cabin was nice the people where very friendly..
Feb 22, 2016
Very nice park. Staff extremely nice and accommodating. Beautiful scenery and cabins. We will definitely return! Thanks KOA!
Feb 19, 2016
We love staying at this KOA. The people are friendly and the facilities are nice and clean. The top mattress on the queen in cabin 10 does need to be replaced. You sink in the middle of it.
Feb 16, 2016
Very comfortable but a little noisy with the racoon raiding the garbage cans and dogs barking all night.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 12, 2016
Very clean facilities, nice people running the campgrounds, the only thing I would recommend is if you get a cabin w/o a bathroom that just comes with heat to bring lots of blankets and sleeping bags. The heater did not do a thing because it was so tiny. Also, the water for the showers on top of the hill turned ice cold very quickly. Take a shower at the bathouse on the bottom of the hill!
Jan 21, 2016
the cabin was very nice, the people working there are friendly, I liked the little trails you have throughout the park, my dogs had a wonderful time
Jan 19, 2016
wonderful stay as always!
Jan 19, 2016
We stayed in a primitive cabin. The facilities were extremely clean. During our stay the temp dropped to the 20s. The only improvement I can ask for is better heater in cabins.
Jan 05, 2016
Kabins were clean and comfortable, a dedicated dog park was a nice surprise.
Jan 03, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very clean and quiet. Cabins were very clean and in good shape.
Jan 02, 2016
Everything was awesome. Check in was really easy.
Jan 01, 2016
We are on a road trip across the south and this has (so far) been my favorite accommodations. Just an absolutely precious and quaint cabin in the woods experience.
Dec 31, 2015
The kabins were similar to all of the other KOAs, but they seemed fairly cramped together. Also, they backed up to the highway, so there was constant noise. Unfortunately when we went, there was a fire ban, so we didn't even get to enjoy spending time around the evening fire. Staff is friendly. Wish there were more things to do around that area.
Dec 27, 2015
Great staff!
Dec 26, 2015
Had a fantastic stay- the staff were very friendly and the studio lodge was perfect for the two of us and the dog!
Dec 08, 2015
We LOVED our cabin and visit. We were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations along with the hospitality extended which exceeded our expectations! Peaceful and beautiful location yet convenient to local attractions; our visit was refreshing and an overall great place to stay.
Dec 07, 2015
Loved the little cabin that I stayed in. Beautiful & peaceful surroundings. The office staff was extremely helpful. Since I discovered these little gems called KOAs, I don't stay anywhere else.
Dec 01, 2015
when I booked this cabin I asked if it was fully stocked and was told yes. Drove 12 hours only to get there no bedding or towels. So imagine our surprise. Went to office next morning to find out and store clerk was very rude. For the money we spent there, could've stayed in a hotel.
Dec 01, 2015
I had a great stay, very helpful and nice staff. The only issue I had was the bed. The mattress on the big bed was to far down in the frame and really hard to get out of. I fixed it by putting both bunk bed mattresses on it. Was fine after that. Lol
Nov 30, 2015
Cabin was great, breakfast was wonderful. Very nice kampground
Nov 30, 2015
Just a quick get away with family! Perfect for what we wanted and great price! Cabin was super clean. Next time we'll know to reserve a specific cabin. Ours was right next to highway and super loud when sitting around campfire.
Nov 30, 2015
We love this place!!
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful hospitality! Will be staying at a KOA again soon, we hope!
Nov 09, 2015
Great kabins and location. We didn't care for the loud bass and music coming from the orv park.
Nov 03, 2015
Everything great! Friendly staff.....very nice cabin. Thank you!
Nov 02, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. I will most likely stay there whenever I am in Hot Springs
Oct 30, 2015
beautiful grounds well maintained. cabin a little small but we managed
Oct 29, 2015
Very nice cabin
Oct 28, 2015
Only major complaint was the bed comfort!!! I should have pulled the "pads" off the bunk beds and put them under the main "pad" we slept on for more comfort. Wish the what you were expected to sleep on were upgraded!!!!
Oct 27, 2015
It was fine. Why do you force me to leave a comment? I rated the KOA as good. That should be enough. I should have just exited out and not even finished. Crap like this is why I usually don't bother rating anything.
Oct 27, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, will definitely stay again! Nice clean facilities, breakfast was good. Kabin was clean. Noise level at night was good. Thank you! Keep up the good work!!
Oct 24, 2015
Everyone was very helpful the place was well maintained we had a death in the family and they were all very kind and thoughtful we enjoyed our time there thanks to all of you there
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals