Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912


838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in a cabin. Very pretty wooded setting.
Jul 25, 2016
I am very impressed with KOA campground. The cabin made my friend and me feel like a home. Definitely come back again next time! The people at the desk were so nice and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Great place!
Jul 23, 2016
Very pleasant. Cabin would be beter if it had sitting space, (ie sofa or chairs).
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
We loved the location, but had some concerns about the lock on the door of our cabin. It was turned around so that the locking mechanism was outside. When we asked, the staff told us that they would rather we be locked in than lock ourselves out and have to be let back in. We were concerned that it could be a fire hazard.
Jul 20, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, close to bath and pool. Some of the mattresses had seen better days. Bathroom was clean, but one stall out of order. The pool was green and cloudy with heavy chlorine. It needed shut down for some serious attention. Nicely shaded, microwave, fridge and TV. Close to National Park.
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground. We loved our experience. The grounds were clean even though the weekend we stayed it was packed.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Loved the staff and our cabin was great. We will definately stay here again.
Jul 17, 2016
It was awesome. . We enjoyed the grounds and service was great. Hot Springs location is perfect. Close to town but still has that outdoor in the woods camping feeling. . Can't wait to take my family again.. Thank you KOA Hot Springs Arkansas
Jul 17, 2016
I'd say 2.5 stars but that wasn't an option. The general upkeep on this KOA is sub par compared to about 10 other KOA's we've stayed at. Maybe they are under-staffed to keep it up better. The best part of our stay was the Grandpa's Grill breakfast on Saturday morning.
Jul 14, 2016
Bed was broken...air conditioning was not working. Facility was fun overall though! Great playground and fun pool.
Jul 14, 2016
Everyone is extremely helpful in making your stay enjoying.
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, clean cabins and bathrooms and friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful site! Clean facilities and friendly staff made our stay great!
Jul 10, 2016
Simple, but well done. Nice staff. Clean cabin. Clean bathrooms. Candy hunt was fun.
Jul 10, 2016
Needed a time to relax and this trip provided that. Enjoyed time in the pool also.
Jul 09, 2016
The staff was outstanding, the cabins and the park were nice and very clean. I was also nice to have a luttle diner on site as well! Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 09, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable, campground was peaceful well kept. The staff were courteous and helpful. We had a nice stay.
Jul 08, 2016
It is a great place, central place to hot springs state park, and hiking trails. Just wish they maintained their put putt coarse a little better, filling in some cracks (wall, underneath door) in the cabin, and have a way to turn off the porch light at night
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Rented a cabin for 4 adults and the bunks were bunks for someone weighing under 100 pounds. We were there over the 4th of July and staff couldn't keep up with cleaning restrooms & showers. Staff was very nice and friendly
Jul 05, 2016
We love the Hot Springs KOA!! Lynn and her staff are so friendly and accommodating. The campground a cabins are always neat, clean and everything is in good working order. We try to visit once a month for a family get away weekend and we always look forward to our stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Great relaxing stay in your quant little cabin. The front porch swing was awesome!! Can't wait to go back next year!
Jul 04, 2016
Love this place!
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean cabin located close to restrooms. Great surprise to have a TV with cable in my cabin.
Jul 02, 2016
Love this park. Just has some minor maintainable issues, but wouldn't keep us from going back. In fact, will be back in a couple weeks!
Jul 01, 2016
I stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect especially the swing on the porch. The people working there were so friendly and welcoming, and they were very helpful. I have already made a reservation for the next stay!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
The air should have been turned on more timely OR a stronger unit should be placed in the cabin. I paid $100+ for a hot cabin. I definitely wouldnt recoomend anyone to stay in the summer based on my experience. Other than that, the park is nice and the room was clean. :(
Jun 24, 2016
Great! The cabin was comfortable. The kids loved the pool. When our AC wouldn't turn on in the cabin because of a power surge earlier, the front desk moved us to a new cabin with no fuss. Perfect!
Jun 22, 2016
Loved my cabin. Thought I was going to have to use a bath house so having my own bathroom with shower was super cool. Watched the lightning storm and the lightning bugs from my porch swing one night. Also super cool. Thanks for the experience.
Jun 22, 2016
It was absolutely wonderful. The staff was great and the accommodations were just what we needed. The only thing I would suggest is a toaster either for the kamper kitchen or in the shop by the microwave.
Jun 19, 2016
The cabin was very nice. The kids were so happy to stay here. We had a cookout and they swam, as well as went on a nice little nature hike. It was a short way out of the way for a stop on a road trip across the country, but well worth it. The town of Hot Springs was delightful.
Jun 19, 2016
Really enjoyed it and appreciate the staffs hard work. It was quiet, relaxing, and exactly what we needed. Loved staying in the studio lounge. It was the perfect size and a great layout. We will be back.
Jun 18, 2016
Every thing was wnderful!! Better stay than at any hotel/motel. We stayed in a two room cabin, clean, cool and roomy. Employees were helpful and kind. Pool was clean and big. Easy to find and close to every thing in Hot Springs. Even though the website doesn't tell ya, there are water spigots at the cabin sites. We will be staying at KOA again. This one has convinced us!!!
Jun 14, 2016
All members of the staff were friendly. Was a very pleasant place to be. Would stay again if in this area.
Jun 14, 2016
There was no way to turn off the porch light. Did not want it shining in my window. Also raccoons got into outside garbage at 2:00 in the morning and made a mess and a bunch of noise.
Jun 14, 2016
excellent staff!
Jun 14, 2016
Loved the cabin! It was perfect for our stay, felt like we could "camp" without bringing all our gear! The pool was wonderful and they even had a "train" ride for the kids! Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Loved the deck with the firepit for cooking and hanging out in the evening! Would definitely stay again!
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time staying there.
Jun 13, 2016
Have always been taken care of by the host and staff and will continue to stay and recommend this KOA.
Jun 09, 2016
My friends and I LOVED staying here. The employees were unbelievably kind to us. We arrived as tent campers, but a storm was coming in. The employees were worried about us, so they offered us a cabin at a great rate. It was greatly appreciated. We really enjoyed our stay there and the hospitality that we were shown. Would definitely recommend this campground!
Jun 08, 2016
Grandkids loved the playground and game room.
Jun 07, 2016
Friendliest people I have ever met. Animal friendly as well. Very clean. Have everything you need on the camp grounds and only minutes away from downtown bath houses, museums, and more. Loved it!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Great place. My son caught his first fish here!
May 31, 2016
We were first given the wrong cabin and wrong key code. When we got the correct cabin (6) there was a broken bunk. On Sunday morning there was a beagle behind us that started barking at 6 am and continued for at least 3 hours straight. The showers and restrooms were clean and staff was friendly, but that beagle ruined it for me.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy