Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
The air should have been turned on more timely OR a stronger unit should be placed in the cabin. I paid $100+ for a hot cabin. I definitely wouldnt recoomend anyone to stay in the summer based on my experience. Other than that, the park is nice and the room was clean. :(
Jun 24, 2016
Great! The cabin was comfortable. The kids loved the pool. When our AC wouldn't turn on in the cabin because of a power surge earlier, the front desk moved us to a new cabin with no fuss. Perfect!
Jun 22, 2016
Loved my cabin. Thought I was going to have to use a bath house so having my own bathroom with shower was super cool. Watched the lightning storm and the lightning bugs from my porch swing one night. Also super cool. Thanks for the experience.
Jun 22, 2016
It was absolutely wonderful. The staff was great and the accommodations were just what we needed. The only thing I would suggest is a toaster either for the kamper kitchen or in the shop by the microwave.
Jun 19, 2016
The cabin was very nice. The kids were so happy to stay here. We had a cookout and they swam, as well as went on a nice little nature hike. It was a short way out of the way for a stop on a road trip across the country, but well worth it. The town of Hot Springs was delightful.
Jun 19, 2016
Really enjoyed it and appreciate the staffs hard work. It was quiet, relaxing, and exactly what we needed. Loved staying in the studio lounge. It was the perfect size and a great layout. We will be back.
Jun 18, 2016
Every thing was wnderful!! Better stay than at any hotel/motel. We stayed in a two room cabin, clean, cool and roomy. Employees were helpful and kind. Pool was clean and big. Easy to find and close to every thing in Hot Springs. Even though the website doesn't tell ya, there are water spigots at the cabin sites. We will be staying at KOA again. This one has convinced us!!!
Jun 14, 2016
All members of the staff were friendly. Was a very pleasant place to be. Would stay again if in this area.
Jun 14, 2016
There was no way to turn off the porch light. Did not want it shining in my window. Also raccoons got into outside garbage at 2:00 in the morning and made a mess and a bunch of noise.
Jun 14, 2016
excellent staff!
Jun 14, 2016
Loved the cabin! It was perfect for our stay, felt like we could "camp" without bringing all our gear! The pool was wonderful and they even had a "train" ride for the kids! Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Loved the deck with the firepit for cooking and hanging out in the evening! Would definitely stay again!
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time staying there.
Jun 13, 2016
Have always been taken care of by the host and staff and will continue to stay and recommend this KOA.
Jun 09, 2016
My friends and I LOVED staying here. The employees were unbelievably kind to us. We arrived as tent campers, but a storm was coming in. The employees were worried about us, so they offered us a cabin at a great rate. It was greatly appreciated. We really enjoyed our stay there and the hospitality that we were shown. Would definitely recommend this campground!
Jun 08, 2016
Grandkids loved the playground and game room.
Jun 07, 2016
Friendliest people I have ever met. Animal friendly as well. Very clean. Have everything you need on the camp grounds and only minutes away from downtown bath houses, museums, and more. Loved it!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Great place. My son caught his first fish here!
May 31, 2016
We were first given the wrong cabin and wrong key code. When we got the correct cabin (6) there was a broken bunk. On Sunday morning there was a beagle behind us that started barking at 6 am and continued for at least 3 hours straight. The showers and restrooms were clean and staff was friendly, but that beagle ruined it for me.
May 25, 2016
We absolutely loved Grandpa's Griddle!
May 23, 2016
May 18, 2016
Clean, very friendly, Perfect! Thank you!
May 17, 2016
It was clean and comfortable.
May 11, 2016
Clean. Very hospitable staff. Able to upgrade from tent to cabin with no problem due to rain forecast.
May 09, 2016
This was our 2nd time staying here. The staff is super friendly and make your check-in very easy. The breakfast is always a great added bonus as "Grandpa" knows how to cook! The cabins are always clean and well maintained too.
May 09, 2016
This is the second year in a row we camped at the KOA in Hot Springs. It's clean, the staff are friendly, and everything is just very peaceful and wonderful. We'll see you next year!
May 08, 2016
Great staff and nice location and nice cabin.
May 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful and kind. We were stuck with only a tent in the middle of a huge rainstorm that lasted all day and night. The staff took pity on us and upgraded us to a cabin for the night. It was so lovely, we paid for the cabin for another night even without rain. I enjoyed having the staff check on us and caring about our welfare. The camp is very clean, organized and welcoming.
Apr 27, 2016
Wonderful place. This was our second stay and we will be back! Nice property. Nice people. Thanks for providing hand soap in cabin (something we forgot!).
Apr 26, 2016
We enjoyed staying at your camp ground as it was very close to all the sites and we enjoyed the festivities downtown. Had a great time.
Apr 26, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin and it was very clean and comfy. The park is nice and the staff is friendly.
Apr 26, 2016
Breakfast was awesome!
Apr 25, 2016
Nice spot close to town. The cabin was exactly as desired.
Apr 23, 2016
The grounds were lovely, the cabins were excellent, the staff was just like family and it's in a great location with beautiful mountain scenary
Apr 22, 2016
Really nice, clean, well maintained & friendly staff. Grandpa's Kitchen was great. With the exception of the racoon in the trash, scared me to death! LOL! I had a great stay & would come back again
Apr 21, 2016
Even though there was a misunderstanding in the reservations we made, the staff worked hard to rectify the situation and we were satisfied. As always, we enjoyed our stay with the live racing crowd and very much appreciate the shuttle drivers and Grandpa's cooking. See you all next year.Sharon
Apr 18, 2016
well run campground, great facilities, good staff, would recommend and stay again! Thanks again! Danny & Lesley
Apr 07, 2016
My son and I stayed in cabin #3. Although it backed up to a major road the noise wasn't too bad in the evening. Overall it was a nice clean cabin and the grounds were kept up nicely. I would recommend
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Clean cabin,well organized office, great experience
Apr 05, 2016
Great place but the staff in the shop seemed more interested in talking amongst themselves than helping customers. There were several times that I went inside and had to stand at the counter for several minutes before someone would help me.
Apr 04, 2016
This is great KOA! Nice facilities, friendly/helpful staff! Definitely recommend staying here!
Apr 03, 2016
Loved the cabin, small, but for the price we made it work. The staff was very friendly. PS a space heater the size of my foot doesn't mean the cabin is "heated".
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Clean, well-maintained campground. We loved it!
Apr 02, 2016
Grounds and bathrooms were well kept and clean. Check in/out was nice, but not friendly or welcoming. Stayed in a Kamping Kabin, with it's front row overlook of the highway. Enjoying the porch swing in the morning or relaxing by the fire pit in the evening was impossible with the noise from the highway. Bring earplugs. Other cabins downhill were fine.
Apr 01, 2016
Great place to stay! Very clean and the staff was very helpful. Overall a perfect place to stay in Hot Springs
Mar 30, 2016
Lot's of kid friendly activities and areas. Great staff!
Mar 30, 2016
The camp grounds were neat and clean. Very quiet at night.
Mar 29, 2016
cute little cabin. friendly staff. the restaurant on site was decent. my only complaint was that there were cob webs in the along the roof line in the corners. otherwise it was very nice and clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals