Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
A clean, well organized site. A bit close to the main road so we did hear some traffic noise We stayed in the deluxe cabin and were impressed with how functional it was: a static tiny house! Only complaint was the bed was very uncomfortable. Nice option for cooked breakfast over the weekends. We were delighted with the facilities for the dogs; trails and dog park. Definitely plan to return.
Jun 19, 2017
After hours check in was super easy! The cabin was clean and was a great place to rest my head at a reasonable rate. All staff I came in contact with was super friendly! I would certainly stay here again!
Jun 19, 2017
I have traditionally stayed in a more remote, wooded, lake type area, so was a little cautious when pulling in. However, the campground was terrific, (the breakfasts were top notch!), the staff was the BEST I have ever encountered, and our stay was absolutely wonderful.
Jun 18, 2017
I usually love to stay in KOA cabins & campgrounds. However, this cabin had the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever paid to sleep on. The cabin's kitchen was also not really stocked. We rented 2 deluxe lodges side by side & between them we had 2 pans and 3 pots from the same set. This caused meal time to go by slowly. If we had known, we would have brought our own, but it said stocked kitchen.
Jun 14, 2017
My family an I have stayed here for the last 5 years an we bring our friends we so love this place
Jun 14, 2017
We had an amazing stay and staff was nice and very accommodating this trip. We plan to visit again soon!
Jun 13, 2017
Check in and out was a breeze, the studio lodge was clean and very well kept. My family and I really enjoyed it.
Jun 12, 2017
Couldn't have been better!!! Handicap accessible cabin was perfect! Met our needs 100%.
Jun 12, 2017
I was honestly unsure of what to expect. Never stayed at a koa before. But my husband and I were pleasantly pleased. Clean, comfortable, and generally a nice place. We will be back.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice people and a very clean place to stay!!!!
Jun 09, 2017
Remote to tv in kabin 7 did not work. One of the toilets had been used and would not flush.
Jun 08, 2017
One of the best KOA Kampgrounds you will stay at. Very clean and friendly.
Jun 07, 2017
The staff was great! Very nice cabins and pool
Jun 06, 2017
Expensive for the amenities but was a clean cabin. Have stayed here a few years in a row and never had a negative experience. The only negative is that it's nightly rate is higher than most for what you get in the way of sq.ft. and furnished amenities. AC is too small for unit. Probably won't stay again next year due to these factors.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice people running this campground! I changed my reservation the day of our visit from tent to cabin with no issues over the phone. We arrived late and still managed to run into the one person that could help us find our cabin. Facilities and cabin were clean and well maintained. And the veterans discount was a huge plus. Thank you for helping to make our vacation great!
Jun 04, 2017
I had an awesome time at the KOA in Hot Springs. Everyone, and I do mean everyone,was extremely friendly from the campers to the staff. KOA will be our new home away from home.
Jun 02, 2017
Three of us stayed in cabin 9. Two of us received 15 to 20 bug bites each overnight while in the cabin. I reported it to the attendant when we checked out and she did not seem to care.
May 31, 2017
Clean rooms, clean bathrooms and helpful staff
May 30, 2017
It was okay. Nothing special to report. Adequate for a quick in and out experience.
May 29, 2017
We were a little disappointed they weren't doing bike rentals anymore, otherwise very pleased. 👍🏼👍🏼
May 27, 2017
The people were nice but not much to do there. The game room is always locked in the evening. No breakfast or coffee available except on weekends. we stayed in a cabin. a coffee maker in the cabin would have been nice.
May 27, 2017
Beautiful campground! Only downside is road noise from the highway. We stayed in a cabin and it was very comfortable and close to the bathrooms. Store is very nice and well stocked with everything we needed. Just wish it stayed open a little later in the evening. Overall this is a wonderful KOA.
May 25, 2017
Wonderful helpful friendly staff. Clean and up to date accommodations
May 18, 2017
We stayed in a cabin while we were there it was absolutely wonderful and had a queen size bed a bunk and a man it was slotted front of kitchen however it had a microwave and a mini fridge and had a full bathroom including the shower it was easy access to Magi Springs Crystal Falls Park and we absolutely had a blast and we are very much looking forward to doing it again
May 16, 2017
They made sure we had what we were supposed to have. Cabin was nice. Not too sure about the wood frame for the fire ring, though. Great location.
May 15, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our Deluxe cabin! Hot Springs KOA is always immaculate and friendly. The grounds and bathrooms are pristine. Cable TV and WiFi reception was excellent, oh and the pool cleaner sparkling. We are looking forward to our next mini vacation at this KOA!
May 15, 2017
Great staff, clean restrooms, friendly environment
May 14, 2017
Lovely and peaceful.
May 14, 2017
What a great koa! The people were very friendly.the cabin had a bathroom with a toilet and shower, it was terrific. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
May 13, 2017
Nice very nice
May 12, 2017
What a beautiful campground. The little cabins very nice, however I am going to write them a letter about the sleeping mat on our bed...it wasn't a good one. But if they change the mat we would give this campground a 5. They also have a free shuttle to National Park and they will pick you up even after their office is closed.
May 06, 2017
Except for the rain we had a great time. Loved our cabin, the ducks, and the games. Wish we could have stayed longer...next time! 😄 Would have liked to have been told that the pool was not yet open for the season. It was a big factor for our stay.
May 01, 2017
Beautiful campground just a short drive to historic downtown, bath houses, and the national park. Each cabin has a grill and picnic table outside which was great! The deluxe also had a mini fridge and microwave which I don't remember seeing advertised as part of the amenities. The cabins are so cute and fairly roomy for what you pay. We can't wait to come back!
Apr 30, 2017
Staff was very friendly! Lodge 1 was great size for all of us Close to downtown Would stay again
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which had all the amenities that we needed
Apr 25, 2017
Everything was exceptional other than the upper bunk in one of our cabins only had two 8" plans for support, rendering it unusable. We arrived after hours so we worked around it. But regardless the kamp was clean, ordered and incredibly beautiful.
Apr 22, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the campground. It was very clean and quite and our dog had plenty of places to walk and enjoy her stay also. Very pleasant employers and a great store. Thank you for our wonderful stay. Carol
Apr 20, 2017
We enjoyed staying at your KOA campground. We liked the layout with cabins in various locations throughout the campground,It was very peaceful. We also met many nice and friendly people who were there during our stay. We enjoyed the nice open area near the playground so we could play Frisbee.
Apr 19, 2017
We have stayed at many KOA's. This is the best one in the chain. Very friendly, very clean, great services.
Apr 19, 2017
Loved it
Apr 18, 2017
Accommodations were exceptional.Staff went out of their way to entertain everyone including children activities. Really appreciate the shuttle service.
Apr 18, 2017
I absolutely love KOA's and this one was no exception. Clean, quiet, convenient.
Apr 17, 2017
Love this KOA, we have stayed there many time, people are very friendly and helpful! Breakfast is awesome, clean bathrooms.
Apr 16, 2017
Bachelorette party weekend!!! The KOA was the place to stay! All of the staff were very friendly and even joked about our party and didn't mind that we decorated the cabin. Of course, we cleaned up after ourselves when the party was done. The cabin was great. We got the biggest cabin available and if fit 8 girls. KOA ALL THE WAY!
Apr 11, 2017
Staff are awesome, cabin was clean. Delta goes out of her way to be helpful. The only bad thing was that our cabin was close to the highway so cars woke us up a lot. We'll get a cabin further from the road next time.
Apr 11, 2017
Trash at site was not emptied first 2 days. Racoons made a mess that we had to clean up. I told store clerk and she was rude about it but they finally came and emptied trash. I also asked store clerk about local town and she said rudely "go see for yourself". KOA was clean and we enjoyed our stay. People are rude us all.
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you KOA for your hospitality and amazing accommodations. We will be back in the future!!!
Apr 10, 2017
Our cabin was clean and very comfortable.
Apr 05, 2017
Needs a hot tub
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals