Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
This was our 2nd stay at this campground. It is a great place. Everyone who works there goes above & beyond to make your stay great. Will definitely return.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We love this koa! We have stayed there three times, and have always had a wonderful experience. It is usually clean, friendly and very accessible to the off road park. This stay was probably our least favorable. We stayed in the camper cabins (#2). Our cabin had an unmistakable odor that we could not get rid of. We have never had an odor in our cabin before. Also, the community bath house was not
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
So fun! Such nice staff, loved every second. Thank you for helping our family have such a fun vacation.
Aug 18, 2014
We loved it at the campground. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The cabin was nice and clean and we had a great time. We would stay again.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Staff was great!! Campsites were terrific. We stayed in a deluxe cabin.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
It was wonderful! My kids and my grandkids loved it. I will be back!
Aug 11, 2014
Great, it is beautiful, natural and very well maintained place - we had good family fun.
Aug 11, 2014
Great place ..
Aug 10, 2014
The hosts were wonderfully pleasant and the cabin was clean, comfortable and very nice to stay in. We truly enjoyed our stay and will return to stay again. The prices were very budget friendly and the areas were well kept and very clean. Thank you for such a fabulous experience.
Aug 09, 2014
Convenient location, friendly staff, beautifully maintained. Didn't like metal bunk beds though.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great place to stay!
Aug 07, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Hot Springs AR. The staff was friendly and helpful and our cabin was clean and very comfortable. The location was good for us as we were able to visit Hot Springs and other parts the the state as well. We hope to plan another stay soon, hopefully in fall so we can experience all the changing colors of the season.
Aug 06, 2014
Extremely nice cabins. Poor bed on futon. Nice help.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Feels like coming home...
Aug 01, 2014
the stay was great.
Jul 30, 2014
Cabins were smaller than I expected. I have stayed at another KOA that had bigger ones but it was still comfortable. Very clean grounds and friendly staff. They could use a new shuttle van though. The one that took us to the waterpark died and had to be jumped.
Jul 30, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 30, 2014
We love staying at the Hot Springs K.O.A. Everyone makes our stay so nice.We love the extra things they do for the kids.
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent campground wonderful staff diffently a jewel in the koa crown
Jul 29, 2014
We loved the camp site, we rented a cabin for our family of 5, it was small but really comfortable. We even had a picnic table outside! the only bad thing we experience is that we order fire wood and the next day it was gone, someone stole it. other than that everything else was very nice :)
Jul 29, 2014
Outstanding service with great lodges. I will be back and have now found a quick getaway spot!
Jul 29, 2014
We love the friendly people the stay was great this will be my place to stay when ever I go on vacation
Jul 28, 2014
Would give this facility five stars, but the Internet access never worked.
Jul 27, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were very well maintained. I was disappointed in the hours of the pool, game room and miniature golf. During the week they closed at 6 p.m. And when you are camping with children that is the time of the day that they are really wanting to swim and to wear off some energy.
Jul 26, 2014
when in Hot Springs we always enjoy staying at the koa, it is so peaceful. Thanks for making it a great place to visit.
Jul 25, 2014
The campground was beautiful and very clean. The staff were both very helpful and very nice. The campground is secluded enough that you get the feel of being in the wilderness. But, the highway is close enough to provide quick and easy access to downtown hot springs. I plan on camping here again in the future. It was great.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The nicest staff ever! Loved it!
Jul 21, 2014
My wife and I stay at this KOA every time we visit Hot Springs;beautiful facilities, great staff,and Grandpa's breakfast is the best !!
Jul 21, 2014
It was a great stay for us, no one bothered us and the camp and cabins were in great shape. Also the staff was very polite.
Jul 20, 2014
Our third stay, and we will definitely be back! I do suggest a bit more maintenance and care be provided to the minigolf course and that each hole be cleared of the grass after mowing and weed eating, some need the turf replaced. This is and was my only complaint. I know each update has it's place and hope to find this one when we come back next year. The whole staff was great and felt like family
Jul 19, 2014
Great activities, very clean and well kept, friendly staff! Wonderful place to stay!
Jul 18, 2014
This was absolutely one of THE best stays we have had. Staff was great and my grandchildren had a blast fishing with new friends. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2014
Every time we have been on a family vacation it always includes staying at the Hot springs KOA. We are always pleased with our accommodations. The staff is friendly and courteous and go out of their way to make you feel at home. We look forward to our future vacations.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
What a hidden treasure for Hot Springs! Found this spot after many years of going to Hot Springs, but whata find. Have stayed in the campgrounds and cabin. Friendly staff. Telling all my friends about my new hangout. Thanks KOA
Jul 14, 2014
The employees are the BEST!!! We love stating at the camp!!! So clean and the friendliest place we have ever stayed!!! Thanks for a GREAT vacation. The Wright's
Jul 13, 2014
Staying in the Kamping Cabin was a wonderful alternative to tent camping. We had a bed and A/C while my grandson was still able to experience all the other aspects of camping. The campground was very nice. The bathrooms and the pool were very clean, and the staff was very friendly. My grandson had fun fishing in the pond too.it was comfortable and we were still able to afford excursions everyday.
Jul 12, 2014
People at front desk were very friendly and led us directly to our cabin. Cabin was well kept and clean when we arrived. Dog park needs some maintenance. The KOA was very close to downtown
Jul 03, 2014
loved it will return
Jul 01, 2014
Great staff, clean rest rooms and the store had just what we needed. Fished the pond, walked the trails, enjoyed the cabins and lounged by the pool. Our 13 kids loved the experience.
Jul 01, 2014
Our cabin was infested with spiders. we suffered many bites. not good!
Jun 30, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.