Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
The handicapped shower worked out terrific for me. The bed, not so much-left there bruised from getting out of full bed. My sister was same using bunk bed. Also the handicapped ramp is not safe-too many uneven places to trip on and the handrail is loose and about to fall off. I did know I'd be "roughing it" and didn't expect hotel amenities. Did enjoy our quiet stay and staff was great.
Sep 24, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was a nice add.
Sep 24, 2014
The campground was clean and very pretty. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. You are lucky to have such a great staff
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Super clean campgrounds & friendly staff! Will definitely be back.
Sep 22, 2014
I had a great stay at the KOA Hot Springs. The staff is very nice and pleasant to deal with. I will be staying here again and highly recommend to others as well.
Sep 22, 2014
we spent pne night while in Hot Springs AR and it was a comfortable stay! We were greeted nicely and the cabin was nice and clean! Thank you!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Our favorite KOA. We will continue to come back year after year. The only issue was an infestation of ants in the cabin. They sprayed one window when we first got there, but we saw more throughout our stay but didn't know where they were coming in.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean facility. Overall good place
Sep 05, 2014
This is the best place place ever. The staff is awesome!
Sep 04, 2014
This is an excellent kampground! The staff is extremely friendly. The laundry and restrooms are very clean. The entire property is well maintained.
Sep 02, 2014
Upon arrival we decided to upgrade to. A cabin with bathroom. Decided that a personal shower would be better. However when it came time to take showers we were unable to get hot water. Upgraded and spent thr extra 60and should have saved. Very disappointed .
Sep 01, 2014
Great staff, great cabins. Good job everyone.
Aug 26, 2014
This was our 2nd stay at this campground. It is a great place. Everyone who works there goes above & beyond to make your stay great. Will definitely return.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We love this koa! We have stayed there three times, and have always had a wonderful experience. It is usually clean, friendly and very accessible to the off road park. This stay was probably our least favorable. We stayed in the camper cabins (#2). Our cabin had an unmistakable odor that we could not get rid of. We have never had an odor in our cabin before. Also, the community bath house was not
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
So fun! Such nice staff, loved every second. Thank you for helping our family have such a fun vacation.
Aug 18, 2014
We loved it at the campground. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The cabin was nice and clean and we had a great time. We would stay again.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Staff was great!! Campsites were terrific. We stayed in a deluxe cabin.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
It was wonderful! My kids and my grandkids loved it. I will be back!
Aug 11, 2014
Great, it is beautiful, natural and very well maintained place - we had good family fun.
Aug 11, 2014
Great place ..
Aug 10, 2014
The hosts were wonderfully pleasant and the cabin was clean, comfortable and very nice to stay in. We truly enjoyed our stay and will return to stay again. The prices were very budget friendly and the areas were well kept and very clean. Thank you for such a fabulous experience.
Aug 09, 2014
Convenient location, friendly staff, beautifully maintained. Didn't like metal bunk beds though.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great place to stay!
Aug 07, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Hot Springs AR. The staff was friendly and helpful and our cabin was clean and very comfortable. The location was good for us as we were able to visit Hot Springs and other parts the the state as well. We hope to plan another stay soon, hopefully in fall so we can experience all the changing colors of the season.
Aug 06, 2014
Extremely nice cabins. Poor bed on futon. Nice help.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Feels like coming home...
Aug 01, 2014
the stay was great.
Jul 30, 2014
Cabins were smaller than I expected. I have stayed at another KOA that had bigger ones but it was still comfortable. Very clean grounds and friendly staff. They could use a new shuttle van though. The one that took us to the waterpark died and had to be jumped.
Jul 30, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 30, 2014
We love staying at the Hot Springs K.O.A. Everyone makes our stay so nice.We love the extra things they do for the kids.
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent campground wonderful staff diffently a jewel in the koa crown
Jul 29, 2014
We loved the camp site, we rented a cabin for our family of 5, it was small but really comfortable. We even had a picnic table outside! the only bad thing we experience is that we order fire wood and the next day it was gone, someone stole it. other than that everything else was very nice :)
Jul 29, 2014
Outstanding service with great lodges. I will be back and have now found a quick getaway spot!
Jul 29, 2014
We love the friendly people the stay was great this will be my place to stay when ever I go on vacation
Jul 28, 2014
Would give this facility five stars, but the Internet access never worked.
Jul 27, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were very well maintained. I was disappointed in the hours of the pool, game room and miniature golf. During the week they closed at 6 p.m. And when you are camping with children that is the time of the day that they are really wanting to swim and to wear off some energy.
Jul 26, 2014
when in Hot Springs we always enjoy staying at the koa, it is so peaceful. Thanks for making it a great place to visit.
Jul 25, 2014
The campground was beautiful and very clean. The staff were both very helpful and very nice. The campground is secluded enough that you get the feel of being in the wilderness. But, the highway is close enough to provide quick and easy access to downtown hot springs. I plan on camping here again in the future. It was great.
Jul 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.