Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2016
Outstanding as usual.
Mar 21, 2016
This is a great KOA. Yes it is close to a highway, a highway that is not a heavy traffic highway. Road noise is minimal. You are 5 minutes from town, which was great. The grounds are clean and well kept. Our boys, enjoyed the pond. I absolutely would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.
Mar 21, 2016
my kids loved the little pond- camp site was clean and staff was very friendly
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Our site was across from grandpa's griddle. Good breakfast. Quiet area. Shuttle service to downtown was cheap and fast.
Mar 21, 2016
Though the staff was professional and courteous, the campground itself was very cramped. The sites were too small and too close together.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Great park Out location was the best, overlooking the pond. Not to get into all the details but one of the best stays we have had. Best wifi around compared to other parks!! We almost booked at chaterines landing but booked here. Drove out to look at Catherine's landing and it's nice but no trees just a big concrete parking lot. No separation from others
Mar 21, 2016
Great environment.
Mar 21, 2016
wonderful time at this beautiful campgrounds
Mar 21, 2016
Great stay
Mar 21, 2016
Tight for large RV's (40'+towing). Staff very friendly and helpful. Everything Clean and well maintained
Mar 20, 2016
We stayed in a group in two cabins during spring break and had a great visit. The staff was friendly, and the campground was very clean. My only complaint was we were told our cabins were across the street, but really they were down the road. But otherwise everything exceeded our expectations!
Mar 20, 2016
Enjoyed the shuttle to the horse races ( free)
Mar 20, 2016
A little small but perfect for a week adventure with friends! Got very cold at night but they provide a heater in the cabins!
Mar 20, 2016
Enjoyed it. Very helpful staff and clean campground. Nice fish pond. Bathrooms were just OK. Great location to see all hot springs has to offer.
Mar 20, 2016
The cabins were nice and well kept. Everyone was so friendly, we will defiantly be back.
Mar 20, 2016
We loved our stay at the KOA!! The pond was a big hit as well as the number of families staying there. Great place to stay!!
Mar 20, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Park is clean and attractive.
Mar 20, 2016
Everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful! Our kabin was in perfect condition, and the bathrooms were very clean. 10/10 would recommend.
Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, cosy village to spend some time
Mar 20, 2016
Clean cabin and bathrooms and even the grounds which was surprising considering the amount of people there. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 20, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice clean restrooms. Breakfast available several days a week. Beautiful views! Lots to do in nearby Hot Springs Natinal Park. Shuttle service offered but we did not use it this time.
Mar 19, 2016
First time to stay at a KOA...loved it! Kid friendly and our kids loved the fishing and putt putt golf. My only complaint was that our cabin had a broken bunk bed, kids were a little disappointed that was not there. Otherwise great stay!!!
Mar 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Enjoyed the breakfast.
Mar 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Staff was super friendly! We had the 'Pond" site and Enjoyed all the people we met and the great view.
Mar 17, 2016
Just the best of the best! Owner and staff are over the top!
Mar 17, 2016
Friendly greeting on arrival, staff helpful.
Mar 16, 2016
Great people. Nice facilities. Great location.
Mar 16, 2016
Friendly Folks. Well maintained. Clean. Nice on site Store well stocked with basic needs. Will Stay Again!
Mar 15, 2016
The camp host could not have been more helpful. We had such a great time. Will plan on returning!!!!
Mar 15, 2016
Even though it rained and/or stormed virtually every day we enjoyed our stay. The staff is incredible - they are so responsive to requests and quick to assist. We have already made arrangements to visit again next month. Thanks for a great week!
Mar 15, 2016
Great Weekend!
Mar 14, 2016
The site is setup well, the staff was friendly, great location near Hot Springs attractions. The only issue was the obnoxious loud vehicles occasionally passing on the nearby highway and someone partying loudly right up until quiet hours at 10.
Mar 14, 2016
Awesome staff, gorgeous grounds, a well-stocked store, clean facilities, & Grandpa's griddle set our belly's up well for a new day. This place is ideal in every way!
Mar 14, 2016
Staff is very friendly, campground is easy to find, and the bathrooms were clean! The proximity to Hot Springs National Park is perfect.
Mar 12, 2016
The place was wonderful, and we are planning on going again this year. One thing, can you stock the pond more. We caught no fish.lol
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
Great place. Great staff. Will be back.
Mar 10, 2016
great place to stay-nice people and very helpful
Mar 09, 2016
Perfect stay. Staff was friendly, grounds were clean. The pet area was a huge help for our furry travelers. The kids had such a good time... thank you
Mar 09, 2016
Great place to stay with a welcoming and courteous staff.
Mar 09, 2016
Best KOA I've ever stayed in. Clean, quiet, nicely built made walking the dog fun to walk around the park and duck pond. Will definitely return to this KOA
Mar 09, 2016
This campground is picturesque, has paved streets and dirt trails for kids and dogs. The spots are level and terraced so you have a different view depending on where your parked. Only pull throughs are for big rigs it seemed. Nice bathrooms and laundry on site, very close to town and very little road noise. Best campground we've seen as we trek across country.
Mar 08, 2016
Nice clean cabin. Convenient to get to, close proximity to attractions.
Mar 07, 2016
Everyone is so nice & the facilities are neat & clean. Nature was great on this beautiful weekend. The campground & cabin areas are quiet at night. We were a late arrival & as soon as we got out info off the board a gentleman was there offering to show us to the cabin & giving us info we would need! Excellent in everything! I stay often here.
Mar 07, 2016
Enjoyed my stay was a nice clean park and facilities were great too. After hiking all day the clean hot shower was very appreciated, offset the high price for a tent site.
Mar 06, 2016
Super nice camp host. Beautiful setting. We will be back!!
Mar 05, 2016
We had a very good time. The staff was accommodating and friendly when we arrived just at closing time. Our cabin was very clean, practical and cozy and we recommend it to future guests.
Mar 05, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff. Free shuttle to race track was added bonus.
Mar 02, 2016
The cabins were delightful! They were clean and with all the amenities we needed. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. I'd suggest getting some tops for the coffee served in the office though. Made driving a little hazardous. Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals