Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
We had a great trip. We checked in late but map was easy to follow and we'll marked. The campground was clean and very enjoyable for my family. We enjoyed the wide open area near the playground for football and frisbee. The little hiking trails were fun too! My kids are asking to return!
Nov 30, 2015
Just a quick get away with family! Perfect for what we wanted and great price! Cabin was super clean. Next time we'll know to reserve a specific cabin. Ours was right next to highway and super loud when sitting around campfire.
Nov 30, 2015
We love this place!!
Nov 30, 2015
I was very concerned when a neighbor started burning leaves directly next to a tree by the roadway. When I reported it, I was told that it was a monthly guest and they didn't tell them (the staff) that they were going to do that... The burning didn't stop until several hours later. Its a beautiful campsite but this situation and management's response didn't make sense. (Safety first).
Nov 30, 2015
Such a NICE group running this KOA. And the sites are just beautiful - lots of trees, a pond - lots of stuff for the kids to do. Will definitely visit again!
Nov 30, 2015
Just there for one day, but facilities were good, and people in office very organized and helpful. Pet area was a great plus and would dictate that we stay there should we take another trip to the area.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place. Right next to the ORV park, amusement park and hot springs park. I nice campground set in the moods with all the usual amenities plus hot breakfast on the weekends. I'd like to go back one day.
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful hospitality! Will be staying at a KOA again soon, we hope!
Nov 30, 2015
Large, level RV site. We liked the duck pond and the home cooked breakfast. Our only issue was the internet problems they were having.
Nov 30, 2015
Clean, nice sites
Nov 13, 2015
Very convenient to downtown area. Well off any interstate so it was quieter. Busy place lots of campers here. We'd stay here again.
Nov 12, 2015
The staff was very helpful and nice. We did not have a reservation so we were lucky to get a campsite. That weekend there was a ATV rally just up the road. Our campsite was just across the road from the bathhouse and laundry room. That made it so nice to wash clothes before heading home from a 6 week vacation. I would like to return sometime in the future. Very close to the town of Hot Springs.
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
The wife and I stay here quite often because it is the best kept KOA that we have been too!!! Love those guys! the Adams's
Nov 09, 2015
Awesome place to stay!!!! A+++
Nov 09, 2015
Great kabins and location. We didn't care for the loud bass and music coming from the orv park.
Nov 08, 2015
We had a excellent stay at the Hot Springs KOA. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The buildings were very clean, site was level, amenities were very good. The only item keeping this from getting 5 stars was the laundry. The dryers did not dry all that well.
Nov 08, 2015
Super folks. Camp in excellent shape. These folks care.
Nov 07, 2015
A couple of issues..the cable did not work at my site. Had to wait till the next day to have it "repaired." The van drive to town was the most uncomfortable ride of my life. The vehicle needs shocks. The driver was not very friendly, never talked. The staff in the office was outstanding though.
Nov 05, 2015
Very well kept up camp. The landscaping was beautiful. It seemed very secluded and was a quiet place to stay. The people were very helpful and polite. Great place to stay.
Nov 03, 2015
Everything great! Friendly staff.....very nice cabin. Thank you!
Nov 02, 2015
Great staff!! Restrooms were clean. Lovely campground!!
Nov 02, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. I will most likely stay there whenever I am in Hot Springs
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff, campground clean and attractive.
Oct 30, 2015
This is a very unique KOA. It is a multi level place with lots of trees. A little hard getting around, but doable.
Oct 30, 2015
beautiful grounds well maintained. cabin a little small but we managed
Oct 30, 2015
Great location and friendly staff. Thanks for providing trash cans conveniently placed in the park. It was very quiet all day and night. Thanks for great stay.
Oct 30, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. However, this is a relatively small KOA and the pull thru 50 amp sites are very close together. In spite of the website advertising, I do not consider this KOA as "big rig friendly". There was very little space around rig once parked.
Oct 29, 2015
Very nice cabin
Oct 28, 2015
Only major complaint was the bed comfort!!! I should have pulled the "pads" off the bunk beds and put them under the main "pad" we slept on for more comfort. Wish the what you were expected to sleep on were upgraded!!!!
Oct 28, 2015
Nice set-up, liked raised camp sites. Even though it rained 3 days, had fun.
Oct 27, 2015
Loved staying here, beautiful rural area! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Reminded me of home (Vancouver Island, BC, Canada) except for the cooler birds that is!
Oct 27, 2015
It was fine. Why do you force me to leave a comment? I rated the KOA as good. That should be enough. I should have just exited out and not even finished. Crap like this is why I usually don't bother rating anything.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, will definitely stay again! Nice clean facilities, breakfast was good. Kabin was clean. Noise level at night was good. Thank you! Keep up the good work!!
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Sites a little snug but definitely doable. Built on hillside so some roads steep but had no problem with only 2 wheel drive truck pulling 13500 lbs. Overall very comfortable and close to downtown Hot Springs
Oct 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Convenient for downtown, stores, and the freeway. Well laid out sites.
Oct 25, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at
Oct 25, 2015
very helpful and friendly people. I highly recommend this RV site. end of October is beautiful there.
Oct 25, 2015
Nice!
Oct 25, 2015
Absolutely beautiful campground! Nice little store on site also. Will definitely be our go to site in Hot Springs!
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Nice people! We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone asking.
Oct 24, 2015
Everyone was very helpful the place was well maintained we had a death in the family and they were all very kind and thoughtful we enjoyed our time there thanks to all of you there
Oct 24, 2015
Close to Hot Springs. Nice cabin.
Oct 23, 2015
Love the shuttle and the caring and helpful staff
Oct 22, 2015
I was a little concerned after reading other reviews on this campground, I have to say that my stay was great. Other than the road noise, which was not as bad as some reviews stated. Will definitely be back.
Oct 22, 2015
Clean cabin, but missing some promised working utensils and had to replace. No gas in tank and had to have them refill on second night when we realized that was why we did not have hot water. All that should have been checked out prior to us coming. Otherwise, very friendly and courteous staff and owner.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals