Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Ran out of toilet paper and paper towels in the men's bathroom Sunday night.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground very nice sites
Sep 08, 2015
Although some of the sites are a little tight for my 40' MH and toad, it is a pleasant campground with friendly and accommodating staff. Our first time here...but not the last.
Sep 08, 2015
The KOA folks were the absolute best. They were very helpful with us newbies and gave us tons of advice. The breakfast was fantastic, Grandpa really knows how to cook an egg!
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean great employees and the camping sites were very shaded. Will stay there again.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice and friendly staff. Clean premises with good toilets and showers. we stayed closed to the road and we could hear some noise from vehicles passing by once in a while. It could have been better if the tent sites close to the road have some tress to keep it closed from the traffic behind.
Sep 08, 2015
It was great to stay there. It would be great if the check in time would be 1 pm rather than 3pm.
Sep 07, 2015
Everything was great except that our "bed" in the kamping Kabin was a futon frame and VERY uncomfortable.
Sep 07, 2015
Best KOA we've visited. The cabins were in great shape and the park was very clean.
Sep 04, 2015
Very pleasant people, nicely manicured sites, clean. Definitely staying again
Sep 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay immensely. Our site was great, staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks.
Sep 02, 2015
Nothing happening, we were parked next to a dumpy site, there were other sites with more pleasant atmosphere available while we were there .
Sep 02, 2015
The ranger was very rude and authorative. We needed more info in order to pay in advance.
Sep 01, 2015
Quiet & shaded sites. Beautiful area.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice park. Wife was especially happy with the cold restrooms on such a humid day
Aug 31, 2015
Worst KOA I have ever stayed at, people were rude. Pond looked like a septic tank, sites were so tight you could barely get in, miniature golf was by request only and was not even directly on sight. The staff was not interested in helping you at all, oh yeah and pool had some kind of film over the top of it, oh yeah bought some bologna, it was expired, its also noisy located by a main hwy
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Site was great and park very quiet. Service great when checking in. Escort to the site was special. Breakfast was also great. Will stay again when in the area.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice grounds and staff, I have recommended it several times
Aug 29, 2015
The site I had was fantastic, didn't see any others as nice. I'm sure I paid a premium rate for it, for one night who cares.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice park, nice people. Pull thru spaces are cramped and hard to maneuver RV in and out.
Aug 28, 2015
Very helpful campground staff, pretty, quiet setting. One suggestion is that some plants, or a few additional rows of landscape timber behind the sewer hookup area for the benefit of the picnic table just a few feet away on the next site.
Aug 27, 2015
Great
Aug 25, 2015
Very convenient to National Hot Springs Park, easy to get in and out, and a nice clean campground with level, gravel lots.
Aug 23, 2015
We asked about the way to The springs and did not get the right one. The staff need to know how to tell about the map!
Aug 21, 2015
We stayed here in 1993 and thoroughly enjoyed this stay because of the quiet and all the trees! We'll definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2015
Nice park.....
Aug 20, 2015
I have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and the aesthetics of this particular campground were very pleasing. The staff went out of their way to remain friendly and make sure the stay was enjoyable. I felt the prices were a little too high, and the cabins were a little too small, but we had a great time none the less.
Aug 19, 2015
This was my third visit here and have recommended this KOA to all my friends and family. the staff is friendly and very accomodating. The lodge we stayed also was very clean. Kudos to all staff!
Aug 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were actually given a better site than what we had reserved The sites could use a little sprucing up. Dusty with lot of fallen leaves. The pond was disgusting Very convenient to downtown Hot Springs.
Aug 19, 2015
Just stayed overnight but the bathrooms were very clean and the kamping kabin was perfect for our needs.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Run by very nice folks!
Aug 19, 2015
The Kamp Keepers were amazing. We loved the warm welcome and their friendliness. We will definitely be back. Thanks for everything!
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed the natural beauty of the campground! We are going to come back in October and staying a week! The hostess was so very nice and helpful she gave us a lot of information about Hot Springs.
Aug 18, 2015
Our family had a great stay last week! The new cabins are awesome! The pond, REALLY has fish in it, they love hotdogs! The showers are hot and the pool is nice and cool! Thanks for making our family vacay 2015, an awesome one!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
A Top Shelf property with staff that makes me want to come back. Good Job, and great place for a stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff and great accomidations. ADA accommodations were excellent. We will definitely be staying here again.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was awesome. Facilities were great. Extremely friendly and well managed KOA! First time RV'rs and we were pleasantly surprised.
Aug 17, 2015
Overall great park. Pool seemed to need attention though.
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful area. Really friendly staff and cleanest bath house I have seen in a long time.
Aug 15, 2015
Staff helpful, unlevel site!
Aug 14, 2015
Great friendly helpful people...great place!!
Aug 13, 2015
A nice peaceful respite after a long day's drive. The park is a really nice place to stay. We would definitely stay there again. We have camped there three times before.
Aug 13, 2015
A great shady place to wait out the heat while visiting the Hot Springs area.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Cabin with 5 people is very rare to get but HotSpring National Park has one. Grab that cabin. Very hot day during our staying. Glad that AC is available in the cabin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps