Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
The only way to camp! Camping with beds and air conditioning! Pool and full baths close by.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful campground!! Loved the terraced sites and the shade trees!! Hot Springs is a hidden gem!
Aug 08, 2016
The kids loved the game room, pool & playground. Everyone was friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Campsites are very close together. Not enough laundry facilities for campers as everyone was doing all the clothes that they own.
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. Nice private sites. Very helpful staff. We would definitely come back!
Aug 07, 2016
Camp site wasn't very flat. Took some blocks under front wheels to get motor home to level without front wheels off ground. Lost power for about 5 hours, so they let me run my generator. Pool could have used more attention.
Aug 07, 2016
The wi-fi was awful. Should not advertise free wi-if if it is not available. Besides that it was a very nice KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Lynn, her daughter, and William took wonderful care of me. I was able to use their van service to visit Hot Springs and enjoy the national park. This RV KOA is awesome!
Aug 05, 2016
This is the first KOA I have not given 5 stars. I was extremely disappointed in Customer Service and check in. First site given did not fit my Motorhome, was not level enough for me to even use my leveling system and the grill and picnic table were unusable. My complaints were ignored by my guide and I was treated rude when I returned to office later. Was allowed to move after I insisted.
Aug 05, 2016
Had a great time in Hot Springs. Campgrounds were clean and well maintained. Campers were very friendly, and well behaved.
Aug 05, 2016
We have a 40 ft MH and towing a jeep. We were in a pull thru. We had to drive up a steep hill and around curves to get there. The site was gravel and had to use blocks under our stiff legs to get level. Did not use the pool or bathrooms so can not comment on these.
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff and clean camp grounds in a very pleased with this camp ground we will be back.
Aug 03, 2016
Roads were narrow. Our space was not level making it hard to hook back up. Otherwise, great people and very scenic location.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly service, family oriented, clean, shuttle was perfect.
Aug 03, 2016
The KOA is located in a great area. You are not far from the local attractions. The camp is clean and very friendly. You feel like you are in the woods. I would stay there again.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly people. Clean campground. Well maintained. Will definitely recommend.
Aug 03, 2016
We had very good time. Nice Staff, Clear restroom and bathroom
Aug 03, 2016
Great Breakfast
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the stay
Aug 02, 2016
Loved it. I will be back soon. Everything was lovely. Short distance from downtown was a big plus. Thanks for clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time in hot springs. They where very accommodating. Our camper broke down and had to switch to a cabin last minute.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved our little cabin. The staff was so warm and helpful. Had a very nice breakfast in Grandpa's Kitchen. So fun to watch children fishing in the little pond. So close and convenient to downtown Hot Springs.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first immediate family reunion and your campground was the best driving distance for each family member. We enjoy the cabins and camper and appreciate the hospitality of the employees. It was a success for our family and has high chances for a repeat. Thank you for everything.
Aug 01, 2016
Took very good care of us. Very helful. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2016
Quiet and peaceful...
Aug 01, 2016
Over the past 10 days we have stayed in 5 other campgrounds, none are comparable to your facility. You have beautiful area and excellent service. Thank you for the wonderful cabins.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice size campsights and good amenities.
Aug 01, 2016
WE had a great time at the KOA this weekend. the cabin was so nice and comfy. Will definitely do it again!
Aug 01, 2016
Great people, friendly, clean facilities. Reasonable price and close proximity to all the local attractions. Would love to stay there next time we visit the area!
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful, helpful staff. Very clean facilities.
Aug 01, 2016
Such a pleasant experience! I've stayed at many KOA's before and this one ranks with the best out there! Great staff, beautiful and clean campsite, and otherwise an all around enjoyable experience. We will be utilizing this KOA many times throughout the year!
Jul 31, 2016
I always pick KOA for camping. However, this KOA I was not very happy with. They have power problems. I at times only had 98 volts. I understand this has been an ongoing issue. Also I stayed a week and was put on the smallest site while larger sites same price remained opened.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly Helpful Staff. Utilized the Ride into town, which was a nice plus for us, having not towed a vehicle this time!
Jul 31, 2016
Our family came for our first family reuinion. The people at koa could have not done more to make our stay any better. Thanks!!
Jul 31, 2016
Love the ducks!!! :-)
Jul 31, 2016
The a/c did not work, there was one friendly staff member the others were rude. I know this is camping, we love camping, but this is indoors and koa is not roughing it, there were HUGE spiders and webs connecting the beds and walls and old food wrappers under the beds.
Jul 30, 2016
This campground is awesome. Trees provide shade at all sites. The campground is quiet and the staff is eager to assist. RV sites are fairly level. We definitely will visit this KOA again.
Jul 30, 2016
We really enjoyed ourselves. We were thoroughly impressed with the restrooms and showers.
Jul 30, 2016
Very peaceful for the night and employees were very helpful!!!!
Jul 30, 2016
Wonderful! We loved this campground. Our Kamping Kottage was just perfect. Very clean. I believe it was the owner's daughter that checked us in. Super sweet and helpful. Will definitely stay again. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2016
My first KOA stay and everyone was very helpful and even escorted me to my spot which was so kind!! This experience set the tone for the other wonderful experiences at the KOA's. Thank u.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff, even took us to our site and helped us back in. Facilities are clean and have A/C. Lots of room for each rig. Roomy, quiet sites among the hills of Hot Springs. Not far from Historic Downtown. They offer a shuttle for a small fee so you don't have to drive. Will definitely be back!!
Jul 27, 2016
This was the best KOA experience we've had. Thanks for doing such a great job.
Jul 26, 2016
I have nothing but positive and glowing comments. Great customer service and extremely accommodating. Campground and bathrooms were clean. AND the breakfast prices and food at Grandpa's Griddle was terrific. Thank you so much. I do and will continue to recommend this particular KOA camp. Everyone that works there deserves high praise for their customer service and positive attitude.
Jul 26, 2016
It was nice and clean and the employees were kind and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Great time, great place! Staff was helpful and friendly, area was well kept and all facilities were extremely clean! My family and I will be back for sure!!
Jul 26, 2016
Great location. Just a short drive from Magic Springs and the Historic District of Hot Springs. Staff was friendly and quick to help.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice rv sites and lots to do for kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps