Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2017
Nice place to stay very clean and tidy, Folks need to pick up their dogs poo and the poo bin was full in the dog area.
May 28, 2017
From the moment we pulled in there was nothing but friendly staff. We arrived late in the evening and ran into an employee who still went out of his way to greet us and show us around. The camps and restrooms were very nice and clean and the property was in great condition. First KOA Kampground and plan on returning year after year!
May 27, 2017
The people were nice but not much to do there. The game room is always locked in the evening. No breakfast or coffee available except on weekends. we stayed in a cabin. a coffee maker in the cabin would have been nice.
May 27, 2017
Beautiful campground! Only downside is road noise from the highway. We stayed in a cabin and it was very comfortable and close to the bathrooms. Store is very nice and well stocked with everything we needed. Just wish it stayed open a little later in the evening. Overall this is a wonderful KOA.
May 26, 2017
Too much traffic noise
May 25, 2017
Wonderful helpful friendly staff. Clean and up to date accommodations
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
We loved the campground and our site. Everyone on staff were so nice and accommodating. We hope to come back soon!
May 24, 2017
Very happy with the campground, amenities, & staff. Will be camping there again soon. We have been recommending this location to family and friends .
May 23, 2017
Our site was narrow and just barely long enough for our 36 ft coach. The drive ways are too narrow to permit easy turning.
May 23, 2017
Great place. Quiet, helpful staff, very clean. Would have loved to stay longer.
May 23, 2017
Staff was nice, and sites were clean and pretty level. It was easy to get backed in and the hookups were all in the right places.
May 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, clean cabins, clean park, great hospitality, well organized.
May 23, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in
May 23, 2017
Excellent staff! Very hospitable and offered info of the area that helped us plan our stay there. Very clean sites and facilities. We will not hesitate to stay here again.
May 23, 2017
Loved hearing the fountain at night
May 22, 2017
Despite the rain, we loved this campground. Friendly staff. Cooked breakfast available on weekends. Very clean.
May 22, 2017
Great site, helpful staff.
May 22, 2017
The KOA in Hot Springs is always real nice .The shuttle bus to Magic Springs is awesome. The staff is always nice they don't mind stopping and talking to you and waving at you when you are in the park
May 22, 2017
Clean restroom & showers & family friendly site. Lots of shade - just wish the picnic tables were covered.
May 22, 2017
Always top notch
May 22, 2017
Nice staff. Well kept camp site. Tight spaces for big rigs.
May 20, 2017
Clean, quiet and convenient to Hot Springs National Park. Nice camp layout with wide, full hookup sites. Stayed in a 45' 5th wheel camper.
May 19, 2017
Services were fine, staff was fine, spaces a little tight.
May 18, 2017
We stayed in a cabin while we were there it was absolutely wonderful and had a queen size bed a bunk and a man it was slotted front of kitchen however it had a microwave and a mini fridge and had a full bathroom including the shower it was easy access to Magi Springs Crystal Falls Park and we absolutely had a blast and we are very much looking forward to doing it again
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Our stay was great, very nice campground. Laundry room did need a good cleaning but was reasonably priced.
May 17, 2017
Lots of amenities, great service.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
They made sure we had what we were supposed to have. Cabin was nice. Not too sure about the wood frame for the fire ring, though. Great location.
May 16, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, and well cared for. we were very impressed with the total area.
May 15, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our Deluxe cabin! Hot Springs KOA is always immaculate and friendly. The grounds and bathrooms are pristine. Cable TV and WiFi reception was excellent, oh and the pool cleaner sparkling. We are looking forward to our next mini vacation at this KOA!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Great staff, clean restrooms, friendly environment
May 15, 2017
This was our third stay - the efficient & helpful staff, the long "open" hours of the office, the great location close to Magic Springs and downtown, plus the park cleanliness and operation prompt me to rate this park as one of the best KOAs we have visited.
May 15, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2017
Lovely and peaceful.
May 14, 2017
the workers were extremely nice and helpful! they went out of their way!
May 14, 2017
What a great koa! The people were very friendly.the cabin had a bathroom with a toilet and shower, it was terrific. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
May 14, 2017
This is a great KOA! The owners and staff are kind and friendly. They treated us like friends from the very beginning. The setting is beautiful and the location is easy to find and in close proximity to all the amenities and shopping in Hot Springs and the National Park! One heads up... they are in close proximity to the VFW, which may have loud music on weekend nights. Don't let that deter you fr
May 13, 2017
Clean and level sites. Nice folks. Easy access to town.
May 13, 2017
Nice very nice
May 12, 2017
It was a beautiful well kept campground. I enjoyed it very much, and will go back again the next I am in the area.
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
What a beautiful campground. The little cabins very nice, however I am going to write them a letter about the sleeping mat on our bed...it wasn't a good one. But if they change the mat we would give this campground a 5. They also have a free shuttle to National Park and they will pick you up even after their office is closed.
May 12, 2017
Very nice site, relatively private from neighbors, shady, no road noise. About 5`10 min from the NP bathhouses.
May 12, 2017
I thought that some things were not well maintained. The laundry room floor was really dirty. Also at camp Canine the bucket for collecting poop was filled to the brim as if it had not been emptied in quite some time.
May 11, 2017
Very nice and pleasant. Everyone was friendly and courteous. Differently going back.
May 10, 2017
The campground was so good that it was easy to ignore the loud dance music coming from the adjacent VFW on Saturday night. Good facility, good people.
May 10, 2017
Very nice KOA park. We were a return guest and this park is close go atteactions. A very quite place. A little tidiness of dead potied plants would improve the rating. The staff are great. Very helpful, respectful and friendly and are always willing to satisfy the guests.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals