Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
Good campsite. Helpful, competent staff. Lots of trees +++ !
May 11, 2015
Very organized, friendly place to stay. The layout and facilities cater to the needs of the camping community.
May 10, 2015
Passing through. Tough entrance, steep, scrape marks! Not many big rig sites. But otherwise very nice. We were next to the stream/pond.
May 09, 2015
KOA location-next to the VFW, which played very loud music well into the night. Site location (L1)-near a house on McClendon that lets five dogs loose that come into the park. Vic-best intentions aside, we left the park four hours late, after two trips to the RV dealer, one trip to the auto parts, and $40 in his pocket, with no rear stabilizer jacks attached. Grandpa's Griddle-five star breakfast!
May 08, 2015
We have been on the road solid for 5 months now. This is the first KOA that seems to have everything where you need it. Full experience and great staff!
May 08, 2015
very nice park even though it is close to highway it is quiet
May 07, 2015
Stayed here in November of 2014 and got a "Jeeper discount" but did not get the discount this time...park is nice but feel like the price for the cabin was too high...
May 06, 2015
We stayed one night in the cabin and wished we had planned more time at this KOA. The area is beautiful and so peaceful. We hope to return on a future trip.
May 06, 2015
It is a nice park with lots of trees. The staff is always helpful and pleasant. We really enjoy the cabins.
May 05, 2015
We had a wonderful shady spot for 3 days while visiting all the sights at hot springs. Well located off grand avenue so easy to get to town and also to little rock. Staff was great. Bathrooms clean.
May 05, 2015
Great place to stay.
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
It was quiet, comfortable, and a very pleasant stay. Very close to the park we needed to be in each day. So made it very convenient. Thanks for an easy transaction!
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Great place for family camping! It was clean, staff was friendly and very helpful. My only complaint was loud music on Saturday night that lasted until midnight. It sounded like a concert venue was nearby, but it's possible it came from other campers at the other end of the KOA. Apart from that, I was completely satisfied and will probably stay again.
May 04, 2015
Outstanding as usual. Clean, beautifully landscaped and organized. Gramps's Griddle is a bonus for breakfast on the weekends.
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
Great place to stay. We were looking for quit, and that is what we found. Far enough from town for quit, close enough to get to all site's and attractions. Grounds keeped very clean. We stayed in one of the medium sized cabins, which good for the 2 of us plus our pet. Only problem was the Mattrers was very frim. Took cushion from the futon threw on the bed and had no problem the rest of the stay.
May 02, 2015
Cabins had power surges all through the night which caused the a.c. to malfunction and beep until unplugged. Other than that, all was ok.
May 02, 2015
Nice, just the usual sound of traffic & trains.
May 02, 2015
Great place to stop on our cross country trip. Nice level site, easy to get in and out with lots of room for our rig. Thanks
May 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there. Clean, nice people, they were very helpful. I would stay there again if we come into Hot Springs again. I woul recommend the place to everyone.
Apr 29, 2015
We were arriving late for our stay and they left us a map with detailed directions drawn on it to get to our cabin. When we pulled up they had left the porch light on for us. It was a beautiful little cabin and the kids loved it. I liked the fact that you had to bring your own bed sheets because it makes it feel like home. The only issue is no towel of any kind and no soap or coffee provided.
Apr 28, 2015
Nice cabins, not a whole lot to do at the campground.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Our stay was so enjoyable an the cabins were clean and the bathrooms were so nice with hot water. We will be back for sure
Apr 27, 2015
Wonderful woodsy campground.No recycling, I would like to see recycling in all the campgrounds.
Apr 25, 2015
Nice campground.Nice hosts.
Apr 22, 2015
Well kept and super friendly people! We stayed in a studio cabin and it was clean and very cute.
Apr 21, 2015
We love this KOA. We have stayed 6 times now and will return again this summer. My only suggestion is some additional gravel on D-5 and D-6 would be a positive.
Apr 20, 2015
One of the nicest parks I have been in.
Apr 20, 2015
Very nice park, lovely trees, although they make some of the sites a little tight. Staff was great and the campground city tour was wonderful!!
Apr 20, 2015
The bathrooms were not the greatest but otherwise, we had a good time.
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
nice friendly staff/owner
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well maintained and clean.
Apr 17, 2015
Lovely setting. Arrived after hours and enjoyed our site. Internet was awful. Connected for a couple of seconds then went off. Not due to trees, etc. Fixable.
Apr 16, 2015
very clean, the owner very very friendly and went the extra mile to heip us.
Apr 16, 2015
Aways clean. Staff always friendly. Breakfast is fantastic. The shuttle to Oaklawn is priceless
Apr 16, 2015
Most helpful was our campsite was nest to Vick a koa worker who when we needed a fuse for the power jack he supplied it.
Apr 15, 2015
The very convenient location, clean and well kept facilities, and a very friendly, cordial staff made for a most pleasant stay for our RV Club.
Apr 15, 2015
Great place, always friendly and helpful staff. We did not get survey for West Memphis AR KOA... Overpriced, flooded sites with small amount of rain, loud trucks all night. Potholes everywhere. 1star
Apr 14, 2015
Clean place and nice people. A little bit of hills and dragged back of camper pulling thru park. We have a bumper pull toy hauler. Water pressure was very low.
Apr 14, 2015
We've stayed at this Kampground a few times already and would highly recommend it! Always friendly, clean and great access to attractions!
Apr 14, 2015
I've stay at about 10 different KOA,S this one is the best. service cleaning& 4years straight.
Apr 14, 2015
Campgrounds were clean and beautiful. The cabin was perfect.The staff went the extra mile to make everyones stay a pleasant experience. Will make KOA my go to for all my future stays. Thanks to the Hot Springs Staff for a great time. We will see you again.
Apr 13, 2015
our home away from home! love it!
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.