Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2015
Friendly, clean excellent service from check-in to check-out. It is a great place to use as base camp on your visit to the Hot Springs area.
Mar 27, 2015
Very nice campground
Mar 26, 2015
Grounds were really nice and the staff was very helpful. The spaces were just way to close.
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
Everything we expected And more
Mar 24, 2015
Nice place to park for your stay in Hot Springs. The facilities are nice, clean, and maintained well. But by far the best part, is the staff. I had trouble with my camper while on vacation. They have a very nice gentleman, Vic, that is their on-site RV tech. Very helpful! And the tour put on by the lady at the front desk! Very educational and it made our stay in Hot Springs more interesting.
Mar 24, 2015
The staff was so kind to my dog! I forgot her dry food, so they kindly gave me kibble for her!
Mar 23, 2015
This Koa is a favorite. It has been a destination of choice at spring break for about 10 years. The employees and owners are very efficient and friendly. The park is always clean. The cable leaves a lot to desire but the other things make up for that.
Mar 23, 2015
Had a great time! Perfect location! If it weren't for the spitting rain we would have had a much better time!
Mar 23, 2015
The camp groud was nice but a little expensive for tent sites. Especially considering it rained and our tent site flooded over an 1 inch deep. We had to sleep most of the night crammed in our truck cab. In the morning we found because of the flooding all of our clothes and bedding were soaked. We should of slept in a parking lot somewhere free since we did not use any of the facilities.
Mar 22, 2015
We had a great stay at the campground. The beds were a bit uncomfortable and there wasn't a lot of hiking there but it didn't take long to get to the state parks or downtown hot springs.
Mar 22, 2015
Very nice sites, office staff was real good, the lights at each site was a real nice addition you don't see this in other parks. We will definitely stay at this KOA when in the Hot Springs, Ar. area.
Mar 20, 2015
This is our 2nd stay here. A beautiful area. Always very clean restrooms. We will be back again.
Mar 19, 2015
Very nice campground! The cabin was adorable...very nice and new!
Mar 19, 2015
My boyfriend and I loved everything about our stay. We were looking to camp but after a long drive knew we wouldn't have the energy set up our site. I came across the one room camping cabin and it was perfect. Everyone was so friendly. The campground is located perfectly, near lake catherine state park for some hiking and Downtown Hot Springs. We will return! Thank you for the great hospitality!
Mar 19, 2015
park was very nice and clean and the staff very helpful. Especially Vic.
Mar 18, 2015
We were treated like family. Loved it!
Mar 18, 2015
The staff was incredibly friendly and informative concerning the area. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a cabin with a kitchen. Not only was there no additional cost, they added a discount! Wonderful! When I asked why, she said because we want to! We had an issue with water heater and space heater. 1 phone call and 10 minutes later both were fixed/replaced. Cute cabin, beautiful grounds,great
Mar 17, 2015
we camped at Hot Springs on 3/11/2015 for 4 nights. It rained 2to 3inches. the camp-ground drained well. Great weekend breakfast.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Stayed there for one night and it was an amazing experience plus customer service was outstanding
Mar 15, 2015
I would give it 10 stars if I could! The team at this KOA were amazing, the grounds are extremely well kept we had a wonderful time at this KOA. We had spots A11 thru 13 which were very nice. Look forward to a return visit to this KOA.
Mar 15, 2015
This KOA is very well equipped. They gave us a great rate on the cabins on the 2 days that it rained all day. The grassy tent sites are large and comfortable. Lots of things to keep you busy.
Mar 14, 2015
Staff is wonderful, friendly, and helpful. Everything seemed to be very well kept and clean. Whole campground is nice. I stayed in a cabin- really appreciated the heater. It rained day and night the whole time we were there. It was still a nice get away!
Mar 14, 2015
We stayed two nights and had a very positive visit. Very clean restrooms and laundry. Loved Grampa's Griddle--delicious breakfast and good prices.
Mar 13, 2015
The staff was so nice and helpful. They checked on us toke sure everything was ok. Very nice at check in and check out. We will go back.
Mar 13, 2015
Great camp ground! Super friendly staff - more than willing to go the extra mile.
Mar 13, 2015
Great clean campgrounds with terraced tent sites and street lights that give the sites a nice neighborhood feel at night. The workers were friendly, the bathrooms were modern looking, well equipped and clean. Overall great experience for us. I would have preferred a little more room between the tent sites though. I would recommend this campground to others.
Mar 12, 2015
Fun Stay. Need Heat On In The Cabins Before Guests Arrive For The Night. Space Heaters Need To Be Larger
Mar 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay there, but we were looking for sandwich meat and the store did not have any, but they sold bread? This would be a great thing to look into. But in all-it was great!!!
Mar 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone. We were there for the off road park which was close by!
Mar 12, 2015
Campground was great; but I didn't like the hot springs.
Mar 11, 2015
Only were there for 2 nights but everyone was very pleasant and helpful.
Mar 11, 2015
Very clean bathrooms. It was just to close to the highway and pretty light at night. They do have a shuttle to downtown that you have to pay for.
Mar 03, 2015
I have used this park for over 25 years. I am always happy to arrive and sad to leave. The Barretts are the best!
Mar 03, 2015
Always enjoyable stay overall. People always very accommodating.
Mar 02, 2015
We love this KOA. We stay here every time we come to Hot Springs. I don't really look at it as just a place to stay as i would a hotel, it's part of the experience. I always feel welcome. Everything is always clean and well taken care of. Great place to visit. I have recommended to others before and will continue to do so in the future. Thank you.
Feb 27, 2015
We've stayed at several KOAs but this was the best, great people and a great campground!
Feb 27, 2015
Friendly staff and a nice warm cabin. It was a great stay.
Feb 23, 2015
Everyone there is very polite and helpful
Feb 21, 2015
It was cold but cozy will go back again.
Feb 21, 2015
The staff and the owners are great.
Feb 21, 2015
Friendly staff and beautiful park!!! Thank you for your hospitality!
Feb 20, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Feb 20, 2015
Feb 19, 2015
Everyone very friendly. Enjoyed the ride to and from downtown. Lots of inside info. Breakfast was fantastic! Trusting, allowing us to pay for ride the next morning w/bfast on our debit card! Highly recommend:) Hate to see you sell...
Feb 17, 2015
clean facility. We would stay here again the next time we visit the area...
Feb 16, 2015
Great stay. We always enjoy this KOA. Clean, friendly staff, shuttle service and a great location keep us coming back.
Feb 16, 2015
This campground took really good care of us. Shuttle to the race track is awesome. We will be back.
Feb 16, 2015
Great staff. Very helpful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.