Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2014
Very clean, quiet campground nestled in the trees. Close to all the attractions in area. The staff was the best staff we met during our 2 week vacation. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to others we know as well as stay with them again when we are in the area.
Jun 14, 2014
Great campground. Lots to do. Close to town. Extra nice hosts. Breakfast on Fridays and Saturdays.
Jun 13, 2014
The campsite and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was friendly.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Staff were great. The pull-thru worked out awesome for our 43 footer. Clean Property as well.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
easy access, quiet, country atmosphere
Jun 10, 2014
We have stayed at HS KOA several times. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. All of the staff are friendly and helpful:-)
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We love staying at this campground and will continue to every time we visit hot springs
Jun 09, 2014
I very much staying at this koa, and will definetly return
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice campground friendly enjoyed our stay even with the bad weather. Only problem was the water. It kept turning very dark brown,almost black. I would run it for a while and it would clear up but next time we turned it on,it would be dis colored We were in A5 M Reid
Jun 09, 2014
We drove into the camp ground thinking that this was a great place. We were welcomed by very nice and helpful staff. The maintenance plan at the camp ground is very poor. A rotted branches fell off trees and punch a hole in the roof of my brand new camper and hit two other cars and campers. This KOA is not excepting responsibility when they should. Very disappointed. I would not stay at this KOA.
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice clean place. Friendly staff / would stay again
Jun 09, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our site was a little small but we had two vehicles there. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The kids enjoyed the activities that were planned every day. I enjoyed the free shuttle to Magic Springs to and from the concert. I will be staying there again.
Jun 09, 2014
This is our 2nd stay at KOA, the 1st stay was perfect. This stay was also good but we were very disappointed that although the info stated the pool & store closed at 9pm they closed at 7pm. William was not very friendly at all. When he told us the store was closed he never told us where to find the nearest store. We aren't from the area so drove all over. Other than that it was good.
Jun 09, 2014
Very friendly people.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 07, 2014
Nice park, however store should stay open later in the evening
Jun 07, 2014
pleased to meet you
Jun 05, 2014
Loved this KOA. Great staff. Wonderful breakfast.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
I have told all of my friends about our great stay at the KOA's.
Jun 04, 2014
very friendly staff, very nice park, unlike other experiences with KOA!! Nice option for shuttle, many extras.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great cabins and very comfortable...
Jun 02, 2014
Loved the camp grounds. Just wish we could have stayed longer and with better weather! Food was good, our camping spot was great, the employees were VERY helpful. Will definately return!!
Jun 02, 2014
Your park brochure had an ad for mobile RV service,(AC repair in my case) never returned my call for repair. It was also part of the reason I stayed there. Do you stand behind this kind of service from an advertiser in your park brochure? Disappointed !!!
Jun 01, 2014
Beautiful clean and very nice people. Its cramped but worth the stay! Stayed 2 nights and the Pizza was very good! They even brought it to us and after a very long day on the road that made it taste even better! 34 ft. camper from Texas. Thank you KOA!
May 31, 2014
Extremely friendly & helpful staff. Very quite & peaceful park with level gravel pad. We stayed at a beautiful deluxe patio site that was outstanding. Really enjoyed the pizza delivery as we got in late the first night. This is where I will stay the next time I'm in Hot Springs!
May 30, 2014
Great location and very nice KOA.
May 30, 2014
May 28, 2014
This was my second stay since a year ago and this Hot Springs KOA has kept with it's usual high standards in personal and maintenance.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Stay was great and staff was terrific. Great atmosphere and would definitely go again.
May 28, 2014
Very friendly and clean. My grand daughters really enjoyed the pool, Staff was remarkable.
May 28, 2014
Great stay. Friendly staff and a very clean place. Also pet friendly. The only thing was that firewood was expensive.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I loved this KOA. It was great for my children and my pooch. They had a bunch of activities for the children. The pool was clean, restrooms clean and everyone was very friendly!!! I would highly recommend this Hot Springs KOA!!
May 27, 2014
Some very honest people stay at this KOA. Some friends came by to see us. One of them left their phone in the restroom. Someone found the phone and returned it to the Manager's Office. Great place to stay. Will be back!!!!!
May 27, 2014
Great campground. Friendly staff. Only downside is pool floor is rough on the feet
May 27, 2014
Wonderful staff! Great pancake breakfast, charming cabins!
May 27, 2014
First time staying at a KOA so I don't have another to compare against, with that said if they're all like Hot Springs KOA it won't be long before I stay at another one. This place was clean, comfortable, welcoming, staff was incredible and friendly, food was great. I have not a single complaint.
May 27, 2014
very friendly and helpful staff. beautiful, clean campground.used the shuttle to Magic Springs which was great.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Outstanding friendly people in a beautiful setting.
May 27, 2014
The camp itself was great. Very understanding staff especially the way our neighbor camper treated us. Not so friendly. But the staff did handle it well and made us enjoy our stay not only in the camp but around Hot Springs. Anyway, at least you can get new neighbors next time but would not change the great KOA Hot Springs camp staff.
May 27, 2014
frendly helpfull staff, great experance

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.