Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Clean campsite and friendly staff
Jun 13, 2016
Have always been taken care of by the host and staff and will continue to stay and recommend this KOA.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice shady lots.
Jun 13, 2016
Great location, easy to get around Hot Springs from here. Very friendly staff from check-in and on--even with expert guidance with backing into the site! Beautiful sites!
Jun 13, 2016
One of the issues that kept me from giving five stars was the access to the sites. To check into campground one was required to drive to the end of the campground to check in. Then if you weren't in the last few sites you had to drive around last few sites on a tight roadway to return to your assigned site. More than one person was apprehensive trying make the turn.
Jun 13, 2016
Real nice Campgrounds. But the trash can was by our camp and only got emptied once in the 3 days we where there. Smelled our whole site up.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice place
Jun 12, 2016
One of our favorite summer camping destinations! Love the area & the campground!
Jun 12, 2016
Good
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Nice but crowded
Jun 12, 2016
Although we arrived late, the campground was full yet quiet. The next morning we noticed how clean the grounds were kept. We will definitely use KOA in the future!
Jun 12, 2016
Great staff. Had a great site, and staff came out to help spot our big rig as we parked.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Very accomadating
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Loved it great experience, just wish that the game room and pool stayed opened longer
Jun 10, 2016
We had a very late check in and everything was ready and waiting for us. Cabin very clean.Staff very friendly AND helpful. EXCELLENT! Thanks!
Jun 10, 2016
This KOA is very well kept and the staff is great. Only issue we had were the spots were too close together. The neighbors fire pit was about 2 feet from our RV. Other than that awesome campground.
Jun 09, 2016
My friends and I LOVED staying here. The employees were unbelievably kind to us. We arrived as tent campers, but a storm was coming in. The employees were worried about us, so they offered us a cabin at a great rate. It was greatly appreciated. We really enjoyed our stay there and the hospitality that we were shown. Would definitely recommend this campground!
Jun 09, 2016
Our stay was just perfect.
Jun 08, 2016
Family friendly, clean, kind people working there, beautiful aetting, close to downtown area, quiet.....will definitely be back if we are in the area. Highly highly recommend!
Jun 08, 2016
Grandkids loved the playground and game room.
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was very clean and the staff was nice. Didn't like having this young child riding a dirt bike all around the campground and they also had this big 4 wheeling ATV that was very loud every time they started it up. When I said something at the office about the boy riding she said it happens all the time here. To noisy for us!!!
Jun 08, 2016
Great staff & facilities clean. We did stay three nights and had a pull thru site. Our sure was near those in tents and one family seemed to have inconsolable toddler that cried constant. He typically fell asleep around 10:30 pm thankfully. I could never figure out why constant crying as other children around I never heard at all.
Jun 08, 2016
Great Kampground. Used the shuttle on two days. We didn't have any kids with us, but the playground looked great with plenty of grass. Enjoyed our stay even though it rained 4 days.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Friendliest people I have ever met. Animal friendly as well. Very clean. Have everything you need on the camp grounds and only minutes away from downtown bath houses, museums, and more. Loved it!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Nice and friendly folks. The site we camped out was on the small side but big enough for our 30' 5th wheel.
Jun 07, 2016
Not sure I'd race back to Hot Springs, but the KOA was very nice, clean and active..would recommend to anyone.I really enjoyed my stay there
Jun 07, 2016
Like all the other KOA's this one was GREAT!!!! Kids loved the fishing pond!!! The staff was not the friendliest but overall super nice place. Pool super nice and everything was so incredibly nice. My only complaint was I didn't stay here long enough to enjoy all the things hot springs has to offer.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We all had a blast! We are going again this summer we had so much fun! Nice, clean place with a wonderful staff!
Jun 06, 2016
My site was extremely nice by the pond. I would recommend it.
Jun 05, 2016
Very nice KOA. We had a pull-though site next to the pond. The only drawback, is that to pull forward, there were low hanging limbs. I took a drive in the car to check our exit route. There were cars and trucks blocking part of the road and I didn't want to attempt taking our large 45 ft. RV down through those narrow roads. So, we just backed up and off we went.
Jun 04, 2016
This campground was beyond excellent. The staff was great and the campground was well maintained and accommodation were excellent.
Jun 04, 2016
Smaller camp ground than I thought it would be. However very nice convient and clean.
Jun 03, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great services. Many thanks to Lynn for all area information.
Jun 02, 2016
This is a beautiful KOA run by very nice and helpful people. A lot of extra effort has gone into making your stay enjoyable.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Easy in and out with my large rig.
Jun 02, 2016
Best welcome ever at an RV park. Took us to our site and provided expert assistance in backing our trailer. Friendly, professional, and a beautiful campground.
Jun 02, 2016
The office and supporting personnel where like family. Anytime I had a question or a problem they went out of there way to help. Thanks
Jun 01, 2016
Great place. My son caught his first fish here!
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful staff in the office and driving the shuttle vans! Great breakfast too! Thanks for the fluffy pancakes :)
Jun 01, 2016
lovely location, loved the frog serenade....
May 31, 2016
exceptional facility and have never met a more accomodating and friendly staff!
May 31, 2016
We love this KOA. It is run by good people.
May 31, 2016
The pull through spaces were so narrow that we couldn't hardly get past the picnic tables and they were way to narrow to have a fire.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy