Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Loved the staff and our cabin was great. We will definately stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent park with shady spaces. Well equipped store and other amenities. Very friendly staff. Clean, good-sized pool. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Bathroom facilities were very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Pool was not as clean as we had hoped. We stayed in a tent and our site was great for what we needed.
Jul 18, 2016
Shout out to John our wonderful host and the rest of the helpful & friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
It was clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Check in was easy. Store had everything we needed and more. People were friendly. Sites were clean and hookups were sufficient. Bathhouse was clean every time I went. Trails were neat, and activities for kids was nice. Great stay. Pool could have been cleaned more, but it was a busy weekend. Breakfast was awesome!
Jul 17, 2016
It was awesome. . We enjoyed the grounds and service was great. Hot Springs location is perfect. Close to town but still has that outdoor in the woods camping feeling. . Can't wait to take my family again.. Thank you KOA Hot Springs Arkansas
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was very nice! The accommodations were great. The ceiling in the lower women's bathroom needed work.
Jul 17, 2016
Perfect place for reunion. Staff went out of their way to make in every way possible.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful trees. We loved the way the sites were at different levels. The bath houses nearby were great.
Jul 17, 2016
The personal were outstanding
Jul 17, 2016
The campground is very beautiful, and the KOA staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The pool was a plus!
Jul 17, 2016
I'd say 2.5 stars but that wasn't an option. The general upkeep on this KOA is sub par compared to about 10 other KOA's we've stayed at. Maybe they are under-staffed to keep it up better. The best part of our stay was the Grandpa's Grill breakfast on Saturday morning.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly staff but the park isn't maintained and operated at the level of excellence that it was a few years ago. Pool and mini-golf need more attention.
Jul 17, 2016
Shady, beautiful campground. Clean showers. Couldn't believe they even had a pool and mini-golf! Awesome family getaway.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
This was a beautiful large camp site. Our children age 1,3, and 5 had an amazing time walking the short walking trails, swimming and playing on the playground. They also had a playroom in the camp store. A wonderful friendly staff... Great place!
Jul 15, 2016
The staff was helpful and friendly. It was a little tight getting my travel trailer into the site, but with a staff member patiently helping it only took a couple of tries. The campground was very clean with plenty of trees for shade. Even with the temperature in the mid 90s it never felt that bad. When we come back to Hot Springs, we'll stay here.
Jul 15, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice place will go again
Jul 14, 2016
warm day, pool was great, cable tv great!
Jul 14, 2016
Bed was broken...air conditioning was not working. Facility was fun overall though! Great playground and fun pool.
Jul 14, 2016
Everyone is extremely helpful in making your stay enjoying.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice place and the staff were awesome
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, clean cabins and bathrooms and friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2016
Good park.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had problems with the electricity during our stay. An electrician was at the KOA a couple times during the week but our shore power plug in was never stable...the voltage kept fluctuating and our inverter had trouble regulating it. We had to switch to our generator a couple times just to keep the air conditioner running. This is the 3rd KOA we've stayed at that had major electrical issues
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome KOA
Jul 11, 2016
Our stay at Hot Springs National Park, KOA was AWESOME! We were RVing for the fist time and everyone was so very, very helpful. Traveling with us were our grandchildren, ages 11 and 9. We all felt we had come home to visit family. Our kids have already ask to return and we hope to do so in the near future. We have already, and will continue to tell others about Hot Springs National Park, KOA!
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the planned kids activities! Our 2 yr old had a blast and it was a pleasant surprise. The staff was super friendly and very helpful!
Jul 11, 2016
Always great service!
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful site! Clean facilities and friendly staff made our stay great!
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the place. Beautiful trees for shade, a big pool and just great facilities all round. Loved how convenient it was to Hot Springs. And we met some friendly folks from all over.
Jul 11, 2016
My wife and spent 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. We'll be returning again.
Jul 11, 2016
we arrived and stayed two nights all facility's were clean and the staff was very helpful during our stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Simple, but well done. Nice staff. Clean cabin. Clean bathrooms. Candy hunt was fun.
Jul 10, 2016
Needed a time to relax and this trip provided that. Enjoyed time in the pool also.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground. Some of the staff were not as informed as others. I could have done without the tree trimming and soothing sounds of chainsaws buzzing directly next to my campsite as well. Aside from that, no real complaints.
Jul 10, 2016
The workers are very nice and helpful and the grounds are kept nice and clean as well as the swimming pool and the bathrooms. Only complaints are that the individual sites are too small and there were several power outages while we were there. They did work fast to fix them though.
Jul 10, 2016
Very convenient, spotless bathrooms, great breakfast at Grandpops Grill onsite (weekends only). Would have like to stay longer.
Jul 10, 2016
Laundry facilities and bathrooms were clean, pool was fine, staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to all of the attractions we wanted to visit. Overall we were very satisfied.
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent campground w staff and amenities
Jul 09, 2016
Staff (especially John) were very helpful and pleasant. Playground area was great, cabin was pretty clean.
Jul 09, 2016
The only issue we had was that the power kept going off probably due to so many campers. The park was very clean and everyone were friendly. Would have given 5 stars if the power didn't keep going out.
Jul 09, 2016
The staff was outstanding, the cabins and the park were nice and very clean. I was also nice to have a luttle diner on site as well! Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 09, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable, campground was peaceful well kept. The staff were courteous and helpful. We had a nice stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and the shuttle to magic springs. Everyone was nice
Jul 09, 2016
We had some difficulties with out tow vehice and Linn worked with us and she was very helpful during our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy