Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Delightful stay in a cool Kamp Kabin, very comfortable bed, friendly hosts, tasty breakfast at Grandpa's Griddle Sunday morning, fun in the pool - our weekend stay was great!
Jun 28, 2016
The managers were very friendly and helpful. The camp is clean and attractive. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2016
John, the park host, was amazing! He was such a help. The KOA is conveniently related to Hot Springs.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Out of all other camp sites I've been to this one by far was the best. The bathrooms were clean and the place was nice and quite and the customer service was great. I will be going back.
Jun 27, 2016
Right off the highway and extremely close to downtown Hot Springs. The trees are awesome and we loved the way the hill/mountain made sites somewhat tiered throughout the campground. Check in was so easy and fast. We did enjoy the dog trails throughout the campground as well. The only frustration we had was that the dog run could have been mowed or maintained better and bushes clipped.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was so friendly and helpful! We will be back....but in the Fall when it's not 100 degrees! Having the shuttle to downtown and Magic Springs is fabulous!
Jun 27, 2016
the breakfast was good, the campsites were good (once you got in it), the trees are nice at the sites but it makes it hard to get into and out of the site. bathrooms were clean. Location is great.
Jun 27, 2016
we stayed 2 days and 2 nights and we loved the place .we will be coming back in a month again this year...
Jun 27, 2016
Enjoyed. Very helpful and friendly staff
Jun 26, 2016
Pleasantly relaxing. My youngest son loved all the extras they did for the children. Hot springs was neat to visit. Shuttle from campground is very convenient. Bath house was clean and close to our site.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights and it was great! Our first trip with our fifth wheel and it was a great experience! It was nice to have WiFi (was a tad bit slow but that's to be expected) and our space was clean and well shaded! Thanks for a great first experience!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
We love to stay at the KOA in Hot Springs. The staff are super nice. Highly recommend this place
Jun 26, 2016
very quite, helpful staff, good breakfast at granddads
Jun 26, 2016
The air should have been turned on more timely OR a stronger unit should be placed in the cabin. I paid $100+ for a hot cabin. I definitely wouldnt recoomend anyone to stay in the summer based on my experience. Other than that, the park is nice and the room was clean. :(
Jun 25, 2016
We loved staying here! The staff is friendly, the area is well lit, the amenities are clean, and it is close to many attractions in Hot Springs.
Jun 24, 2016
The hosts were welcoming and very accommodating. The site was lovely. Our only criticism was the brownouts in the electrical service, possibly due to the heavy usage of air conditioning units during the unusually high temperatures. Loved it. Will stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed. The staff is absolutely the best,they go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. Lynn the manager is awesome! Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2016
Great! The cabin was comfortable. The kids loved the pool. When our AC wouldn't turn on in the cabin because of a power surge earlier, the front desk moved us to a new cabin with no fuss. Perfect!
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great stay at the Hot Springs KOA. The KOA is very nice and very convenient to the wonderful Hot Springs area.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Courteous staff and very clean facilities.
Jun 22, 2016
Loved my cabin. Thought I was going to have to use a bath house so having my own bathroom with shower was super cool. Watched the lightning storm and the lightning bugs from my porch swing one night. Also super cool. Thanks for the experience.
Jun 22, 2016
It was absolutely wonderful. The staff was great and the accommodations were just what we needed. The only thing I would suggest is a toaster either for the kamper kitchen or in the shop by the microwave.
Jun 21, 2016
I had a great camp spot and this facility was close to everything we wanted to do
Jun 21, 2016
Helpful staff and great accommodations.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff! Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We loved everything, the people were very friendly and helpful... I will stay there every time I come to Hot Springs, Ar... I'll tell everyone about this place. There isn't anything I could say bad about this place.. WE LOVED IT and will come back..
Jun 20, 2016
The park was nice but the sites were really hard to pull into. The power would also go off at night alot.
Jun 19, 2016
Shady Good level sites Excellent Staff k
Jun 19, 2016
I think this is the nicest KOA campground we have ever stayed in
Jun 19, 2016
The cabin was very nice. The kids were so happy to stay here. We had a cookout and they swam, as well as went on a nice little nature hike. It was a short way out of the way for a stop on a road trip across the country, but well worth it. The town of Hot Springs was delightful.
Jun 19, 2016
The women's showers were a bit grungy. It is right near a highway, which was loud in a pop-up.
Jun 19, 2016
We really loved the campsite. Loved the exterior lighting. We utilized the pool, bathrooms & laundry facility. The day we left 2 family members ended up with Recreational Water Infection. Within 48 hours 3 of us had RWO. I reported it & they said water was tested daily. However, Tuesday evening I reported a dead mouse in the pool. It certainly wasn't clean of debris.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was friendly and the grounds/facilities were clean.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice shady site with shade from bamboo. Cable good with hist, food & travel. Wifi was fair. Bathrooms was clean with AC & paper towels. Grounds could use more clean-up. Bush clipping on sidewalk for 2+days. Pool was dirty, cloudy with many floating & drowned leaves. Pool deck was never cleaned of leaves during our stay (2 days).
Jun 19, 2016
Really enjoyed it and appreciate the staffs hard work. It was quiet, relaxing, and exactly what we needed. Loved staying in the studio lounge. It was the perfect size and a great layout. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2016
One of the best!
Jun 19, 2016
Streets need better signage and a update site map to show this. Big Rig getting on the wrong street is in trouble.
Jun 19, 2016
Great friendly staff! We enjoyed it and will be back!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Every thing was wnderful!! Better stay than at any hotel/motel. We stayed in a two room cabin, clean, cool and roomy. Employees were helpful and kind. Pool was clean and big. Easy to find and close to every thing in Hot Springs. Even though the website doesn't tell ya, there are water spigots at the cabin sites. We will be staying at KOA again. This one has convinced us!!!
Jun 18, 2016
The only issue was getting our 42' 5th wheel in our spot. It was really tight. But, John helped us pull out and it was a breeze! Nice shady park. Nice facilities and very friendly staff. Great value.
Jun 18, 2016
What a first class experience. I appreciate all the attention everyone gave us while staying at your facility.
Jun 18, 2016
Best park I have stayed in. Everyone on staff was very helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
All in all a nice place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. Restroom were nice. However, the pool had leaves in it and the surrounding play area was not well keep. A power washer and pool cleaning would have went a long way to getting this KOA 5 stars.
Jun 17, 2016
Great place, very professional and nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals