Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2016
Just the best of the best! Owner and staff are over the top!
Mar 17, 2016
Friendly greeting on arrival, staff helpful.
Mar 16, 2016
Great people. Nice facilities. Great location.
Mar 16, 2016
Friendly Folks. Well maintained. Clean. Nice on site Store well stocked with basic needs. Will Stay Again!
Mar 15, 2016
The camp host could not have been more helpful. We had such a great time. Will plan on returning!!!!
Mar 15, 2016
Even though it rained and/or stormed virtually every day we enjoyed our stay. The staff is incredible - they are so responsive to requests and quick to assist. We have already made arrangements to visit again next month. Thanks for a great week!
Mar 15, 2016
Great Weekend!
Mar 14, 2016
The site is setup well, the staff was friendly, great location near Hot Springs attractions. The only issue was the obnoxious loud vehicles occasionally passing on the nearby highway and someone partying loudly right up until quiet hours at 10.
Mar 14, 2016
Awesome staff, gorgeous grounds, a well-stocked store, clean facilities, & Grandpa's griddle set our belly's up well for a new day. This place is ideal in every way!
Mar 14, 2016
Staff is very friendly, campground is easy to find, and the bathrooms were clean! The proximity to Hot Springs National Park is perfect.
Mar 12, 2016
The place was wonderful, and we are planning on going again this year. One thing, can you stock the pond more. We caught no fish.lol
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
Great place. Great staff. Will be back.
Mar 10, 2016
great place to stay-nice people and very helpful
Mar 09, 2016
Perfect stay. Staff was friendly, grounds were clean. The pet area was a huge help for our furry travelers. The kids had such a good time... thank you
Mar 09, 2016
Great place to stay with a welcoming and courteous staff.
Mar 09, 2016
Best KOA I've ever stayed in. Clean, quiet, nicely built made walking the dog fun to walk around the park and duck pond. Will definitely return to this KOA
Mar 09, 2016
This campground is picturesque, has paved streets and dirt trails for kids and dogs. The spots are level and terraced so you have a different view depending on where your parked. Only pull throughs are for big rigs it seemed. Nice bathrooms and laundry on site, very close to town and very little road noise. Best campground we've seen as we trek across country.
Mar 08, 2016
Nice clean cabin. Convenient to get to, close proximity to attractions.
Mar 07, 2016
Everyone is so nice & the facilities are neat & clean. Nature was great on this beautiful weekend. The campground & cabin areas are quiet at night. We were a late arrival & as soon as we got out info off the board a gentleman was there offering to show us to the cabin & giving us info we would need! Excellent in everything! I stay often here.
Mar 07, 2016
Enjoyed my stay was a nice clean park and facilities were great too. After hiking all day the clean hot shower was very appreciated, offset the high price for a tent site.
Mar 06, 2016
Super nice camp host. Beautiful setting. We will be back!!
Mar 05, 2016
We had a very good time. The staff was accommodating and friendly when we arrived just at closing time. Our cabin was very clean, practical and cozy and we recommend it to future guests.
Mar 05, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff. Free shuttle to race track was added bonus.
Mar 02, 2016
The cabins were delightful! They were clean and with all the amenities we needed. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. I'd suggest getting some tops for the coffee served in the office though. Made driving a little hazardous. Thanks
Mar 02, 2016
This place is the best!! Thank you all.
Mar 01, 2016
This is my favorite campground. We come every spring for the Oaklawn horse races. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Thank you guys!!
Mar 01, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very friendly staff. Close to the Oaklawn horse track and bathhouse row. We will definitely recommend this park to anyone headed for Hot Springs.
Mar 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very neat and clean campground. I will definitely be staying here again, especially when Oaklawn is open.
Mar 01, 2016
The staff was very helpful - and even called last minute to honor a cabin upgrade I had requested when they recd a cancellation. The park was clean and the overall experience was great.
Mar 01, 2016
Our second time to stay here. Very nice park with very friendly staff.
Feb 29, 2016
We booked one of the small cabins instead of bringing our camper. Was ok except very cold with air coming in around doors and air conditioner. Was provided heater. Wanted to move up to larger cabin for 2nd and 3rd nights but were told none available. When left on Sunday there was several cabins that had not been occupied. Upset. All in all though, always enjoy our stay there (in our camper).
Feb 28, 2016
Cabin was nice the people where very friendly..
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Mostly quiet campground. Some road noise at night but didn't bother us. The camp store has about everything you need. Easy access to downtown Hot Springs
Feb 23, 2016
This was the nicest KOA that we have ever stayed at. The staff was excellent as well. Just wish it was not so far from where I live or I would return .
Feb 22, 2016
Very nice park. Staff extremely nice and accommodating. Beautiful scenery and cabins. We will definitely return! Thanks KOA!
Feb 19, 2016
We love staying at this KOA. The people are friendly and the facilities are nice and clean. The top mattress on the queen in cabin 10 does need to be replaced. You sink in the middle of it.
Feb 18, 2016
The staff was very helpful. This was our first time camping. We rented a motorhome for this trip and need help setting up. The staff was very knowledgeable, this made for a great vacation. We can't wait to do it again.
Feb 17, 2016
Only thing i didn't like was the highway noise. Next time i'll ask to be at the back of the park.
Feb 16, 2016
Very comfortable but a little noisy with the racoon raiding the garbage cans and dogs barking all night.
Feb 16, 2016
The door would not lock from the outside so I was worried the entire time about someone breaking in. There was no hot water in the shower and it was COLD! When I told the person at the front, it was clear they did not care. The cabin was darling, but I will NEVER stay again. Plus it was $126 which I thought was very expensive considering the lack of hot water,attitude & working front door.
Feb 16, 2016
Nice clean. Park. Great people at office. This place really rocked!!!! Thanks, we will be back!!!!!
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 12, 2016
Very clean facilities, nice people running the campgrounds, the only thing I would recommend is if you get a cabin w/o a bathroom that just comes with heat to bring lots of blankets and sleeping bags. The heater did not do a thing because it was so tiny. Also, the water for the showers on top of the hill turned ice cold very quickly. Take a shower at the bathouse on the bottom of the hill!
Feb 08, 2016
very nice park and very friendly people
Feb 04, 2016
Acess to spaces are a little tight. Road noise is very distracting.
Jan 26, 2016
Excellent experience. Very friendly staff. They even escorted us to the campsite. Very clean campgrounds. Very nice bathroom. We WILL stay there again! !
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 25, 2016
A little tight for big rigs but people were extremely nice and focused on customer service
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals