Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
The hosts were wonderfully pleasant and the cabin was clean, comfortable and very nice to stay in. We truly enjoyed our stay and will return to stay again. The prices were very budget friendly and the areas were well kept and very clean. Thank you for such a fabulous experience.
Aug 09, 2014
Convenient location, friendly staff, beautifully maintained. Didn't like metal bunk beds though.
Aug 09, 2014
weak wifi signal
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great place to stay!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Hot Springs AR. The staff was friendly and helpful and our cabin was clean and very comfortable. The location was good for us as we were able to visit Hot Springs and other parts the the state as well. We hope to plan another stay soon, hopefully in fall so we can experience all the changing colors of the season.
Aug 06, 2014
Extremely nice cabins. Poor bed on futon. Nice help.
Aug 06, 2014
Our pull-through site was sloped and not level. Bathroom door code quit working. Rude employee Monday morning.
Aug 05, 2014
The staff were very friendly and very eager to please. The campsite was very good, my Grandson loved being by the pond where he fished everyday and he really enjoyed the "train ride" on Fri. night. I liked Grandpa's Breakfast because of not having to cook which gave us a much earlier start to the day.
Aug 05, 2014
I was extremely satisfied with everything. The only thing I wished was different was that our RV space was a little cramped for the size. Enjoyed breakfast at Grandpa's griddle. Enjoyed fishing with the kids.
Aug 05, 2014
Great as always! This is the best KOA I've ever stayed at... They'll deliver items (ice, firewood...) to your camper so you don't have to carry them!
Aug 04, 2014
Great service, staff friendly, water pressure low
Aug 04, 2014
The people were great. Very friendly however the water had a distinct odor. Our neighbors had the same issue. The electrical outlet could not keep up with the 26 amperage of my coach. Stated to be a 50 AMP outlet. Overall very disappointed with the experience except for the friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Feels like coming home...
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly place to stay. Shuttle to Magic Springs is great added benefit. Will stay there again.
Aug 04, 2014
Everything was great except the wifi. We were close to the office and still couldn't get the signal. But the staff was super nice and helpful with parking, local questions, etc. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2014
There is nothing this facility and staff could do better! I work for an rv company and we stay at alot of facilities and by far this is the top of the line! Again there is nothing they can do to perfect, perfection! I shall and will be back! Thank You Very Much!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Had a very nice shady lot. Found all staff but one to be extremely friendly and customer oriented. Lynn was super nice and helpful. Was surprised ar the hours the bath house was closed for cleaning, might want to consider doing during hours when campers are sleeping, also pool hours are during store hours. Most campers are out sightseeing during the day and would enjoy pool at night.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We arrived late were actually greeted & helped to our spot & getting parked in it, which was GREAT because this was our 1st time at any KOA. Thank You for the FABULOUS Service!!!!
Aug 02, 2014
This was our first & last stop on our trip and the site, folks running it were totally fabulous!! Thank you for the Great Memories!!!
Aug 02, 2014
This is a beautiful campgrounds and the people were friendly and helpful. We wished we could have stayed longer. Maybe next time.
Aug 01, 2014
staff friendly, polite and professional. Facilities well maintained and clean. Free transportation to downtown, well organized.
Aug 01, 2014
the stay was great.
Aug 01, 2014
Great location with lots to do. The sites were nice and easy to get into, but were a little too close to our neighbors.. A great place to camp!!
Aug 01, 2014
This was our very first time RVing. The staff helped us get in and get set up. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Quiet campground. Many amenities. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The shuttle was very convenient. They had several fun activities for the children also. We will definitely stay again when in the Hot Springs area.
Jul 30, 2014
Cabins were smaller than I expected. I have stayed at another KOA that had bigger ones but it was still comfortable. Very clean grounds and friendly staff. They could use a new shuttle van though. The one that took us to the waterpark died and had to be jumped.
Jul 30, 2014
We have been coming for the last 5 years & we will continue to come & we have & will continue to tell others about this wonderful KOA!!!!
Jul 30, 2014
it is always great!!!!
Jul 30, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 30, 2014
We love staying at the Hot Springs K.O.A. Everyone makes our stay so nice.We love the extra things they do for the kids.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent campground wonderful staff diffently a jewel in the koa crown
Jul 29, 2014
We loved the camp site, we rented a cabin for our family of 5, it was small but really comfortable. We even had a picnic table outside! the only bad thing we experience is that we order fire wood and the next day it was gone, someone stole it. other than that everything else was very nice :)
Jul 29, 2014
Outstanding service with great lodges. I will be back and have now found a quick getaway spot!
Jul 29, 2014
We love the friendly people the stay was great this will be my place to stay when ever I go on vacation
Jul 28, 2014
Hot Springs National Park KOA is one of our favorite KOA's. This was our second visit and the place is just as great as it was for our first stay. Loved the pizza and chicken nuggets, and the staff is AWESOME!!! Thanks for taking care of your customers. Keep up the good work!
Jul 28, 2014
Would give this facility five stars, but the Internet access never worked.
Jul 28, 2014
Campgrounds were nice, especially the bathhouse, and the location is great. We will definitely stay here again in our future trips to Hot Springs.
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground...Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, nicely kept grounds...Will continue to making yearly visit here as long as we can!!! :-)
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were very well maintained. I was disappointed in the hours of the pool, game room and miniature golf. During the week they closed at 6 p.m. And when you are camping with children that is the time of the day that they are really wanting to swim and to wear off some energy.
Jul 27, 2014
great time
Jul 27, 2014
This KOA is not really family friendly. They close down all of the kid things to do game room, pool, and store at 7PM during our weekday stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.