Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2016
had rain first day--knocked out cable and wifi for 3 days--fire ants on low sites--left two days early
May 02, 2016
William & John are great employees'. William we have known for several past years of staying in the same spot. John was new to us but very helpful & friendly just like Wiliam has always been. Thank you KOA Hot Springs, Ar
May 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful and kind. We were stuck with only a tent in the middle of a huge rainstorm that lasted all day and night. The staff took pity on us and upgraded us to a cabin for the night. It was so lovely, we paid for the cabin for another night even without rain. I enjoyed having the staff check on us and caring about our welfare. The camp is very clean, organized and welcoming.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Good
Apr 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was well maintained and the personnel (especially John) were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 28, 2016
One night in 5th wheel. Quiet and secure
Apr 27, 2016
Wonderful place. This was our second stay and we will be back! Nice property. Nice people. Thanks for providing hand soap in cabin (something we forgot!).
Apr 27, 2016
Very nice camp and extremely nice people running this koa. We felt the spot was a little tight for our big rig but will stop again
Apr 27, 2016
Nice people and nice campground!
Apr 26, 2016
Loved the stay,everyone was great!
Apr 26, 2016
only stayed 1 night the staff was very friendly site was level and showers were very clean
Apr 26, 2016
We enjoyed staying at your camp ground as it was very close to all the sites and we enjoyed the festivities downtown. Had a great time.
Apr 26, 2016
The grounds are beautiful but for the price you pay for mini cabin there should be some amenities. A rug in the bathroom would be nice!! Very disappointed in the cabin!! Breakfast was also disappointing. Coffee tasted like darkened water, & hash brown was cooked ahead of time & not hot. We had friends staying in the rv part & that was very nice.
Apr 26, 2016
An absolutely awesome KOA . . we visited in a small Motorhome . . very clean Restrooms . . very quiet . . very beautiful setting.
Apr 26, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin and it was very clean and comfy. The park is nice and the staff is friendly.
Apr 26, 2016
Breakfast was awesome!
Apr 26, 2016
The grounds are amazing and the bathrooms were clean and nice. The pull through we were in D29 was too tight for us to pull our rig through so we had to back it out when it was time to leave and there wasn't enough room to use our slide out in that space but we were just there for the 1 night so that wasn't a big issue. All in all it is a great place.
Apr 26, 2016
The grounds were well kept, nice level sites and a very friendly and helpful staff. We also appreciated the shuttle service they provide to the area points of interest. and very nice Will come again!!
Apr 25, 2016
Nice spot close to town. The cabin was exactly as desired.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
worked out great for us. very close to historic hot springs. Check in very accommodating. cleanest bathrooms ive ever encountered at a campground. nice store. loved it.
Apr 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We did have some dissatisfaction with the cable TV and Internet wifi. Several channels suffered from interference, and we were unable to stream video via the internet.
Apr 24, 2016
2 days of rest. Quiet, convenient, comfortable.
Apr 24, 2016
Lynn's tour was fabulous. All the koa staff were gracious and helpful.
Apr 24, 2016
Beautiful site, lovely people. Convenient to town PLUS a shuttle service. Couldn't get better!
Apr 23, 2016
The grounds were lovely, the cabins were excellent, the staff was just like family and it's in a great location with beautiful mountain scenary
Apr 22, 2016
Really nice, clean, well maintained & friendly staff. Grandpa's Kitchen was great. With the exception of the racoon in the trash, scared me to death! LOL! I had a great stay & would come back again
Apr 21, 2016
I just love the staff and the camp
Apr 21, 2016
Even though we arrived late, great service and very clean! Will come back again.
Apr 21, 2016
Even though there was a misunderstanding in the reservations we made, the staff worked hard to rectify the situation and we were satisfied. As always, we enjoyed our stay with the live racing crowd and very much appreciate the shuttle drivers and Grandpa's cooking. See you all next year.Sharon
Apr 20, 2016
Great visit...second time there...wonderful park with such nice staff. Owner Lynn great Hot Springs Tour guide...volunteer helper John so very friendly!
Apr 20, 2016
First time camping, was great, staff were excellent, already planning our next KOA visit.
Apr 19, 2016
Great surroundings, very quiet and easy to get to. Love the pull through sites. Plenty of room and ease to navigate. Will always stay there so hold my L2 site open. Rather stay there in my RV than at the Embassy Suites. Saved a lot of money too.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Clean Quiet even though it is located near major highway. Awesome speed wifi
Apr 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, owners and staff are very accommodating. Really appreciated the shuttle service they provide. Rest room and laundry areas are well maintained. We look forward to staying on our next visit to Hot Springs.
Apr 18, 2016
This KOA is our "home away from home" the owners and staff are amazing and make us feel like "family".
Apr 18, 2016
Helpful at check in. We used online KOA system and it didn't take that we wanted 2 nights. She made it work even though they were almost full. Have stayed here several years. Like it Derby shuttle is great service. KOA online mobile reservation system is difficult to use... We have entered our TT info 30' with double slides and system forgets...
Apr 18, 2016
well run campground, great facilities, good staff, would recommend and stay again! Thanks again! Danny & Lesley
Apr 18, 2016
Great location with super friendly staff. Will be back!
Apr 18, 2016
It was very peaceful ,well kept,the staff was very friendly and helpful
Apr 18, 2016
Great park, cabins and RV sites are fantastic. Tent sites are nice, just a little too close to the road for my taste.
Apr 17, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay. Nice clean campground, just a little hilly.
Apr 17, 2016
It was really clean and well organized, easy to navigate with very knowledgable and helpful people who went above and beyond to help us get set up and settled in
Apr 17, 2016
Very pleasant tent site...nice and flat and not too far from the bathrooms. Also very quiet and lovely surroundings!
Apr 16, 2016
Super park! Great sites, friendly helpful staff, CLEAN restrooms, shuttle to downtown.
Apr 15, 2016
The managers were very friendly. The park needs some renovations and the sites were very small. The water pressure was really poor and at times there was just a trickle. Our last night we were unable to shower.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Campground itself was nice enough, clean, well kept etc. However the site we were given was back upped to a freeway (noisy) and the fire pit for the next site was just a few feet from our camper side and window. Luckily no one was in that site but oh my it would have been a disaster if there had been.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals