Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2016
Nice park with friendly staff. We especially liked the shuttle for just $5 round trip to the bathhouse row.
Mar 25, 2016
Was well located. Very helpful staff. Clean and attractive facilities. Enjoyed our 4 nights.
Mar 25, 2016
Nice quite rv park, with easy access to the hwy and local attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful any time we had a question or needed something. We will stay here again.
Mar 25, 2016
Excellent place to stay for exploration in the area!
Mar 24, 2016
Absolutely beautiful park and very well maintained. Used the shuttle service and the amenities were top notch. Will use this park again when visiting Hot Springs in the future.
Mar 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was close enough to town to access everything we came to do. When we come back to Hot Springs we will be coming back to the KOA.
Mar 23, 2016
Campground is very nice and employees are always very helpful. However since our last stay at the same cabin we found that the cabin was not as clean and was full of ants. My son woke up the next morning with many bites including a couple on his face. The heater was broken and they provided a space heater that we had to place up on the table which left us no place to eat.
Mar 23, 2016
The people at check in were very nice. The grounds were very well kept and clean.
Mar 23, 2016
Friendly staff, nice shaded sites. Enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon!
Mar 22, 2016
The Barrett Family does everything within their power to make our adventure delightful. The campground is always clean, and campers are well-mannered. Extra activities and amenities make the stay special. Many people there are repeat campers for years and years. Thank you, George, Lynn, and the whole bunch at the Hot Springs National Park KOA.
Mar 22, 2016
Very clean and friendly personal. If visiting Hot Springs you will enjoy the koa . Whether camping or staying in one of their cabins.
Mar 22, 2016
Loved this KOA! Great showers!
Mar 22, 2016
Clean with a friendly staff, and close to area attractions. Perfect for families on a budget!
Mar 22, 2016
Great location and very friendly people. The weekend breakfast is very convenient.
Mar 22, 2016
I don't think the park was family friendly for children. The area was very hilly and it was difficult to park and not enough green space or space to park. I think the slots are too close together, not enough privacy. My children were unable to ride their bikes and the playground was in a secluded area in which we were unable to see them from afar. We didn't enjoy our time there.
Mar 22, 2016
Was a great place to stay because there are a lot of different activities that can be done while staying there. Laundry room is very accesible.
Mar 22, 2016
Outstanding as usual.
Mar 21, 2016
This is a great KOA. Yes it is close to a highway, a highway that is not a heavy traffic highway. Road noise is minimal. You are 5 minutes from town, which was great. The grounds are clean and well kept. Our boys, enjoyed the pond. I absolutely would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.
Mar 21, 2016
my kids loved the little pond- camp site was clean and staff was very friendly
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Our site was across from grandpa's griddle. Good breakfast. Quiet area. Shuttle service to downtown was cheap and fast.
Mar 21, 2016
Though the staff was professional and courteous, the campground itself was very cramped. The sites were too small and too close together.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Great park Out location was the best, overlooking the pond. Not to get into all the details but one of the best stays we have had. Best wifi around compared to other parks!! We almost booked at chaterines landing but booked here. Drove out to look at Catherine's landing and it's nice but no trees just a big concrete parking lot. No separation from others
Mar 21, 2016
Great environment.
Mar 21, 2016
wonderful time at this beautiful campgrounds
Mar 21, 2016
Great stay
Mar 21, 2016
Tight for large RV's (40'+towing). Staff very friendly and helpful. Everything Clean and well maintained
Mar 20, 2016
We stayed in a group in two cabins during spring break and had a great visit. The staff was friendly, and the campground was very clean. My only complaint was we were told our cabins were across the street, but really they were down the road. But otherwise everything exceeded our expectations!
Mar 20, 2016
Enjoyed the shuttle to the horse races ( free)
Mar 20, 2016
A little small but perfect for a week adventure with friends! Got very cold at night but they provide a heater in the cabins!
Mar 20, 2016
Enjoyed it. Very helpful staff and clean campground. Nice fish pond. Bathrooms were just OK. Great location to see all hot springs has to offer.
Mar 20, 2016
The cabins were nice and well kept. Everyone was so friendly, we will defiantly be back.
Mar 20, 2016
We loved our stay at the KOA!! The pond was a big hit as well as the number of families staying there. Great place to stay!!
Mar 20, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Park is clean and attractive.
Mar 20, 2016
Everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful! Our kabin was in perfect condition, and the bathrooms were very clean. 10/10 would recommend.
Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, cosy village to spend some time
Mar 20, 2016
Clean cabin and bathrooms and even the grounds which was surprising considering the amount of people there. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 20, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice clean restrooms. Breakfast available several days a week. Beautiful views! Lots to do in nearby Hot Springs Natinal Park. Shuttle service offered but we did not use it this time.
Mar 19, 2016
First time to stay at a KOA...loved it! Kid friendly and our kids loved the fishing and putt putt golf. My only complaint was that our cabin had a broken bunk bed, kids were a little disappointed that was not there. Otherwise great stay!!!
Mar 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Enjoyed the breakfast.
Mar 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Staff was super friendly! We had the 'Pond" site and Enjoyed all the people we met and the great view.
Mar 17, 2016
Just the best of the best! Owner and staff are over the top!
Mar 17, 2016
Friendly greeting on arrival, staff helpful.
Mar 16, 2016
Great people. Nice facilities. Great location.
Mar 16, 2016
Friendly Folks. Well maintained. Clean. Nice on site Store well stocked with basic needs. Will Stay Again!
Mar 15, 2016
The camp host could not have been more helpful. We had such a great time. Will plan on returning!!!!
Mar 15, 2016
Even though it rained and/or stormed virtually every day we enjoyed our stay. The staff is incredible - they are so responsive to requests and quick to assist. We have already made arrangements to visit again next month. Thanks for a great week!
Mar 15, 2016
Great Weekend!
Mar 14, 2016
The site is setup well, the staff was friendly, great location near Hot Springs attractions. The only issue was the obnoxious loud vehicles occasionally passing on the nearby highway and someone partying loudly right up until quiet hours at 10.
Mar 14, 2016
Awesome staff, gorgeous grounds, a well-stocked store, clean facilities, & Grandpa's griddle set our belly's up well for a new day. This place is ideal in every way!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals