Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Great location. Fireworks from water park freaked out my dogs. As ever improvements in internet throughput needed.
Jul 20, 2014
We staid a week and will plan another week in the coming years. The people were nice and the campground was very clean.
Jul 20, 2014
Our third stay, and we will definitely be back! I do suggest a bit more maintenance and care be provided to the minigolf course and that each hole be cleared of the grass after mowing and weed eating, some need the turf replaced. This is and was my only complaint. I know each update has it's place and hope to find this one when we come back next year. The whole staff was great and felt like family
Jul 20, 2014
Very friendly staff at check in. Back in site, 36 ft MH, top of the hill. Close, level, gravel pad on retaining wall. Nice, quiet, dog friendly with walking trails. Pool looked nice, didn't use.Restrooms very clean. Reasonably close to attractions. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 19, 2014
Great activities, very clean and well kept, friendly staff! Wonderful place to stay!
Jul 19, 2014
We. enjoy staying at this KOA very much! The folks there are very polite and courteous. Very well kept!
Jul 19, 2014
pull thrus are a little crowded. beautiful park. very nice personel
Jul 19, 2014
I've stayed at many KOAS and they never disappoint. Impeccable customer service, hospitable staff, beautiful well-kept grounds and super clean bathrooms. Had a great stay!
Jul 19, 2014
Great cable and Wi-Fi. Rained while we were there, so that's about all we did. Pool, showers, facilities all looked good. Store closed at 6pm. Wish it was open longer for my ice cream "fix". Will plan a longer stay in better weather. Looked like they had shuttles into town, etc.
Jul 18, 2014
This was absolutely one of THE best stays we have had. Staff was great and my grandchildren had a blast fishing with new friends. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2014
Every time we have been on a family vacation it always includes staying at the Hot springs KOA. We are always pleased with our accommodations. The staff is friendly and courteous and go out of their way to make you feel at home. We look forward to our future vacations.
Jul 18, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms were very clean and comfortable. Will stay there again if I come back to Hot Springs.
Jul 18, 2014
Great hosts very helpful Best KOA we have stayed at on are 6 week trip across the states Quite clean and well maintained Will return again
Jul 17, 2014
Campground was well kept, had all possible conveniences. Staff very friendly, helpful and accomodating.
Jul 16, 2014
The stay was wonderful. The laundromat and bathrooms were clean everyday. The staff was friendly. We stayed in July in a 5th wheel
Jul 16, 2014
Every staff member was very friendly. They all went above and beyond to help us in any way they possibly could. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
What a hidden treasure for Hot Springs! Found this spot after many years of going to Hot Springs, but whata find. Have stayed in the campgrounds and cabin. Friendly staff. Telling all my friends about my new hangout. Thanks KOA
Jul 14, 2014
The employees are the BEST!!! We love stating at the camp!!! So clean and the friendliest place we have ever stayed!!! Thanks for a GREAT vacation. The Wright's
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome, friendly staff, clean and loads of fun for the whole family!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Staying in the Kamping Cabin was a wonderful alternative to tent camping. We had a bed and A/C while my grandson was still able to experience all the other aspects of camping. The campground was very nice. The bathrooms and the pool were very clean, and the staff was very friendly. My grandson had fun fishing in the pond too.it was comfortable and we were still able to afford excursions everyday.
Jul 13, 2014
Stayed 2 nights in Hot Springs, AR. Very nice and clean.
Jul 12, 2014
People at front desk were very friendly and led us directly to our cabin. Cabin was well kept and clean when we arrived. Dog park needs some maintenance. The KOA was very close to downtown
Jul 12, 2014
Site had a sulfur smell from day one and was worse after a rain
Jul 11, 2014
We always love it!
Jul 10, 2014
beautiful park!! but will expect a thunder storm to maybe roll in on my next trip!!
Jul 10, 2014
It was a nice park with awesome people running it. Perfect place to spend the night.
Jul 05, 2014
Best and most convenient park if your visiting Magic Springs & Christal Falls! Great friendly staff and a shuttle to the park!
Jul 04, 2014
Hilly site. Our pull through was right on the road. With no privacy. But as always the bathrooms were perfect
Jul 04, 2014
Staff was very nice. The facilities are good. The site was a little off level, but not bad at all. Good hookups, cable TV worked as advertised, the pool looked inviting, but closed 2 hours before the posted time. My wife fed ducks and fished. It was a good time.
Jul 04, 2014
George, Robin and Victor made our first KOA experience fantastic. This campground was in great shape as were all the common facilities. Family friendly x 10!
Jul 03, 2014
The staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. The campground is a beautiful setting and close to everything.
Jul 03, 2014
loved it will return
Jul 03, 2014
Super clean bathrooms and showers, enormous tent sites with plenty of shade and an easy to access location make this place a home run.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Clean and nice facilities, friendly staff and sites are easy in and easy out.
Jul 02, 2014
Our last couple of stays, we have seen a lack of care in the landscaping
Jul 02, 2014
Lleno de sombra... Todos los servicios... Staff muy amable...exelentes precios... Me encanto
Jul 01, 2014
Great staff, clean rest rooms and the store had just what we needed. Fished the pond, walked the trails, enjoyed the cabins and lounged by the pool. Our 13 kids loved the experience.
Jul 01, 2014
Our cabin was infested with spiders. we suffered many bites. not good!
Jul 01, 2014
The workers and owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2014
This was our maiden voyage in our new mobile home. Other than problems with the unit itself, we enjoyed our stay immensely. The KOA folks were very friendly and helpful and the surroundings were very picturesque.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It felt like we were at a super-fun summer camp! The cabin was very clean and well-kept with a porch swing out front. The only downside is it was a bit small for four people.
Jun 30, 2014
Several families made our annual trek to Hot Springs this past weekend. We chose this particular KOA for the free shuttle access to Magic Springs. However, the drivers (two separate men) had the personality of a fence post. I have used shuttle services in many locations and, by far, this was an unpleasant group. If they don't want to intact with the public maybe they shouldn't WORK in the public.
Jun 30, 2014
We felt so welcomed when we arrived and saw our name on the "Welcome" board. It was so nice to be excorted to our campsite and directed to back in with help. The campgrounds are beautiul. We enjoyed breakfast both mornings at the lodge. Breakfast was delicious and very reasonably priced. We have already recommended this KOA to our camper friends.
Jun 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.