Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay . The area was well kept. Staff was very friendly Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Clean cabin,well organized office, great experience
Apr 05, 2016
Great place but the staff in the shop seemed more interested in talking amongst themselves than helping customers. There were several times that I went inside and had to stand at the counter for several minutes before someone would help me.
Apr 05, 2016
Nice lady in the office was the first person to explain to me how the value card points work, and that I was a VIP!
Apr 04, 2016
Awesome park. Our spot was outstanding. I had breakfast twice at the park's "Grandpa's Griddle". It was wonderful.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice scenic park and the service was friendly and helpful. We definitely plan on staying here again.
Apr 04, 2016
WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT THIS PARK. VERY FRIENDLY WORK KAMPER JOHN. WE WERE OFF SEASON SO DISAPPOINTED TO MISS BREAKFAST, ETC. RV STORAGE TOOK AWAY FROM SCENERY.
Apr 04, 2016
This is great KOA! Nice facilities, friendly/helpful staff! Definitely recommend staying here!
Apr 04, 2016
Our site was right next to the septic dump station so needless to say our stay was a bit on the smelly side. I have never stayed at a KOA where you would have camping sites this close to the dump/septic area. We usually spend our camping time outside by the4 fire but not this time. The 2 stars is for the clean bath rooms. the rest of the park looked clean and nice.
Apr 03, 2016
Loved the cabin, small, but for the price we made it work. The staff was very friendly. PS a space heater the size of my foot doesn't mean the cabin is "heated".
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Very scenic park. Great staff. Pleased with our short stay.
Apr 03, 2016
A little tight getting back to spot but in the end we enjoyed being there. Quiet location close to the sights.
Apr 02, 2016
Clean, well-maintained campground. We loved it!
Apr 02, 2016
Beautiful area! We loved our site, the wonderful people in the office, and the mountains that surrounded the campground. We have told several of our camping buddies about this KOA. We will be back!!!! Linda and Paul
Apr 02, 2016
Grounds and bathrooms were well kept and clean. Check in/out was nice, but not friendly or welcoming. Stayed in a Kamping Kabin, with it's front row overlook of the highway. Enjoying the porch swing in the morning or relaxing by the fire pit in the evening was impossible with the noise from the highway. Bring earplugs. Other cabins downhill were fine.
Apr 02, 2016
We totally enjoyed out stay at this KOA. We originally planned to stay two nights, but extended to three nights total. The park is very clean and the staff is wonderful-very helpful and patient with all our questions. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
Apr 01, 2016
Great place to stay! Very clean and the staff was very helpful. Overall a perfect place to stay in Hot Springs
Mar 31, 2016
Our 2nd weekend stay and it won't be our last.
Mar 31, 2016
Very nice
Mar 31, 2016
Please fix the mold problem in the men's shower area in the lower bathrooms. Thanks!
Mar 30, 2016
Lot's of kid friendly activities and areas. Great staff!
Mar 30, 2016
The camp grounds were neat and clean. Very quiet at night.
Mar 30, 2016
Scenic. Quite even with kids as playground away from General camping area.
Mar 29, 2016
Great place to stay, conveniently located within just a few minutes of Oaklawn Park. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed during our stay.
Mar 29, 2016
hard to get into and out of the space we were in with our vehicle
Mar 29, 2016
cute little cabin. friendly staff. the restaurant on site was decent. my only complaint was that there were cob webs in the along the roof line in the corners. otherwise it was very nice and clean.
Mar 29, 2016
It was my first time staying at a KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was clean. I really enjoyed my stay. Thanks
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Beautiful spot with great service. Would stay again for sure!
Mar 28, 2016
The tent sites that we had were quite small, gravel, and adjacent to the road outside camp (the stop sign was next to the tent). The water and electric were on on opposite sides of the same 3 inch post, and or outlet had no cover, so we were not at all comfortable using the outlet provided.
Mar 28, 2016
We are tent campers, and this was by far the best campsites we have camped on. The ground was flat and there was zero water issues when it rained. The bath house was clean, and the grounds were well maintained. Friendly staff added to the positive experience.
Mar 28, 2016
The campground was very nice. The first night was pretty much ruined by a group of teenagers one site over who were loud until 4 a.m.
Mar 28, 2016
I called to make a reservation and was told to just come in. When we got there I was told no space was available. Fortunately a cancelation was received and we were able to stay. Our site was tight and the fire pit was full of garbage. The staff was nice.
Mar 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Hot showers. Great location. Highly recommend this campgrounds.
Mar 27, 2016
The park was well maintained, and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely go back.
Mar 27, 2016
Beautiful campground. Nice people in the office. Grandpa made a good breakfast & good price. Nice large sites. My only negative is the sites were VERY hilly & it can be scary when you are pulling a big 5th wheel.
Mar 27, 2016
Friendly and genuine staff; as good as it gets. The problem with this KOA has to do with the topography and tightness of space to maneuver larger motor homes. The roads are very narrow and the property very hilly. There was really no good place to hook up our tow vehicle except the empty put-put parking lot below the property. Additionally, the dip at the entry road is makes entry diff
Mar 27, 2016
This location is definitely not large rig friendly, especially if towing. The hills, tight road curves and slopes are difficult to negotiate. This information should be provided in campground information.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Great place clean and well managed! Friendly ownership. Will go back!
Mar 26, 2016
Nice park with friendly staff. We especially liked the shuttle for just $5 round trip to the bathhouse row.
Mar 25, 2016
Was well located. Very helpful staff. Clean and attractive facilities. Enjoyed our 4 nights.
Mar 25, 2016
Nice quite rv park, with easy access to the hwy and local attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful any time we had a question or needed something. We will stay here again.
Mar 25, 2016
Excellent place to stay for exploration in the area!
Mar 24, 2016
Absolutely beautiful park and very well maintained. Used the shuttle service and the amenities were top notch. Will use this park again when visiting Hot Springs in the future.
Mar 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was close enough to town to access everything we came to do. When we come back to Hot Springs we will be coming back to the KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals