Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Great place!
Jul 23, 2016
Very pleasant. Cabin would be beter if it had sitting space, (ie sofa or chairs).
Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground and well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our only criticism was that the pool was not clean.
Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful
Jul 23, 2016
I loved having my name on the welcome board when we arrived.I was soooo hot during our stay . We did not take advantage of most of the camp features.I did feel that the landscape needed some attention ,weed control clean up ,spruce up etc.The front desk was pleasant. The gift store full the edibles sparse .How about salted nuts,trail mix snack foods.we are on vacation junk food is o.k. Thanks
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We were a little disappointed that nobody escorted us to our tent site as is done at other KOAs. The air conditioned bathrooms and dishwashing station were great. We liked the level tent pad. Do not install lamps near tent sites. Too bright. Thanks for the stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice Koa, friendly staff, clean, will be back!
Jul 21, 2016
We loved the location, but had some concerns about the lock on the door of our cabin. It was turned around so that the locking mechanism was outside. When we asked, the staff told us that they would rather we be locked in than lock ourselves out and have to be let back in. We were concerned that it could be a fire hazard.
Jul 21, 2016
This was our 7yr old granddaughter's first RVing experience & it couldn't have been more perfect! This KOA is soooo nice - large campsites so you don't feel like you're sitting on top of your neighbors, every site was shaded, nice large playground, several trails to "explore" and very pet friendly. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a memorable vacation!
Jul 21, 2016
We had a great experience with our 28' TT. Sites are a little close together, but there was lots of shade and many great amenities. Walking trails, playground, mini-golf, and fishing pond for kids. Free shuttle to the Magic Spings water park. Overall a great value and very friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2016
This is by far one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Clean, comfortable and super friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, close to bath and pool. Some of the mattresses had seen better days. Bathroom was clean, but one stall out of order. The pool was green and cloudy with heavy chlorine. It needed shut down for some serious attention. Nicely shaded, microwave, fridge and TV. Close to National Park.
Jul 20, 2016
Our first time at a KOA and it was a very nice time. Only downfall was the hot water didn't work.
Jul 20, 2016
Good stay. Clean restrooms. Nice campground layout. Excellent internet.
Jul 19, 2016
The pool area needs updated/maintained. Most of the staff is super friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground. We loved our experience. The grounds were clean even though the weekend we stayed it was packed.
Jul 19, 2016
This was our 2nd stay and will not be the last. Got a pull through this time instead of a back in and it was great! The pool was refreshing a little dirtier than we would have liked but there was a storm the night before we arrived and it was a busy weekend so giving a pass on this one
Jul 19, 2016
I was not satisfied with the customer support we received. The first day there their sewer backed up and ran all over the ground. I advised them and they sent someone to fixed. They left all the raw sewage, toilet paper etc which drew flies. It backed up again the next day and the lady in the office ask me what time I reported it the day before. Not sure why that mattered. She was very rude.
Jul 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was even someone to help us back or new camper into the spot as we were not used to doing this yet. Very nice atmosphere. We really enjoyed our time there.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful, will return again, near all main attractions in Hot Springs Staff very friendly and helpful, well maintained
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Not friendly or welcoming, isolated.
Jul 18, 2016
Loved the staff and our cabin was great. We will definately stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent park with shady spaces. Well equipped store and other amenities. Very friendly staff. Clean, good-sized pool. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Bathroom facilities were very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Pool was not as clean as we had hoped. We stayed in a tent and our site was great for what we needed.
Jul 18, 2016
Shout out to John our wonderful host and the rest of the helpful & friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
It was clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Check in was easy. Store had everything we needed and more. People were friendly. Sites were clean and hookups were sufficient. Bathhouse was clean every time I went. Trails were neat, and activities for kids was nice. Great stay. Pool could have been cleaned more, but it was a busy weekend. Breakfast was awesome!
Jul 17, 2016
It was awesome. . We enjoyed the grounds and service was great. Hot Springs location is perfect. Close to town but still has that outdoor in the woods camping feeling. . Can't wait to take my family again.. Thank you KOA Hot Springs Arkansas
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was very nice! The accommodations were great. The ceiling in the lower women's bathroom needed work.
Jul 17, 2016
Perfect place for reunion. Staff went out of their way to make in every way possible.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful trees. We loved the way the sites were at different levels. The bath houses nearby were great.
Jul 17, 2016
The personal were outstanding
Jul 17, 2016
The campground is very beautiful, and the KOA staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The pool was a plus!
Jul 17, 2016
I'd say 2.5 stars but that wasn't an option. The general upkeep on this KOA is sub par compared to about 10 other KOA's we've stayed at. Maybe they are under-staffed to keep it up better. The best part of our stay was the Grandpa's Grill breakfast on Saturday morning.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly staff but the park isn't maintained and operated at the level of excellence that it was a few years ago. Pool and mini-golf need more attention.
Jul 17, 2016
Shady, beautiful campground. Clean showers. Couldn't believe they even had a pool and mini-golf! Awesome family getaway.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
This was a beautiful large camp site. Our children age 1,3, and 5 had an amazing time walking the short walking trails, swimming and playing on the playground. They also had a playroom in the camp store. A wonderful friendly staff... Great place!
Jul 15, 2016
The staff was helpful and friendly. It was a little tight getting my travel trailer into the site, but with a staff member patiently helping it only took a couple of tries. The campground was very clean with plenty of trees for shade. Even with the temperature in the mid 90s it never felt that bad. When we come back to Hot Springs, we'll stay here.
Jul 15, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice place will go again
Jul 14, 2016
warm day, pool was great, cable tv great!
Jul 14, 2016
Bed was broken...air conditioning was not working. Facility was fun overall though! Great playground and fun pool.
Jul 14, 2016
Everyone is extremely helpful in making your stay enjoying.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice place and the staff were awesome
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals