Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
Had a very nice shady lot. Found all staff but one to be extremely friendly and customer oriented. Lynn was super nice and helpful. Was surprised ar the hours the bath house was closed for cleaning, might want to consider doing during hours when campers are sleeping, also pool hours are during store hours. Most campers are out sightseeing during the day and would enjoy pool at night.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We arrived late were actually greeted & helped to our spot & getting parked in it, which was GREAT because this was our 1st time at any KOA. Thank You for the FABULOUS Service!!!!
Aug 02, 2014
This was our first & last stop on our trip and the site, folks running it were totally fabulous!! Thank you for the Great Memories!!!
Aug 02, 2014
This is a beautiful campgrounds and the people were friendly and helpful. We wished we could have stayed longer. Maybe next time.
Aug 01, 2014
staff friendly, polite and professional. Facilities well maintained and clean. Free transportation to downtown, well organized.
Aug 01, 2014
the stay was great.
Aug 01, 2014
Great location with lots to do. The sites were nice and easy to get into, but were a little too close to our neighbors.. A great place to camp!!
Aug 01, 2014
This was our very first time RVing. The staff helped us get in and get set up. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Quiet campground. Many amenities. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The shuttle was very convenient. They had several fun activities for the children also. We will definitely stay again when in the Hot Springs area.
Jul 30, 2014
Cabins were smaller than I expected. I have stayed at another KOA that had bigger ones but it was still comfortable. Very clean grounds and friendly staff. They could use a new shuttle van though. The one that took us to the waterpark died and had to be jumped.
Jul 30, 2014
We have been coming for the last 5 years & we will continue to come & we have & will continue to tell others about this wonderful KOA!!!!
Jul 30, 2014
it is always great!!!!
Jul 30, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 30, 2014
We love staying at the Hot Springs K.O.A. Everyone makes our stay so nice.We love the extra things they do for the kids.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent campground wonderful staff diffently a jewel in the koa crown
Jul 29, 2014
We loved the camp site, we rented a cabin for our family of 5, it was small but really comfortable. We even had a picnic table outside! the only bad thing we experience is that we order fire wood and the next day it was gone, someone stole it. other than that everything else was very nice :)
Jul 29, 2014
Outstanding service with great lodges. I will be back and have now found a quick getaway spot!
Jul 29, 2014
We love the friendly people the stay was great this will be my place to stay when ever I go on vacation
Jul 28, 2014
Hot Springs National Park KOA is one of our favorite KOA's. This was our second visit and the place is just as great as it was for our first stay. Loved the pizza and chicken nuggets, and the staff is AWESOME!!! Thanks for taking care of your customers. Keep up the good work!
Jul 28, 2014
Would give this facility five stars, but the Internet access never worked.
Jul 28, 2014
Campgrounds were nice, especially the bathhouse, and the location is great. We will definitely stay here again in our future trips to Hot Springs.
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground...Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, nicely kept grounds...Will continue to making yearly visit here as long as we can!!! :-)
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were very well maintained. I was disappointed in the hours of the pool, game room and miniature golf. During the week they closed at 6 p.m. And when you are camping with children that is the time of the day that they are really wanting to swim and to wear off some energy.
Jul 27, 2014
great time
Jul 27, 2014
This KOA is not really family friendly. They close down all of the kid things to do game room, pool, and store at 7PM during our weekday stay.
Jul 26, 2014
when in Hot Springs we always enjoy staying at the koa, it is so peaceful. Thanks for making it a great place to visit.
Jul 25, 2014
Great park. The maint. person Vic was a joy and did a great job repairing our RV. Dog area could be upgraded, but overall had a great time and enjoyed the park.
Jul 25, 2014
The campground was beautiful and very clean. The staff were both very helpful and very nice. The campground is secluded enough that you get the feel of being in the wilderness. But, the highway is close enough to provide quick and easy access to downtown hot springs. I plan on camping here again in the future. It was great.
Jul 25, 2014
First time camping. Absolutely loved the facility. I have an enormous gooseneck horse trailer. I couldn't make the turn to get it in the pull through. But no problem backing in to A-11. Great great staff!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Very clean campground with friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2014
The staff was great!
Jul 24, 2014
Very nice KOA. Close to Hot Springs but not too close. Had a nice quiet stay. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We had a very nice stay! Thanks!
Jul 23, 2014
Stay was pleasant. Adequate size of lot but had to disconnect tow dolly to have enough room.
Jul 23, 2014
This KOA is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. It was impossible to find, although the owner did stay on the phone to help us arrive. After that the only person of any help was the maintenance man. He was the best bright spot. We will never stay there again. Sorry, we generally love KOA's.
Jul 23, 2014
Campground is nice and owner was very friendly. The only complaint I have is that the employees drove their golf carts and pick-ups way too fast around the campground. Also an argument ensued between employees and there was raised voices and foul language. Not what I want to hear in a family campground.
Jul 22, 2014
Interesting wooded, hilly park. Lots of fireflies at night. Stayed in the "garden patio" site. Furniture was nice (working umbrella!) - fire pit exceptional. Park was at capacity yet everyone was respectful of each other. Quiet at night/busy children playing during day. Very nice stay - will stay again.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We really liked the campground and the shuttle service was awesome.
Jul 21, 2014
The nicest staff ever! Loved it!
Jul 21, 2014
My wife and I stay at this KOA every time we visit Hot Springs;beautiful facilities, great staff,and Grandpa's breakfast is the best !!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.