Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Enjoyed. Very helpful and friendly staff
Jun 26, 2016
Pleasantly relaxing. My youngest son loved all the extras they did for the children. Hot springs was neat to visit. Shuttle from campground is very convenient. Bath house was clean and close to our site.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights and it was great! Our first trip with our fifth wheel and it was a great experience! It was nice to have WiFi (was a tad bit slow but that's to be expected) and our space was clean and well shaded! Thanks for a great first experience!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
We love to stay at the KOA in Hot Springs. The staff are super nice. Highly recommend this place
Jun 26, 2016
very quite, helpful staff, good breakfast at granddads
Jun 26, 2016
The air should have been turned on more timely OR a stronger unit should be placed in the cabin. I paid $100+ for a hot cabin. I definitely wouldnt recoomend anyone to stay in the summer based on my experience. Other than that, the park is nice and the room was clean. :(
Jun 25, 2016
We loved staying here! The staff is friendly, the area is well lit, the amenities are clean, and it is close to many attractions in Hot Springs.
Jun 24, 2016
The hosts were welcoming and very accommodating. The site was lovely. Our only criticism was the brownouts in the electrical service, possibly due to the heavy usage of air conditioning units during the unusually high temperatures. Loved it. Will stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed. The staff is absolutely the best,they go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. Lynn the manager is awesome! Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2016
Great! The cabin was comfortable. The kids loved the pool. When our AC wouldn't turn on in the cabin because of a power surge earlier, the front desk moved us to a new cabin with no fuss. Perfect!
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great stay at the Hot Springs KOA. The KOA is very nice and very convenient to the wonderful Hot Springs area.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Courteous staff and very clean facilities.
Jun 22, 2016
Loved my cabin. Thought I was going to have to use a bath house so having my own bathroom with shower was super cool. Watched the lightning storm and the lightning bugs from my porch swing one night. Also super cool. Thanks for the experience.
Jun 22, 2016
It was absolutely wonderful. The staff was great and the accommodations were just what we needed. The only thing I would suggest is a toaster either for the kamper kitchen or in the shop by the microwave.
Jun 21, 2016
I had a great camp spot and this facility was close to everything we wanted to do
Jun 21, 2016
Helpful staff and great accommodations.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff! Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We loved everything, the people were very friendly and helpful... I will stay there every time I come to Hot Springs, Ar... I'll tell everyone about this place. There isn't anything I could say bad about this place.. WE LOVED IT and will come back..
Jun 20, 2016
The park was nice but the sites were really hard to pull into. The power would also go off at night alot.
Jun 19, 2016
Shady Good level sites Excellent Staff k
Jun 19, 2016
I think this is the nicest KOA campground we have ever stayed in
Jun 19, 2016
The cabin was very nice. The kids were so happy to stay here. We had a cookout and they swam, as well as went on a nice little nature hike. It was a short way out of the way for a stop on a road trip across the country, but well worth it. The town of Hot Springs was delightful.
Jun 19, 2016
The women's showers were a bit grungy. It is right near a highway, which was loud in a pop-up.
Jun 19, 2016
We really loved the campsite. Loved the exterior lighting. We utilized the pool, bathrooms & laundry facility. The day we left 2 family members ended up with Recreational Water Infection. Within 48 hours 3 of us had RWO. I reported it & they said water was tested daily. However, Tuesday evening I reported a dead mouse in the pool. It certainly wasn't clean of debris.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was friendly and the grounds/facilities were clean.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice shady site with shade from bamboo. Cable good with hist, food & travel. Wifi was fair. Bathrooms was clean with AC & paper towels. Grounds could use more clean-up. Bush clipping on sidewalk for 2+days. Pool was dirty, cloudy with many floating & drowned leaves. Pool deck was never cleaned of leaves during our stay (2 days).
Jun 19, 2016
Really enjoyed it and appreciate the staffs hard work. It was quiet, relaxing, and exactly what we needed. Loved staying in the studio lounge. It was the perfect size and a great layout. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2016
One of the best!
Jun 19, 2016
Streets need better signage and a update site map to show this. Big Rig getting on the wrong street is in trouble.
Jun 19, 2016
Great friendly staff! We enjoyed it and will be back!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Every thing was wnderful!! Better stay than at any hotel/motel. We stayed in a two room cabin, clean, cool and roomy. Employees were helpful and kind. Pool was clean and big. Easy to find and close to every thing in Hot Springs. Even though the website doesn't tell ya, there are water spigots at the cabin sites. We will be staying at KOA again. This one has convinced us!!!
Jun 18, 2016
The only issue was getting our 42' 5th wheel in our spot. It was really tight. But, John helped us pull out and it was a breeze! Nice shady park. Nice facilities and very friendly staff. Great value.
Jun 18, 2016
What a first class experience. I appreciate all the attention everyone gave us while staying at your facility.
Jun 18, 2016
Best park I have stayed in. Everyone on staff was very helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
All in all a nice place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. Restroom were nice. However, the pool had leaves in it and the surrounding play area was not well keep. A power washer and pool cleaning would have went a long way to getting this KOA 5 stars.
Jun 17, 2016
Great place, very professional and nice.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice campground. People were very helpful, campground was clean and quiet. Dog park had a mud hole in the middle which made it difficult to let our dogs run free but that was the only part we didn't like.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
All members of the staff were friendly. Was a very pleasant place to be. Would stay again if in this area.
Jun 14, 2016
The people working there are extremely friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed staying at the Hot Springs KOA campground. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our kids enjoyed the flashlight candy hunt and other activities that were put on by the staff!
Jun 14, 2016
There was no way to turn off the porch light. Did not want it shining in my window. Also raccoons got into outside garbage at 2:00 in the morning and made a mess and a bunch of noise.
Jun 14, 2016
excellent staff!
Jun 14, 2016
Loved the cabin! It was perfect for our stay, felt like we could "camp" without bringing all our gear! The pool was wonderful and they even had a "train" ride for the kids! Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Loved the deck with the firepit for cooking and hanging out in the evening! Would definitely stay again!
Jun 14, 2016
We loved the terraced, shaded sites. We appreciated the directed parking. My son loved the pool and the video games and the movies for rent. There was a lot of attention to detail and a family atmosphere.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals