Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2013
Wonderful campground, great staff, always make us welcome and feel as family.
May 29, 2013
Always good to stay here
May 29, 2013
Had a great time at the Hot Springs KOA. The staff was very attentive and the park was well maintained.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had a really great time. The park is clean and the accommodations were wonderful. Great KOA and highly recommended. Thanks!
May 28, 2013
I absolutely loved our campsite the grounds were very clean and neat. The employees (Jan) were so helpful and friendly....
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was a wonderful stay!! We are most definitely coming back!
May 28, 2013
Cabin was great, so close to the hwy but u couldnt tell cause it was so quiet and peaceful. I do suggest u put some shelving thru out the cabin.. I would def come back and tell my friends!!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
great positive experience. this was our first koa camp. plan to visit another soon. very kid friendly !
May 28, 2013
Dogs barking in the early morning continually is my only complaint. I was looking for a sleep in morning but daylight barking woke us up.
May 28, 2013
Wonderfull and excellent staff
May 28, 2013
The staff was very friendly, the park is clean & really pretty. We will definitely stay there if we go back to the Hot Springs area!
May 28, 2013
Loved it will be back at least 2 more times this summer.
May 28, 2013
The games were fun, the pool was clean and staff was friendly in the store; the campground was clean and well laid out. I only have 2 suggestions - not to put chemicals in the pool while the babies are swimming and to have water at the washout site on the dump tank outside the park. Our sewage valve was leaking so we couldn't open it in the park. Overall our stay was great....Thank you.
May 28, 2013
Lots of barking dogs. Lots of kids - but well behaved kids. Sites too close together for us. We prefer real nation park campsites.
May 28, 2013
Cozy little nitch in the woods with great shade everywhere. Good breakfast at Grandpa's Griddle. You can't beat the price.
May 28, 2013
My wife and I stayed for the weekend with our grandson and had a great time. The facility was better than expected and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We will be coming back again soon!
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
The grounds were very nice and the people were very nice and helpful. We enjoyed the activities they had for the kids. I would suggest that they have more trash cans and the stand up grills would be nice. All that said and we will be making reservations again soon!!
May 26, 2013
Bathroom toilets don't flush very well. Other than that very clean and nice. Thanks again.
May 25, 2013
Friendly staff, nice campground layout, lots of amenities.
May 25, 2013
Had the lot by the pond. Really nice. Will stay again.
May 23, 2013
Always have a nice stay with you guys. If we can just keep the rain away. See you in a couple of days on our return trip
May 23, 2013
Enjoyed our stay here two years ago, this time the staff was not very attentive to cleaning the lower bath house.
May 22, 2013
Nice and clean cabin and very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Campground was very pretty and well-maintained.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
The cabin was configured differently than expected. TV was hard to view for everyone. No light in bathroom in cabin. No paper towels. No sponge to wash dishes. Dryers needed servicing (staff was aware, not their fault - serviceman said they were fine, but they are not!). Staff helpful and friendly. Beautiful grounds.
May 20, 2013
Very good stay and the staff was great.
May 20, 2013
Best pizza i have ever had!!!
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
a little too close to the highway when we ended up in the very front, otherwise, it was very nice.
May 17, 2013
Prettiest KOA I've seen so far. Big wide spaces, beautiful landscaping and friendly people!
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
Love this place!
May 14, 2013
Clean, friendly, considerate and took us downtown and picked us up which is a big plus for people with motor homes. Vern & Paula
May 13, 2013
Our family of 4 stayed in a cabin for the weekend. Everything was very clean when we arrived. We have stayed at this KOA many times and we always enjoy our stay. We had breakfast both mornings with very short wait on our food while it cooked, and tasted wonderful as always. We can't wait to return in July.
May 13, 2013
Very pretty and clean campground.
May 12, 2013
My only complaint is that the managers left at 5:30pm, when we arrived, told us that the computer & the office was closed for the day & that they were leaving. The closing time was on the door clearly stated that they close at 6. We received no paperwork & had to fill out a night arrival slip & we put our money in it for the nights stay, as we were leaving first thing in the am.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.