Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2013
A beautiful spot. I plan to be back in a little better weather.
Feb 20, 2013
We are treated like family. We love the shuttle service. The facility is clean and extremely safe. We will return often.
Feb 19, 2013
We love staying at this KOA.
Feb 17, 2013
Everything was great. Clean bathrooms. Shuttle service. Friendly hosts. Thanks!
Feb 10, 2013
We were in Hot Springs to go to Oaklawn for a day of racing. The shuttle was great. After arriving and seeing all the traffic and congestion at Oaklwan, I would not stay anywhere else. The door to door service was great
Feb 07, 2013
Beautiful campground. We will be back.
Feb 07, 2013
Great
Jan 23, 2013
Jan 08, 2013
Grounds were picturesque and staff was very friendly. Only negative was that the wifi was not strong enough to stream Netflix.
Jan 07, 2013
Even though we came in late after office was closed someone came to make sure we found our way to the cabin. Everything was clean the heat was on and it was so cozy. Plus just really great people run it
Jan 05, 2013
Was a wonderfull stay. The staff was friendly as always and proved what we expect from the KOA name.
Jan 05, 2013
we had planed a warmer weekend but unknow to us u all got ice and snow, but we stayed anyway, the grounds were beautiful and the cabin was great, wished the heater worked a little better but we understand that we were there when the weather was bad. just timed our visit wrong, will be back though wanna check it out when theres not some much snow and ice. thanks the neputnes!
Jan 03, 2013
Our cabin was impressively clean and inviting. Also, the extras such as the dishes and the swing made our stay far more special. THANK YOU KOA!
Dec 27, 2012
Dec 24, 2012
Dec 22, 2012
Great location, Friendly staff. Very nice.
Dec 09, 2012
We had a very good time....I had brought me 86 year old sister...they we treated so very good....Thanks so much the smile on each face...
Dec 02, 2012
Dec 02, 2012
People are very friendly and helpful. I always make a point to stay here when visiting the area.
Nov 29, 2012
Nov 27, 2012
We came in late - everything was ready for us - beautiful and clean - love the garbage can at each space. we will come again and stay longer.
Nov 26, 2012
We are always treated so nice. The camp is such a pretty place and kept very clean! They also are pet friendly.
Nov 25, 2012
Relaxing.We enjoyed the woods, pond , and water feature. It was very quiet
Nov 25, 2012
Awesome! Best Yet! Great Dog park-Wonderful trails, Super people and Dave went the extra mile lending me his battery charger--Also--Warm Bathroom was Wonderful!
Nov 23, 2012
Nov 22, 2012
We were greeted by Lynn, who escorted us to the site, helped us get lined up and made sure that we were good. She gave us pointers about Hot Springs and told us of the pizzas we could order, which we did, and I might say that I'm not much of a pizza eater but this one was delicious. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We have never stayed at a KOA before but we were very impressed
Nov 21, 2012
Very Nice and well kept. Facilities were excellent.
Nov 19, 2012
Beautiful setting. Good peacful camping. We would highly recommend this RV Park. Your Wood landscaping is fantastic.
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 18, 2012
Nov 15, 2012
Great stop off point for seeing HotSprings, AR Staff was friendly and informative. We stayed in a motorhome. Site was not level enough to keep our front tire on the ground for our 40' diesel pusher and fire pit was permantly way too close (10')to our front door.
Nov 13, 2012
We were here for a rally, the park was very accommodating to our needs and went out of their way to make sure we were all well taken care of. Nita Taylor
Nov 13, 2012
loved it and will stay again
Nov 12, 2012
Second time staying in Hot Springs. Fist time in camper..wonderful experience. This time in Cabin. The lights were on and inviting, the heater was on and warm, the cabin very clean. Once again, it was a wonderful experience. Will stay there again and again, whether in camper or cabin.
Nov 12, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
Nov 10, 2012
Very nice and friendly!
Nov 09, 2012
Peaceful, beautiful, and the staff was very helpful, from pizza to quarters for the laundry. Clean, organized & friendly.
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
We had a wonderful time. The management was so nice and helpful. We plan on vacationing there this summer where we can stay more than two nights. I would recommend to anyone! Thanks
Nov 04, 2012
Absolute KOA topper, perfect staff
Nov 04, 2012
I would not recommend staying in loop D highway noise was very loud. The lights by the campsites would be better if they shut off around 10, too bright. Location for area sites and staff were good at this KOA. I'd recommend it as long as it was A-C sites.
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Very clean nice cabins. wonderful working staff and beautiful grounds very much enjoyed it.
Nov 01, 2012
You have a very nice park, but we were disappointed because we had seen your high ratings in Trailer Life and expected much more. The sites were narrow for big rigs and very tight to get out. Your premium sites looked very nice, and for your rating, we expected all concrete and level for motorhomes. The people were very nice and the park was well maintained.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
The location is great if you have a hard sided camper but a little to close to the highway for a pop up. Play ground was nice for the kids.
Oct 29, 2012
We arrived late, our key was waiting for us, and the SL was easy to find, clean. Our only issue was a bunch of pre-teens, teens staying next to us who were roaming the walkway well after quiet time.
Oct 29, 2012
Great location and helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.