Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2013
Beautiful campsite. Great Pizza. Staff are soooo helpful We had a wonderful stay
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
As allways this KOA is tops, they go out of thier way to make you stay enjoyable and make you feel part of the family.
Apr 15, 2013
Very friendly. We have stayed there several times. They remember us from year to year!
Apr 15, 2013
We love this campground. It is overall very friendly and helpful. I love the atmosphere. Thanks again!
Apr 15, 2013
Great as ususal. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will be back next month.
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Beautiful setting, Clean, great breakfast options--loved this campground!!
Apr 13, 2013
Loved the campgrounds and the breakfast was awesome at grand dads kitchen!!
Apr 13, 2013
Very nice bathrooms/showers/laundry facilities. Clean & easily accessible. The ducks are friendly and will follow you around. Only complaints are with the common kitchen area: The camping stove (natural gas) is not very sheltered from the wind & is hard to use in the slightest breeze. Also, there was no water hooked up at the sink to wash dished in. Otherwise very nice place.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
This is my second stat at this site. The staff are very friendly and breakfast was great.
Apr 09, 2013
just as always it was wonderful. Hot Springs has a wonderful rv park
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
What an idyllic spot! Wished we could have stayed longer. Staff was extremely helpful for us Newbies. Very attractive pull thru sites, tent pads and cabins. Very quiet with little to no street noise. We will return!!
Apr 08, 2013
Loved everything about our stay and can't wait to come back next year! Although, I do believe I will upgrade to a cabin with a mattress versus the foam mats in the studio kottages. One night might have not been bad, but with an extended stay, it was not ideal. Thanks to all, the park is beautiful and we loved having our dog with us to thoroughly enjoy our stay!
Apr 07, 2013
It was a great place and we will return in the fall.
Apr 07, 2013
This is one of the nicest campground we have stayed at. Thank You,
Apr 06, 2013
We had a great time - nice park, clean, great staff - our dog loved it, too. Only part we would've changed would be having a separate instead of adjoining/shared deck/porch area with the other cabin - really nice place, tho.
Apr 06, 2013
always enjoy our stay
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
It was just an overnight stay for us on this trip. We've stayed several nights on previous trips. Everything was nice and smooth on the registration and setup. Thanks!
Apr 01, 2013
Sites too narrow,difficult to "pull-thru",roads quite steep for a big rig.Staff friendly
Apr 01, 2013
Beautiful place. Wonderfully maintained. Great location to attractions in town. Would definitely stay here again if in hot springs. Very family and pet friendly!
Mar 27, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hot Springs KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean campground.
Mar 27, 2013
We call this camp our "Spring Break Home", with "Home" being the key word.
Mar 27, 2013
Excellent amenities, nice staff, prompt service, kids loved the playground and golf, just wish the store had longer hours.
Mar 26, 2013
Always enjoyable, that's why we have stayed with you for many years. Anxiously looking forward to our next visit.
Mar 25, 2013
Enjoyed the stay at KOA, Friendly people and nicely maintained. Clean and comfortable. Sorry we had to leave early due to KC weather.
Mar 25, 2013
Everything was great.
Mar 25, 2013
Everyone very friendly and helpful. Great trails for walking the dogs. Shuttle service to Oaklawn fantastic.
Mar 25, 2013
Great KOA!!
Mar 24, 2013
Koa was very clean but I felt the cabins were a bit over priced for what you got. For the rate you paid you could of had more perks in a hotel. Good family time but we would of had that with a hotel as well. Charging $100 for a place with no stove is excessive. Instead of being word creative you should have said no stove. Plain and simple and to the point.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Great park with very nice people. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 22, 2013
Very poor water pressure
Mar 21, 2013
clean friendly and well kept
Mar 20, 2013
great service, it was like staying with family. Clean, comfortable cabin. centrally located for local attractions. Thanks!
Mar 20, 2013
The park was nice. The campground is on a very steep hill and pulled down on the truck quite a bit to get to the entrance of the park and then once in the park there was yet another large hill. The campsites were built up due the hilliness of the location but the site wasn't level. If you can get into the park, it is clean and people nice.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
We love staying at the Hot Springs KOA! The facility is clean with lots to do. The Staff is wonderful! Friendly, courteous, and always willing to help! We look forward to every trip!!!
Mar 19, 2013
Wifi was terrible. Laundry room clean but too small. No place to hang hangers up.
Mar 18, 2013
2nd time here in as many months. Very friendly staff and clean well kept facility.
Mar 18, 2013
Awesome weekend with easy access to the Superlift ORV Park. Your camping area was nice, quite, and clean. We'll be staying at the KOA during future wheeling trips. Kudos to Grandpa's breakfasts!
Mar 18, 2013
This is the best KOA. The staff is wonderful!!!!
Mar 18, 2013
Cabin was clean and the hosts were warm and friendly.
Mar 18, 2013
Best ever, will recommend

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.