Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
Great
Aug 06, 2015
This was our first camping experience, and it was great! Will definitely do it again.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Front desk had horrible customer service and one young lady in particular was very rude. Owner was using all washing machines to wash her dogs bedding which I thought very disgusting and rude. Once she finished there was dog hair all over the washers and dryers. The hot water in our cabin did not work... They didn't repair and a worker told us they would discount our stay, that did not happen.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice overall, very tight for large rigs.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground, facilities were clean and modern, very convenient to the national park. Interior roads are steep, but manageable.
Aug 04, 2015
I really like the HS KOA- this is our 2nd stay, but I will likely not return to stay in a Kamping Kabin. They are overpriced for what you get. I will come back to tent camp or RV, but $75 a night for the basic Kabin is just outrageous considering there is nothing in there but bare beds, an AC unit that barely cools and the faint odor of dog. Also, please consider leaving the pool open til 10p.
Aug 04, 2015
Camp ground was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The air conditioning in the cabin could not cool the cabin off, ask maintenance to look at it, was told to let it run and see if it would cool down. It didn't, so we had to cut our vacation short by 2 nights.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times. Always have a great stay. The staff is helpful and our kids love the activities.
Aug 03, 2015
wonderful camp ground. great people. very friendly
Aug 03, 2015
Very pleasant, staff very accomodating, park very clean, will stay there again in the future. Jacky
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was great. The Staff were Excellent. Thanks to all.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We had everything that a camper could want. Great hosts, wooded site, general store, dog park and a great location to the national forest.
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly folks who operate this KOA. We stayed in a cabin, and it was very neat and clean, as was the entire camp. Enjoyed the pool and the air conditioned cabin as well. The camp store was well stocked with needed items. A great KOA
Aug 01, 2015
GREAT PLACE
Jul 31, 2015
The employees were awesome , helpful, friendly-- I would stay here again!!!
Jul 30, 2015
Awesome location close to main attractions, baths, sites etc. Love the treed lots. Thanks!!
Jul 29, 2015
Came for a family reunion and we had a very good time. We rented a cabin there, and it was nice, clean, and in good shape. Staff there are very friendly and helpful!
Jul 29, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA before, and from last time, it does need some upkeep work with the landscaping, especially the pond, & around camp areas, etc. On the bright side, the WiFi service was excellent,& the staff was very friendly.
Jul 29, 2015
Very helpful starting at arrival and throughout the stay.
Jul 29, 2015
VERY NICE CAMP GROUND WAS EASY TO FIND AND HAD NICE SPOTAND IT WAS QUIET
Jul 29, 2015
Could not be outside due to smell coming from cabin sewer system next door to our camper. Campground is not as nice as it has been in previous years!!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Great place, real clean, friendly.. all they need, is. A good internet network. ..
Jul 29, 2015
We bring our grandchildren at least a couple times a year, we always enjoy our stay at Koa the kids love it and we rate the place high, thanks for all you do to make our stay great.
Jul 29, 2015
This KOA was a challenge for my 41' Redwood to get around. Though the site itself was sufficient, the access to it did make me nervous. However, for a smaller unit, this KOA would have been very nice place to stay.
Jul 29, 2015
I love this KOA! Friendly staff, clean facilities, tons of activities and a great family destination! Thank you for your amazing hospitality!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly, helpful people. One of the best KOA's I have experienced.
Jul 28, 2015
I liked getting to order pizza my 1st day there. Tent grounds were very clean. Hookups worked and the trees made it very comfortable in the shade for summer.
Jul 27, 2015
Deluxe cabins were very nice-great air conditioning.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a cabin for two nights but found that it had a very cheap metal bunk bed that was bending/breaking. They had put a piece of ply wood as a fix vs replace it. Complained and was upgraded to a mini cabin for one night but made to fill that our complaints were unnecessary. Was told "other stayed there with no issues". Stayed at 2 other KOAs on this trip that nice wooden furniture in each cabin.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice swimming pool.Our tent pitch was next to a log cabin with it's air-con running all night, fell asleep at 3am, lesson learnt. Shop hours in the week seemed early for us, 18:00hrs close time.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was really clean, the staff was friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice place to stay!!
Jul 27, 2015
The only thing we didn't like was that our cable box did not seem to work even with taking the tv out and running it directly off the box. Our antenna worked though.
Jul 27, 2015
Raza! Les recomiendo ampliamente a Koa el servicio, atención y profesionalismo de todo el personal es sin comparación gente bonita, amable y con la mejor disposición de servir, instalaciones lo.pías baños espaciosos, etc etc. Felicidades al personal.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was very nice and location was easy to find. Our negative is that the space we were in with our 38ft fifth wheel was too uneven making it difficult to level our unit and the holes between space and black top made it difficult to hook and unhook truck from RV.
Jul 27, 2015
We currently purchased a used 5th wheel and this was our first time out in it (bumper pull for years). We pulled in late and was actually greeted and pointed in the right direction by Vic. Site was great and being very level helped a lot! The next morning Vic came by and when I let him know that this was the first time out with this camper he inspected it on the spot! All in all great experience!!
Jul 26, 2015
The staff were great and super friendly The shuttle service people were very obliging and friendly We had a great time Thanks
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
They always are very customer friendly. We will be back.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice and clean. Excellent service by Amanda.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
I appreciate how easy you made checking in late. The clean bathrooms and no extra cost showers were a huge plus!
Jul 24, 2015
I have already bragged to friends and family
Jul 22, 2015
Liked the stay. Quiet but convenient. Great place for kids! Pool was nice and staff were friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals