Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
good breakfast at grandpas griddle
Jun 17, 2013
Most of the staff was outgoing, one other was pretty short and seemed aggravated if spoken to. The pool needed a little cleaning. The overall site was great.
Jun 17, 2013
As always, the best.
Jun 17, 2013
Great location, very clean facilities - friendly staff -beautiful setting - pet friendly - this is a perfect vacation spot!
Jun 16, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff, great shuttle service, clean bathrooms, nice pool, and even had a candy hunt for the kids.
Jun 16, 2013
The staff wasn't very friendly. I had to call office everyday to pickup trash. Will not go back!!! I can get a hotel that is alot cheaper and have room service clean up and take my trash and not have to call everyday either. Not worth the money to stay there. The staff members were not at all friendly. Worst vacation ever!!!
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Kabin was perfectly clean. Plenty of space for 5 people. Staff was friendly and the grounds were well kept. A very nice location overall!
Jun 15, 2013
Stayed in small cabin #3. Was perfect for me and my dog. 2nd time to this KOA. If ever back through HS will stay here again.
Jun 15, 2013
Very nice, people who work there are nice. It seems they have more than average rules everywhere.
Jun 14, 2013
Enjoyed ourselves immensely - campsite great, bathhouse clean, fun for the grandsons...the only downside, pool wasnt kept skimmed and clean - we guests were constantly cleanng the pool :)
Jun 14, 2013
We love,love,love this campground! The owners and staff made our stay fabulous! They make the difference. We would highly recommend this campground to anyone. The sites are shaded and very well maintained. Owners and staff extremely friendly and will bend over backwards to make your stay memorable.
Jun 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time, it was our first actual family vacation. Your family fun pack made our vacation everything that we wanted. We will be back next year, and hopefully for a longer period of time. Your cabins are beautiful and the camp ground is pristine and beautiful. Thank you for making our vacation wonderful!
Jun 12, 2013
Our 3rd time staying at the Hot Springs KOA. First.time in a cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. The shuttle back and forth to MagicSprings was a very helpful amenity and the driver was very professional and patient. The pool and other facilities were very well mmaintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Jun 12, 2013
we loved every minute of it....Thanks for making it so great with my family
Jun 12, 2013
good. this is our second year.
Jun 11, 2013
Loved the pizza delivery to our campsite!
Jun 11, 2013
The grounds are beautiful, clean, the flowers lovely.
Jun 10, 2013
The people behind the desk are always polite and helpful. The grounds are pretty and well kept. It clean and is overall a very pleasant place to stay
Jun 10, 2013
the cabin we stayed in needs blinds esp. in back bedroom. people next door could see in from their camp fire. not cool. Only bad thing about the cabin. love this parkground and staff. will be back
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Great facility and friendly people!
Jun 09, 2013
The campground was very well kept and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 07, 2013
We had 4 kids and 4 adults and stayed in lodge # 1 it was directly in front of the fishing pond. We had an amazing time and the kids spent many hours at th e pond the pool wad clean the cabin was wonderful! I would go back today if I could nothing negative at all to say.Wonderful place and very friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2013
Great place, great tour.
Jun 06, 2013
It was nice, peaceful, clean and enjoyed the ducks in the campground.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
i was in town on buisness but used this opportunity for mini vaca it was plesant and relaxing
Jun 03, 2013
Beautiful park. Clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly.
Jun 03, 2013
We had a great stay. In fact, we are planning to come back in about 3 weeks. Great location, clean, beautiful, friendly staff. My only complaint was the price of the cabin. I thought it was a little high considering you had to bring your own linens. I was expecting $60 or $70, not over a hundred.
Jun 03, 2013
We were glad to find a camping spot away from possible flooding on a very rainy day. Very pretty & clean, too!
Jun 02, 2013
Loved the patio site. Furniture, flowers, pond were all beautiful!! Very helpful staff and caring during storm.
Jun 01, 2013
Very nice campground
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Breakfast at Grandpa's Griddle Fri through Sunday wasn't. Was told later that motning that Fri was only on special occasion.
May 31, 2013
Great facilities and wonderful staff.
May 30, 2013
I loved how nicely this KOA was landscaped.
May 29, 2013
Wonderful campground, great staff, always make us welcome and feel as family.
May 29, 2013
Always good to stay here
May 29, 2013
Had a great time at the Hot Springs KOA. The staff was very attentive and the park was well maintained.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had a really great time. The park is clean and the accommodations were wonderful. Great KOA and highly recommended. Thanks!
May 28, 2013
I absolutely loved our campsite the grounds were very clean and neat. The employees (Jan) were so helpful and friendly....
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was a wonderful stay!! We are most definitely coming back!
May 28, 2013
Cabin was great, so close to the hwy but u couldnt tell cause it was so quiet and peaceful. I do suggest u put some shelving thru out the cabin.. I would def come back and tell my friends!!
May 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.