Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
clean park and friendly staff always willing to help resolve any issues that might come up. Enjoyed the stay!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Visited with my parents over 18 yrs ago . They have since passed and left memories of the best days of my life. I brought my nieces 13yr old and now it is my responsibility to keep the memories alive. It has continued and I will be back soon to making more memories. Great Staff. Please tell me more about the work plan , camp for free . I'm very interested.....CU soon Dusty Weaver
Aug 31, 2013
We only stayed one night but it was very nice and the staff was helpful and friendly. We would recommend this campground highly.
Aug 31, 2013
We were disappointed that the pool was locked at 7pm.
Aug 30, 2013
A beautiful campground! The staff is very friendly and helpful! Will definitely recommend this KOA to others.
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 26, 2013
We really enjoy visiting the KOA in Hot Springs. It is peaceful. Thanks
Aug 26, 2013
Everything was great including extremely clean facilities. We will stay again next time in the area.
Aug 24, 2013
Very clean & quiet
Aug 24, 2013
This was Great Thanks a Lot for all your help
Aug 24, 2013
Great people, clean, great time :-)
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Great time. It just needs to be on the other side of town. Everyone was very helpful including Mark who helped me park my trailer. We will see you again. Happy trails, Bill & Linda Land Garland, Texas
Aug 19, 2013
We really did enjoy our stay at Hot Springs National Park, AR KOA. My only complaint is that you couldn't balance the hot and cold water in our studio lodge. The shower would constantly go from hot to cold, and cold to hot. Aside from this, no other complaints. We will definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2013
THIS WAS OUR 3RD STAY THIS YEAR!! WE HAD A PERFECT STAY. THIS VISIT WAS IN ONE OF THE STUDIO LODGES AND IT WAS WONDERFUL. VERY VERY CLEAN! THE STAFF IS AMAZING LYNN, JAN, LARRY, AND MARK THEY ALL MADE US FEEL RIGHT AT HOME! WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Our third time to stay here. Staff and facility were wonderful as always.
Aug 19, 2013
Very clean and a nice peaceful place to stay. We were in town for the rock crawling event at the orv park.I was impressed with the bathroom facility, I have never been to a camp ground where you had to enter a code to get in. Bathrooms were extremely clean big plus in my books considering I'm a picky person when it comes to public restrooms. Will only stay at KOA from now on.
Aug 19, 2013
This is my 4th stay w/ you and I can assure you that we will be back. Thanks for a great and wonderful mini-vacation.
Aug 19, 2013
I just want to say i was shocked how nice the cabin we stayed in was and the staff couldnt get any better because they are great.. I will be coming back very soon with the family again.. thanks..
Aug 19, 2013
This KOA has a great crew! They are there to help with any need. Example - we needed LP. I went up to the office to get help. The owner's son and I returned to the RV. One of the crew had just about finished the filling of the tank. He saw us by the tank and did the job. Now that is customer service! We will keep going back!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Making reservations was easy and the check in was too. The KOA was very accomodating for us and made sure we had enough tent sites. I do wish that the tent sites weren't so close to the road. Clean bathrooms and clean campgrounds. The staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 18, 2013
Had a great time. All the amenities were good with us.
Aug 18, 2013
Friendly service and beautiful area.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The staff were very friendly and professional. This location is very family and pet friendly. We stayed in one of the lodges, and it was very comfortable for our family of five.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Great location with full hook up. Had help backing into site.
Aug 15, 2013
Bathrooms were closed from 10 am to 12 am. I would have like to known that but a great stay overall.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
This is one awesome place. Love the sites, love the staff, loved the tour, loved the trails all over the place, I just love this place.
Aug 13, 2013
Thank you for making our stay comfortable and fun!! :)
Aug 13, 2013
Hotel!Such An Amazing Place!! Very Clean And The Ground Were Well Maintained. The Staff Was Extremely Friendly, Better Than A Hotel!!
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice people to work with, clean property, quite, close to the downtown Hot Springs and bath houses.
Aug 12, 2013
We love this campground. Everything is easy to get too & the staff super super nice! We will be back for sure.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful!!!!
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was excellent and so helpful. This was one of the nicest places we've stayed.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was like a scene out of a movie--as soon as I got my tent set up, the rain began pouring. Luckily the wonderful people at the front desk let me transfer to a cabin so that I would be safe and dry. Thanks KOA Hot Springs!
Aug 11, 2013
wonderful campground and very friendly owners and workers. Just a little hot in August
Aug 10, 2013
It is not big rig friendly. Pull throughs are small and very tight. Nice enough park but not good for a larger motor home.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
My First experience with KOA, and I am impressed! Will certainly be looking for KOA's on my next RV trip
Aug 06, 2013
I was most impressed with the extras that were offered such as the shuttle, the mock train ride for the kids, Grandpa's Griddle - even our own trash recepticle. The pad was level, the whole character of the park was quite pleasant and friendly. A lovely stay!
Aug 06, 2013
This is the only place to stay when in Hot Springs!!
Aug 05, 2013
Everyone working at this campgrounds was so helpful and friendly. It has a very nice putt-putt course there on the grounds. A wonderful pool and the gameroom was awesome. All types of board games and card games you can play there or take back to your cabin and play. They had a pool table, air hockey table and other arcade games. The grounds were clean and neat and the shuttle was fast & easy.
Aug 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.