Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
Our kids really enjoyed the playground. Facilities were clean. We have a 35 foot motor home towing a vehicle. We found our site easy to get in and out of.
Mar 22, 2017
Grounds were clean and staff friendly. Campsites attractive but way too small for the price. Restrooms were clean.
Mar 22, 2017
I like yourKoa verry frently and will come back
Mar 21, 2017
It's always a pleasure to stay at the Hot Springs National Park KOA with the Barretts. The Kampground is always clean and well-maintained. Amenities and tours are priceless! They always go the extra mile with smiles! The Stines Family
Mar 21, 2017
This is our second year to visit this park. The park has so many options to enjoy our stay. The people are so very nice.
Mar 21, 2017
Our cabin was wonderful! Very clean. We will stay again.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
This is a great KOA, the bathrooms, showers were clean, the hosts were lovely people. On Friday, Saturday and Sunday you could purchase at very reasonable cost a made to order breakfast....the only reason it isnt a 5 star review is the highway noise In the section we were camped in. It was really loud, next time we will ask for a spot away from the interstate.
Mar 21, 2017
The camp grounds and restroom were very clean. Friendly staff. I would stay again.
Mar 21, 2017
This was our 2nd time to stay at this campground. The staff is nice and the campground is kept tidy with clean bathrooms and showers. My kids love the fishing pond and the playground.
Mar 20, 2017
We love staying at the Hot Springs KOA. We appreciate all that Lynn, her father, and there staff do to make it comfortable and fun. I have and will continue referring this KOA to our friends and family.
Mar 20, 2017
We had a fantastic time, everything was so clean. The showers were perfect. We will be back next year. Also, Loved the transportation back and forth to the Horse races!! Thank you so much!!
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice camp experience. Will book this campground again
Mar 20, 2017
The park was very clean and well taken care of. Great staff and amenities. There was a ton of shade throughout the park. Our kids loved the park, playground, and the fishing pond.
Mar 20, 2017
Nice campground with clean bathrooms and hot water for showers!
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
My family and I had a blast and will return!!
Mar 20, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin. $91 for what we got is WAY too high. Uncomfortable beds, cabins packed in where you can hear everything your neighbor does, Have to back your car 50 yards to get out of parking lot. We will not be back. Staff was very friendly though
Mar 20, 2017
Stay was great. Had a great time. Was my first time with an rv. Unsure who it was , but he helped me back in and get set up. Took a load off my mind.
Mar 19, 2017
Love the shuttle to racetrack, clean
Mar 19, 2017
Good service. Nice sites, but a little crowded. Good breakfast at Grandpas on Saturday. Very friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2017
We had a great stay!! We drove in from East Texas and needed to find a last minute lacation to stay at. We were wanting to camp and got lucky finding a cute little cabin at your campground for the night! Everyone was real friendly and the facility was clean. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely stay here again!
Mar 18, 2017
staff was very helpful many times
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Cabin fine but over-priced for amenities. There was nowhere except the bathroom tap to get water. Not convenient when trying to do dishes when staying in small cabin. Staff not very friendly, but campground is well located.
Mar 17, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Facilities were spotless, staff were friendly and very helpful. Our kids loved it! Lots to do at the KOA and in Hot Springs. Only downfall was we felt like the campsites were too close together. We will definitely be back to stay!
Mar 17, 2017
Hard to believe this was ever campground of the year. Must have been many moons ago. The dog park had a ditch with standing water. The sites were level but many rules not being followed, i.e. Dogs running loose
Mar 16, 2017
Had ant problum,and no heat .but sure it can be fixed,left day earley
Mar 16, 2017
A beautiful and convenient location with the friendliest owners/staff that go above & beyond to accommodate their guests!
Mar 16, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facilities were very clean. Thank you guys so much I can't wait to come back.
Mar 16, 2017
Such a welcoming, clean place!
Mar 16, 2017
Loved the space heater provided due to the cold front coming thru!
Mar 15, 2017
Love that it is so dog friendly!!!
Mar 15, 2017
We ended up with a fabulous site because of an error in our reservation. Happy because other sites pretty small.
Mar 15, 2017
It was nice and clean and friendly people
Mar 14, 2017
Positives: Nice cabin feel, Low cost, Clean grounds, Firepit, Friendly Staff, bathrooms were good, ample laundry machines, close proximity to Hot Springs. Negatives: Near busy road (took away from camping experience), full bed was a futon style mattress (not as comfy as we had hoped), space heater didn't really work (55 degrees was the highest we could get the cabin).
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
I stayed in a cabin with no kitchen with my husband and large dog. There was plenty of room and the cabin was lovely for a get-away. It was clean, felt new, and all the walls and furniture were built with wood, adding to the experience. Though the cabin had no kitchen, it still had a fridge and microwave. The fire pit was not huge, but it was a good size for a couple people to cook and sit around.
Mar 13, 2017
Stayed an extra night because we liked it so well.
Mar 12, 2017
Easy, convenient and very clean. Absolutely worth the money!!
Mar 12, 2017
Very clean well kept campsites, bathrooms were very clean. Good dog walking. Wifi could be better.
Mar 12, 2017
Good value and very close to the Nat'l Park. A little soggy and buggy when we were there in early March, but that was true of the whole area. Very good bathrooms - outdoor "kitchen" was just a stove top, but maybe we were too "off season" for anything else to be out.
Mar 11, 2017
Everyone at the Hot Springs KOA was very hospitable and friendly. Lynn, the owner, was very well versed on Hot Springs history which made the stay extremely cultural and exciting. It was also great that the KOA had transportation to and from the KOA at a very reasonable price. Cheaper than renting a car for the entire week.
Mar 10, 2017
Very very nice.
Mar 08, 2017
This is a great campground. The family goes out of their way to make it a pleasure to stay there. The racetrack shuttle is also a big plus.
Mar 07, 2017
Very welcoming front office and staff. Sites were nice and flat and well spaced apart.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award