Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2015
We loved our stay at Hot Springs National Park KOA! Our cabin was perfect and breakfast was great! Everyone was so very friendly! We will be back 😁
Oct 19, 2015
great camping experience. All the amenities were clean and accessible. Thank you for accommodating our late arrival.
Oct 19, 2015
I prefer campsite not as close, but everything was nice and great to have cable hookup
Oct 19, 2015
Love it!
Oct 19, 2015
Nice sites. Well maintained.
Oct 18, 2015
Hard for a bigger rig to get in. Tight sites. Love the paths to walk the dogs really felt like we were exploring. Very friendly.
Oct 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. October is a great time to go. Nice scenery with the fall colors.
Oct 16, 2015
tv no good, roads awful
Oct 16, 2015
Very nice quiet campground and clean facilities
Oct 16, 2015
Friendly and clean
Oct 15, 2015
shuttle to the national park was great. nice place to stay anyways and compared to other KOA's we have stayed at on this trip it was TOPS. FIRST KOA TO GET A 10 & FIVE stars from us.(15+yrs)
Oct 14, 2015
Top notch facility
Oct 14, 2015
Friendly staff. We stayed in a 1 room cabin with no bathroom. It was clean, although it had a weird smell. I got chlorox wipes and Lysol. After using the wipes I realized how very clean everything was. I was quite impressed. The kids loved the bunk beds. It is a beautiful campground. The bathrooms were extremely clean. I'm not so sure what the smell was but open windows and Lysol helped lots.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
One of the best sights that we have had the pleasure to stay in for a long time! Too bad the area was so dry as the scenery would have been splendid, but still quite beautiful! We will be back
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean, well maintained facility, staff was very nice and helpful, and can't wait to go back again to enjoy more of the festivities near by and visit the ORV Park again, great experience all around, you'll be seeing us again. - Morgan, Tx.
Oct 12, 2015
Studio Lodge #3 was very clean and the mattress was super comfortable. When I went to turn the key and remote in on Sunday morning, the two people working were rude. :(
Oct 12, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay here. The people at the campground were great. The shuttle service is a nice amenity. The staff was very knowledgeable about the bathhouses and so helpful. Restrooms are clean. Spots are level. We will stay here again.
Oct 11, 2015
I called your office and informed them that there were bed bugs in the futon. I wanted to speak with management, they have yet to call us. Our guest that slept on the futon left in the middle of the night. It was so embarrassing. we are still waiting on that call from management. The futon is full of them...
Oct 09, 2015
Love the new cabins. Everything was great.
Oct 09, 2015
Loved it
Oct 09, 2015
We enjoyed staying here. Clean facilities and friendly staff. My only comments would be that the pool wasn't up and running even though it was advertised to be functioning until Oct. 15th. The other complaint would be that it is on hilly ground and navigating in and out of the park (as well as inside) was a bit tricky with our RV. Otherwise very nice stay and we will probably be back.
Oct 08, 2015
Really nice campground layout, campers are not crowded. WiFi could be better, but no worse than other KOAs. We have stayed in quite a few KOAs and they just don't seem to understand the campers need for WiFi. We use it to find things to do, places to eat, and shopping.
Oct 06, 2015
The pool looked like it had not been in operation this year
Oct 06, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN ARK.
Oct 06, 2015
I enjoyed my stay very much. From the moment I arrived, everyone was very helpful. It is one of the nicest of KOA's that I have stayed at, and very close to attractions I was interested in seeing around Hot Springs.
Oct 06, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA several time and really like it! There were a large number of off-road vehicles that were very noisy and parked there trailers and vehicles all over the place without consideration of others. They also tended to be rude. The staff at this KOA was very accommodating and gave me a nice site and were very helpful. I did not like the off-road folks however this KOA is great!
Oct 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA Studio Lodge. Although, I didn't use the coffee maker; it looked as though the basket had black mold stains in it, as well as, black fingerprints (dirt?) all over the outside of the coffee maker. We also had a previous renters dirty socks under our bed. It mad us wonder if the floor was clean. Other than that, we highly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 06, 2015
Convenient to town and park but far enough out to feel secluded. That's the way we like to camp.
Oct 05, 2015
Great place to stay and very friendly staff!!!!
Oct 05, 2015
Bad time to go! koa also owns a 4 wheel drive park close by so all kinds of trucks with trailers parked in every empty space of the complex making manuvering a 40' rv difficult. Loud engines reving up late into the night, 4 wheelers running up and down the road after midnight. Wi-fi very sketcy, not a lot of room between rvs, hookups are very well placed. would go back when a 4wd event is not!
Oct 05, 2015
Most importantly I would like to note that I didn't. When I set the reservations I asked very specifically, since we were staying in a tent, did the site have a fire pit. To which she answered "yes". Being a GSM at a Toyota dealership, I too am in the customer relation business. Having said that, she should of said that in our county we have a burn ban. Upon discovering this we left.
Oct 03, 2015
We were only here for 1 night traveling thru the area on the way back to Ft Worth. The campground was very nice and clean.
Oct 02, 2015
Second visit to this KOA, both visits were super!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Great campground!
Sep 30, 2015
Very clean and quiet the staff was not so friendly.
Sep 29, 2015
I stayed in one of the cabin/cottage. The only thing that I can complain about was the mattress on the full size bed. It was very hard & not every thick, had to go buy a air mattress to put over it. But everything else was great, it is a very pretty park.
Sep 29, 2015
Wonderful
Sep 29, 2015
The Best RV park in Hot Springs! Can't wait to return! Excellent staff & facilities!
Sep 29, 2015
Hard to. find. Need better directions & map, more road signs. Great its. Owners super helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
Great owner, great campground, clean bathrooms, good laundry rooms. We discovered it in August and came back one month later. I highly recommend it.
Sep 28, 2015
Fantastic staff!! One young man helped me back my camper in and put blocks under one side of my tires. The campground was very clean and well kept!!
Sep 28, 2015
Always great facilities and hospitality!! The shuttle is a life saver!!
Sep 28, 2015
Quiet , clean campground.
Sep 28, 2015
The best KOA I have been to. Great hospitality. The Barrett family are top notch. Location is very clean and updated. Anyone going to Hot Springs needs to stay here over any state park there.
Sep 28, 2015
Took my mom, grandmother, and Aunts for a weekend trip to Hot Springs. We all loved the KOA accommodations. Great, clean place.
Sep 28, 2015
I used one of there rv spaces,which was fine. I brought my dog, so we use there pet area for his needs. There wasn't any baggie's there, so the three days I stayed there I had to take baggie's from other locations. Also, the garbage can in the pet area was never emptied during my stay. I have stayed at this koa at least 8 times in the last 5 years and it seems as if things are being neglecte
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals