Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 13, 2015
Too noisy and spaces were barely wide enough to open slide outs on RV.
Dec 08, 2015
The staff was very kind and we can't say enough about how beautiful the grounds are!
Dec 08, 2015
We LOVED our cabin and visit. We were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations along with the hospitality extended which exceeded our expectations! Peaceful and beautiful location yet convenient to local attractions; our visit was refreshing and an overall great place to stay.
Dec 07, 2015
Loved the little cabin that I stayed in. Beautiful & peaceful surroundings. The office staff was extremely helpful. Since I discovered these little gems called KOAs, I don't stay anywhere else.
Dec 02, 2015
The family at KOA in Hot Springs was over the top with help, kindness, and hospitality. Although I am new at the KOA family I will always remember my stay at their facility. Hot Springs does your organization proud!
Dec 01, 2015
Wifi did not work in the area we were in. No one on site knew how to fix it, or call someone in who could do so.
Dec 01, 2015
Pretty and clean park! Very nice, look forward to returning for a longer visit.
Dec 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Close to everything. Nice people.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
when I booked this cabin I asked if it was fully stocked and was told yes. Drove 12 hours only to get there no bedding or towels. So imagine our surprise. Went to office next morning to find out and store clerk was very rude. For the money we spent there, could've stayed in a hotel.
Dec 01, 2015
Very well maintained and located very close to Hot Springs. Nice campground.
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice KOA. The only down side is there is no one in the office after 5pm. Extremely narrow and tights turns for large motor homes to navigate at night and sites poorly marked. Suffered some tree damage to our coach. Nothing major but very aggravating after a long days drive. The map provided was very poorly marked for night time check-in. Very narrow roads.
Dec 01, 2015
Good location. Wifi did not work and the person assigned to help couldn't offer any assistance other than to say that her wifi was working so it must be working. Not helpful
Dec 01, 2015
I had a great stay, very helpful and nice staff. The only issue I had was the bed. The mattress on the big bed was to far down in the frame and really hard to get out of. I fixed it by putting both bunk bed mattresses on it. Was fine after that. Lol
Dec 01, 2015
The woman who checked me in was friendly, kind and very supportive. The bathrooms were clean and appreciated. The only thing that I wanted that was not available during my stay was someone to fill my propane tank. I arrived at 3 in the afternoon and left at 7:30am.
Nov 30, 2015
Cabin was great, breakfast was wonderful. Very nice kampground
Nov 30, 2015
We had a great trip. We checked in late but map was easy to follow and we'll marked. The campground was clean and very enjoyable for my family. We enjoyed the wide open area near the playground for football and frisbee. The little hiking trails were fun too! My kids are asking to return!
Nov 30, 2015
Just a quick get away with family! Perfect for what we wanted and great price! Cabin was super clean. Next time we'll know to reserve a specific cabin. Ours was right next to highway and super loud when sitting around campfire.
Nov 30, 2015
We love this place!!
Nov 30, 2015
I was very concerned when a neighbor started burning leaves directly next to a tree by the roadway. When I reported it, I was told that it was a monthly guest and they didn't tell them (the staff) that they were going to do that... The burning didn't stop until several hours later. Its a beautiful campsite but this situation and management's response didn't make sense. (Safety first).
Nov 30, 2015
Such a NICE group running this KOA. And the sites are just beautiful - lots of trees, a pond - lots of stuff for the kids to do. Will definitely visit again!
Nov 30, 2015
Just there for one day, but facilities were good, and people in office very organized and helpful. Pet area was a great plus and would dictate that we stay there should we take another trip to the area.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place. Right next to the ORV park, amusement park and hot springs park. I nice campground set in the moods with all the usual amenities plus hot breakfast on the weekends. I'd like to go back one day.
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful hospitality! Will be staying at a KOA again soon, we hope!
Nov 30, 2015
Large, level RV site. We liked the duck pond and the home cooked breakfast. Our only issue was the internet problems they were having.
Nov 30, 2015
Clean, nice sites
Nov 13, 2015
Very convenient to downtown area. Well off any interstate so it was quieter. Busy place lots of campers here. We'd stay here again.
Nov 12, 2015
The staff was very helpful and nice. We did not have a reservation so we were lucky to get a campsite. That weekend there was a ATV rally just up the road. Our campsite was just across the road from the bathhouse and laundry room. That made it so nice to wash clothes before heading home from a 6 week vacation. I would like to return sometime in the future. Very close to the town of Hot Springs.
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
The wife and I stay here quite often because it is the best kept KOA that we have been too!!! Love those guys! the Adams's
Nov 09, 2015
Awesome place to stay!!!! A+++
Nov 09, 2015
Great kabins and location. We didn't care for the loud bass and music coming from the orv park.
Nov 08, 2015
We had a excellent stay at the Hot Springs KOA. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The buildings were very clean, site was level, amenities were very good. The only item keeping this from getting 5 stars was the laundry. The dryers did not dry all that well.
Nov 08, 2015
Super folks. Camp in excellent shape. These folks care.
Nov 07, 2015
A couple of issues..the cable did not work at my site. Had to wait till the next day to have it "repaired." The van drive to town was the most uncomfortable ride of my life. The vehicle needs shocks. The driver was not very friendly, never talked. The staff in the office was outstanding though.
Nov 05, 2015
Very well kept up camp. The landscaping was beautiful. It seemed very secluded and was a quiet place to stay. The people were very helpful and polite. Great place to stay.
Nov 03, 2015
Everything great! Friendly staff.....very nice cabin. Thank you!
Nov 02, 2015
Great staff!! Restrooms were clean. Lovely campground!!
Nov 02, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. I will most likely stay there whenever I am in Hot Springs
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff, campground clean and attractive.
Oct 30, 2015
This is a very unique KOA. It is a multi level place with lots of trees. A little hard getting around, but doable.
Oct 30, 2015
beautiful grounds well maintained. cabin a little small but we managed
Oct 30, 2015
Great location and friendly staff. Thanks for providing trash cans conveniently placed in the park. It was very quiet all day and night. Thanks for great stay.
Oct 30, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. However, this is a relatively small KOA and the pull thru 50 amp sites are very close together. In spite of the website advertising, I do not consider this KOA as "big rig friendly". There was very little space around rig once parked.
Oct 29, 2015
Very nice cabin
Oct 28, 2015
Only major complaint was the bed comfort!!! I should have pulled the "pads" off the bunk beds and put them under the main "pad" we slept on for more comfort. Wish the what you were expected to sleep on were upgraded!!!!
Oct 28, 2015
Nice set-up, liked raised camp sites. Even though it rained 3 days, had fun.
Oct 27, 2015
Loved staying here, beautiful rural area! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Reminded me of home (Vancouver Island, BC, Canada) except for the cooler birds that is!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals