Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2013
The co-owner went out of her way to make my visit memorable! Bathrooms were spotless.
Oct 11, 2013
The only complaint I have is that there was no ventilation in the bathroom. When I left the shower I had sweat running down my back because it was so steamy in there! The grounds are well kept and everything is clean.
Oct 11, 2013
Nice campground!
Oct 09, 2013
Very nice facility with friendly people!!
Oct 08, 2013
Had a great time, everyone at the park was very nice and helpful.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Only place we will stay in Hot Springs. The park is great and the staff is great!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Always stay here when we come to Hot Springs. Love the staff and the camp grounds are beautiful! Thanks again for a great stay.
Oct 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the park again! Everyone just the greatest. Will definitely be back.
Oct 06, 2013
Our problem wasn't the KOA, but the other people that were there for the off road rally a few miles away. There is a quiet time and the people staying there with their side by side vehicle's, 4x4 jeep, etc vehicle with very load motors, went in and out all night long. Making for a long loud night without any sleep.
Oct 05, 2013
Owners are great, and I would have rated 5 stars, but my fault should have stayed closer to the store instead of closer to the highway.
Oct 04, 2013
Office staff were EXCELLENT
Oct 04, 2013
Everyone was great had a wonderful time
Oct 04, 2013
A+++
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
The staff are great . I was alone and fhey helped me park my camper. They were great when I called to make my reservations. They are very nice people. The the grounds are clean. It's a nice place.
Oct 01, 2013
I had never tent camped on fine gravel before but I found the clearly designated sites to be easy to use. Less clean up needed when taking down my tent. Nice gift shop, restrooms clean and roomy.
Sep 30, 2013
We stayed in L3. We have a 40' camper that we haul an old Bronco in. With the camper, truck, and Bronco there isn't much room for camping.
Sep 30, 2013
Great service and clean facilities.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The people at the Hot Springs were very friendly. The park was the best that we have ever stayed in. The restrooms are the best and cleanest I have ever seen in over 40 years of camping. Great place to stay!!!
Sep 30, 2013
Camp was very clean, camp staff was great, and love breakfast @ grandpa's kitchen, thanks and see ya soon
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This was the best KOA park I have ever stayed in. The staff and park were great. I surely stay here again. Great place
Sep 30, 2013
Our 1st time staying at a KOA, we camp but seem to miss your campgrounds. They are GREAT and we WILL be looking for KOA's to stay at from now on end. They are friendly, clean, beautiful, and a real treat for anyone who stays there from the tent camping to the campers. Plan to stay at many more in the years to come. Thank you for being there for us.
Sep 30, 2013
This park was a pleasant surprise. Pet friendly. Clean, modern facilities. Easy access to Hot Springs attractions. Friendly and helpful office personnel. Well maintained sites.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful campground. Well maintained. Courteous and friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2013
Nice quiet campground. Clean!
Sep 27, 2013
Stayed in a SL. Very nice and clean. Only complaint would be the pricing...considering we had to furnish our own bed linen, towels, soap, shampoo, etc.
Sep 27, 2013
Thanks
Sep 26, 2013
Tent sites are large & shaded. Nice walking trails. 1st trip to restroom no lights - they were on a timed dial. 2nd trip I figured it out. Went for a shower later & lights were on so never gave a thought - they went out half way through my shower. A regular light switch would be better for campers! Unseasoned firewood that was very hard to burn was a BIG negative & the store was already closed.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
The park was beautiful and very clean. Great prices on Rv supplies and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites for the bigger RVS are small!! Our 5th wheel was squeezed in tight and it was cramped with our lawn chairs and tables set up. Would be ok for a smaller travel trailer.
Sep 25, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the koa in hot springs Arkansas. It was very clean and the bathhouse was immaculate. We will definitely be coming back!!!
Sep 24, 2013
I had a reservation that said motorcycle. Spot L14, I arrived 8:30, dark, pulled in gravel parking that sloped down (couldn't tell that until stopped), 900lbs of bike now stuck, took till 10 to dig it out by bare hands. Bikes need a hard surface with a up slope to back out of. Packed gravel will work but not a down slope. The worst night of a long trip.
Sep 24, 2013
Nice park, decent size sites, well kept, clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2013
Great facilities, well maintained, great personnel who were very helpful from the time we arrived until we left. The shuttle to Hot Springs National Park was a big plus for us. This campground should received your highest award. We have stayed at a lot of KOA's over the years and this one is one of the best.
Sep 21, 2013
Very nice KOA !!!
Sep 20, 2013
The KOA is awesome!!! The people are so nice. A ton of stuff to do around the camp.
Sep 19, 2013
This was probably one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The sites are all very well layed out and large.
Sep 19, 2013
We stay at your KOA several times each summer. This time was no different from any other. IT WAS GREAT. Everyone is so nice and friendly and the campsites are immaculate. We are coming again this weekend!!!!!
Sep 18, 2013
My dad and I were there from Saturday afternoon to Monday morning. We had multiple choices for sites as the campground was not full. The facilities were clean and checkin went smoothly.
Sep 17, 2013
most helpful, friendly people we have every had the luck to stay with. Every KOA should be this nice!
Sep 16, 2013
This is our third or fourth visit back to this KOA. We love the location, the friendliness of the owners, the beauty of the area, just everything! Our cabin is always clean and well stocked. Our favorite part is grandpa's griddle for breakfast where even mom breaks from her diet to enjoy!
Sep 16, 2013
Have stayed at Hot Springs KOA several times. Great place to camp. Close to downtown, employees are really nice, camping pads are well shaded. Will stay here again when in Hot Springs
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The family had a blast. The staff was helpful and friendly.The cabins and grounds were great. We loved all the friendly animals. Trails were nice. Family had a great weekend and we can't wait for our next visit
Sep 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.