Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
We stayed in L3. We have a 40' camper that we haul an old Bronco in. With the camper, truck, and Bronco there isn't much room for camping.
Sep 30, 2013
Great service and clean facilities.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The people at the Hot Springs were very friendly. The park was the best that we have ever stayed in. The restrooms are the best and cleanest I have ever seen in over 40 years of camping. Great place to stay!!!
Sep 30, 2013
Camp was very clean, camp staff was great, and love breakfast @ grandpa's kitchen, thanks and see ya soon
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This was the best KOA park I have ever stayed in. The staff and park were great. I surely stay here again. Great place
Sep 30, 2013
Our 1st time staying at a KOA, we camp but seem to miss your campgrounds. They are GREAT and we WILL be looking for KOA's to stay at from now on end. They are friendly, clean, beautiful, and a real treat for anyone who stays there from the tent camping to the campers. Plan to stay at many more in the years to come. Thank you for being there for us.
Sep 30, 2013
This park was a pleasant surprise. Pet friendly. Clean, modern facilities. Easy access to Hot Springs attractions. Friendly and helpful office personnel. Well maintained sites.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful campground. Well maintained. Courteous and friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2013
Nice quiet campground. Clean!
Sep 27, 2013
Stayed in a SL. Very nice and clean. Only complaint would be the pricing...considering we had to furnish our own bed linen, towels, soap, shampoo, etc.
Sep 27, 2013
Thanks
Sep 26, 2013
Tent sites are large & shaded. Nice walking trails. 1st trip to restroom no lights - they were on a timed dial. 2nd trip I figured it out. Went for a shower later & lights were on so never gave a thought - they went out half way through my shower. A regular light switch would be better for campers! Unseasoned firewood that was very hard to burn was a BIG negative & the store was already closed.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
The park was beautiful and very clean. Great prices on Rv supplies and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites for the bigger RVS are small!! Our 5th wheel was squeezed in tight and it was cramped with our lawn chairs and tables set up. Would be ok for a smaller travel trailer.
Sep 25, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the koa in hot springs Arkansas. It was very clean and the bathhouse was immaculate. We will definitely be coming back!!!
Sep 24, 2013
I had a reservation that said motorcycle. Spot L14, I arrived 8:30, dark, pulled in gravel parking that sloped down (couldn't tell that until stopped), 900lbs of bike now stuck, took till 10 to dig it out by bare hands. Bikes need a hard surface with a up slope to back out of. Packed gravel will work but not a down slope. The worst night of a long trip.
Sep 24, 2013
Nice park, decent size sites, well kept, clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2013
Great facilities, well maintained, great personnel who were very helpful from the time we arrived until we left. The shuttle to Hot Springs National Park was a big plus for us. This campground should received your highest award. We have stayed at a lot of KOA's over the years and this one is one of the best.
Sep 21, 2013
Very nice KOA !!!
Sep 20, 2013
The KOA is awesome!!! The people are so nice. A ton of stuff to do around the camp.
Sep 19, 2013
This was probably one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The sites are all very well layed out and large.
Sep 19, 2013
We stay at your KOA several times each summer. This time was no different from any other. IT WAS GREAT. Everyone is so nice and friendly and the campsites are immaculate. We are coming again this weekend!!!!!
Sep 18, 2013
My dad and I were there from Saturday afternoon to Monday morning. We had multiple choices for sites as the campground was not full. The facilities were clean and checkin went smoothly.
Sep 17, 2013
most helpful, friendly people we have every had the luck to stay with. Every KOA should be this nice!
Sep 16, 2013
This is our third or fourth visit back to this KOA. We love the location, the friendliness of the owners, the beauty of the area, just everything! Our cabin is always clean and well stocked. Our favorite part is grandpa's griddle for breakfast where even mom breaks from her diet to enjoy!
Sep 16, 2013
Have stayed at Hot Springs KOA several times. Great place to camp. Close to downtown, employees are really nice, camping pads are well shaded. Will stay here again when in Hot Springs
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The family had a blast. The staff was helpful and friendly.The cabins and grounds were great. We loved all the friendly animals. Trails were nice. Family had a great weekend and we can't wait for our next visit
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
As tent campers, we were very pleased with our grassy campsite. Out of the four campgrounds we stayed at on our week long trip, the Hot Springs KOA was the best. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and the laundry was very fairly priced compared to others.
Sep 14, 2013
They were very helpful. We enjoyed very much the tour of Hot Springs. We had trouble getting our rent car and they drove us to the rent car office. Restrooms were very clean.
Sep 13, 2013
Beautiful campground; very clean and well maintained
Sep 12, 2013
Was great and the bathhouse was very clean.
Sep 11, 2013
Great Campground, friendly staff and very clean. Loved the walking trails and duck pond. Grandpa's Kitchen was the bomb. Only problem I had was there was a pit-bill and another dog running loose the last night of our stay which is not their fault but the other inconsiderate campers who just let them run loose.
Sep 10, 2013
Wonderful owners we enjoy camping there they make you feel so welcome the whole time your there.
Sep 10, 2013
We're here every other year in September for the Hot Springs Rally and have camped in a tent before, this was our first time in a cabin - very convenient. This KOA is one of the cleanest and best laid out campgrounds we visit. Tons of shade and relaxing atmosphere. Friendly staff. Because of this, we have plans to come and stay during non-rally activities, perhaps late spring.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Friendly staff just a great place to stay
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Without question, this will be our second home if not first. Wonderful park and people!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
We were in Hot Springs for the bike rally and had a m/c wreck on the 1st nite and we thrown from the bike.. Even though we were supposed to stay the whole weekend,we had to leave because of injuries and these folks only charged for the night we stayed. Really great people! Hopefully next year we can stay the whole rally. Definitely recommend!
Sep 08, 2013
Had vehicle problem and had to have truck worked on in a shop. The people at the KOA went out of their way to help by providing shuttle service to the garage, so that I could leave the truck for repairs.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Beautiful campground, outstanding and helpful staff. Special thanks to Mark Sparks
Sep 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.