Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Nice people! We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone asking.
Oct 24, 2015
Everyone was very helpful the place was well maintained we had a death in the family and they were all very kind and thoughtful we enjoyed our time there thanks to all of you there
Oct 24, 2015
Close to Hot Springs. Nice cabin.
Oct 23, 2015
Love the shuttle and the caring and helpful staff
Oct 22, 2015
I was a little concerned after reading other reviews on this campground, I have to say that my stay was great. Other than the road noise, which was not as bad as some reviews stated. Will definitely be back.
Oct 22, 2015
Clean cabin, but missing some promised working utensils and had to replace. No gas in tank and had to have them refill on second night when we realized that was why we did not have hot water. All that should have been checked out prior to us coming. Otherwise, very friendly and courteous staff and owner.
Oct 21, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Too urban & spots are too close together.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Best campground of our stay. Staff went out of their way to help us enjoy our trip by providing a ride to/from downtown Hot Springs. Would put this campground on our list for a repeat stay.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Loved this place for tent camping. Staff was polite, courteous and very helpful. Bathrooms were always clean and stocked. Site were good size and clean. My only complaint was that we couldn't have a fire due to the burn ban. Please let your patrons know b4 they book. It can make or break someones experience; even if its not your fault. Thank you for a wonderful time. Mike & Jeanette Fox
Oct 20, 2015
Good People, good location, very nice
Oct 20, 2015
Always a good experience staying at this KOA. Always a friendly smile ready to accommodate their guest. Nice clean bathhouse and laundry, and making it easy for a Granpa's breakfast before heading up the mountain trails. A must place to stay when visiting Hot Springs.
Oct 20, 2015
was ok for the money ...overpriced bfast and horrible location and staff was nice but not very knowledgeable of the area
Oct 20, 2015
Breakfast was great & much appreciated.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
I've stayed at many, many KOA's and this is definitely one of the best! Everything about it was A+.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice place, very nice people in the office, good access to area, will stay again.
Oct 19, 2015
The cabin was not nearly as clean as it should have been. Also, the cabin had not been maintained very well at all. I was disappointed in it.
Oct 19, 2015
reservations were a little goofed up but it all worked out!I had a great stay and will be back!
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed in a 29ft travel trailer with full hook ups. Women's shower had wonderful pressure stall #2. Surprised at the amount of off road vehicles, 4wheelers etc ... Note to self next time bring toys to ride near by trails. No Problems, No issues - We will be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2015
We loved our stay at Hot Springs National Park KOA! Our cabin was perfect and breakfast was great! Everyone was so very friendly! We will be back 😁
Oct 19, 2015
great camping experience. All the amenities were clean and accessible. Thank you for accommodating our late arrival.
Oct 19, 2015
I prefer campsite not as close, but everything was nice and great to have cable hookup
Oct 19, 2015
Love it!
Oct 19, 2015
Nice sites. Well maintained.
Oct 18, 2015
Hard for a bigger rig to get in. Tight sites. Love the paths to walk the dogs really felt like we were exploring. Very friendly.
Oct 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. October is a great time to go. Nice scenery with the fall colors.
Oct 16, 2015
tv no good, roads awful
Oct 16, 2015
Very nice quiet campground and clean facilities
Oct 16, 2015
Friendly and clean
Oct 15, 2015
shuttle to the national park was great. nice place to stay anyways and compared to other KOA's we have stayed at on this trip it was TOPS. FIRST KOA TO GET A 10 & FIVE stars from us.(15+yrs)
Oct 14, 2015
Top notch facility
Oct 14, 2015
Friendly staff. We stayed in a 1 room cabin with no bathroom. It was clean, although it had a weird smell. I got chlorox wipes and Lysol. After using the wipes I realized how very clean everything was. I was quite impressed. The kids loved the bunk beds. It is a beautiful campground. The bathrooms were extremely clean. I'm not so sure what the smell was but open windows and Lysol helped lots.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
One of the best sights that we have had the pleasure to stay in for a long time! Too bad the area was so dry as the scenery would have been splendid, but still quite beautiful! We will be back
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean, well maintained facility, staff was very nice and helpful, and can't wait to go back again to enjoy more of the festivities near by and visit the ORV Park again, great experience all around, you'll be seeing us again. - Morgan, Tx.
Oct 12, 2015
Studio Lodge #3 was very clean and the mattress was super comfortable. When I went to turn the key and remote in on Sunday morning, the two people working were rude. :(
Oct 12, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay here. The people at the campground were great. The shuttle service is a nice amenity. The staff was very knowledgeable about the bathhouses and so helpful. Restrooms are clean. Spots are level. We will stay here again.
Oct 11, 2015
I called your office and informed them that there were bed bugs in the futon. I wanted to speak with management, they have yet to call us. Our guest that slept on the futon left in the middle of the night. It was so embarrassing. we are still waiting on that call from management. The futon is full of them...
Oct 09, 2015
Love the new cabins. Everything was great.
Oct 09, 2015
Loved it
Oct 09, 2015
We enjoyed staying here. Clean facilities and friendly staff. My only comments would be that the pool wasn't up and running even though it was advertised to be functioning until Oct. 15th. The other complaint would be that it is on hilly ground and navigating in and out of the park (as well as inside) was a bit tricky with our RV. Otherwise very nice stay and we will probably be back.
Oct 08, 2015
Really nice campground layout, campers are not crowded. WiFi could be better, but no worse than other KOAs. We have stayed in quite a few KOAs and they just don't seem to understand the campers need for WiFi. We use it to find things to do, places to eat, and shopping.
Oct 06, 2015
The pool looked like it had not been in operation this year
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals