Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 01, 2016
The staff was very helpful - and even called last minute to honor a cabin upgrade I had requested when they recd a cancellation. The park was clean and the overall experience was great.
Mar 01, 2016
Our second time to stay here. Very nice park with very friendly staff.
Feb 29, 2016
We booked one of the small cabins instead of bringing our camper. Was ok except very cold with air coming in around doors and air conditioner. Was provided heater. Wanted to move up to larger cabin for 2nd and 3rd nights but were told none available. When left on Sunday there was several cabins that had not been occupied. Upset. All in all though, always enjoy our stay there (in our camper).
Feb 28, 2016
Cabin was nice the people where very friendly..
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Mostly quiet campground. Some road noise at night but didn't bother us. The camp store has about everything you need. Easy access to downtown Hot Springs
Feb 23, 2016
This was the nicest KOA that we have ever stayed at. The staff was excellent as well. Just wish it was not so far from where I live or I would return .
Feb 22, 2016
Very nice park. Staff extremely nice and accommodating. Beautiful scenery and cabins. We will definitely return! Thanks KOA!
Feb 19, 2016
We love staying at this KOA. The people are friendly and the facilities are nice and clean. The top mattress on the queen in cabin 10 does need to be replaced. You sink in the middle of it.
Feb 18, 2016
The staff was very helpful. This was our first time camping. We rented a motorhome for this trip and need help setting up. The staff was very knowledgeable, this made for a great vacation. We can't wait to do it again.
Feb 17, 2016
Only thing i didn't like was the highway noise. Next time i'll ask to be at the back of the park.
Feb 16, 2016
Very comfortable but a little noisy with the racoon raiding the garbage cans and dogs barking all night.
Feb 16, 2016
The door would not lock from the outside so I was worried the entire time about someone breaking in. There was no hot water in the shower and it was COLD! When I told the person at the front, it was clear they did not care. The cabin was darling, but I will NEVER stay again. Plus it was $126 which I thought was very expensive considering the lack of hot water,attitude & working front door.
Feb 16, 2016
Nice clean. Park. Great people at office. This place really rocked!!!! Thanks, we will be back!!!!!
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 12, 2016
Very clean facilities, nice people running the campgrounds, the only thing I would recommend is if you get a cabin w/o a bathroom that just comes with heat to bring lots of blankets and sleeping bags. The heater did not do a thing because it was so tiny. Also, the water for the showers on top of the hill turned ice cold very quickly. Take a shower at the bathouse on the bottom of the hill!
Feb 08, 2016
very nice park and very friendly people
Feb 04, 2016
Acess to spaces are a little tight. Road noise is very distracting.
Jan 26, 2016
Excellent experience. Very friendly staff. They even escorted us to the campsite. Very clean campgrounds. Very nice bathroom. We WILL stay there again! !
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 25, 2016
A little tight for big rigs but people were extremely nice and focused on customer service
Jan 22, 2016
Very well kept campground. Level camp sites, great hook ups, cable tv, and friendly, helpful staff.
Jan 21, 2016
the cabin was very nice, the people working there are friendly, I liked the little trails you have throughout the park, my dogs had a wonderful time
Jan 19, 2016
wonderful stay as always!
Jan 19, 2016
We stayed in a primitive cabin. The facilities were extremely clean. During our stay the temp dropped to the 20s. The only improvement I can ask for is better heater in cabins.
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Great place, well laid out, unique teired sites maximize the attractive terrain. Doesn't feel crowded. Good KOA franchise cleanliness and friendly staff.
Jan 18, 2016
Very welcoming staff. Clean bathrooms and laundry. Cozy setting with a small pond with resident ducks.
Jan 14, 2016
The host were great. We enjoyed our stay even with the cold weather. Thanks for the memories.
Jan 13, 2016
Beautiful setting, nice clean warm restrooms...helpful and friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again!
Jan 09, 2016
rv spaces and restrooms clean
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Nice Park The shuttle service is a great plus! Thank you.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean restrooms. Nice lay out on the campground.
Jan 05, 2016
Kabins were clean and comfortable, a dedicated dog park was a nice surprise.
Jan 04, 2016
very peaceful and quiet
Jan 03, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very clean and quiet. Cabins were very clean and in good shape.
Jan 03, 2016
I like this campground. Very nice. Clean restrooms and nice staff. Will stay here again!
Jan 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Friendly staff, clean restroom/ shower facilities and overall neat park. Kids enjoyed the ducks and walking trails.
Jan 02, 2016
Everything was awesome. Check in was really easy.
Jan 01, 2016
We are on a road trip across the south and this has (so far) been my favorite accommodations. Just an absolutely precious and quaint cabin in the woods experience.
Dec 31, 2015
The kabins were similar to all of the other KOAs, but they seemed fairly cramped together. Also, they backed up to the highway, so there was constant noise. Unfortunately when we went, there was a fire ban, so we didn't even get to enjoy spending time around the evening fire. Staff is friendly. Wish there were more things to do around that area.
Dec 31, 2015
We would rate it a little++++ if possible
Dec 31, 2015
The campground was very well kept up. We arrived after hours and they had our information all set out and ready for us even mapping the way to our site for us. We only stayed for one night so didn't have a lot of time to look around. Two negatives one how narrow and hard to get your slides out. Negative is that the sewer connection was at angle with no threads to get your sewer adaptor in.
Dec 27, 2015
Great staff!
Dec 27, 2015
We stayed there Christmas Day 2015. Our paperwork was in order easy to find at the reservations area. Park was clean and nice. No problems.
Dec 26, 2015
Had a fantastic stay- the staff were very friendly and the studio lodge was perfect for the two of us and the dog!
Dec 21, 2015
Very nice place. Close to town and felt secure being there. The National Park Campground is an open road for anyone. We had a great stay and will be back.
Dec 20, 2015
A great KOA, a little tight for big rigs. But, the owners have been working on that. One of the biggest challenges: a deep swale as visitors turn off the highway. There are literally dozens of grooves scraped into the pavement, from dragging hitches and undercarriages. Superb upkeep makes this smaller KOA a true gem.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals