Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2017
Positives: Nice cabin feel, Low cost, Clean grounds, Firepit, Friendly Staff, bathrooms were good, ample laundry machines, close proximity to Hot Springs. Negatives: Near busy road (took away from camping experience), full bed was a futon style mattress (not as comfy as we had hoped), space heater didn't really work (55 degrees was the highest we could get the cabin).
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
I stayed in a cabin with no kitchen with my husband and large dog. There was plenty of room and the cabin was lovely for a get-away. It was clean, felt new, and all the walls and furniture were built with wood, adding to the experience. Though the cabin had no kitchen, it still had a fridge and microwave. The fire pit was not huge, but it was a good size for a couple people to cook and sit around.
Mar 13, 2017
Stayed an extra night because we liked it so well.
Mar 12, 2017
Easy, convenient and very clean. Absolutely worth the money!!
Mar 12, 2017
Very clean well kept campsites, bathrooms were very clean. Good dog walking. Wifi could be better.
Mar 12, 2017
Good value and very close to the Nat'l Park. A little soggy and buggy when we were there in early March, but that was true of the whole area. Very good bathrooms - outdoor "kitchen" was just a stove top, but maybe we were too "off season" for anything else to be out.
Mar 11, 2017
Everyone at the Hot Springs KOA was very hospitable and friendly. Lynn, the owner, was very well versed on Hot Springs history which made the stay extremely cultural and exciting. It was also great that the KOA had transportation to and from the KOA at a very reasonable price. Cheaper than renting a car for the entire week.
Mar 10, 2017
Very very nice.
Mar 08, 2017
This is a great campground. The family goes out of their way to make it a pleasure to stay there. The racetrack shuttle is also a big plus.
Mar 07, 2017
Very welcoming front office and staff. Sites were nice and flat and well spaced apart.
Mar 07, 2017
Hard to find (no signs) and had difficulty inside park finding site principally due to insufficient signs. Site was excellent and park very nice except for difficulty finding things.
Mar 07, 2017
friendly staff - clean facility
Mar 06, 2017
Excellent site next to the pond. Super friendly staff.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
We stayed for one night in a 4 person cabin. LOVED IT! Staff was amazing and very helpful. Grandpa's grill was delicious. Would definitely stay again and recommend.
Mar 06, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was amazingly clean. The staff was super friendly, and it was quiet. The scenery was spectacular.
Mar 03, 2017
The camper locations were good. Some great activities to burn off some energy. Nice shaded dog park.
Mar 03, 2017
We Love Hot Springs! The People were real nice and helpful!
Mar 02, 2017
Were told we needed reservation.Park almost empty.put in back in site,not pull thru.charged for cancelling res for family emergency.rip off .
Mar 01, 2017
Fantastic experience! The staff was amazing. Very passionate about their job and community. They had a lot to share about the local nightlife and eateries. Will definitely stay here again! Their input made a direct and positive impact on our stay.
Feb 28, 2017
Everything perfect. Helpful and thoughtful staff.
Feb 27, 2017
had a good time, got a space heater in place of room heater which was nice, and we enjoyed the stay.
Feb 26, 2017
Nice campground and the shuttle is a great advantage
Feb 25, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! This park is kept immaculately clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. We stayed in a Studio Lodge Cabin and it was truly deluxe. We have two small dogs and this park has a Kamp K-9 dog park they enjoyed. We all took great walks, and Grampa's Griddle was delicious. We're coming back ! Thanks Hot Springs KOA!
Feb 24, 2017
We absolutely loved our quick stay. We will definitely be back for a longer visit soon! Staff was great!
Feb 22, 2017
Staff drove us to the old town National Park and back. All we had to do was call when we were ready to come back! They gave us a personal tour!! We didn't even need to un-hitch! Two Thumbs UP!
Feb 22, 2017
Although it rained most of our stay, we loved meeting the ladies in the store and the gentleman that was renovating the deck. Our cabin was clean and comfortable and we can't wait to return here for our next visit to Hot Springs. We already recommended this KOA to our friends while we were still there! And hope to meet our friends from Dallas here.
Feb 21, 2017
Wonderful campground and the people were extremely nice.
Feb 21, 2017
it was wonderful.
Feb 21, 2017
We loved your campground. We felt very comfortable and cozy. We like to walk, took advantage of your hills and trails. The campground was very clean which is a big plus for us. Staff was very friendly which is a big plus also. Offering a free bus ride to the track is awesome! We will return again!!
Feb 21, 2017
Nice that it had wifi and bathrooms. But the lot itself was terrible. Not a shred of grass, or space. just a gravel driveway. There were some nicer lots, that were vacant. But we got stuck in one that was not nice , we did not even get out of the rv to make a fire or anything. Was not enough room for lawn chairs.
Feb 20, 2017
My dog Bella and I had a great time relaxing at your campsite. The grounds were very clean, the staff were nice and helpful, and both Bella and I loved the little walking trails. The cabins were clean, and comfortable. My only complaint was that the hot water in the shower needed to be hotter, I had it turned on full blast (no cold water at all) and it still was only kind of warm. 9/10 :)
Feb 20, 2017
Very clean, quite and the personal was very friendly.. I loved getting the fact they will shuttle you to and from Oaklawn.
Feb 20, 2017
This is one of the nicest campgrounds (both KOA and non-KOA) that we have ever stayed at. Beautiful campground located in among the rolling hills and constructed so as to accommodate and accent the natural terrain. Very well maintained. We loved it.
Feb 17, 2017
WONDERFUL
Feb 15, 2017
We rented a cabin and were not told we needed to bring everything. There were no sheets, no pillows, no wash cloths and no towels. They were gracious enough to bring us a minimal amount of what we needed and waive the charge for them. The furniture was very uncomfortable and there was only a small space heater and we were very cold. We will never go back
Feb 14, 2017
Facility was neat and clean. Staff very friendly. Only problem was cable TV reception was very poor.
Feb 14, 2017
Great place to hang out for a relaxing weekend. Dogs had a blast with all the trails
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
We had a great stay. The sites were clean and very well maintained. The bath house and laundry were very clean. And most importantly, the staff was super friendly, nice, and helpful. I'd definitely return.
Feb 13, 2017
Was great, would recommend and will stay here again someday. Very clean and well managed.
Feb 10, 2017
They were very accomodating
Feb 08, 2017
Absolutely amazing staff. In town for our anniversary and they everything possible to make it special. We are always pleased while at this KOA, even when we're not celebrating, though
Feb 02, 2017
Very friendly, nice and clean. We especially liked the trails.
Jan 30, 2017
Very clean. Friendly.
Jan 30, 2017
sites need upgrade. people nice and friendly, especially lady that took us to site. hope to see her again sometime.
Jan 30, 2017
Great location, great choices of sites,very friendly and welcoming staff, clean restrooms BD showers.
Jan 30, 2017
Pros The campground was a good price as we stayed in a tent. The site itself was okay, I enjoyed the pad for the tent, the table, and the fire pit. I also was happy with the electric. The showers and the bathrooms were clean. The main office was neat to tour. Cons There were a lot of dogs barking in the campground, really annoying. It was also close to the highway so the traffic was loud as w
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals