Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great campground. Veryclean. Staff friendly & helpful.Only draw back is we lost electricity in only our section for 3 hours when it was the extreme heat of the day, and lost cable which was never restored.
Jul 07, 2016
The minute we arrived from checking in to john guiding me to our site. Giving my daughter some vanilla flavoring in personal bowl from her own kitchen. Everything about KOA in Hot Springs is the best place to camp. They really makes you feel welcome! Thank you for the enjoyment
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice location, friendly staff, decent sized sites.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Rented a cabin for 4 adults and the bunks were bunks for someone weighing under 100 pounds. We were there over the 4th of July and staff couldn't keep up with cleaning restrooms & showers. Staff was very nice and friendly
Jul 06, 2016
Great stay. This site had ducks and fishing which was awesome. The cons were not enough bathrooms and they weren't private like the other KOA s we've been at. The staff was helpful and polite. Overall good time! Thanks
Jul 05, 2016
Family friendly with a warm and helpful staff. We had a great weekend!
Jul 05, 2016
We love the Hot Springs KOA!! Lynn and her staff are so friendly and accommodating. The campground a cabins are always neat, clean and everything is in good working order. We try to visit once a month for a family get away weekend and we always look forward to our stay.
Jul 05, 2016
I'm 51 and this was my first camping trip ever so I have nothing to compare to. However, if future campgrounds are as nice and friendly as the Hot Springs KOA, I'll be happy!
Jul 05, 2016
Campground was clean except the pool. Lady's in the office were rude. Their power to the campground kept popping the main breaker and the spots are way to small. Absolutely no area for family games.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This is a beautiful Kampground , close to town with a very friendly and helpful staff. The grounds are well kept as was the bathrooms and pool. We loved that all of the lots are shaded and had full hookups. We will stay here again and recommend this Kampground !!
Jul 04, 2016
Great relaxing stay in your quant little cabin. The front porch swing was awesome!! Can't wait to go back next year!
Jul 04, 2016
Love this place!
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean cabin located close to restrooms. Great surprise to have a TV with cable in my cabin.
Jul 02, 2016
Love this park. Just has some minor maintainable issues, but wouldn't keep us from going back. In fact, will be back in a couple weeks!
Jul 02, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Power surge problems during my stay were extremely bad, staff knew about the problems when I checked in but did not make anyone aware. My neighbors and I ended up running generators so we would not damage our electronics, the park was working on the issue but provided no offer to move us to another site or refund our lot rents.
Jul 02, 2016
Campground was nice, and clean. Staff was friendly. WiFi was slow, but I guess that's to be expected. We would stay here again.
Jul 01, 2016
I stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect especially the swing on the porch. The people working there were so friendly and welcoming, and they were very helpful. I have already made a reservation for the next stay!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Nice
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome place...excellent staff!!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Delightful stay in a cool Kamp Kabin, very comfortable bed, friendly hosts, tasty breakfast at Grandpa's Griddle Sunday morning, fun in the pool - our weekend stay was great!
Jun 28, 2016
The managers were very friendly and helpful. The camp is clean and attractive. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2016
John, the park host, was amazing! He was such a help. The KOA is conveniently related to Hot Springs.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Out of all other camp sites I've been to this one by far was the best. The bathrooms were clean and the place was nice and quite and the customer service was great. I will be going back.
Jun 27, 2016
Right off the highway and extremely close to downtown Hot Springs. The trees are awesome and we loved the way the hill/mountain made sites somewhat tiered throughout the campground. Check in was so easy and fast. We did enjoy the dog trails throughout the campground as well. The only frustration we had was that the dog run could have been mowed or maintained better and bushes clipped.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was so friendly and helpful! We will be back....but in the Fall when it's not 100 degrees! Having the shuttle to downtown and Magic Springs is fabulous!
Jun 27, 2016
the breakfast was good, the campsites were good (once you got in it), the trees are nice at the sites but it makes it hard to get into and out of the site. bathrooms were clean. Location is great.
Jun 27, 2016
we stayed 2 days and 2 nights and we loved the place .we will be coming back in a month again this year...
Jun 27, 2016
Enjoyed. Very helpful and friendly staff
Jun 26, 2016
Pleasantly relaxing. My youngest son loved all the extras they did for the children. Hot springs was neat to visit. Shuttle from campground is very convenient. Bath house was clean and close to our site.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights and it was great! Our first trip with our fifth wheel and it was a great experience! It was nice to have WiFi (was a tad bit slow but that's to be expected) and our space was clean and well shaded! Thanks for a great first experience!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
We love to stay at the KOA in Hot Springs. The staff are super nice. Highly recommend this place
Jun 26, 2016
very quite, helpful staff, good breakfast at granddads
Jun 26, 2016
The air should have been turned on more timely OR a stronger unit should be placed in the cabin. I paid $100+ for a hot cabin. I definitely wouldnt recoomend anyone to stay in the summer based on my experience. Other than that, the park is nice and the room was clean. :(
Jun 25, 2016
We loved staying here! The staff is friendly, the area is well lit, the amenities are clean, and it is close to many attractions in Hot Springs.
Jun 24, 2016
The hosts were welcoming and very accommodating. The site was lovely. Our only criticism was the brownouts in the electrical service, possibly due to the heavy usage of air conditioning units during the unusually high temperatures. Loved it. Will stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed. The staff is absolutely the best,they go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. Lynn the manager is awesome! Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2016
Great! The cabin was comfortable. The kids loved the pool. When our AC wouldn't turn on in the cabin because of a power surge earlier, the front desk moved us to a new cabin with no fuss. Perfect!
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great stay at the Hot Springs KOA. The KOA is very nice and very convenient to the wonderful Hot Springs area.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Courteous staff and very clean facilities.
Jun 22, 2016
Loved my cabin. Thought I was going to have to use a bath house so having my own bathroom with shower was super cool. Watched the lightning storm and the lightning bugs from my porch swing one night. Also super cool. Thanks for the experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy