Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2015
Very nice campground! The cabin was adorable...very nice and new!
Mar 19, 2015
My boyfriend and I loved everything about our stay. We were looking to camp but after a long drive knew we wouldn't have the energy set up our site. I came across the one room camping cabin and it was perfect. Everyone was so friendly. The campground is located perfectly, near lake catherine state park for some hiking and Downtown Hot Springs. We will return! Thank you for the great hospitality!
Mar 19, 2015
park was very nice and clean and the staff very helpful. Especially Vic.
Mar 18, 2015
We were treated like family. Loved it!
Mar 18, 2015
The staff was incredibly friendly and informative concerning the area. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a cabin with a kitchen. Not only was there no additional cost, they added a discount! Wonderful! When I asked why, she said because we want to! We had an issue with water heater and space heater. 1 phone call and 10 minutes later both were fixed/replaced. Cute cabin, beautiful grounds,great
Mar 17, 2015
we camped at Hot Springs on 3/11/2015 for 4 nights. It rained 2to 3inches. the camp-ground drained well. Great weekend breakfast.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Stayed there for one night and it was an amazing experience plus customer service was outstanding
Mar 15, 2015
I would give it 10 stars if I could! The team at this KOA were amazing, the grounds are extremely well kept we had a wonderful time at this KOA. We had spots A11 thru 13 which were very nice. Look forward to a return visit to this KOA.
Mar 15, 2015
This KOA is very well equipped. They gave us a great rate on the cabins on the 2 days that it rained all day. The grassy tent sites are large and comfortable. Lots of things to keep you busy.
Mar 14, 2015
Staff is wonderful, friendly, and helpful. Everything seemed to be very well kept and clean. Whole campground is nice. I stayed in a cabin- really appreciated the heater. It rained day and night the whole time we were there. It was still a nice get away!
Mar 14, 2015
We stayed two nights and had a very positive visit. Very clean restrooms and laundry. Loved Grampa's Griddle--delicious breakfast and good prices.
Mar 13, 2015
The staff was so nice and helpful. They checked on us toke sure everything was ok. Very nice at check in and check out. We will go back.
Mar 13, 2015
Great camp ground! Super friendly staff - more than willing to go the extra mile.
Mar 13, 2015
Great clean campgrounds with terraced tent sites and street lights that give the sites a nice neighborhood feel at night. The workers were friendly, the bathrooms were modern looking, well equipped and clean. Overall great experience for us. I would have preferred a little more room between the tent sites though. I would recommend this campground to others.
Mar 12, 2015
Fun Stay. Need Heat On In The Cabins Before Guests Arrive For The Night. Space Heaters Need To Be Larger
Mar 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay there, but we were looking for sandwich meat and the store did not have any, but they sold bread? This would be a great thing to look into. But in all-it was great!!!
Mar 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone. We were there for the off road park which was close by!
Mar 12, 2015
Campground was great; but I didn't like the hot springs.
Mar 11, 2015
Only were there for 2 nights but everyone was very pleasant and helpful.
Mar 11, 2015
Very clean bathrooms. It was just to close to the highway and pretty light at night. They do have a shuttle to downtown that you have to pay for.
Mar 03, 2015
I have used this park for over 25 years. I am always happy to arrive and sad to leave. The Barretts are the best!
Mar 03, 2015
Always enjoyable stay overall. People always very accommodating.
Mar 02, 2015
We love this KOA. We stay here every time we come to Hot Springs. I don't really look at it as just a place to stay as i would a hotel, it's part of the experience. I always feel welcome. Everything is always clean and well taken care of. Great place to visit. I have recommended to others before and will continue to do so in the future. Thank you.
Feb 27, 2015
We've stayed at several KOAs but this was the best, great people and a great campground!
Feb 27, 2015
Friendly staff and a nice warm cabin. It was a great stay.
Feb 23, 2015
Everyone there is very polite and helpful
Feb 21, 2015
It was cold but cozy will go back again.
Feb 21, 2015
The staff and the owners are great.
Feb 21, 2015
Friendly staff and beautiful park!!! Thank you for your hospitality!
Feb 20, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Feb 20, 2015
Feb 19, 2015
Everyone very friendly. Enjoyed the ride to and from downtown. Lots of inside info. Breakfast was fantastic! Trusting, allowing us to pay for ride the next morning w/bfast on our debit card! Highly recommend:) Hate to see you sell...
Feb 17, 2015
clean facility. We would stay here again the next time we visit the area...
Feb 16, 2015
Great stay. We always enjoy this KOA. Clean, friendly staff, shuttle service and a great location keep us coming back.
Feb 16, 2015
This campground took really good care of us. Shuttle to the race track is awesome. We will be back.
Feb 16, 2015
Great staff. Very helpful!
Feb 16, 2015
Very CLEAN campground and cabin that we stayed in. The staff was excellent and friendly. The morning breakfast was excellent, as well!! Would highly recommend this campground
Feb 16, 2015
friendly hosts, clean campground only bad part was it was too close to noisy streets and noisy residential area
Feb 08, 2015
We had a premium pull thru right next to the pond. Lovely location and extremely close to downtown area. The neighborhood ducks were a plus. Bathrooms were very clean. Just wish wifi was better but overall we enjoyed this campground.
Jan 26, 2015
One of the best campsites. Restrooms are super clean and staff is very friendly. Had no problems at all.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
This by far has been the best KOA we have stayed. Park clean, sites spacious, staff very helpful and friendly. Pizza great. Our site overlooking a pond. Nice patio tables and chairs. Owner well versed with RV repair. We would visit again.
Jan 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. My kids loved staying in the cabin. The only negative thing I have to say is that we were a late arrival and although I called ahead, no one informed me that we would not have the code for the bathroom. We stayed in a cabin without a bathroom and with having two kids, this was not a good thing. Thankfully our neighbors were up and nice enough to give us the code.
Jan 19, 2015
This was our first time to stay at a KOA, and we were very pleased. The cabin beds were comfortable, bathrooms were clean with plenty of hot water and strong water pressure. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 15, 2015
Nicely landscaped with birds everywhere. Clean bathrooms and laundry.
Jan 13, 2015
Had some trouble with my RV upon departure and all of the staff worked to help me get back on the road. GREAT group there. Helpful and friendly.
Jan 09, 2015
We absolutely enjoyed our very first stay at a KOA. We travel with our dog and decided to do something different for Christmas 2014 (we're not campers). Everyone, including other guests, was much more friendly than we're used to in Atlanta. The staff went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable during our stay. This experience changed our future tack on travel!
Jan 02, 2015
Great staff and camp sites. Very clean
Jan 01, 2015
rest rooms clean and in good working order. rv site level and hook ups easy to use.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.