Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
When we arrived a sign was on the door to return in 15 mins we waited 20 mins the couple came running around the corner in a hurry can't imagine what they were doing!!!water was off for most of the day Sat. took them along time to inform us showers to far away from site cost was way too high for the site and wasn't level enough for our motorhome had to carry trash all the way up the hill internet
Oct 12, 2015
We were very disappointed in this KOA campground. It was overpriced and antiquated, in need of a major update in facilities. There was pea gravel everywhere, not an environment for 3 little grandsons! The next morning the office was supposed to open at 8 and we had to go to a convenient store to buy ice, no one was available! We would definitely NOT stay there again!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Excellent campground - clean, nixe bath house, lots of trees, a pond, volleyball and basketball courts, nice playground, etc. One of the best I've stayed in. BUT, it's right on the expressway and it's very, I mean very, noisy.
Oct 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Loved the animals - horses, ponies, chickens, turkeys, ducks. Loved the hills and the terraced settings for the campers.
Oct 08, 2015
A quick one night stopover, and this campground was perfect. Easy on and off of 65, campground marked good and excellent value. Loved it.
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice campgrounds. Lots to do for families.
Oct 07, 2015
On the site we had the sewer was agood bit too far out of the ground (normal sewer pipe supports were not high enough). Other than that no issues. Very nice wooded area on the upper area.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very un level site but nice grounds
Oct 04, 2015
We couldn't connect to the wifi. You could hear the highway all day and NIGHT!!! It made it very difficult to sleep. The pull through spots were very unlevel. The water pressure went from ok, to almost none, to so hard to caused a leak in our camper. The sewer pot well was located near our site and every time we went outside all you could smell was the sewer.
Sep 26, 2015
Nice KOA with Sprinkles the cat.
Sep 22, 2015
Wifi little weak at the end of the campground. Very nice area. Would stay again.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice place except the full hookup sites are geared for trailers and not motor homes because of the location of the sewer connections being to far from the dump connection on the motor home.
Sep 20, 2015
Had fun nice people
Sep 18, 2015
enjoyed the country feeling,nice layout. not very level for over night without unhooking. enjoyed the veiw.
Sep 18, 2015
A nice quite place.
Sep 15, 2015
Only complaint is loud traffic noise. Everything was clean and neat inside and out.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean. Nice views.
Sep 12, 2015
If you are in a tent, stay away from this place. The highway sound is so loud you can barely have a conversation. They have bright lights throughout that make it seem like daytime all night. Only one bathhouse for the whole campground. Hard ground and gravel, no grass.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice KOA. Very clean and orderly property. Staff is very friendly and helpful. My only suggestion is to level the 50 amp pull through sites.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed all the farm animals. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. The pool could be a bit cleaner, but we had no hesitation to get in it! The wireless could use improvement. These are a couple of petty things. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would recommend this KOA to others. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2015
This is not what we expected from a KOA. We have been to a few now and have always had friendly service and we always see the staff out and about doing their jobs. We only saw someone once a day to pick up trash and then they would show up smoking and not even say hello. We will not be staying here again for awhile.
Sep 08, 2015
No cable TV available.
Sep 08, 2015
Upper sites were well shaded, plenty of activities for kids.
Sep 08, 2015
We came in on Sunday and was given a spot near the restroom. It was a nice area. The tent pad was not large enough for our tent and the ground is very unlovely there. We slept with our heads up hill so we managed. Staff was nice.
Sep 07, 2015
The campground was clean and nice. It was noisy being so close to the interstate.
Sep 06, 2015
Was very enjoyable
Sep 05, 2015
Great time had by all. Thanks
Sep 03, 2015
Only stayed 1 night, but I got share my breakfast with a group of well behaved chickens. I think 1 of them wanted to go down the road with me!
Sep 01, 2015
For me on are site it was very close to the main drive trough road. And every time a vehicle drove by the dust from the road covered us. Then we couldn't dump are tanks due to not being level. I quest we should of asked for another site. My bad this time.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very easy to get into and the staff was accommodating
Aug 23, 2015
Our campsite was clean and well kept. The pool was very cloudy, but still refreshing. Playground was fun for the kids. The farm was an added plus, my boys loved the animals. If visiting Mammoth Cave, I recommend this KOA.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Campground very well kept staff very nice and friendly loved seeing. The chickens running around camp and hearing the donkey
Aug 18, 2015
Friendly staff,clean facility and great view from the top tent sites. Would have liked a dish washing station.
Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful setting, however sites were uneven, hard to get out of, picnic table was rotten. Water was right next to sewer leaning over sewer opening, not sanitary
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA paid good money to install the pull thru sites yet the slope on these sites are 5 foot drop. Took so long to level without the rear tires off the ground.
Aug 18, 2015
The pool needs a major cleaning, the grounds were kept up nice and the staff was really nice. I would stay again if the pool was clean.
Aug 17, 2015
Wi-Fi signal very weak and our site was in the sun making it very hot during the day.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Didn't feel like a KOA, just a campground.
Aug 15, 2015
Clean and neat Bathrooms, but not enough grass in sites. Hospitality was a bit weak, did not escort us to site. Hilly and tight turns to campsites.
Aug 15, 2015
Very uneven campsites. Be prepared to rock and roll.
Aug 15, 2015
Pretty area..the 50 amp sites are extremely un-level.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy