Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
KOA was fine for an overnight stay as it is right next to the highway. Campground was clean and we enjoyed watching the farm animals.
Jun 12, 2013
FIRST CAMPSITE WASN'T GREAT BUT THEY WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND LET ME MOVE TO A NICE ONE. OWNERS AND STAFF ARE GREAT!
Jun 10, 2013
Campground was clean, restrooms were kept very clean as well. The staff was very polite and made the stay even better. It was a very good weekend.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Not much there.The first spot was out in the open by a horse barn that smelled,picked our own that was better.The restroom and showers were clean and hot water.Not any campers but us.Needs make over.
Jun 07, 2013
Great staff and always have a pleasant stay while in KY.
Jun 07, 2013
Very clean with lots of shade
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
staff seemed more interested in their texting than service. only KOA I have stayed where I was not lead to my site. Only KOA where I didn't have cable. Doubtful I will return to this particular KOA.
Jun 03, 2013
We were there just before school was out so things were no setup yet (e.g. the pool was empty) but the crews were working hard getting everything ready for the summer months. Park was clean. If practical, you might look into a shuttle service to take people to some of the attractions in the area.
May 31, 2013
Location was great, the Employees were fantastic and very helpful and the whole camp ground was very clean. Great place to stay if going to tour Mammoth Cave.
May 30, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Very friendly and helpful employees. Clean. Well taken care of. LOVED the farm animals! They were entertaining! Would come back when in the area again. Nice touch with picking up garage if you set it out at the edge of your site everyday. Thanks for a great experience!
May 28, 2013
It was a clean parks with nice bathrooms...The pool was a little small and the sites were crouded. They are trying to pack to much into such a small place...The site behind me had to park his truck within inches of my camper.
May 28, 2013
Great stay and perfect weather. Our only complaint was the feint hw noise. Other than that, a great location with wonderful staff that are always around the property taking care of it as well as guests.
May 28, 2013
Was disappointed that there was only one shower house. Had to take cold showers and wasn't happy about that. Only two bathroom stalls, since the third was out of order and the hand dryer was out of order also. Had to tell staff they needed tp in bathroom too. other than that our stay was pleasant.
May 28, 2013
They were super nice and the cabins were very clean and well maintained.
May 27, 2013
Dump Station; odd set up - dump incoming or do U turn on way out. Dump parking on slope. Our site 58 parallel parks too close to, ion fact on the driveway, and had no table.
May 26, 2013
May 23, 2013
The sites were level and plenty long enough for the camper. The staff was excellent - very friendly and helpful. The bath facility was clean and well lit.
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
Great location, full services including wi fi and SAT positioning.
May 14, 2013
Like all KOA Parks I have stayed at, facilities are old and somewhat warn. This park was at the right place when I need to spend a night. KOA parks are usually my choice of last resort.
May 13, 2013
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Well kept grouds. Access to the animals (pig, mini horse and donkey, rabbits, chickens, etc.near the barn is a nice touch. Very close to allattractions.
May 12, 2013
May 10, 2013
No sewer though part of reservation. No cable and with some many trees, unable to get a signal.
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
There was a rooster from the barn crowing at our camper at 6 am. The roads are full of holes. Couldn't find a dumpster for garbage and only saw 1 dump station and had to go out of the lot and turn around because its on the wrong side as you leave. Needs updating! Employees very nice!
May 05, 2013
nothing good to say would actually ike a refund
May 01, 2013
We stayed in a 50 amp site on the lower level of this campground. Our site, 87, was extremely unlevel. The automatic leveling system on our coach could not level it.
Apr 29, 2013
Friendly staff. Most of the pull-thru sites are very unlevel.
Apr 28, 2013
We only stayed overnight, but it was a beautiful campground. Clean and it looked as though there would be lots for kids to do.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
overnight stay
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
The electrical outlet at site 83 was wire hot to neutral and neutral to hot and our surge protector would not allow power to our coach. We advised the receptionist and moved to another site which was very slanted and difficult to level the coach. Mammoth cave was great!!
Apr 10, 2013
I had a great stay,staff was very helpful andfrindly.
Apr 10, 2013
Enjoyed the location and your care for the facility.
Apr 08, 2013
Restroom facilities were very clean at all times! My children loved the miniature ponies and donkeys too!
Apr 08, 2013
Loud animals everywhere!! Chickens and roosters and donkey waking us us at 6am!!! Chickens were all over our campsite. We had 2 sites and they put is on either side of the main sewer return even though there was no one else down on that part. The sewer was malfunctioning and kept alarming and no one came to fix it. The camp store was closed in the middle of the day for hours for "cleaning"
Apr 08, 2013
Pleasant staff, clean grounds and good services. Site wasn't very level.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
There were 2 young men showering and joking around that were clearly not staying here. They were making jokes at me while I was showering and I was very uncomfortable. One was drinking a can of beer. The doors to the bathroom should be locked and only available to guests. A toilet had feces smeared on the front. A toilet in the women's restroom has been "out of order" since 2010.
Mar 28, 2013
Nice clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Kinda close to highway noise, but not too bad if your near the office. Campground did not have propane to refill our tanks, had to go o another campground to refuel, it was cold during our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.