Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 28, 2013
We only stayed overnight, but it was a beautiful campground. Clean and it looked as though there would be lots for kids to do.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
overnight stay
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
The electrical outlet at site 83 was wire hot to neutral and neutral to hot and our surge protector would not allow power to our coach. We advised the receptionist and moved to another site which was very slanted and difficult to level the coach. Mammoth cave was great!!
Apr 10, 2013
I had a great stay,staff was very helpful andfrindly.
Apr 10, 2013
Enjoyed the location and your care for the facility.
Apr 08, 2013
Restroom facilities were very clean at all times! My children loved the miniature ponies and donkeys too!
Apr 08, 2013
Loud animals everywhere!! Chickens and roosters and donkey waking us us at 6am!!! Chickens were all over our campsite. We had 2 sites and they put is on either side of the main sewer return even though there was no one else down on that part. The sewer was malfunctioning and kept alarming and no one came to fix it. The camp store was closed in the middle of the day for hours for "cleaning"
Apr 08, 2013
Pleasant staff, clean grounds and good services. Site wasn't very level.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
There were 2 young men showering and joking around that were clearly not staying here. They were making jokes at me while I was showering and I was very uncomfortable. One was drinking a can of beer. The doors to the bathroom should be locked and only available to guests. A toilet had feces smeared on the front. A toilet in the women's restroom has been "out of order" since 2010.
Mar 28, 2013
Nice clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Kinda close to highway noise, but not too bad if your near the office. Campground did not have propane to refill our tanks, had to go o another campground to refuel, it was cold during our stay.
Mar 19, 2013
It was nice to have the new pull thrus but the one we were on could stand to be more level. With the attached car to our RV, we had to pull forward so far that our septic hose would barely reach and we were really out of level.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
I would have rated higher but no cable and internet was "spotty".
Jan 18, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
Jan 01, 2013
Whom ever constructed the sites was drunk or incompetent. The site was so out of level that I could not level the coach. This KOA is only suitable for towed RVs and not motor homes.
Dec 31, 2012
The staff was friendly and helpful! The facilities were clean and in good repair.
Dec 10, 2012
Just spent 1 nite there on our way to FL.
Nov 12, 2012
Charged for a "premium" site which was literally uphill (no way to get level). Talked to office; manager was to email us and give us a credit. Have not heard a word. Very, very dissatisfied. Would never go there again.
Nov 09, 2012
Might be better in the summer. There were 3 rvs there. We had to curve around a tree.
Nov 09, 2012
site too angled to allow leveling. keep chickens away from campers.
Nov 04, 2012
gggrrreeeaattt
Nov 02, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
The proximity to the highway resulted in excessive highway noise that made even sleeping impossible.
Oct 24, 2012
This camp ground was very close to the highway and was extremely loud both day and night. Also, 2 out of 3 toilets were out of order in the women's bathroom and the one that worked had no toilet paper.
Oct 21, 2012
No tv or cable
Oct 21, 2012
The site was a drive-thru with easy access and level. The price seems appropriate for the season.
Oct 21, 2012
pull thru site had so much slope it was dangerous to raise the trailer high enough to unhitch.
Oct 20, 2012
Bathrooms and laundry need upgrading.
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
I booked our site over the phone and was told that we would be given a site number when we arrived. When we showed up (at check-in time)we had to wait over an hour beause no-one was in the office, or on site. When the girl finally showed up she looked like she had just climbed out of bed and was not very friendly. The campground was okay, but the start to our trip really hurt our opinion.
Oct 10, 2012
Internet was not available as a result of a storm but there was no television available as the owners have not provided cable and this site has no over air reception as a result of the mountainous terrain. Also extremely difficult to level your RV in the 50 amp sites as a they have a steep grade.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
WE were a "late" arrival. There were no sign-in envelopes at the kiosk. The following morning we had no trouble getting everything cleared up at the front desk. We were told the wind had blown the informatioin away during a rain storm the night before. Quiet, shady camp area. Very clean and tidy!
Oct 06, 2012
Great place to stay when visiting Mammoth Cave. EAsy in, easy out.
Sep 27, 2012
When we arrived from Colorado, they had given away the pull thru spot I had reserved months in advance. Will avoid KOA in future.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Easy in and out of campsite
Sep 27, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.