Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very un level site but nice grounds
Oct 04, 2015
We couldn't connect to the wifi. You could hear the highway all day and NIGHT!!! It made it very difficult to sleep. The pull through spots were very unlevel. The water pressure went from ok, to almost none, to so hard to caused a leak in our camper. The sewer pot well was located near our site and every time we went outside all you could smell was the sewer.
Sep 26, 2015
Nice KOA with Sprinkles the cat.
Sep 22, 2015
Wifi little weak at the end of the campground. Very nice area. Would stay again.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice place except the full hookup sites are geared for trailers and not motor homes because of the location of the sewer connections being to far from the dump connection on the motor home.
Sep 20, 2015
Had fun nice people
Sep 18, 2015
enjoyed the country feeling,nice layout. not very level for over night without unhooking. enjoyed the veiw.
Sep 18, 2015
A nice quite place.
Sep 15, 2015
Only complaint is loud traffic noise. Everything was clean and neat inside and out.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean. Nice views.
Sep 12, 2015
If you are in a tent, stay away from this place. The highway sound is so loud you can barely have a conversation. They have bright lights throughout that make it seem like daytime all night. Only one bathhouse for the whole campground. Hard ground and gravel, no grass.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice KOA. Very clean and orderly property. Staff is very friendly and helpful. My only suggestion is to level the 50 amp pull through sites.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed all the farm animals. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. The pool could be a bit cleaner, but we had no hesitation to get in it! The wireless could use improvement. These are a couple of petty things. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would recommend this KOA to others. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2015
This is not what we expected from a KOA. We have been to a few now and have always had friendly service and we always see the staff out and about doing their jobs. We only saw someone once a day to pick up trash and then they would show up smoking and not even say hello. We will not be staying here again for awhile.
Sep 08, 2015
No cable TV available.
Sep 08, 2015
Upper sites were well shaded, plenty of activities for kids.
Sep 08, 2015
We came in on Sunday and was given a spot near the restroom. It was a nice area. The tent pad was not large enough for our tent and the ground is very unlovely there. We slept with our heads up hill so we managed. Staff was nice.
Sep 07, 2015
The campground was clean and nice. It was noisy being so close to the interstate.
Sep 06, 2015
Was very enjoyable
Sep 05, 2015
Great time had by all. Thanks
Sep 03, 2015
Only stayed 1 night, but I got share my breakfast with a group of well behaved chickens. I think 1 of them wanted to go down the road with me!
Sep 01, 2015
For me on are site it was very close to the main drive trough road. And every time a vehicle drove by the dust from the road covered us. Then we couldn't dump are tanks due to not being level. I quest we should of asked for another site. My bad this time.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very easy to get into and the staff was accommodating
Aug 23, 2015
Our campsite was clean and well kept. The pool was very cloudy, but still refreshing. Playground was fun for the kids. The farm was an added plus, my boys loved the animals. If visiting Mammoth Cave, I recommend this KOA.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Campground very well kept staff very nice and friendly loved seeing. The chickens running around camp and hearing the donkey
Aug 18, 2015
Friendly staff,clean facility and great view from the top tent sites. Would have liked a dish washing station.
Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful setting, however sites were uneven, hard to get out of, picnic table was rotten. Water was right next to sewer leaning over sewer opening, not sanitary
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA paid good money to install the pull thru sites yet the slope on these sites are 5 foot drop. Took so long to level without the rear tires off the ground.
Aug 18, 2015
The pool needs a major cleaning, the grounds were kept up nice and the staff was really nice. I would stay again if the pool was clean.
Aug 17, 2015
Wi-Fi signal very weak and our site was in the sun making it very hot during the day.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Didn't feel like a KOA, just a campground.
Aug 15, 2015
Clean and neat Bathrooms, but not enough grass in sites. Hospitality was a bit weak, did not escort us to site. Hilly and tight turns to campsites.
Aug 15, 2015
Very uneven campsites. Be prepared to rock and roll.
Aug 15, 2015
Pretty area..the 50 amp sites are extremely un-level.
Aug 13, 2015
Very pretty grounds, peaceful, accommodating, and friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed there for 3 nights while visiting Mammoth Cave. I tend to prefer the National Park campgrounds but this was a good alternative for the kids. This park, like most everything in the area could use some TLC but given the condition of the area I suspect it is mostly the economy to blame. I would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice and clean. We stayed for two nights. enjoyed having the access to the freeway to get to Cave City. Friendly staff. Wifi does not reach campsites
Aug 11, 2015
site was so unlevel, that you could not use your jacks on your rv. so you could not put your slides out
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay was going very nicely until the last morning. We experienced sewer system backup at our full hookup site and sewage was bubbling up from the pipe and running all over my site and the one next to me. My wife went up to the office and contacted the manager on duty. She said they forgot to turn on the pump that keeps the system working properly. That really hurt our very good stay there.
Aug 11, 2015
Was an overnight stop over like many times before. Got in late and left early like always so didn't use any of the amenities. Easy in easy out.
Aug 10, 2015
It was clean in the showers. However the firewood was green and expensive. The campsite had lots of little debris left on it from previous campers which we cleaned up.The WiFi did not work and worst of all, there was a super bright streetlight on all night.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The stay was ok. Site &restroom clean. Staff ok. WiFi not strong enough to reach even first site or pool only available right outside of the office.
Aug 09, 2015
you need to provide better wifi
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals