Horse Cave KOA


Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2015
Expensive 40 a night no cable hookups or internet. Will go to good Sam's campground next time.
Jun 01, 2015
The service was great. However, at our spot we had no shade by the trees. Nor did they have a selection of groceries as in other koa's I've stayed at. We needed butter and cheese but had to drive 3 miles to an IGA. Not being an experienced EVer, I don't like to unhook and rehook my trailer. It was an inconvenience but I have booked another trip there because of the animals... We saw deer and ducks
Jun 01, 2015
The folks at Horse Cave were very accommodating. We had a late addition to our party and that was no problem. The roaming farm animals at the park were fun, too.
Jun 01, 2015
Nice clean level lots.
May 31, 2015
Easy and clean and accessible and a nice campground !
May 29, 2015
They need to level their spots!
May 28, 2015
Very muddy, very unlevel site. Nice people but very narrow roads, HUGE tree over entrance to pull thru site. Probably nice for smaller RV'S but pull thru site was bad. Yellow pole leaning and would hit slides when out if not careful. Had to crawl in mud on hands & knees to hook up water in a black hole. Needless to say we would pick different campground next time.
May 27, 2015
Not much to do at the campground as far as having organized activity. More bathrooms/showers needed to accommodate guests in busy weekends. Not a large rig friendly campground despite what they will accept for reservations. We had a 44 ft fifth wheel that barely fit our site.
May 26, 2015
50 amp sites were extremly unlevel. Several times during the weekend there was sewer backup on sites next to us. Very nice people that work at the campground. Could be an excellent KOA with some work. Just not what we would of expected from a KOA
May 26, 2015
Electrical and sewer priblems
May 26, 2015
Loved the park and employees!: My only complaint were the showers never warmed up. Would stay again!
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Pull thru only about 57 ft. No cable available. Pull thru was seriously unlevel.
May 20, 2015
Quiet Clean camp sites. Well kept camp grounds. Many activities available. Close to all the area attractions. This place is for those that enjoy camping and not sitting around watching TV or the Internet.
May 20, 2015
We pulled our trailer, 30 amp, and camped with another rv who was pulling car. They had problems with full hookup sites with 50 amp service, unlevel (very bad). The KOA allowed us to move to much more level 30 amp sites, very nice. However the rv was not able to take full advantage of there trailer due to only having 30 amp service. Bathrooms were nice, but need some tlc
May 16, 2015
While I found the employees very friendly, courteous and helpful I found the campground lacking a few things. The wifi was spotty at best. I asked if there was a site with better service and was told they have had problems for "a while". And there was no cable tv. Come on, time to update!!! Again, I really liked the employees. Great representatives!!!
May 16, 2015
Lots of extras the staff was friendly and helpful on local places to visit
May 16, 2015
We had trouble with the electric as the 30 amp breaker would blow with only one A/C unit running. The internet is very weak and slow. The park seems in need of upgrade all around.
May 13, 2015
Positive: Grounds were well kept and clean. Negative: Had to ask for our camping discount. Assumed it was on the slip. Drive thrus were all uneven and difficult to level. Waste tank overflowed. No shade at any of the pull thrus. Could not pick up any tv stations.
May 12, 2015
The donkey was awesome.
May 12, 2015
Would have liked cable TV. Other than that it was just fine.
May 07, 2015
In order for us to recommend this campground your pull thru site would have to have some improvement. We were given site # 93 we could not get our coach level so no slides for the night and could not hook up to the sewer, to far away. We did enjoy the welcome crew in am (all the animals). Thanks you for addressing our problems and refunding some of our money
May 06, 2015
Campground was fine but traffic noise from nearby I-65 was terrible.
May 06, 2015
It was an overnight stay. we were headed for home in Indiana. Great place
May 04, 2015
Clean campground,like the trees, close to mammoth cave
May 04, 2015
The playground and putt putt were run down and falling apart. There were boards inside the playhouse with large screws sticking up. Also the drain pipe for the sewer drain stuck up way too far to drain right. Our granddaughter did enjoy the farm animals they had. We would wake up to chickens and a turkey outside our door.
Apr 27, 2015
Doubt there is a level site in the park.Had to move sites, got level enough with great effort. Wi-fi non-exsistent for most of our stay. Only bright spot is the staff are friendly. Park desperately needs upgrading.
Apr 27, 2015
Poor / no tv, but will stay again
Apr 23, 2015
I have been a camper since the late 60's. Have a 36ft class A motorhome. Your pull thru site's were slanted so much levers would not work. Electric, water, and sewer were spread apart. Little work could help make this a much better park.
Apr 23, 2015
Not much info on sign in. The pull through sites were terribly unlevel. Level meant the rear wheels on the motorhome were 4-6 inches off the ground. Others there complained. They moved to another site. I didn't - the as they were not any better. I left the RV on the tires and walked downhill to the bathroom.
Apr 13, 2015
Campground sites and restrooms were clean and the staff was very nice.
Apr 13, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. Kids loved playground and basketball goal. Just wished there were walking trails close by.
Apr 13, 2015
We visited on April 9th. So before peak season. The good, right off the highway, close to all attractions, nice little farm inside the grounds with donkeys, chickens, and turkeys, nice scenery, laid back staff, never got bothered. The bad, too close to highway, need noise barriers, lights in the park are way too bright, felt like daylight sitting around the fire, did not the typical KOA services
Apr 13, 2015
This campground is always a great place to stay. It is never too crowded, there is a nice stocked pond with large catfish, and the sites are well maintained. The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 star was because it is so close to the interstate.
Apr 11, 2015
The full hook up pull through sites are problematic when it comes to leveling up. Also lots of traffic noise from nearby highway. Love the farm animals!
Apr 08, 2015
Staff was very friendly. I would rate it 5 stars, but the sites were not level. They sloped up enough, that a large RV cannot get level.
Apr 05, 2015
Nice campground lots of stuff for little kids to do. Clean bath house. Kinda close to the highway so expect a little roar from that, easy access to sites. Kids liked the farm animals at the lower sites, you'll here the rooster in the morning, and see some turkeys strutting around their yard. All Fun.
Apr 02, 2015
Smooth, late arrival. Clean bathrooms. Hot showers. Enjoyed our brief stay.
Apr 01, 2015
Water running from another campsite after a broken pipe. Took 3 hours for someone to come turn it off
Mar 31, 2015
We stayed Friday night through Monday morning. The facilities were in nice shape but the bathrooms were not resupplied and the office was closed on sunday so we did not have access to the "free" mini golf or other amenities. The location was nice, being close to several attractions.
Mar 28, 2015
We arrived late in the evening (11:00pm) in an RV. Your location was very convenient. Unfortunately, we could not set up in our assigned full hookup site, because it was too unleveled. We moved to an open water/electric site, hoping no one would come in after us. It seems fair to give campers a warning about the issue as they are making reservations. We would have only paid for water/electric.
Mar 28, 2015
Bathrooms need attention, cold water in showers, no pressure in showers, really small showers! Friendly at desk.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
The pull newer thru sites are not very level.
Mar 04, 2015
first of march cold and just an overnight stay but I'm sure in camping season it would be great plenty of things to do. would be nice to have cable.
Jan 20, 2015
Dec 29, 2014
It was a shame that it was so rainy during our stay. Even with the rain, our site was not overly wet.
Dec 05, 2014
The campground was clean and organized, and the person in the office I dealt with was very helpful.
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Would have appreciated guidance into our site. Site was not well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.