Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
We had a great visit. Lost power for about 6 hours one day, but that is not the fault of the KOA. WiFi is pretty weak though.
Jul 10, 2016
The barnyard "residents" were the best entertainment!! 50 amp gravel pull thru wasn't as level as it could be as evidenced by the high step off my door steps and rear levelers extended to the max. Although didn't have a need for restrooms, they were too far away.
Jul 10, 2016
Just stayed 1 night passing through. Really nice place with a lot for families to do.
Jul 09, 2016
Clearly a new park, and they're doing a good job with it. Great amenities. However, the sewer connection at the site we were in was about 12" above grade, made it difficult to use.
Jul 09, 2016
I have stayed in KOAs from Florida to California to Michigan and this KOA is by far the worst!! No cable, no WIFI, no 50 amp electric, (plug fell out, afraid to use), steep hills, unlevel sights, (had to use all my level blocks on one end, still not level and wheels 6 inches off ground), sight is a farm, many flies!! Would I recommend or stay again?? NO!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had a bad experience. If we had been informed, The staff could have fix the problem. The wifi was out due to a storm.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice campground, Staff helpful and nice. Strange layout on the campground in places. The full hookup pull throughs are not level but spacious enough and well maintained but absolutely no shade. the swimming pool water however was very cloudy and brownish-yellow. Not very clean. i saw the hose from the non potable water at the dump station running into the pool. But not a bad place to stay.
Jul 08, 2016
LOVED our stay; some reviews complain about the interstate but I hardly noticed it and it didn't take anything away from our relaxing time. Tons for the kids to do and a beautiful pool. The wifi was out while we were there and that was a bummer, but that's the only complaint I have. Our visit was over the 4th of July weekend & they put on a wonderful fireworks show too. We'd stay again in a second
Jul 08, 2016
Facility was clean and the staff was helpful. However, sites were oddly laid out and it felt you were just parting on the side of the road for several of the sites. There were limited activities for young families at the coampgound
Jul 06, 2016
We had the best time on July 4th weekend. The staff were awesome, what a great group of people. They put on the best fireworks that we could of ever imagined. They went all out for the families by cooking dinner for all the families at the campsites. It was very much appreciated. I will be staying here again and again. Thank you for all your kindness, and great job to all of the staff.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a fantastic cookout and fireworks show for the 4th of July. This is the best Koa to camp. It's nice and clean and the staff is awesome. They go out of their way to make your stay a great one.
Jul 06, 2016
Great ammenities, awesome staff. Many of their sites are water electric only and on a hill making for a very unbalanced site. Bring extra blocks and such to help with balancing.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved being by the animals! Felt like home.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful park Very clean and nice people. Great free dinner the other night. Only one thing needs fixing...need to level the sites. Hope to come back one day.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was friendly, and the sites were nice. Fireworks display was outstanding! Recreation facilities are very good. The only thing that holds back my ratings is the bathroom. They need a new one. But I will stay here again when visiting the Mammouth Cave area.
Jul 05, 2016
Nearly all of the sites are unlevel. Many of them are entirely gravel. The signage at the street was severely damaged & unhelpful. Railroad ties surrounding the campsites make it more difficult to make sewer connections. Cable tv would be a nice addition because aerial reception is limited. The staff was friendly & courteous. They provided a pig roast meal & a fantastic fireworks display.
Jul 05, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay here with our 3 dogs! As always love the pet area although the dog poop trash bin was not dumped at all during our entire 3 day stay. This should be at least a daily thing! At check in the newbies did a great job and were extremely friendly!
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed on the 4th of July weekend. The staff was extremely friendly and the facilities were very well maintained. They put on a fire works display for the holiday that was both entertaining and amazing. All in all it was a great place to stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful family environment with activities for all ages to enjoy. The firework display was exceptional. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Owners were very accommodating and the campground is nicely situated. Bathroom needs maintenance.
Jul 04, 2016
Very gracious of hosts to treat everyone to barbecue and a fabulous professional fireworks display. Enjoyed so much. God Bless America.
Jul 03, 2016
The Gedda Family, Please look for my e-mail so that I have more than 400 characters to tell you about our stay!
Jul 03, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA. The campground was very clean, the staff was helpful with any questions we had. My daughters loved the playground, pool and mini golf. We will definitely use KOA again in the future.
Jul 02, 2016
There were plenty of trees that shaded all of the sites in the campground. The only thing I didn't like was that we could hear the sound of the nearby interstate highway day and night.
Jul 01, 2016
Pros: The campground was very clean and staff very friendly!!! Cons: You are very close to the freeway (especially in the lower pull thru sites) so road noise can be bothersome. There is a barn on the property with chickens, horses, and, mules etc. The roosters will give you a 5:00 am wake up call. Which can be somewhat entertaining.
Jul 01, 2016
Called to make reservations and asked for 2 nights but they only booked one; they did fix once we got there. Only had gravel pads on a steep hill. Also had a septic issue where we couldn't drain but they did fix fairly quickly. Kids activities were good. Great lake to fish in but had lots of trash along the banks - needs to be cleaned up.
Jun 30, 2016
Dumpster overflowing, miniature golf decrepit, site so unlevel I had to stack 8" of 2-by under rear jacks of my motor home, "store" was 1 row of shelves 8' long...
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean,orderly. Never got wifi to work. We were just staying one night so we did not use any amenities. Was fine for overnight stay.
Jun 29, 2016
Location was very close to the freeway. There were also chickens close by that were up very early.
Jun 28, 2016
We didn't stay left after check in
Jun 27, 2016
overall good. the men shower ok except for one stall the water pressure was week. but at least it was hot.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our back n spot with full hook up..we had family staying n pull through spots on top of hill..trying to sit out around awning is dangerous with traffic barely squeezing by with travel trailers and r.v..
Jun 26, 2016
Nice place, my spot was actually away from the shade so it was pretty hot in the sun all day.
Jun 26, 2016
It was clean and nicely groomed. There are donkeys and a rooster to wake you up! Front desk person not overly customer service friendly.,
Jun 25, 2016
Loved it. Our kids really enjoyed the bounce pillow and being able to pet the animals!
Jun 25, 2016
Short, but sweet.
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice hosts. Very pleased. Kids had a ball. Great pool and playground.
Jun 22, 2016
The campground was nice however the swimming pool was absolutely nasty. The water was cloudy ans the bottom was just filthy. I don't expect a crystal clear pool when we go camping but at least a clean pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am Sorry for this, our pool pump went out and has been replaced.
Jun 21, 2016
Very close to interstate; very noisy. Pull through sites were way too close to main driveway. No cable and no TV stations were available. WIFI did not work. Miniature golf course not well maintained at all. Will not stay here again.
Jun 21, 2016
The lower pull thru sites are right on the noisy interstate and provide no shade. Never again.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great trip! Kids loved fishing in your pond. My son caught 15 huge catfish in 3 days!
Jun 20, 2016
This was okay for a one night visit. The pool was very cloudy so it felt a bit dirty to me. We used an RV so I didn't check out the bathrooms. The deck by the pond is a complete hazard. There is a broken board and rusty nails exposed. It's an accident waiting to happen.
Jun 20, 2016
Campground was very nice, and clean. The pool needed some TLC but other than that it was great. It would be nice to have more food drink options inside of the office.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Close to freeway good for intermediate stop. Our campsite was dirty...leftover lemons and junk from previous camper.
Jun 19, 2016
We enjoyed a three night stay at this KOA. Our site could have been more level but I would trade a perfectly level site for the beautiful view we had of trees. Interstate is a bit noisy nearby but we couldn't see it from our site and once we started our campfire we didn't pay much attention to the traffic noise.
Jun 17, 2016
Bathrooms very clean, smelled nice, very convenient
Jun 17, 2016
Clean, but the basketball court and mini golf were run down and there were no poo bags in the dog park dispenser for both days. Interesting property with the donkeys, horses, roosters, etc.
Jun 17, 2016
Ground was not as level for walking from one place to another within the park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy