Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
It was ok for a pass through.
Aug 08, 2016
They did not have cable service and the internet was unavailable. This would have been a problem if our stay had been longer than one night.
Aug 05, 2016
Pull through sites are not level. High grass the day we arrived and cut the same day leaving grass clippings on cords, water hose, sewer lines and site. Pull through sites are close to interstate entrance ramp and traffic was loud. Loved the animals...roosters, turkeys, donkeys.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very hot when we visited. Didn't have a shaded site. Pool H2O a little cloudy. Nice playground, pond and farm animals to see. Friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Aug 03, 2016
Staff was friendly. Lots of things for kids to do
Aug 03, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA camps in the last 21 years and we found yours very different.These sights on special levels was very interesting.Very enjoyable !The welcome and directions was so complete !!
Aug 03, 2016
The mini golf was falling apart the whole campground was in level to the point I had to use over 5inches to get my trailer semi level enough for things to work. The pool had holes from concrete breaking down around it. The store was tiny with really nothing,in it. Turned me,off from KOA makes me want to stay at jellystone parks next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you feel this way, we have done a lot of work in the park an yes the mini golf is next on our list to be redone. Hope you have a nice day.
Aug 01, 2016
A good place to rest after a long day traveling.
Aug 01, 2016
Great KOA! Very friendly and clean.
Aug 01, 2016
Site layout not too good. Some sites almost in roadway. No wifi or cable at site. Also no tv signal.
Jul 31, 2016
Our campsite was basically on display as the first campsite everyone sees and has to pass by. It shouldn't be offered as a site. Also the staff was unhelpful when we asked where we could take our vehicle for service while we were in Kentucky. They seemed to have to go everywhere together and shut down the office every single time they needed to run an errand. The pool was a greenish color.,
Jul 31, 2016
Love the location
Jul 31, 2016
For a pull through site, they were easy enough and plenty of room. Not a whole lot to do there for kids. They need alot more sewer h [k up sites for sure. But just for an over night stay was good. Friendly staff, clean canpsites. If passing thru again we would stay there.
Jul 29, 2016
We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights in cave city Koa it was very fun for us and our 3 kids. Plenty to do for the kids. Will definitely come and stay again.
Jul 29, 2016
no wifi other than office, no tv service, campsites are small, staff is not helpful
Jul 29, 2016
This campground made me feel I was in a parking lot. Our whole lot was gravel so it was hard to know where the lot was and the road. Glad I didn't have children with us. Front desk was not very friendly, I think she was to hot. I've never been to a koa that was this was before. Avoided this koa on our trip back through the state.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice enough facility and we may have caught them on a bad day; however, my husband was not happy about the drainage around our sewer hook/up. It rained over night, and when he went to dump the black water, he came away with lots of red mud that did not come off easily. Also, grandson did not use pool as we could not see through the water beyond the second step.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, nice playground for kids. If you have a larger rig make sure you get the pull thru sites in the clearing. Only negative with those sites is there are no trees for shade. Would stay here again.
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Looking forward to staying again in the near future.
Jul 26, 2016
The pool needed attention. It was extremely murky. Check in was very easy. Great place for a stop and go but not for extended stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Horsecave KOA was a hit with my whole family. We had a spot underneath the trees in 106 weather. The kids loved the jumping pillow and playgrounds. The pool was nice, maybe a little cloudy but we still enjoyed it. For us, it was convenient and a memorable stay!
Jul 25, 2016
unlikely to stay at this KOA due to the pet restriction of no Dobermans. Our dog is very well behaved. There are plenty of insurance companies that don't discriminate based on breed.
Jul 25, 2016
Most koa that we stay are nice this one i didnt like( to much gravel,spots were not wide enough,pool was dirty water was very cloudy the dump station was backwards you had to leave turn around come back drivin backwards on the 1 way street n then leave again backwards on a 1 way street i most likely not be comimng back )
Jul 25, 2016
Fun weekend, lots to do in the campground and close by.
Jul 25, 2016
Just an over night stop on my way home. Wish they had some food avaiable in the camp store.
Jul 24, 2016
Great people that run this location. If they had cable TV and better internet it would be 5 stars.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice shady lots, plenty of things for the kids to do, and the pool was clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Air conditioned bath houses were clean and spacious.
Jul 22, 2016
Pool was very dirty. ..grass wasnt mowed. ..not many activities for kids... no shade. ..but bathroom very clean
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time. Host's even recognized us for our set up and lights. KOA's make you feel right at home.
Jul 22, 2016
Great place. Great playground areas for kids. Wifi was spotty in the campground but staff was aware of it and working on it.
Jul 20, 2016
Wish we had more time..beautiful grounds,clean,quiet and friendly people..will be back!
Jul 20, 2016
Nice place but pull through sites were very uneven.
Jul 20, 2016
Good stay, campground quiet and clean. Wifi didn't work.
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean and nice campground!The staff was very friendly and helpful. Plenty to see and do in the area. Plan on coming back again.
Jul 19, 2016
Had a great time. Campground is close to the highway which is great for easy access
Jul 19, 2016
large sites awesome views.. 1of the best yet
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Site was not level at all. It was impossible to level camper. Roads within park were not marked and it was confusing as to how to get to campsite.
Jul 17, 2016
Close to Mammoth Cave, great for overnight stays. Not a lot of trees. Cablins are really nice.
Jul 17, 2016
Women's bathroom was very dirty and had water all over the floor. Thought it was from the shower but the toilet was leaking. No wifi and the interstate traffic was nuts (didn't check to see it was RIGHT next to it. There was only gravel RM spaces (no dirt or grass). And to top it off there were several bright lights shinning down in the campsite.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Everybody was friendly and helpful. When we arrived there was a bad storm with lots of tree branches down, the following morning you could hardly tell, the staff did a great job cleaning up.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice location, clean bathrooms and good sized sites.
Jul 15, 2016
The staff was friendly, the area was pretty and it had nice amenities for my family. The interstate noise was bearable. How about planting some Lyland Cypress to block the view and noise? The outlet burnt our 30 amp plug. The bath and pools were relatively clean.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a nice time. Not a fan of the gravel sites. But the KOA was full of friendly people and staff were great!!
Jul 15, 2016
Bathrooms were clean, Site was nice, relatively level. Hookups were easy to find and use. We came in after hours. Map with site circled was left on door as promised. Very little lighting and signage to find the campground from interstate though. Otherwise a good experience. Kids loved the pool and jumping pillow. Dog loved the fenced area to run.
Jul 15, 2016
Sites not level, RV parking is about 100 yards from freeway and no trees between the freeway or between sites. Sites are very small.
Jul 14, 2016
Really nice facility. Loved the turkey's, ducks, geese, and other farm animals close at hand.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy