Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Very friendly staff- thank you!
Oct 06, 2016
The sign at the entrance is so small it is barely visible and only from the interstate side. The pull thru site 25 left our truck on a steep slope. 25 also has bright security light shining in window. The dump station is set up for the wrong side of the camper. Dumpster is in hotel next door parking lot.
Oct 03, 2016
directions in camping book wrong, service station long out of business. signs leading into park none existing. Park map not correct. no directional signs to what sites are where. site very unlevel. it was raining and site a red clay pit.. office failed to tell me log on code fo wifi, but no problem 1 bar on both even at 3 in the morning, with almost no one staying in the park. no local TV
Oct 02, 2016
First time there, great for our one night stay. Would stay there to visit the area later on an extended stay.
Sep 30, 2016
We had a nice shady level spot with full hookups, 50 amp. Only stayed one night in 37 ft motorhome. Last camper left some trash. Park in general was clean. Didn't use any facilities. Brief encounter with staff was friendly. Enjoyed the walk around the facility. Barn yard area was nice and we enjoyed the animals and the pond. Wifi was disappointing as too weak of a signal to use.
Sep 27, 2016
Clean restrooms no wifi noisy expressway noise
Sep 27, 2016
One old bath house, 1/4 mile up a steep hill in adequate, non level sites, hookups too far for most site, no internet or tv,store had nothing in it, people were friendly, hard to find in a deserted buildings area, freeway noise 24-7.
Sep 27, 2016
Pleasant, and it was very comfortable
Sep 26, 2016
very nice and neat well kept, the dog park was a big plus. Will stay there again
Sep 24, 2016
If you like sleeping on I-65 in middle of traffic this is the place. Site totally unleveled and very small. Internet doesn't work. Water valve immediately over sewer. Disgusting. Paid for three night stayed one. Got robbed. Worst campground ever. Shame on you KOA !!!
Sep 22, 2016
it might help if you had a two way pass thru for your dump station in stead of a one way because you must turn around to dump your tanks then turn around to get on your way just a thought
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
few amenities, disinterested staff, noisy, only dumpster outside campground entrance. Convenient location for Mammoth Cave but if we return to the area, we will stay elsewhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you feel this way. As for the dumpster we can not have it on site. Hope you have a GREAT DAY!
Sep 20, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff is awesome, we love camping here. The Gedda family is superb!!!
Sep 20, 2016
We love this place great people running the camp they make you feel like family
Sep 15, 2016
I was very with our stay. Our campsite was nice. Employees were friendly and helpful. I liked all the extras like miniature golf, petting zoo area, playgrounds, jump pillow, etc. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Would stay again.
Sep 15, 2016
It is located right off interstate 65 and I have never seen and heard more trucks going by all day and night. The RV camp itself was not bad, but the noise was constant.
Sep 14, 2016
This was a great place to camp. This was my families first RV trip and it went well. Theres plenty for my 2 year old to do and explore with us. The campsites were clean and well kept. The staff was friendly. They accomedated our needs in changing sites to a site better suited to our needs. Great stay. Will stay again in the future.
Sep 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our relaxing stay with you. Especially the free range chickens, ducks, geese and turkey's! Such a beautiful setting of woodlands , with your pond and barn stables, horse and donkey, mules etc. Loved all of it!
Sep 13, 2016
My wife @I were disappointed. There is way to much rd noise from 65 @the flys were horrible. Probely because of the little farm they have on the grounds. We will not stay again
Sep 12, 2016
Loved this KOA! The only suggestion we have is to have a larger sign where visitors turn off the road toward the KOA. There is a very small black and white sign there now, but it is too small to be useful. We were looking for a regular sized yellow KOA sign, and ended up missing our turn. We ended up going a distance down the country road before finding a place to turn our RV around.
Sep 10, 2016
Website photos are not a good representation of KOA. Arrived to find us booked in a gravel parking lot. Lots of highway noise. Paid for 2 nights, left after the 1st night.
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed this past Labor day weekend. We stayed from Thursday-Monday. The playground was nice and clean. Mini golf was ok. It could use some updating and cleaning up(painting/new turf). Bath house seemed fairly clean. Did not use swimming pool. Could use more activities for kids. Our stay was ok. I would rate it an ok campground. Staff were sometimes friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
AAA The lady's working in store were really nice and friendly!! Very clean campground!!
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great time, park is clean and shows and bathroom are nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay everything great. Lots for kids to do. Would be a 5 star but need more women bathrooms.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place. Laid back and relaxing. Wifi could have been better.
Sep 06, 2016
Love all the activities on site, great shady sites, even on Labor day weekend we didn't feel over crowded. Only thing that kept it from five stars was map said free wireless internet, but it only worked near the office.
Sep 06, 2016
Dirty bathroom and pool. Loud road noise and animals
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful -- campground was clean -- I felt safe walking around
Sep 01, 2016
No cable hookup. Wifi did not work at all even when using their "hotspot". Well kept restrooms. Well maintained grounds.
Aug 30, 2016
Good location and nice grounds. Pads not well thought out for utilities nor level, but workable. No cable and Internet is limited. Great staff
Aug 30, 2016
Great for quick stop while in transit! Easy on/off the interstate!
Aug 30, 2016
Since this campground is built on a hillside, some sites are not very level, however the staff was extremely helpful in relocating us to a much better site. Great amenities for the kids!
Aug 28, 2016
Short stay, weak wifi, water came out brown sometimes. Everything else was fine.
Aug 27, 2016
I am annoyed by the numerous emails requesting evaluation from yours and other companies for routine services.
Aug 25, 2016
Very beautiful setting and campground had a lot of amenities.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA was very dirty. The fire pits were full of ashes, half burned wood and lots of trash. There was trash in the roads and along the campsites. It was obvious that there is no maintenance done on the property as the grass and weeds were high. There was no cable or wifi, and the sewer cap was too high for us to dump. All in all a sad disappointment of a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you feel this way, maintenance works hard to keep our grounds neat. As for your fire pit it had to been over looked and I will see to that more. The grass is cut on specific days an will not be cut where there are campers staying until they depart. Hope you have a GREAT DAY.
Aug 22, 2016
Needs cable & stronger WiFi.
Aug 17, 2016
I did not like the chickens crowing in the morning.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice location and the farm animals were fun to watch.
Aug 17, 2016
The late check-in process in not clear. I had set up on an empty site only to then have the person who had actually reserved that site show up and I had to move. For some reason they tape your paperwork up in a different location if you already have a reservation. No one answered the "emergency" # or called back. Also the sound of the interstate very close by is deafening. Would not stay here agai

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you experienced this . I check my emergency hot line an I see I have no miscalls from your number. Really sorry for the mix up. HAVE A GREAT DAY.
Aug 16, 2016
Lovely campground and staff. Shady, nice facilities, lots for kids to do (pool, playground, bouncy pillow). Would stay again.
Aug 16, 2016
We arrived very late at night,so they left are paperwork on the front door and put us in a spot with a lot of light so we could see to setup our popup camper.great place for the grand kids
Aug 16, 2016
I liked this KOA because it's out of the way of Mammoth Cave traffic. The hosts were very friendly and eager to help with anything. I gave it only 3 stars due to the smell we encountered the next morning after it had rained, the sewage from the sewer hookup next to us was flooding and over spilling creating a nasty mess. My pull thru site was far from level.
Aug 15, 2016
nice semi private sites where we were. we would not have liked the parallel parking type of sites
Aug 15, 2016
No cable. Could not get Wi-Fi at our camp site, had to go to go back to where you check in. Pool had lots of leaves in it. Sewage backed up on all lower RV sites on one afternoon.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Easy access from Interstate, small campground, clean and kid friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps