Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Had everything we needed.
Aug 06, 2014
We stayed 7 days in a pull through site, I requested an end site due to my husband being a disabled veteran. They did and were very friendly with us everyday. FYI the ground is very hard so to put stakes or anything in the ground almost impossible. Otherwise we would go back!!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Pretty little campground with pond and kid activities but right off the highway and no cable. The wifi worked pretty well and great staff. Great for an overnight stay. Only 2 pull throughs with full hop-up for 30 amp. If you want shade, back in or skip sewer.
Aug 05, 2014
The restroom were poorly maintained,very disappointing for a KOA
Aug 04, 2014
Of you are looking for a laid back campground and vacation...this is your place! Everything was clean and the owners friendly. ).
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Bathrooms were out of toilet paper and paper towel. Despite the campground not being very full, they were not very clean- wet, dirty floors, etc. The fire ring was a misshapen joke. The site we had did drain well after a rain.
Jul 30, 2014
It was quiet but a basic campground. Bathrooms are important and could have been kept more clean. They need to be cleaned more then once a day when campground is busy.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice but needs cable tv.
Jul 28, 2014
the site was a bit different then we have ever stayed in - a kinda pull over site. Although we did not use it our picnic table was being used by another campsite next to ours - I would have liked to have a table outside.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
beautiful, very clean and neat. with a petting zoo, we loved. Only negative was our campsite,a pull thru, very unlevel, and on a hill when stepping out our fifth wheel, making that last step to the ground over a foot down.
Jul 25, 2014
The staff was wonderful. We got the prefect camping spot.
Jul 23, 2014
Cable tv would rank it five stars
Jul 20, 2014
The campground was great but the management needs people skill training. Water was shut off overnight without any notice or communication. Very disappointing. Could have damaged the RV hot water tank. Campers with children were extremely Inconvenienced.....
Jul 20, 2014
After reading other reviews, I was a bit skeptical about this campground, however, it proved to be exactly what we needed for 5 nights with our 3 grandchildren in a 30 amp full hook-up site, nicely shaded. The close proximity to Ky Down Under and other cave areas was our reason for staying. The KOA's swimming pool ,playground,fishing pond,rooster,hens,ducks and donkey were extra perks. Nice staff.
Jul 20, 2014
Very nice Kampground. A little noisey by the interstate.
Jul 20, 2014
Was a very friendly place to stay! Great office staff and the gentleman who helped me to back in. (I am a woman)
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean and polite staff
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were adequate. Problems with Toilets and hand dryers. Umbrellas by pool broke and were never replaced. Site was small even though advertised as large. WiFi poor. Wished we stayed at Yogi Bear park down the road.
Jul 13, 2014
We loved it here and plan to return. Nice staff, very clean restrooms, campground well kept. Kids enjoyed fishing, swimming, and petting the animals. It was our first vacation trip away from home in 9 years and we loved our campground!
Jul 12, 2014
site 83 was converted dump station. on a hill no level spot for picnic table
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
I booked on line and it said most sites were already booked we were given a site right next to another camper but there were a lot of empty sites would have liked to not been right on top of another person u may want to check your website reservation page
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great stay at KOA. The campground was very clean and the staff was friendly. Thanks for a nice stay.
Jul 02, 2014
The campsites and the facilities were clean and well-cared for. The only thing I disliked is how close the campground is to the highway. Traffic noise was constant.
Jul 01, 2014
Too many owner family members using facilities without regard to posted rules for guests to follow
Jun 30, 2014
We loved our stay at your campground. We loved the way everything was done in such a beautiful layout. Our two granddaughters had a wonderful time at the play ground and our site was nice and level. Thank you for having such a wonderful place for families to stay and feel safe. The Boughners
Jun 29, 2014
Good location, friendly staff, kids enjoyed the playground and pool especially. Campsites were well taken care of. I was surprised to see the toilet was out of order the entire week we were there. The green on the putt putt course needs replaced...my kids were frustrated that it was difficult to play there. Overall our stay was nice and we'll be back.
Jun 28, 2014
We camped in a site with full hookups but this site and most others there were extremely off level. There was no TV, cable or otherwise. The WiFi was weak to the point of being unusable. Lots of highway noise 24 hrs a They should be charging half price for this campground! The only good thing was the interesting zoo next door with a noisy donkey.
Jun 25, 2014
Bathrooms needed work. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool needed cleaning. Not enough seating at the pool.
Jun 25, 2014
Easy access from freeway...great hosts. Love the pool. Close to gas stations and eateries....love being close to the freeway yet very picturesque - love the rolling hills and countryside to wake up to in the a.m.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Nice facility, clean restrooms, friendly staff was accommodating when my sewer hook-up necessitated moving to a different camp site. We'll be back!!
Jun 21, 2014
Highly recommend staying in 30 amp full hook up back in site. The bathrooms were very clean and the campground grounds were very well taken care of.
Jun 18, 2014
Very clean and staff very friendly
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
It was quite nice.
Jun 11, 2014
Friendly staff, pretty grounds
Jun 10, 2014
I had a 40 ft coach, to hook to 50 amp, the sites are very unlevel and gravel. IF they want toget the long ones in there, they really need to make them more level. Other than that it was a noce place close to venues. Not many places for food shopping either.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We arrived late and they made sure we had a well lighted area and easy access. Great location to the area. Nice showers.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Very clean campground. Enjoy our stay and will be back again. Employees were nice and very helpful.
Jun 01, 2014
Not well maintained.
Jun 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.