Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
It is located right off interstate 65 and I have never seen and heard more trucks going by all day and night. The RV camp itself was not bad, but the noise was constant.
Sep 14, 2016
This was a great place to camp. This was my families first RV trip and it went well. Theres plenty for my 2 year old to do and explore with us. The campsites were clean and well kept. The staff was friendly. They accomedated our needs in changing sites to a site better suited to our needs. Great stay. Will stay again in the future.
Sep 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our relaxing stay with you. Especially the free range chickens, ducks, geese and turkey's! Such a beautiful setting of woodlands , with your pond and barn stables, horse and donkey, mules etc. Loved all of it!
Sep 13, 2016
My wife @I were disappointed. There is way to much rd noise from 65 @the flys were horrible. Probely because of the little farm they have on the grounds. We will not stay again
Sep 12, 2016
Loved this KOA! The only suggestion we have is to have a larger sign where visitors turn off the road toward the KOA. There is a very small black and white sign there now, but it is too small to be useful. We were looking for a regular sized yellow KOA sign, and ended up missing our turn. We ended up going a distance down the country road before finding a place to turn our RV around.
Sep 10, 2016
Website photos are not a good representation of KOA. Arrived to find us booked in a gravel parking lot. Lots of highway noise. Paid for 2 nights, left after the 1st night.
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed this past Labor day weekend. We stayed from Thursday-Monday. The playground was nice and clean. Mini golf was ok. It could use some updating and cleaning up(painting/new turf). Bath house seemed fairly clean. Did not use swimming pool. Could use more activities for kids. Our stay was ok. I would rate it an ok campground. Staff were sometimes friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
AAA The lady's working in store were really nice and friendly!! Very clean campground!!
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great time, park is clean and shows and bathroom are nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay everything great. Lots for kids to do. Would be a 5 star but need more women bathrooms.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place. Laid back and relaxing. Wifi could have been better.
Sep 06, 2016
Love all the activities on site, great shady sites, even on Labor day weekend we didn't feel over crowded. Only thing that kept it from five stars was map said free wireless internet, but it only worked near the office.
Sep 06, 2016
Dirty bathroom and pool. Loud road noise and animals
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful -- campground was clean -- I felt safe walking around
Sep 01, 2016
No cable hookup. Wifi did not work at all even when using their "hotspot". Well kept restrooms. Well maintained grounds.
Aug 30, 2016
Good location and nice grounds. Pads not well thought out for utilities nor level, but workable. No cable and Internet is limited. Great staff
Aug 30, 2016
Great for quick stop while in transit! Easy on/off the interstate!
Aug 30, 2016
Since this campground is built on a hillside, some sites are not very level, however the staff was extremely helpful in relocating us to a much better site. Great amenities for the kids!
Aug 28, 2016
Short stay, weak wifi, water came out brown sometimes. Everything else was fine.
Aug 27, 2016
I am annoyed by the numerous emails requesting evaluation from yours and other companies for routine services.
Aug 25, 2016
Very beautiful setting and campground had a lot of amenities.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA was very dirty. The fire pits were full of ashes, half burned wood and lots of trash. There was trash in the roads and along the campsites. It was obvious that there is no maintenance done on the property as the grass and weeds were high. There was no cable or wifi, and the sewer cap was too high for us to dump. All in all a sad disappointment of a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you feel this way, maintenance works hard to keep our grounds neat. As for your fire pit it had to been over looked and I will see to that more. The grass is cut on specific days an will not be cut where there are campers staying until they depart. Hope you have a GREAT DAY.
Aug 22, 2016
Needs cable & stronger WiFi.
Aug 17, 2016
I did not like the chickens crowing in the morning.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice location and the farm animals were fun to watch.
Aug 17, 2016
The late check-in process in not clear. I had set up on an empty site only to then have the person who had actually reserved that site show up and I had to move. For some reason they tape your paperwork up in a different location if you already have a reservation. No one answered the "emergency" # or called back. Also the sound of the interstate very close by is deafening. Would not stay here agai

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you experienced this . I check my emergency hot line an I see I have no miscalls from your number. Really sorry for the mix up. HAVE A GREAT DAY.
Aug 16, 2016
Lovely campground and staff. Shady, nice facilities, lots for kids to do (pool, playground, bouncy pillow). Would stay again.
Aug 16, 2016
We arrived very late at night,so they left are paperwork on the front door and put us in a spot with a lot of light so we could see to setup our popup camper.great place for the grand kids
Aug 16, 2016
I liked this KOA because it's out of the way of Mammoth Cave traffic. The hosts were very friendly and eager to help with anything. I gave it only 3 stars due to the smell we encountered the next morning after it had rained, the sewage from the sewer hookup next to us was flooding and over spilling creating a nasty mess. My pull thru site was far from level.
Aug 15, 2016
nice semi private sites where we were. we would not have liked the parallel parking type of sites
Aug 15, 2016
No cable. Could not get Wi-Fi at our camp site, had to go to go back to where you check in. Pool had lots of leaves in it. Sewage backed up on all lower RV sites on one afternoon.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Easy access from Interstate, small campground, clean and kid friendly.
Aug 12, 2016
Our site was very unlevel, front to rear. Our tongue jack was about 2" from being bottomed out. The wifi at our site was non-existant at our site. For it to work I had to be out side of the office. The office personell were very friendly and polite.
Aug 10, 2016
Great helpful staff! Only had one bathroom stall in the womens most of the weekend because the other needed work so that made it difficult. Other thank that great time!
Aug 10, 2016
Nice level sites, but not expect sewer back-ups (nice smell, thanks). Absolutely no trash pick up or trash disposal. I was told to take it to the Quality Inn dumpster!!!!. Maybe new staff and maintenance people are needed. Current staff sure loved racing around in their ATV's. Not the best or average KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
enjoyed our stay like new bounce pillow for kids fishing pond is great wish you had cable or some sort of tv service
Aug 09, 2016
This property is too close to Interstate 65. Traffic noise makes it difficult to sleep. Also, while advertising they have wifi, it is only available within about 25 ft. of the Office. As a long-time member (CC4) I was disappointed with the site I was assigned to, which was right out in the open with no shade. The miniature golf game was in poor condition. On the plus side, the pool was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

as you may be aware of we can not do anything about the interstate, yes our wifi only reaches so far out at this time , we are in process of installing with a new carrier. Putt putt is next on list for renovation. Have A GREAT DAY.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
VERY NICE PLACE. CLEAN AND NEAT. VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY EMPLOYEES.
Aug 08, 2016
The camp ground is nice but the water pressure is a problem. This is the second time I have stayed there and each time you either have very little pressure or no water at all. You end up going to the camp showers and the showers don't drain well so you end up standing in water. Plumbing/Water issues really need to be addressed at this KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 08, 2016
It was ok for a pass through.
Aug 08, 2016
They did not have cable service and the internet was unavailable. This would have been a problem if our stay had been longer than one night.
Aug 05, 2016
Pull through sites are not level. High grass the day we arrived and cut the same day leaving grass clippings on cords, water hose, sewer lines and site. Pull through sites are close to interstate entrance ramp and traffic was loud. Loved the animals...roosters, turkeys, donkeys.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very hot when we visited. Didn't have a shaded site. Pool H2O a little cloudy. Nice playground, pond and farm animals to see. Friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Aug 03, 2016
Staff was friendly. Lots of things for kids to do
Aug 03, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA camps in the last 21 years and we found yours very different.These sights on special levels was very interesting.Very enjoyable !The welcome and directions was so complete !!
Aug 03, 2016
The mini golf was falling apart the whole campground was in level to the point I had to use over 5inches to get my trailer semi level enough for things to work. The pool had holes from concrete breaking down around it. The store was tiny with really nothing,in it. Turned me,off from KOA makes me want to stay at jellystone parks next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you feel this way, we have done a lot of work in the park an yes the mini golf is next on our list to be redone. Hope you have a nice day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy