Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 973 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 16, 2016
Friendly staff, great place to stay on our way to Florida
Feb 09, 2016
No tv reception. Interstate noise and roosters that dont know the differance between sun and street lights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Removed the roosters.
Jan 05, 2016
Showers were great, staff were friendly, we had a great stay here.
Dec 31, 2015
Was not able to level our trailer. Site was very short. No TV reception and no cable.
Dec 29, 2015
Sewer connector broken - no tv station at all - and chicken and turkeys walking and early riser All of this should have been stated before checking in
Dec 21, 2015
It was clean, but there was no heat in the bathrooms and there was snow that day! We got a site with water and electric, but the water lines were frozen.
Dec 16, 2015
very hard lot to set up on, lots of highway noise.
Dec 08, 2015
bathroom clean, but shabby.
Dec 03, 2015
Very nice staff
Dec 02, 2015
Stopped on way to Florida it was a good koa
Nov 30, 2015
Not pleased with this campground. The hookups need to be fix.
Nov 11, 2015
rained our entire stay, so was not able to enjoy the facilities, but was a quit place to stay.
Nov 06, 2015
No working Wi-Fi. Walking my dogs I only got service at the few sites nearest the main building. Nothing at all at the full service sites.
Nov 04, 2015
Could NOT get motorhome to level at all...wheels kept coming off the ground.....!!!
Nov 04, 2015
We had a great stay at the Horse Cave KOA. There were not too many people and the very sweet lady at the front desk put our motor home right inform of the playground so we could easily watch our children play without my even asking. She was thoughtful and helpful the whole time we were there. it was a great location to take day trip to the Mammoth Caves and KY Down Under.
Nov 02, 2015
Had Reservations arrived given a site after dark. Site was not level. Picnic table over the hill unusable. Fire pit on side of hill. My 1st thought was this is the best they had to offer a tired traveler? Nope next morning found flat level beautiful sites on lower level of Camp Ground. Not sure why the CG would give us a terrible site and risk a bad review when they could have gave us a nice site.
Nov 01, 2015
The site was extremely slanted and the freeway noise very loud. We only stayed one night, then found an RV park with level spaces.
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Glad we were located where we were though. Not a lot of trees in most of the RV camping. You either get a few trees or wifi. I'm camping, I'm glad I got a few trees. Would like to be able to reserve specific sites.
Oct 26, 2015
always have a nice stay have stayed at least 3 or 4 times a year their just for a quick weekend camping trip wish you would add cable tv or some kind of better tv service and internet
Oct 26, 2015
just passing through stayed one night good service friendly everything A-OK
Oct 25, 2015
Drive through site not close to level..road noise way too much to get a nights rest
Oct 22, 2015
Large campground. Farm animals were a nice distraction for my son. A line of trees blocking the highway would be nice. Also more bathrooms and places to put trash.
Oct 17, 2015
Have stayed for the last two months we have been traveling at many great KOA's. This was the worst!! We had power issues as the breaker wasn't working and the spots we were given did not accommodate our large rig. Had we had another site the scenario would have been different. Staff was helpful!!
Oct 16, 2015
Clean campground and friendly night host. All pull thru and .50 amp were at the bottom of a hill In a open field . I feel it was over price for locations of camp site
Oct 16, 2015
very different from 20yrs ago and enjoyed every min. even with the roosters crowing in the morning
Oct 15, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and this was one that needs some improvement. Staff was not friendly although fairly efficient. Led us to believe that all sites were full and yet when we arrived and throughout our stay over half of the sites were empty. We would have chosen a different site.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
When we arrived a sign was on the door to return in 15 mins we waited 20 mins the couple came running around the corner in a hurry can't imagine what they were doing!!!water was off for most of the day Sat. took them along time to inform us showers to far away from site cost was way too high for the site and wasn't level enough for our motorhome had to carry trash all the way up the hill internet
Oct 12, 2015
We were very disappointed in this KOA campground. It was overpriced and antiquated, in need of a major update in facilities. There was pea gravel everywhere, not an environment for 3 little grandsons! The next morning the office was supposed to open at 8 and we had to go to a convenient store to buy ice, no one was available! We would definitely NOT stay there again!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Excellent campground - clean, nixe bath house, lots of trees, a pond, volleyball and basketball courts, nice playground, etc. One of the best I've stayed in. BUT, it's right on the expressway and it's very, I mean very, noisy.
Oct 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Loved the animals - horses, ponies, chickens, turkeys, ducks. Loved the hills and the terraced settings for the campers.
Oct 08, 2015
A quick one night stopover, and this campground was perfect. Easy on and off of 65, campground marked good and excellent value. Loved it.
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice campgrounds. Lots to do for families.
Oct 07, 2015
On the site we had the sewer was agood bit too far out of the ground (normal sewer pipe supports were not high enough). Other than that no issues. Very nice wooded area on the upper area.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very un level site but nice grounds
Oct 04, 2015
We couldn't connect to the wifi. You could hear the highway all day and NIGHT!!! It made it very difficult to sleep. The pull through spots were very unlevel. The water pressure went from ok, to almost none, to so hard to caused a leak in our camper. The sewer pot well was located near our site and every time we went outside all you could smell was the sewer.
Sep 26, 2015
Nice KOA with Sprinkles the cat.
Sep 22, 2015
Wifi little weak at the end of the campground. Very nice area. Would stay again.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice place except the full hookup sites are geared for trailers and not motor homes because of the location of the sewer connections being to far from the dump connection on the motor home.
Sep 20, 2015
Had fun nice people
Sep 18, 2015
enjoyed the country feeling,nice layout. not very level for over night without unhooking. enjoyed the veiw.
Sep 18, 2015
A nice quite place.
Sep 15, 2015
Only complaint is loud traffic noise. Everything was clean and neat inside and out.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean. Nice views.
Sep 12, 2015
If you are in a tent, stay away from this place. The highway sound is so loud you can barely have a conversation. They have bright lights throughout that make it seem like daytime all night. Only one bathhouse for the whole campground. Hard ground and gravel, no grass.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals