Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
The campground was great but the management needs people skill training. Water was shut off overnight without any notice or communication. Very disappointing. Could have damaged the RV hot water tank. Campers with children were extremely Inconvenienced.....
Jul 20, 2014
After reading other reviews, I was a bit skeptical about this campground, however, it proved to be exactly what we needed for 5 nights with our 3 grandchildren in a 30 amp full hook-up site, nicely shaded. The close proximity to Ky Down Under and other cave areas was our reason for staying. The KOA's swimming pool ,playground,fishing pond,rooster,hens,ducks and donkey were extra perks. Nice staff.
Jul 20, 2014
Very nice Kampground. A little noisey by the interstate.
Jul 20, 2014
Was a very friendly place to stay! Great office staff and the gentleman who helped me to back in. (I am a woman)
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean and polite staff
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were adequate. Problems with Toilets and hand dryers. Umbrellas by pool broke and were never replaced. Site was small even though advertised as large. WiFi poor. Wished we stayed at Yogi Bear park down the road.
Jul 13, 2014
We loved it here and plan to return. Nice staff, very clean restrooms, campground well kept. Kids enjoyed fishing, swimming, and petting the animals. It was our first vacation trip away from home in 9 years and we loved our campground!
Jul 12, 2014
site 83 was converted dump station. on a hill no level spot for picnic table
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
I booked on line and it said most sites were already booked we were given a site right next to another camper but there were a lot of empty sites would have liked to not been right on top of another person u may want to check your website reservation page
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great stay at KOA. The campground was very clean and the staff was friendly. Thanks for a nice stay.
Jul 02, 2014
The campsites and the facilities were clean and well-cared for. The only thing I disliked is how close the campground is to the highway. Traffic noise was constant.
Jul 01, 2014
Too many owner family members using facilities without regard to posted rules for guests to follow
Jun 30, 2014
We loved our stay at your campground. We loved the way everything was done in such a beautiful layout. Our two granddaughters had a wonderful time at the play ground and our site was nice and level. Thank you for having such a wonderful place for families to stay and feel safe. The Boughners
Jun 29, 2014
Good location, friendly staff, kids enjoyed the playground and pool especially. Campsites were well taken care of. I was surprised to see the toilet was out of order the entire week we were there. The green on the putt putt course needs replaced...my kids were frustrated that it was difficult to play there. Overall our stay was nice and we'll be back.
Jun 28, 2014
We camped in a site with full hookups but this site and most others there were extremely off level. There was no TV, cable or otherwise. The WiFi was weak to the point of being unusable. Lots of highway noise 24 hrs a They should be charging half price for this campground! The only good thing was the interesting zoo next door with a noisy donkey.
Jun 25, 2014
Bathrooms needed work. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool needed cleaning. Not enough seating at the pool.
Jun 25, 2014
Easy access from freeway...great hosts. Love the pool. Close to gas stations and eateries....love being close to the freeway yet very picturesque - love the rolling hills and countryside to wake up to in the a.m.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Nice facility, clean restrooms, friendly staff was accommodating when my sewer hook-up necessitated moving to a different camp site. We'll be back!!
Jun 21, 2014
Highly recommend staying in 30 amp full hook up back in site. The bathrooms were very clean and the campground grounds were very well taken care of.
Jun 18, 2014
Very clean and staff very friendly
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
It was quite nice.
Jun 11, 2014
Friendly staff, pretty grounds
Jun 10, 2014
I had a 40 ft coach, to hook to 50 amp, the sites are very unlevel and gravel. IF they want toget the long ones in there, they really need to make them more level. Other than that it was a noce place close to venues. Not many places for food shopping either.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We arrived late and they made sure we had a well lighted area and easy access. Great location to the area. Nice showers.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Very clean campground. Enjoy our stay and will be back again. Employees were nice and very helpful.
Jun 01, 2014
Not well maintained.
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
Easy access for overnight.
May 28, 2014
Despite the limitations of the campgrounds, the staff just went beyond their duties to make sure the facilities were to your satisfaction.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 17, 2014
They need to level the sites, and get rid of the wandering chickens.
May 17, 2014
late spring season stay, lots of site choices. Clean and neat
May 16, 2014
could not stay to muddy no pull thurs for large campers . ALSO ALMOST GOT STUCK TWO TIMES
May 13, 2014
The campground and staff were very nice. The pull through sites were very sloped. We actually had to request to change sites as we were unable to level our MH in the site assigned to us. The staff member was very accommodating, and gave us a new site, which was a little better, but we still were unable to get it completely level. It was acceptable but did create other issues for us during our stay
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Another very good campsite. Very clean facilities and helpful and friendly staff. A little noisy in the evening with the number of trucks on the highway. The wi-fi was very poor and the television was virtually non existent unless you had a satellite dish
May 08, 2014
Overall nice park and amenities. We stayed on the lower level. Pads were very difficult to level on because of the upward slope. Motor homes do not like to have the rear end elevated.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.