Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
We had a great stay and the KOA is located central to a ton of things to do for families with members of all ages.
Jul 01, 2015
POSITIVE. The location is good The camp store is nice The farm animals are great NEGATIVE The 50 AMP sites require a lot of leveling They aren't level. Mini golf needs some work like numbering the holes THX
Jul 01, 2015
Nice park. But don't use Flint Ridge Rd address to get there - we ended up on a very narrow road and had to turn around in a tight spot.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Lots of trees. Clean pool. Nice staff. Clean restrooms. Only think I missed was there were no activities planned for family or kids the weekend we were there. Sometimes at other campgrounds there are dessert pot lucks or ice cream social with music or bingo. Loved the animals! The kids loved them!!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Very well maintained grounds & facility. Cute little "farm" on site with a horse, a couple ponies & chicks. Super convenient off interstate...nice country setting.
Jun 29, 2015
Our family very much enjoyed the stay. The lots were large enough to accommodate all our family's. Several suggestions,clean your POOL that was the filthiest pool i think i ever swam in, the 2 flood lights by lot 52 that was ridiculously bright at night, and is unfortunate that the highway was so close. And expand on your "camp store".with that all said memories were still made. GOD BLESS
Jun 28, 2015
The chickens kept the bugs away but they also were all over your campsite even in your camping chairs. The campground was well maintained except the pool stayed so dirty you couldn't see your swimming trunks. The bridge was neat other than the hole in the walkway you could fit your leg through hoping no one fell through having 3 kids. Wish they would really take better care of the pool.
Jun 27, 2015
no TV weak wifi, nice clean facilities
Jun 23, 2015
No wifi, pool closed at best time then when open was cloudy and nasty, no yard for kids to play, rude staff, highway noise is awful
Jun 23, 2015
Campground needs a update. Everything is old. My kids used the pool and had cuts on their feet from the rough concrete in and around the pool. If it wasn't for the KOA Franchise this campground would be out of business.
Jun 22, 2015
Lost power several times, the last time was at 9pm on our last evening there, we left at 10am the next morning and still had not gotten our power back. The pool was very cloudy and didn't seem clean. I have stayed at numerous KOA's and this was one of the poorer one's I have stayed at.
Jun 22, 2015
Campground located right off the highway - easy access but constant traffic "noise". No activities planned for the holiday weekend, miniature golf course in rough shape, wifi connection only near the camp store, and 1 shower house/restroom for the entire campground. On the positive side, the staff was very friendly!
Jun 22, 2015
A very beautiful setting but the campground is old and run down. Bathrooms were disgusting, pool dirty and cold, putt putt golf area was in such disarray it was dangerous.
Jun 21, 2015
Two small complaints and many positives. My sewer hookup was way to far above ground and I had to manually move my hose to dump Electricity was out for two hours after check in. But it was a good campsite
Jun 20, 2015
We had a flooded dire when others were dry with 90+ degree weather. Upon arrival we notified mgmt of z drain cap literally floating on our sit that was never attended to. Pool was cloudy every day. No tp I bathrooms in the morning.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Very helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2015
Great location for all we wanted to do. Full hook-up sites were great. Plenty of room. Beautiful grounds, pool, basketball, horseshoes, fishing. The staff was friendly and the campground was clean. Only downside was the interstate traffic at night when we were sitting by our relaxing campfire.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
The campground was close to the places that we wanted to go. Campground clean, and our grand kids loved the animals.
Jun 16, 2015
We love this spot! Connvienent to many places of interest. Bath rooms clean!
Jun 15, 2015
Too close to the interstate (noisy). Some sites are nice and others look like they are on the campground road. Clean campground, nice workers. When I camp, I look for some peace and quiet. This did not fit that bill.
Jun 15, 2015
Clean and scenery pleasant. Not crowded. Convenient camp store to walk to. Great for the little ones.
Jun 14, 2015
Working to improve the campground. The staff was great.
Jun 13, 2015
Site #92 was not a Premium site. Yes, it was long enough, but not at all level and utilities are too far. Upper levels are much nicer and we have stayed there and enjoyed before. The next time we will forego the full hook-up in favor of a more level water and electric site. Guests should be forewarned. We tried blocks, boards all to no avail. Old golf, sm. pool, nice dog park.
Jun 12, 2015
Nice KOA but it could be improved by paving the interior roads, providing cable, and putting out a few more trashcans.
Jun 11, 2015
Very friendly people
Jun 09, 2015
Quiet, clean, small, with a nice little farm and a little ppound... I really have appreciated.
Jun 02, 2015
One less star since we were awoken by a rooster early but otherwise, a great clean KOA.
Jun 02, 2015
Expensive 40 a night no cable hookups or internet. Will go to good Sam's campground next time.
Jun 01, 2015
The service was great. However, at our spot we had no shade by the trees. Nor did they have a selection of groceries as in other koa's I've stayed at. We needed butter and cheese but had to drive 3 miles to an IGA. Not being an experienced EVer, I don't like to unhook and rehook my trailer. It was an inconvenience but I have booked another trip there because of the animals... We saw deer and ducks
Jun 01, 2015
The folks at Horse Cave were very accommodating. We had a late addition to our party and that was no problem. The roaming farm animals at the park were fun, too.
Jun 01, 2015
Nice clean level lots.
May 31, 2015
Easy and clean and accessible and a nice campground !
May 29, 2015
They need to level their spots!
May 28, 2015
Very muddy, very unlevel site. Nice people but very narrow roads, HUGE tree over entrance to pull thru site. Probably nice for smaller RV'S but pull thru site was bad. Yellow pole leaning and would hit slides when out if not careful. Had to crawl in mud on hands & knees to hook up water in a black hole. Needless to say we would pick different campground next time.
May 27, 2015
Not much to do at the campground as far as having organized activity. More bathrooms/showers needed to accommodate guests in busy weekends. Not a large rig friendly campground despite what they will accept for reservations. We had a 44 ft fifth wheel that barely fit our site.
May 26, 2015
50 amp sites were extremly unlevel. Several times during the weekend there was sewer backup on sites next to us. Very nice people that work at the campground. Could be an excellent KOA with some work. Just not what we would of expected from a KOA
May 26, 2015
Electrical and sewer priblems
May 26, 2015
Loved the park and employees!: My only complaint were the showers never warmed up. Would stay again!
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Pull thru only about 57 ft. No cable available. Pull thru was seriously unlevel.
May 20, 2015
Quiet Clean camp sites. Well kept camp grounds. Many activities available. Close to all the area attractions. This place is for those that enjoy camping and not sitting around watching TV or the Internet.
May 20, 2015
We pulled our trailer, 30 amp, and camped with another rv who was pulling car. They had problems with full hookup sites with 50 amp service, unlevel (very bad). The KOA allowed us to move to much more level 30 amp sites, very nice. However the rv was not able to take full advantage of there trailer due to only having 30 amp service. Bathrooms were nice, but need some tlc
May 16, 2015
While I found the employees very friendly, courteous and helpful I found the campground lacking a few things. The wifi was spotty at best. I asked if there was a site with better service and was told they have had problems for "a while". And there was no cable tv. Come on, time to update!!! Again, I really liked the employees. Great representatives!!!
May 16, 2015
Lots of extras the staff was friendly and helpful on local places to visit
May 16, 2015
We had trouble with the electric as the 30 amp breaker would blow with only one A/C unit running. The internet is very weak and slow. The park seems in need of upgrade all around.
May 13, 2015
Positive: Grounds were well kept and clean. Negative: Had to ask for our camping discount. Assumed it was on the slip. Drive thrus were all uneven and difficult to level. Waste tank overflowed. No shade at any of the pull thrus. Could not pick up any tv stations.
May 12, 2015
The donkey was awesome.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.