Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819



Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 893 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Nice location proximate to mammoth Caves. There is quite a bit of highway noise, but the staff was great. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Always great accommodations and enjoyable atmosphere!
Jun 02, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean cabin , Great stay
May 26, 2015
I would rate this stay as average. We have stayed at Horse Cave several times before with no issues. This time there were several. Refrigerator in deluxe cabin was not keeping things cold and the ice in the freezer meltEd. Tiolet overflowed. We was able to get a plunger from the office. And the andarak chairs rhat are normally provided were missing Which was reportedto the office.
May 26, 2015
The staff were so friendly and polite. The grounds were nice, the cabin was amazing! The pool was great, the mini golf was free, and the view was wonderful!
May 14, 2015
very clean we stayed during the week so the office was not open all hours because they were cleaning the cabins but loved the location and the grounds them self..
May 11, 2015
The cabin was nice and clean. Even though it was close to the interstate. The traffic sounds were not an issue. My grandson loved playing on the playground, seeing the farm animals and feeding the ducks.
May 11, 2015
stay in a cabin no curtains in bathroom less than half roll of toilet paper sink was dirty a/c poor lighting was bad bulbs burn out staff care more about going to a graduation then helping guess camp ground was ok also no dog bags in the k9 park
Apr 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Staff was friendly, grounds were well taken care of and I loved the farm animals; although the rooster almost ended up in the pot for his 5 a.m. Wake up call, LOL. I would love to come back for a visit.
Apr 27, 2015
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Office staff was exceptionally helpful and quickly resolved any issues we had. The only negative comment I have is about their WiFi availability. It was difficult to keep a connection and I could never get it to connect to my laptop. However, for people wanting to rent a cabin I would definitely recommend this Kampground.
Apr 27, 2015
Very difficult to level our camper in different spots. Electric polarity is reversed on many sites. No wifi. Run down. Highway noise is loud.
Apr 14, 2015
Very close to the highway and noisy. Could see the highway from our site. Cabin was nice
Apr 14, 2015
Men's room/showers could use updating or a family bathroom put in. No outside sink area or kitchen type area for tent campers. Over all, I enjoyed my stay.
Apr 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Horse Cave KOA. The cabin was clean, and there is so much to do around the area. We will definitely be returning!
Apr 13, 2015
Staff friendly. Campground clean. Wish they had provided some things in cabin like utensils, plates, bowls, and hairdryer.
Apr 11, 2015
Nice cabin, could use more hooks or shelves for storage. Could hear road noise, wifi didn't work. We stayed 2 nights with 2 kids, we had to request bedding for the futon and a coffee pot. Bench on porch was damaged, was mad about "no cooking in cabin" sign, that is why I book KOA with kitchen instead of hotel!
Apr 10, 2015
Very limited items to purchase in the store. Putt Putt course very run down. Cabin was nice, but shower needs door so it doesn't spray out into the toilet area. Window curtains by the main futon did not stay up on window. No directions/information in the cabin on how to use the T.V. Limited knowledge of info. for basic questions on the area from the staff. Not enough towels.
Apr 09, 2015
View was disappointingly of the highway & you hear trucks but spent most time visiting nearby attractions. Staff was nice but failed to tell us mattress protectors were removed prior to our arrival due to varnishing inside of cabin & they didn't have time to put new ones on before we got there. Gross!! Forgot cell phone charger in cabin, requested it be mailed at my expense, never got it back.
Apr 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. The only thing that I didn't care for was the the campground is right off the freeway so at night that's what I listened too. But I would stay here again!
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Cabin was cute. The down side was the noise. Noise from the interstate and farm animals. Gaps along floor you could actually see outside. The fridge must have been on Fritz it bearly kept thing cold. Down side is after 5pm office was closed and you were on your own.
Feb 21, 2015
Weather caused us to leave a day early. We could not get in touch with the office to see if we could get a refund or credit for the night. No one answered the phone no voicemail tried calling 4 times.
Jan 25, 2015
Dec 04, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
The people at the office were super friendly from the minute I walked in until check out time. I loved the animals on the grounds and the cabin was wonderful. Loved being able to cook breakfast on the firepit and have such a great environment!!
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Kinda hard to say a lot. Dead part of the season, and we were only there for one night. We did enjoy our stay, the cabin was ready for us when we got there and we enjoyed a camp fire.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great time, quiet campground (other than the interstate)I would recommend it and stay again.
Oct 21, 2014
Had a great visit in October with grandkids and great grandkids they loved the playground, we will be back.
Oct 15, 2014
Great cabins and campground! We are already planning our next trip!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
No grills on the fire pits, cabin was right up against the interstate with lots o's construction noise, rooster from the mini-farm woke us up at the crack of dawn, and hard to find. When she finally opened the camp store, after opening time, the person at front desk was rude and acted like we were bothering her when we asked for an extra blanket and toilet paper. Just not a good KOA experience.
Sep 23, 2014
enjoyed our stay, nice cozy cabin, so close to I-65 but property is situated so that you feel like you in the country
Sep 18, 2014
Thank You for your hospitality! We just enjoyed our 4th visit! We love it that you're open all year!
Sep 10, 2014
Awesome delux cabin! Gorgeous setting & loved the herd of chickens that visited! Too Cute!!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabins. Nice cabins but so dirty. There were cob webs everywhere, dirty bedding, poor lighting in the cabin and 1/2 the light bulbs were burnt out and/or missing. The small sink was in the bedroom instead of the bathroom. The mirror over the sink and all the walls were covered with dried tooth paste. My husband went out and bought cleaning supplies. Not worth $100 per night
Aug 23, 2014
The deluxe cabins were nice. Although we had to freeze the front room to cool the back. The staff was friendly and the pool was wonderful. Great location to caves. Negatives: could hear the traffic on the interstate and the roosters. They were right outside our cabin windows at 6:00 am. We could not sleep in on our vacation.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great staff, we liked the cabin, pool was very nice, as was the playground. We did not like the roosters waking us up very early in the morning.
Aug 14, 2014
Loved everything about it except the roosters! But at least I didn't sleep my days away. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Pool was nice and clean, playground was good.
Aug 09, 2014
We rented the basic cabin for overnight stays on 2 different nights (8/2/14 & 8/7/14). the cabin was perfect for the 4 of us, had nice cold a/c. Beds weren't very comfortable, but it was only for the night. Next time we'll book a deluxe cabin, didn't care for showering or using the toilet where others were able to come in & out. But it was a nice location, not many food choices around.
Aug 08, 2014
The stay was great. The animals, playground, mini-golf were all very good. Would recommend to put grates on the fire pits, which would make it easier for grilling purpose. Also, if you say you're going to pick up trash, please do. Also, better cleaning of cabins would be appreciated. Thank You.
Aug 07, 2014
Facility needs updating, our kids loved the animals, the mini golf course should be rehabbed. A lot of road construction on the freeway and ramps that are very close and loud. The staff was very nice and polite.
Aug 05, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals