Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Our stay at the Horse Cave KOA was very nice. Cabin was clean and the area outside was nice. The only complaint that we would have would be that the air conditioner in the cabin does not keep the back half of the cabin cool, and on a very warm day it has difficulty keeping the front half cool.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place to stay. Great staff. Lots of hot water. Clean restrooms. Nice and welcoming. Taken care of. The only thing that kept me from 5 stars is the poor WIFI. I have 2 teenagers and could not get it at my campsite.
Jun 29, 2015
Very mice staff. Clean restrooms, plenty of things for my nieces and nephew to keep them busy.
Jun 27, 2015
The employees were very nice and helpful. We stayed in the one room cabin which was conveniently located by the facilities. It was very clean and ready for our arrival. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 25, 2015
The pool was extremely cloudy. We swam for about five minutes and I made my kids get out. The firewood that we bought at the store was wet so wet couldn't even have a fire
Jun 23, 2015
Need bigger light bulbs in rooms, it's dark. Need info on working tv & cable box in the cabin. Need better info on website about beds and linens provided. We had a good stay, these items would just make it even better. I would come back.
Jun 22, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. My issues were with the chickens and roosters running around freely and being directly outside our window calling at 5:30 or 6:00 in the morning. The pool was also pretty gross looking. It was very cloudy and it looked like it had stuff growing around the edges of the bottom. I got in with my son and immediately got back out.
Jun 22, 2015
A decent KOA. The deluxe cabin was clean and the interstate noise wasn't overwhelming. Our pets were fine when left alone in the cabin while we went out for a couple of hours at a time. There isn't much nearby, however, besides a Love's with a McDonald's and a Subway. So if you're looking for a lot immediately by the campground, there won't be much else unless you drive down the interstate.
Jun 22, 2015
Love it
Jun 22, 2015
Had a great Father's Day weekend. Swimming and fishing. Forgot a few things but were able to get them at the store. Cabin was clean and staff was super nice.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Nice location proximate to mammoth Caves. There is quite a bit of highway noise, but the staff was great. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Always great accommodations and enjoyable atmosphere!
Jun 02, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean cabin , Great stay
May 26, 2015
I would rate this stay as average. We have stayed at Horse Cave several times before with no issues. This time there were several. Refrigerator in deluxe cabin was not keeping things cold and the ice in the freezer meltEd. Tiolet overflowed. We was able to get a plunger from the office. And the andarak chairs rhat are normally provided were missing Which was reportedto the office.
May 26, 2015
The staff were so friendly and polite. The grounds were nice, the cabin was amazing! The pool was great, the mini golf was free, and the view was wonderful!
May 14, 2015
very clean we stayed during the week so the office was not open all hours because they were cleaning the cabins but loved the location and the grounds them self..
May 11, 2015
The cabin was nice and clean. Even though it was close to the interstate. The traffic sounds were not an issue. My grandson loved playing on the playground, seeing the farm animals and feeding the ducks.
May 11, 2015
stay in a cabin no curtains in bathroom less than half roll of toilet paper sink was dirty a/c poor lighting was bad bulbs burn out staff care more about going to a graduation then helping guess camp ground was ok also no dog bags in the k9 park
Apr 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Staff was friendly, grounds were well taken care of and I loved the farm animals; although the rooster almost ended up in the pot for his 5 a.m. Wake up call, LOL. I would love to come back for a visit.
Apr 27, 2015
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Office staff was exceptionally helpful and quickly resolved any issues we had. The only negative comment I have is about their WiFi availability. It was difficult to keep a connection and I could never get it to connect to my laptop. However, for people wanting to rent a cabin I would definitely recommend this Kampground.
Apr 27, 2015
Very difficult to level our camper in different spots. Electric polarity is reversed on many sites. No wifi. Run down. Highway noise is loud.
Apr 14, 2015
Very close to the highway and noisy. Could see the highway from our site. Cabin was nice
Apr 14, 2015
Men's room/showers could use updating or a family bathroom put in. No outside sink area or kitchen type area for tent campers. Over all, I enjoyed my stay.
Apr 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Horse Cave KOA. The cabin was clean, and there is so much to do around the area. We will definitely be returning!
Apr 13, 2015
Staff friendly. Campground clean. Wish they had provided some things in cabin like utensils, plates, bowls, and hairdryer.
Apr 11, 2015
Nice cabin, could use more hooks or shelves for storage. Could hear road noise, wifi didn't work. We stayed 2 nights with 2 kids, we had to request bedding for the futon and a coffee pot. Bench on porch was damaged, was mad about "no cooking in cabin" sign, that is why I book KOA with kitchen instead of hotel!
Apr 10, 2015
Very limited items to purchase in the store. Putt Putt course very run down. Cabin was nice, but shower needs door so it doesn't spray out into the toilet area. Window curtains by the main futon did not stay up on window. No directions/information in the cabin on how to use the T.V. Limited knowledge of info. for basic questions on the area from the staff. Not enough towels.
Apr 09, 2015
View was disappointingly of the highway & you hear trucks but spent most time visiting nearby attractions. Staff was nice but failed to tell us mattress protectors were removed prior to our arrival due to varnishing inside of cabin & they didn't have time to put new ones on before we got there. Gross!! Forgot cell phone charger in cabin, requested it be mailed at my expense, never got it back.
Apr 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. The only thing that I didn't care for was the the campground is right off the freeway so at night that's what I listened too. But I would stay here again!
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Cabin was cute. The down side was the noise. Noise from the interstate and farm animals. Gaps along floor you could actually see outside. The fridge must have been on Fritz it bearly kept thing cold. Down side is after 5pm office was closed and you were on your own.
Feb 21, 2015
Weather caused us to leave a day early. We could not get in touch with the office to see if we could get a refund or credit for the night. No one answered the phone no voicemail tried calling 4 times.
Jan 25, 2015
Dec 04, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
The people at the office were super friendly from the minute I walked in until check out time. I loved the animals on the grounds and the cabin was wonderful. Loved being able to cook breakfast on the firepit and have such a great environment!!
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Kinda hard to say a lot. Dead part of the season, and we were only there for one night. We did enjoy our stay, the cabin was ready for us when we got there and we enjoyed a camp fire.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great time, quiet campground (other than the interstate)I would recommend it and stay again.
Oct 21, 2014
Had a great visit in October with grandkids and great grandkids they loved the playground, we will be back.
Oct 15, 2014
Great cabins and campground! We are already planning our next trip!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
No grills on the fire pits, cabin was right up against the interstate with lots o's construction noise, rooster from the mini-farm woke us up at the crack of dawn, and hard to find. When she finally opened the camp store, after opening time, the person at front desk was rude and acted like we were bothering her when we asked for an extra blanket and toilet paper. Just not a good KOA experience.
Sep 23, 2014
enjoyed our stay, nice cozy cabin, so close to I-65 but property is situated so that you feel like you in the country
Sep 18, 2014
Thank You for your hospitality! We just enjoyed our 4th visit! We love it that you're open all year!
Sep 10, 2014
Awesome delux cabin! Gorgeous setting & loved the herd of chickens that visited! Too Cute!!!
Sep 08, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.