Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Cant wait to come back
Jul 27, 2015
We have rented a deluxe cabin, it is small but functinal and cozy. We have been fishing, the pond is not very well maintained, lots of weeds, and badly stocked, mainly very small bluegills (3-4 inches). Minigolf needs some repairs. Place is nice and clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Cabin was beautiful. Very upset that the cabin next to us had music blaring until past midnight!!
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and thought it was cute. A couple of things that could use attention would be the uncomfortable futon and darkness of the d├ęcor. The animals were a huge hit with my granddaughter and added such character to the campground. It was a nice place for kids.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
The deluxe cabin was wonderful. The biggest drawback is the noise from the freeway
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great week it was so nice when we got in late and the cabin was waiting for us with the air running. Every one was so nice and helpful. We will definitely come back. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. was close to all of the parks and caves.
Jul 18, 2015
The campgrounds were well kept firepit was nice. The cabin we were in was dirty and had dog hair all over it even though it specifically states on the door no pets. They are nice cabins and the air conditioner was a lifr savrer. The pond and animals were nice to have there for the kids. I do suggest a rounded curtain rod for shower as it was quite small and that would add more room.
Jul 16, 2015
Lexi at the front desk was extremely kind and helpful, both on the phone when I made the reservation and in person when we arrived. The kabin was very nice and the grounds were lovely. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2015
This place was better then the other koa we stayed at. the pool could have a little more work.
Jul 13, 2015
This was an excellent campground. It was in proximity to all of the attractions we wanted to visit. There was an outstanding firework show. I would definitely recommend this campground.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Roosters will get you up early. Kids enjoyed the chickens. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2015
We had lots of fun but we always do.The cabin was cute however it needs coffee pot bigger and plates.utensils since it is a cabin and a little priceyove the area and the animals! Please just update and a few amenities such as pans plates cups.But yes I had fun.
Jul 07, 2015
Our second year to spend the 4th at this KOA, this year we stayed in a cabin. Love it!! Would highly recommend KOA, Horse Cave KY!! We will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
cabins were nice
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay at the Horse Cave KOA was very nice. Cabin was clean and the area outside was nice. The only complaint that we would have would be that the air conditioner in the cabin does not keep the back half of the cabin cool, and on a very warm day it has difficulty keeping the front half cool.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place to stay. Great staff. Lots of hot water. Clean restrooms. Nice and welcoming. Taken care of. The only thing that kept me from 5 stars is the poor WIFI. I have 2 teenagers and could not get it at my campsite.
Jun 29, 2015
Very mice staff. Clean restrooms, plenty of things for my nieces and nephew to keep them busy.
Jun 27, 2015
The employees were very nice and helpful. We stayed in the one room cabin which was conveniently located by the facilities. It was very clean and ready for our arrival. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 25, 2015
The pool was extremely cloudy. We swam for about five minutes and I made my kids get out. The firewood that we bought at the store was wet so wet couldn't even have a fire
Jun 23, 2015
Need bigger light bulbs in rooms, it's dark. Need info on working tv & cable box in the cabin. Need better info on website about beds and linens provided. We had a good stay, these items would just make it even better. I would come back.
Jun 22, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. My issues were with the chickens and roosters running around freely and being directly outside our window calling at 5:30 or 6:00 in the morning. The pool was also pretty gross looking. It was very cloudy and it looked like it had stuff growing around the edges of the bottom. I got in with my son and immediately got back out.
Jun 22, 2015
A decent KOA. The deluxe cabin was clean and the interstate noise wasn't overwhelming. Our pets were fine when left alone in the cabin while we went out for a couple of hours at a time. There isn't much nearby, however, besides a Love's with a McDonald's and a Subway. So if you're looking for a lot immediately by the campground, there won't be much else unless you drive down the interstate.
Jun 22, 2015
Love it
Jun 22, 2015
Had a great Father's Day weekend. Swimming and fishing. Forgot a few things but were able to get them at the store. Cabin was clean and staff was super nice.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Nice location proximate to mammoth Caves. There is quite a bit of highway noise, but the staff was great. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Always great accommodations and enjoyable atmosphere!
Jun 02, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean cabin , Great stay
May 26, 2015
I would rate this stay as average. We have stayed at Horse Cave several times before with no issues. This time there were several. Refrigerator in deluxe cabin was not keeping things cold and the ice in the freezer meltEd. Tiolet overflowed. We was able to get a plunger from the office. And the andarak chairs rhat are normally provided were missing Which was reportedto the office.
May 26, 2015
The staff were so friendly and polite. The grounds were nice, the cabin was amazing! The pool was great, the mini golf was free, and the view was wonderful!
May 14, 2015
very clean we stayed during the week so the office was not open all hours because they were cleaning the cabins but loved the location and the grounds them self..
May 11, 2015
The cabin was nice and clean. Even though it was close to the interstate. The traffic sounds were not an issue. My grandson loved playing on the playground, seeing the farm animals and feeding the ducks.
May 11, 2015
stay in a cabin no curtains in bathroom less than half roll of toilet paper sink was dirty a/c poor lighting was bad bulbs burn out staff care more about going to a graduation then helping guess camp ground was ok also no dog bags in the k9 park
Apr 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Staff was friendly, grounds were well taken care of and I loved the farm animals; although the rooster almost ended up in the pot for his 5 a.m. Wake up call, LOL. I would love to come back for a visit.
Apr 27, 2015
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Office staff was exceptionally helpful and quickly resolved any issues we had. The only negative comment I have is about their WiFi availability. It was difficult to keep a connection and I could never get it to connect to my laptop. However, for people wanting to rent a cabin I would definitely recommend this Kampground.
Apr 27, 2015
Very difficult to level our camper in different spots. Electric polarity is reversed on many sites. No wifi. Run down. Highway noise is loud.
Apr 14, 2015
Very close to the highway and noisy. Could see the highway from our site. Cabin was nice
Apr 14, 2015
Men's room/showers could use updating or a family bathroom put in. No outside sink area or kitchen type area for tent campers. Over all, I enjoyed my stay.
Apr 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Horse Cave KOA. The cabin was clean, and there is so much to do around the area. We will definitely be returning!
Apr 13, 2015
Staff friendly. Campground clean. Wish they had provided some things in cabin like utensils, plates, bowls, and hairdryer.
Apr 11, 2015
Nice cabin, could use more hooks or shelves for storage. Could hear road noise, wifi didn't work. We stayed 2 nights with 2 kids, we had to request bedding for the futon and a coffee pot. Bench on porch was damaged, was mad about "no cooking in cabin" sign, that is why I book KOA with kitchen instead of hotel!
Apr 10, 2015
Very limited items to purchase in the store. Putt Putt course very run down. Cabin was nice, but shower needs door so it doesn't spray out into the toilet area. Window curtains by the main futon did not stay up on window. No directions/information in the cabin on how to use the T.V. Limited knowledge of info. for basic questions on the area from the staff. Not enough towels.
Apr 09, 2015
View was disappointingly of the highway & you hear trucks but spent most time visiting nearby attractions. Staff was nice but failed to tell us mattress protectors were removed prior to our arrival due to varnishing inside of cabin & they didn't have time to put new ones on before we got there. Gross!! Forgot cell phone charger in cabin, requested it be mailed at my expense, never got it back.
Apr 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. The only thing that I didn't care for was the the campground is right off the freeway so at night that's what I listened too. But I would stay here again!
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.