Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819



Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 893 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
The staff was awesome,we were returning home from a motorcycle trip and opted for a cabin because of rain predicted.We normally do so on the return trip to save time in the morning departure time.But this is the first time the matress on the bed was very uncomfortable,other than that awesome.
Oct 20, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was nice however there was a coffee pot within the cabin that still had old coffee grinds that had molded badly left in it. You can see and hear the express way that is just a few hundred feet from the camp grounds. Not the best KOA I've ever stayed at.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice KOA, but needed some repairs in the men's restroom. Very beautiful area with several activities available.
Sep 28, 2015
Loved the cabins, grass pet area and room to roam.
Sep 24, 2015
I really like this KOA, the 3 star rating is due to extremely poor internet. This stay had some major plans cancelled and the internet was needed to find something else local going on. Hours spent trying to get connected at night only to have it crash after a few minutes. The campground and staff we experienced were excellent. Don't let the highway next door keep you away. Very clean..
Sep 10, 2015
The staff was very nice but the "Deluxe" cabin was overpriced, the least you can do is put in a bar of soap. For a $100 a night I can stay at a hotel and get shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soft towels, hand soap, + a coffee maker with free coffee, tea, sugar & cream with a fridge, microwave and free breakfast. Just saying!
Sep 08, 2015
WIFI did not work and more linens should be provided in deluxe cabin that sleeps 4
Sep 02, 2015
Overall the stay was delightful, the cabins where not cleaned. (Spiders cobwebs, dust bunnies) everywhere in our cabin.. I'm fine with animals but someone's cat kept trying to get in out cabin every time we opened the door and the chickens were ridiculous!! A little TLC and this place would be very nice
Aug 26, 2015
This property is nice and the cabin was nice and clean. However, the location is too close to the expressway for me.
Aug 19, 2015
The pool was dirty and cloudy with no pump running, Our cabin was dirty and bedroom ceiling fan/light wouldn't work. Upon checking in, there was no offer to relax by the pool before our cabin was ready.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay. Clean facility and friendly staff. Will stay here again when in the area. The only bad thing is wifi was terrible, had to be in front of building to use it.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was good except when we went swimming at the pool, it was not clean. Other than that, love the cabins.
Aug 13, 2015
We loved our cabin. They even turned on the a/c unit before we arrived so our cabin wasn't hot. Every morning a cute cat was sleeping ouside our door and kept us company. The location is great for visting Mamouth Cave. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Highway noise was annoying as was the campground rooster at 6:30am every morning. Cabin was clean and campground was well kept. Swimming pool wasn't near as nice as the picture on the website.
Aug 09, 2015
Overall, it was very good experience in this camp. A bit surprise that it was so close to the highway but farm with chicken, horses and donkeys made it a nice stay. One can also go running in close hilly area.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. We have traveled 22 states in less the 2 weeks and this stay was the best in all of the states we stayed in.
Aug 08, 2015
For the most part everything was good except didnt like the rooster crowing outside our cabin at daybreak. Also the mini golf course needs some upkeep.
Aug 04, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed at this campground (the first time was in 2009). We love it! Great improvements since the last time. We'll be back for sure!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Good location for Mammoth Cave National Park.
Jul 29, 2015
The people were friendly
Jul 28, 2015
Cant wait to come back
Jul 27, 2015
We have rented a deluxe cabin, it is small but functinal and cozy. We have been fishing, the pond is not very well maintained, lots of weeds, and badly stocked, mainly very small bluegills (3-4 inches). Minigolf needs some repairs. Place is nice and clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Cabin was beautiful. Very upset that the cabin next to us had music blaring until past midnight!!
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and thought it was cute. A couple of things that could use attention would be the uncomfortable futon and darkness of the décor. The animals were a huge hit with my granddaughter and added such character to the campground. It was a nice place for kids.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
The deluxe cabin was wonderful. The biggest drawback is the noise from the freeway
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great week it was so nice when we got in late and the cabin was waiting for us with the air running. Every one was so nice and helpful. We will definitely come back. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. was close to all of the parks and caves.
Jul 18, 2015
The campgrounds were well kept firepit was nice. The cabin we were in was dirty and had dog hair all over it even though it specifically states on the door no pets. They are nice cabins and the air conditioner was a lifr savrer. The pond and animals were nice to have there for the kids. I do suggest a rounded curtain rod for shower as it was quite small and that would add more room.
Jul 16, 2015
Lexi at the front desk was extremely kind and helpful, both on the phone when I made the reservation and in person when we arrived. The kabin was very nice and the grounds were lovely. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2015
This place was better then the other koa we stayed at. the pool could have a little more work.
Jul 13, 2015
This was an excellent campground. It was in proximity to all of the attractions we wanted to visit. There was an outstanding firework show. I would definitely recommend this campground.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Roosters will get you up early. Kids enjoyed the chickens. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2015
We had lots of fun but we always do.The cabin was cute however it needs coffee pot bigger and plates.utensils since it is a cabin and a little priceyove the area and the animals! Please just update and a few amenities such as pans plates cups.But yes I had fun.
Jul 07, 2015
Our second year to spend the 4th at this KOA, this year we stayed in a cabin. Love it!! Would highly recommend KOA, Horse Cave KY!! We will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
cabins were nice
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay at the Horse Cave KOA was very nice. Cabin was clean and the area outside was nice. The only complaint that we would have would be that the air conditioner in the cabin does not keep the back half of the cabin cool, and on a very warm day it has difficulty keeping the front half cool.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place to stay. Great staff. Lots of hot water. Clean restrooms. Nice and welcoming. Taken care of. The only thing that kept me from 5 stars is the poor WIFI. I have 2 teenagers and could not get it at my campsite.
Jun 29, 2015
Very mice staff. Clean restrooms, plenty of things for my nieces and nephew to keep them busy.
Jun 27, 2015
The employees were very nice and helpful. We stayed in the one room cabin which was conveniently located by the facilities. It was very clean and ready for our arrival. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 25, 2015
The pool was extremely cloudy. We swam for about five minutes and I made my kids get out. The firewood that we bought at the store was wet so wet couldn't even have a fire
Jun 23, 2015
Need bigger light bulbs in rooms, it's dark. Need info on working tv & cable box in the cabin. Need better info on website about beds and linens provided. We had a good stay, these items would just make it even better. I would come back.
Jun 22, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. My issues were with the chickens and roosters running around freely and being directly outside our window calling at 5:30 or 6:00 in the morning. The pool was also pretty gross looking. It was very cloudy and it looked like it had stuff growing around the edges of the bottom. I got in with my son and immediately got back out.
Jun 22, 2015
A decent KOA. The deluxe cabin was clean and the interstate noise wasn't overwhelming. Our pets were fine when left alone in the cabin while we went out for a couple of hours at a time. There isn't much nearby, however, besides a Love's with a McDonald's and a Subway. So if you're looking for a lot immediately by the campground, there won't be much else unless you drive down the interstate.
Jun 22, 2015
Love it
Jun 22, 2015
Had a great Father's Day weekend. Swimming and fishing. Forgot a few things but were able to get them at the store. Cabin was clean and staff was super nice.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals