Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819



489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
The cabin was nice, great location. It would have been helpful to have some wall hooks in the bedroom, back of bathroom door...more hooks. Also would have been nice for either a small bench area or shelving at the foot of the bed against the wall for bags and our stuff. Staff was nice :)
Oct 10, 2016
The cabin was nice and clean and the area was lovely. Because it is close to the highway, earplugs might be helpful to some for a better night sleep. I didn't have a problem sleeping myself without them. Overall it was a wonderful time.
Oct 07, 2016
Our hosts were very pleasant and the staff were all excellent! Our cabin was clean and the view from the back was breathtaking. I only wish our cabin had been turned around because the view from our front porch was the interstate and I saw tractor-trailers all the time.
Oct 02, 2016
Great spot to relax, friendly staff and very clean camp grounds. I would like to see grills on the fire ring like they have at other koa's hard to cook for 4 people on small charcoal bbq provided at the cabin. overall great place. thanks
Sep 30, 2016
We stayed in a Cabin, which was very nice. However the Wifi was not in reach, office said we could come up to the office area to use theirs. This worked but not good in the rain outside. Dish signal went out last night we were there about 9:30 pm. Putt Putt golf was out of order in September and great weather.
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. It was very nice. Loved the animal friends only down fall was the noise from the highway but we would definitely go back.
Sep 23, 2016
Really nice deluxe cabin, very nice staff, great attractions nearby. almost nothing for privacy. Not a big fan of looking out on a highway, but pros definitely outweigh the cons.
Sep 17, 2016
Great camp ground will definitely stay again 😊
Sep 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA!
Sep 04, 2016
Lots for our 8yr old grandchild to do. Even when it poured and we stayed inside the cabin! Strange that you advertise bedding is provided but don't provide it for the futon. In order to sleep more than 2 in a deluxe Kabin, someone has to sleep on the futon. Had I know I would have brought sheets - office would not give us sheets for the futon. Glad I brought extra pillows. need xtra hooks in WC
Aug 22, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was nice, he restroom/ shower area was always clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. Will stay again next time we visit Horse Cave KY.
Aug 19, 2016
The one no bathroom Kabin was NOT up to KOA standards. No porch swing, no bench inside. This made our stay more difficult. Not happy.


I am sorry you feel this way , but if you noticed new porch was put in an the old bench was removed . New one will be installed soon.
Aug 18, 2016
I very much enjoyed my stay at this KOA. It was very relaxing. I have not complaint but just a suggestion for the Deluxe Cabins. It needs an a/c in the bedroom.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice clean cabin in a well maintained KOA. The owners were helpful with our tv and info on where to go.
Aug 17, 2016
Cabin was nice and clean. The only thing that we didn't like was the fact that the air conditioning wouldn't cool down the back bedroom at all. It felt like a sauna back there. Besides that, we enjoyed our stay very much! My girls loved the animals at the barn. The donkies were their favorites!!
Aug 16, 2016
They have very clean cabins, clean pool and a very nice play ground for the kids. Also, the farm was great,the kids loved seeing the animals everyday and fishing in the pond.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a very nice stay in our cabin until our last night when the a/c stopped working. It was nice that it was just 10 min to most attractions in the area.
Aug 12, 2016
WE really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was everything we needed, clean and cozy. We were going to Kentucky Down Under, and this location was very convenient to that destination (it is also not far from Mammoth Caves and Cave City attractions). This location is near the highway so there is a bit of road noise, but the cabin seemed to block out most of it. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean place, but more of a roadside stop feel than a campground feel. Very close to highway, so quite loud. Open sites, no trees to hang our hammock from. Our kids loved the jump pad.
Aug 10, 2016
The campground sits right by the interstate. All you hear is the traffic noise and that was the view we had. The firewood we bought was wet and appeared freshly cut. There was no way it would burn.
Aug 10, 2016
As always, had a great time here!
Aug 10, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin, had a great time at this KOA. Friendly staff, beautiful campground. One of our favorites of 10 KOAs we've stayed at but there were a few things that could have made our stay better. Didn't swim, pool was cloudy and looked like it could use some repair, couldn't get the wifi to work, no grills at the individual campsites or cabins. Would still love to visit again.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a wonderful time..stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. The air conditioning was a great break from heat and humidity. No need to set alarm clock, the rooster at the barn down the hill made sure of our early rise.😏
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed for 6 days in a cabin. Accommodations were fine except for a running toilet, a broken tv and a overheating microwave. It took most of the week to get a new tv and never got toilet fixed. We had an otherwise enjoyable stay and had one day of our stay comped.
Aug 06, 2016
Great view. Loved the quietness.
Aug 02, 2016
Staff very friendly, helpful, cabins extremely clean, all facilities very clean,and well maintained. nice play area for kids.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our time!
Aug 01, 2016
Cabin was very nice, but needs better lighting, A/C, and clothing storage. Good location and amenities.
Aug 01, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very pretty cabin perfect for my boyfriend and I! We were also able to have our dog which was awesome! The only complaints I had were the DVD player in the tv didn't work. And the wifi was scarce. This was a beautiful campground!
Aug 01, 2016
This is such a nice KOA! So much for families to do here and in a great location. We enjoyed our stay here very much!
Jul 31, 2016
little pricey compared to others I stayed at. very hot during our stay, pool was being filled the whole time we were there
Jul 30, 2016
The deluxe cabin was nice and the kids loved the pool and jump pillow. It is a little close to the interstate bust didn't really cause any issues, but does take a little away from the "nature" of camping. Camp store also left a little to be desired. Overall a good affordable stay.
Jul 26, 2016
The only true complaint I have is that you adverstised wi-fi and this is why your campground was chosen over one that had a cabin (including a bathroom) for less per night. Very disappointed in the false adverstising.


We were having trouble with the wifi , called for service an it was resolved.
Jul 24, 2016
The campground was great. The people working there are very helpful and friendly. Loved the cabin we stayed in!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
cabin had dust falling from ceiling fans our entire stay, pool was very cloudy couldn't see anything in it.
Jul 23, 2016
The reason for the low rating is because the full hook-up sites were sites with no shade. Our son and his family ranted the cabin KO4 and we were at the bottom of the hill in the space 86. My wife could not go up the hill with her hip and knee replacement. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and play area, plus my 12 year old grandson spent lot of his time fishing.
Jul 23, 2016
This was my second time to stay at this location, first time for a cabin. I travel with dogs and am so appreciative they are so accomodating! Cabin was very clean and perfect for our overnight stay. Will definitely be staying again on my return trip home in a couple weeks :)
Jul 23, 2016
Lots of activities to keep our 2 year old occupied. Family friendly grounds. Cabin was so nice and very affordable.
Jul 16, 2016
Fantastic. I'll definitely consider KOA again in the future. My only complaint is the AC wasn't powerful enough to cool the whole cabin. Living area was comfortable but the bedroom remained HOT.
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed in one of your cabins and we couldn't have been happier! The cabin is adorable, inside and outside. It came with everything we needed at an affordable price. We loved all that the campground had to offer, the pool, the jumping pillow, the miniature golf, the fishing pond and the helpful, friendly staff in the office. Thanks for being a big part of making our vacation wonderful.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice cabins and good variety of things for kids. Farm animals are a nice touch! Hillside view helps create a relaxing environment. Overall, a pleasant 4-day stay.
Jul 07, 2016
The cabin was in need of repair. The floor sloped going into the bedroom. The railing outside was in need of repair. A window was broken and had duct tape for the repair. A lot of noise from the expressway. It was hard to sleep some nights from all the noise. The people that worked there were the best I have ever encountered at any campground in all my years. The fireworks show was tremendous.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly workers. Nice campground.convenient location ti Mammoth Cave...would definitely come back for another stay..
Jul 01, 2016
Wi FI was not working, no drop box, and too noisy due to location next to interstate.
Jul 01, 2016
The cabin was wonderful and perfect for a mom with a small child. My son loved the playground, bounce pillow pool and animals. The only downside was that the pool was not very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and we would love to come back for another visit sometime.
Jun 24, 2016
Loved the cabin, but would have been nice to have a second roll of toilet paper on hand. Also the camp personnel wouldn't go back to the office and get me a sheet for the futon because she had already locked up on June 21. on June 22 the store was closed at 7:55 (instead of 8pm) and we were unable to purchase drinks.
Jun 20, 2016
Loved staying at this KOA. The only problem I had was that the cabin didn't stay cool during the day. So, I would only recommend this to anyone during cooler weather. Tetras was awsome! She informed us of fun activities to do as a family, a great BBQ places. That we still talk about. :)


Thanks for your feedback. We will check the air unit out to see if there is an issue with it. Glad our staff was able to help you with the local attraction information so your family could have fun in Cave Country.
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was neat and clean, well maintained

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy