Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our relaxing stay with you. Especially the free range chickens, ducks, geese and turkey's! Such a beautiful setting of woodlands , with your pond and barn stables, horse and donkey, mules etc. Loved all of it!
Sep 13, 2016
My wife @I were disappointed. There is way to much rd noise from 65 @the flys were horrible. Probely because of the little farm they have on the grounds. We will not stay again
Sep 12, 2016
Loved this KOA! The only suggestion we have is to have a larger sign where visitors turn off the road toward the KOA. There is a very small black and white sign there now, but it is too small to be useful. We were looking for a regular sized yellow KOA sign, and ended up missing our turn. We ended up going a distance down the country road before finding a place to turn our RV around.
Sep 10, 2016
Website photos are not a good representation of KOA. Arrived to find us booked in a gravel parking lot. Lots of highway noise. Paid for 2 nights, left after the 1st night.
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed this past Labor day weekend. We stayed from Thursday-Monday. The playground was nice and clean. Mini golf was ok. It could use some updating and cleaning up(painting/new turf). Bath house seemed fairly clean. Did not use swimming pool. Could use more activities for kids. Our stay was ok. I would rate it an ok campground. Staff were sometimes friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
AAA The lady's working in store were really nice and friendly!! Very clean campground!!
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great time, park is clean and shows and bathroom are nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay everything great. Lots for kids to do. Would be a 5 star but need more women bathrooms.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place. Laid back and relaxing. Wifi could have been better.
Sep 06, 2016
Love all the activities on site, great shady sites, even on Labor day weekend we didn't feel over crowded. Only thing that kept it from five stars was map said free wireless internet, but it only worked near the office.
Sep 06, 2016
Dirty bathroom and pool. Loud road noise and animals
Sep 06, 2016
This was our family's first camping trip and we loved it. My kids would've been completely happy spending the entire weekend at the campground. Nice, clean facilities. My only knock is that, due to the proximity of I-65, the highway noise is quite noticeable at night.
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful -- campground was clean -- I felt safe walking around
Sep 04, 2016
Lots for our 8yr old grandchild to do. Even when it poured and we stayed inside the cabin! Strange that you advertise bedding is provided but don't provide it for the futon. In order to sleep more than 2 in a deluxe Kabin, someone has to sleep on the futon. Had I know I would have brought sheets - office would not give us sheets for the futon. Glad I brought extra pillows. need xtra hooks in WC
Sep 01, 2016
No cable hookup. Wifi did not work at all even when using their "hotspot". Well kept restrooms. Well maintained grounds.
Aug 30, 2016
Good location and nice grounds. Pads not well thought out for utilities nor level, but workable. No cable and Internet is limited. Great staff
Aug 30, 2016
Great for quick stop while in transit! Easy on/off the interstate!
Aug 30, 2016
Since this campground is built on a hillside, some sites are not very level, however the staff was extremely helpful in relocating us to a much better site. Great amenities for the kids!
Aug 28, 2016
Short stay, weak wifi, water came out brown sometimes. Everything else was fine.
Aug 27, 2016
I am annoyed by the numerous emails requesting evaluation from yours and other companies for routine services.
Aug 27, 2016
Truck noise from expressway made it impossible to sleep. Electrial hookup for site was not appropriate for a tent.
Aug 25, 2016
Very beautiful setting and campground had a lot of amenities.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA was very dirty. The fire pits were full of ashes, half burned wood and lots of trash. There was trash in the roads and along the campsites. It was obvious that there is no maintenance done on the property as the grass and weeds were high. There was no cable or wifi, and the sewer cap was too high for us to dump. All in all a sad disappointment of a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you feel this way, maintenance works hard to keep our grounds neat. As for your fire pit it had to been over looked and I will see to that more. The grass is cut on specific days an will not be cut where there are campers staying until they depart. Hope you have a GREAT DAY.
Aug 22, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was nice, he restroom/ shower area was always clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. Will stay again next time we visit Horse Cave KY.
Aug 22, 2016
Needs cable & stronger WiFi.
Aug 19, 2016
The one no bathroom Kabin was NOT up to KOA standards. No porch swing, no bench inside. This made our stay more difficult. Not happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you feel this way , but if you noticed new porch was put in an the old bench was removed . New one will be installed soon.
Aug 18, 2016
I very much enjoyed my stay at this KOA. It was very relaxing. I have not complaint but just a suggestion for the Deluxe Cabins. It needs an a/c in the bedroom.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice clean cabin in a well maintained KOA. The owners were helpful with our tv and info on where to go.
Aug 17, 2016
I did not like the chickens crowing in the morning.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice location and the farm animals were fun to watch.
Aug 17, 2016
Cabin was nice and clean. The only thing that we didn't like was the fact that the air conditioning wouldn't cool down the back bedroom at all. It felt like a sauna back there. Besides that, we enjoyed our stay very much! My girls loved the animals at the barn. The donkies were their favorites!!
Aug 17, 2016
The late check-in process in not clear. I had set up on an empty site only to then have the person who had actually reserved that site show up and I had to move. For some reason they tape your paperwork up in a different location if you already have a reservation. No one answered the "emergency" # or called back. Also the sound of the interstate very close by is deafening. Would not stay here agai

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you experienced this . I check my emergency hot line an I see I have no miscalls from your number. Really sorry for the mix up. HAVE A GREAT DAY.
Aug 16, 2016
They have very clean cabins, clean pool and a very nice play ground for the kids. Also, the farm was great,the kids loved seeing the animals everyday and fishing in the pond.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a very nice stay in our cabin until our last night when the a/c stopped working. It was nice that it was just 10 min to most attractions in the area.
Aug 16, 2016
Lovely campground and staff. Shady, nice facilities, lots for kids to do (pool, playground, bouncy pillow). Would stay again.
Aug 16, 2016
We arrived very late at night,so they left are paperwork on the front door and put us in a spot with a lot of light so we could see to setup our popup camper.great place for the grand kids
Aug 16, 2016
I liked this KOA because it's out of the way of Mammoth Cave traffic. The hosts were very friendly and eager to help with anything. I gave it only 3 stars due to the smell we encountered the next morning after it had rained, the sewage from the sewer hookup next to us was flooding and over spilling creating a nasty mess. My pull thru site was far from level.
Aug 15, 2016
nice semi private sites where we were. we would not have liked the parallel parking type of sites
Aug 15, 2016
No cable. Could not get Wi-Fi at our camp site, had to go to go back to where you check in. Pool had lots of leaves in it. Sewage backed up on all lower RV sites on one afternoon.
Aug 15, 2016
Way too close to the highway!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Tent sites were shaded and grassy, very nice. We even saw a deer.
Aug 12, 2016
Easy access from Interstate, small campground, clean and kid friendly.
Aug 12, 2016
WE really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was everything we needed, clean and cozy. We were going to Kentucky Down Under, and this location was very convenient to that destination (it is also not far from Mammoth Caves and Cave City attractions). This location is near the highway so there is a bit of road noise, but the cabin seemed to block out most of it. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean place, but more of a roadside stop feel than a campground feel. Very close to highway, so quite loud. Open sites, no trees to hang our hammock from. Our kids loved the jump pad.
Aug 12, 2016
Our site was very unlevel, front to rear. Our tongue jack was about 2" from being bottomed out. The wifi at our site was non-existant at our site. For it to work I had to be out side of the office. The office personell were very friendly and polite.
Aug 10, 2016
The campground sits right by the interstate. All you hear is the traffic noise and that was the view we had. The firewood we bought was wet and appeared freshly cut. There was no way it would burn.
Aug 10, 2016
As always, had a great time here!
Aug 10, 2016
Great helpful staff! Only had one bathroom stall in the womens most of the weekend because the other needed work so that made it difficult. Other thank that great time!
Aug 10, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin, had a great time at this KOA. Friendly staff, beautiful campground. One of our favorites of 10 KOAs we've stayed at but there were a few things that could have made our stay better. Didn't swim, pool was cloudy and looked like it could use some repair, couldn't get the wifi to work, no grills at the individual campsites or cabins. Would still love to visit again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps