Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2014
No water. That is to say: we camped at a full hookup site, but the water supply did not function. We notified the office, she came out to check and found that ome sites did have water, but others did not. It was a warm day (60's), but she said she thought it was froze. No water means no shower, no dish washing, no running toilet. Enough said.
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Dec 07, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
The campground was nice enough. The setting besides the interstate is the most negative comment I can make. The bathrooms were clean but dated. Perhaps planting some trees along the interstate side would one day create a barrier for the sights and sounds coming from the highway. The staff was very friendly and wiling to work us on sites. Makes for a good stop over!
Nov 23, 2013
Great country atmosphere. Love all the animals. Cabins are cute and homey. Great place to relax and unwind after a hard day at work!
Nov 22, 2013
Lighting around office rear needs improvement
Nov 14, 2013
the most quietest calm pleasant stay i've had in a long time .this was our end of the year vacation, and it was great...and i loved the animals that was across the road. reminded me of earlier quieter times of my youth. and the caves as I remembered them.
Nov 13, 2013
Very nice campground. Our only problem was the sewage pipe was way to high for proper drainage and we spent some time trying to arrange wood, stones etc. to provide a reasonable flow. Beautiful area to camp in. Wish we had more time to explore the trails.
Nov 12, 2013
The cabin was very nice (as all KOAs) my issue was there was no dishes, no coffee maker, etc. I know when I made the reservations it said to bring linen, but when I've stayed at KOAs before the coffee maker and dishes, etc were supplied. So I was a little disappointed. Also the road was a little close for me. The staff was wonderful and the cabin was clean.
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Just stayed 2 nights while traveling through. Our site was a pull thru but roads were narrow. Staff were friendly. Set up for family camping.
Nov 05, 2013
Wonderful place to stay for an overnight right off of I65
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
good value nice area, camp rods could use some TLC
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Great camp ground
Oct 22, 2013
It was ok. Too close to the highway so traffic noise all night long was an issue and the electrical boxes need maintenance. But it was central to all the caves I came to see & was generally an enjoyable stay. The staff was really helpful with questions, etc.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Friendly, well maintained, good views of countryside, some interstate noise and quality, inexpensive ice. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2013
Interstate noise is a little loud; however, location makes easy access to the interstate. Clean bathrooms and very friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. The only problem was the traffic on I65 and the noise at the campground from it. Also, the shower facilities, while clean, the shower knobs and shower heads did not function properly.
Oct 13, 2013
Fun and friendly farm animals: horse, donkeys, bunnies, chickens, and a turkey.
Oct 10, 2013
The location was very convenient to the interstate. However, there were no trees to buffer the noise between the highway and the lane of larger pull-thru campsites that I needed. The DOT is repairing a bridge and they were jack-hammering til late at night. Then, the friendly pair of roosters start crowing at 4am. At least the putt putt was free.
Oct 09, 2013
Hard to really give a fair review. There was a power outage in the area that had everything shut down. Circuit breakers at site were off so our power never came on. RV pads are not level. Clean place, nice area, loved the horse and chickens nearby and waking to rooster!
Oct 06, 2013
Even though the KOA book said this campground had free WIFI, there was none at our campsite. Having WIFI is why we choose to stay at KOA's,
Sep 27, 2013
Grounds and facilities are beautiful. Staff very pleasant. Varied accommodations
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Had to take three bags of garbage from our site on arrival. Fire pit loaded with cooking grease. Lots of flys. All due to inconsiderate campers but campground should of checked out site first.
Sep 19, 2013
the most level campsite I have had in 10 yearrs of rving! very peacefull for a place so close to I65. the downside is no open eating places anywhere near.
Sep 18, 2013
All the staff were extremely helpful, and my wife and I had a great time visiting! Thanks for keeping the pool open while the weather was still hot. We plan on returning in the near future for another visit, thanks again!
Sep 18, 2013
This is a 5 star campground except for the giant flood lights. I asked for a dark site and got one where I was able to reed a magazine at night easily. We like the dark and nowhere in this campground was it at all dark. That said the grounds were clean and well maintained the sites were well laid out.
Sep 18, 2013
nice some road noise but who cares it is extremely convenient
Sep 17, 2013
Every campground site that the four couples we were with was very difficult to "level up". My "auto leveling" would not / could not level up our Montana 35RL. Mowing caused dust and noise when trying to relax. One of the least cared for KOA's we have been to in the last 12 years.
Sep 17, 2013
There is no cable TV and antenna reception is non-existent. Wi-Fi was iffy.
Sep 16, 2013
A lot of highway noise, camp store closed early with no notice. I have stayed at 3 different KOA's and this was the least appealng.
Sep 15, 2013
When we checked in to this KOA on Sep 10 it was hot, humid and in the 90s. We would have loved to swim in the pool but it was green. We stayed for 3 nights, it was in the 90s and the pool wasn't taken care of. The 50 AMP spots should be leveled. Thanks for the lending DVD library. Also in the 50 AMP site area our internet service was very poor. We enjoyed the petting farm with all the animals
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Very nice stay. Very easy access from interstate. We stayed overnight only. Very happy to find KOA because we were very tired.
Sep 12, 2013
Beautiful setting; mature trees and rolling farmland. 2 downsides: noisy highway nearby, and too lit up at night.
Sep 12, 2013
Loved the scenery
Sep 09, 2013
Really enjoyed it and will return in the future.
Sep 08, 2013
Hi: The location is good and beautiful, But, They are not as friendly as the other KOA. The swimming pool was dirty and green. Come on, it is summer! and no cable TV only in the cabin. My family did not enjoy it staying there. They need to work on they place and people skills because the location and nature is nice. Thanks
Sep 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.