Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Lexi at the front desk was extremely kind and helpful, both on the phone when I made the reservation and in person when we arrived. The kabin was very nice and the grounds were lovely. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2015
pool water was murky...interstate 65 noise is LOUD....
Jul 15, 2015
Nice place with easy access and good amenities. Hookups for our motor home were messy and the water connection was under water.
Jul 15, 2015
Unable to get WIFI even though campsite was close to office.
Jul 15, 2015
It was friendly, needs to complete the upgrades. Much better than others,
Jul 14, 2015
The women's bathroom was trashed, the pool was dirty, and it is way too close to the highway.
Jul 14, 2015
The stay was great when it didn't rain but had a great time.
Jul 14, 2015
This place was better then the other koa we stayed at. the pool could have a little more work.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice place.
Jul 13, 2015
This was an excellent campground. It was in proximity to all of the attractions we wanted to visit. There was an outstanding firework show. I would definitely recommend this campground.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Overall, not too bad. Tent sites with hookups were small and not very level. Campground was clean and maintained. It's close to the interstate so you get to listen to road noise all night. They also have farm animals that make noise (rooster and donkey). Probably not the best for tent camping but looked nice for trailers and RV's.
Jul 13, 2015
we loved it
Jul 13, 2015
Facilities kept nice and clean. Plenty to enjoy. Wish I would have been more informed where my campsite would be though and the options I'd have before booking.
Jul 13, 2015
I would rate this as a five if there was a wifi signal. As a IT professional there is many ways to improve the range. I found it was sad that I could get a signal from Love's and not KOA.
Jul 13, 2015
For the most part, this was a great experience for our family. The pool, however, was extremely cloudy. We couldn't see our legs. We tried it out for a little while, hoping it wasn't too bad. (We did smell chlorine.) Walking around in the pool, we felt leaves and sticks on the floor. For the most part however, our stay was enjoyable.
Jul 12, 2015
Right next to highway, very noisy. Barn on property, smelly, flies and roosters at 5 am. No cable and deluxe pads not the same as other KOAs.
Jul 11, 2015
Not clean. No towels in bathroom for 2 days. Older pool and mini golf was run down.
Jul 11, 2015
Roosters will get you up early. Kids enjoyed the chickens. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The water connections are rediculous and not suitable for the handicapped
Jul 10, 2015
50 amp sites have no cable, no tv signal, and wifi barely works, sometimes not at all. Long walk to only shower house.
Jul 10, 2015
We had lots of fun but we always do.The cabin was cute however it needs coffee pot bigger and plates.utensils since it is a cabin and a little priceyove the area and the animals! Please just update and a few amenities such as pans plates cups.But yes I had fun.
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground close to nearby attractions.
Jul 08, 2015
Great clean park. Plenty of space and nice environment. Close to Mammoth Caves (well worth a visit). Bathrooms clean and well maintained.
Jul 08, 2015
enjoyed are stay had a great fireworks show
Jul 08, 2015
Internet access was useless NO tv reception whatsoever Noisy roosters & donkeys right next door, very un-level sites
Jul 07, 2015
Our second year to spend the 4th at this KOA, this year we stayed in a cabin. Love it!! Would highly recommend KOA, Horse Cave KY!! We will be back!
Jul 07, 2015
The Gedda family was wonderful and they were very attentive to every camper. Wonderful firework show as well!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Packed for the holiday weekend,great fireworks show. Friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Workers were not so friendly. Campsite electric breaker kept kicking management was notified but never fixed. Poor trash disposal. Bathrooms need updating
Jul 06, 2015
Great fireworks! Did not like roaming chickens
Jul 06, 2015
amenities very good, friendly service staff, clean camp ground. need more trash barrels around camp, nicer if had congrete pads during rain.
Jul 06, 2015
Modern and clean bathrooms and showers. Park was over all very clean. Great 4th of July fireworks show!! Friendly staff as well. This is a very nice place to stay. The play ground is a bit basic with a teeter-totter set, Swing Set, and a pirate ship to climb on but that is about it. Swimming pool is very nice!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
cabins were nice
Jul 06, 2015
Not a top quality campground, just average. Especially to be a KOA.
Jul 05, 2015
pull thru sites are very unlevel. NO CABLE TV. INTERNET VERY VERY SLOW. CHICKENS RUNNING LOOSE THRU THE CAMPGROUND CRAPPING EVERYEHERE. CHICKENS NEED TO BE KEPT IN A CONFINED AREA.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
The campground itself is ok, the staff is friendly, and is a clean campground all in all. It just seems like the place needs some new amenities. The putt-putt course is in ruins, but still in use, the pool was two days away from turning green, signs are falling down, and some other miner things that you just would not expect from a KOA. Just not going to come back unless I can't find one better.
Jul 03, 2015
people working there friendly and very efficient. shame Shepherdsville koa cannot follow in their shoes. awesome job horse cave
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay at the Horse Cave KOA was very nice. Cabin was clean and the area outside was nice. The only complaint that we would have would be that the air conditioner in the cabin does not keep the back half of the cabin cool, and on a very warm day it has difficulty keeping the front half cool.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great stay and the KOA is located central to a ton of things to do for families with members of all ages.
Jul 01, 2015
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The tent lots are hilly and extremely rocky, make sure you remember to bring a tarp to sent your tent on! My kids enjoyed playing with the animals and the playground area. The pool is nice. There weren't any activities of any kind though, which I generally enjoy. There is only 1 set of bathrooms at the entrance, so I highly recommend bringing a bike!
Jul 01, 2015
POSITIVE. The location is good The camp store is nice The farm animals are great NEGATIVE The 50 AMP sites require a lot of leveling They aren't level. Mini golf needs some work like numbering the holes THX
Jul 01, 2015
Nice park. But don't use Flint Ridge Rd address to get there - we ended up on a very narrow road and had to turn around in a tight spot.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Facility was clean. I would recommend this to my family and friends.
Jun 30, 2015
Lots of trees. Clean pool. Nice staff. Clean restrooms. Only think I missed was there were no activities planned for family or kids the weekend we were there. Sometimes at other campgrounds there are dessert pot lucks or ice cream social with music or bingo. Loved the animals! The kids loved them!!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Very well maintained grounds & facility. Cute little "farm" on site with a horse, a couple ponies & chicks. Super convenient off interstate...nice country setting.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.