Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 904 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Pretty area..the 50 amp sites are extremely un-level.
Aug 13, 2015
We loved our cabin. They even turned on the a/c unit before we arrived so our cabin wasn't hot. Every morning a cute cat was sleeping ouside our door and kept us company. The location is great for visting Mamouth Cave. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 13, 2015
Very pretty grounds, peaceful, accommodating, and friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed there for 3 nights while visiting Mammoth Cave. I tend to prefer the National Park campgrounds but this was a good alternative for the kids. This park, like most everything in the area could use some TLC but given the condition of the area I suspect it is mostly the economy to blame. I would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice and clean. We stayed for two nights. enjoyed having the access to the freeway to get to Cave City. Friendly staff. Wifi does not reach campsites
Aug 11, 2015
site was so unlevel, that you could not use your jacks on your rv. so you could not put your slides out
Aug 11, 2015
The first site that we were assigned to was way too small, and butted up to a hill. We ended up at a better site w/out electric, wasn't a big deal. The pool was clean, laundry was nice, bathrooms were clean & cool. The surrounding area didn't seem the best, a lot of police activity. We left a night early due to storm.
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay was going very nicely until the last morning. We experienced sewer system backup at our full hookup site and sewage was bubbling up from the pipe and running all over my site and the one next to me. My wife went up to the office and contacted the manager on duty. She said they forgot to turn on the pump that keeps the system working properly. That really hurt our very good stay there.
Aug 11, 2015
The office was closed at 8 pm. I thought this was an early hour at which to close the office. There were no urinals in the men's restroom. I thought this was odd.
Aug 11, 2015
Was an overnight stop over like many times before. Got in late and left early like always so didn't use any of the amenities. Easy in easy out.
Aug 10, 2015
It was clean in the showers. However the firewood was green and expensive. The campsite had lots of little debris left on it from previous campers which we cleaned up.The WiFi did not work and worst of all, there was a super bright streetlight on all night.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Highway noise was annoying as was the campground rooster at 6:30am every morning. Cabin was clean and campground was well kept. Swimming pool wasn't near as nice as the picture on the website.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The stay was ok. Site &restroom clean. Staff ok. WiFi not strong enough to reach even first site or pool only available right outside of the office.
Aug 09, 2015
Overall, it was very good experience in this camp. A bit surprise that it was so close to the highway but farm with chicken, horses and donkeys made it a nice stay. One can also go running in close hilly area.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground is mostly on gravel and we had to try many sites before we could get our tent pegs into the ground. And it's right next to the freeway so we heard the semi trucks all night. Pool was very nice.
Aug 09, 2015
you need to provide better wifi
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. We have traveled 22 states in less the 2 weeks and this stay was the best in all of the states we stayed in.
Aug 08, 2015
For the most part everything was good except didnt like the rooster crowing outside our cabin at daybreak. Also the mini golf course needs some upkeep.
Aug 07, 2015
bathrooms were marginal at best. door was missing from the toilet stall. decent camping, though, and close to what we wanted to do.
Aug 07, 2015
I really liked your campground. The chickens were fun. Also the view over the farm pasture in the morning was awesome!
Aug 05, 2015
Like the stay. Was not crazy about the site we were given the streetlight shined in our tent all night. Was a little shocked to find chicken in our site every morning, kind of hard to cook around. Other than that everything was fine.
Aug 04, 2015
50 amp sites short and not level-took 45minutes to level in site. Garbage containers too far from where needed. Wi-Fi doesn't work in so called premium sites. Do like having chickens and turkeys freely running around campground like a farm yard.
Aug 04, 2015
We drove in off the highway for a late check in. Laundry and bathhouse were very nice and clean. This is actually one of the nicer KOA's that we have stayed in. Very nice place highly recommended !!!!!!
Aug 04, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed at this campground (the first time was in 2009). We love it! Great improvements since the last time. We'll be back for sure!
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent visit! Yes the road noise was a bit loud at times, but not enough to disrupt our trip. The facility was very clean and folks were friendly. My only complaint is that the electric/water TENT sites are very small. But we still had a great time and will definitely go back!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
most sites were nice and shady. Restrooms very clean and nice laundry facility. Very close to the highway but not a game changer. Pool was nice and refreshing. overall a nice place to stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice people, clean campground. Easy access to the interstate. Enjoyed the chickens wandering around.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was nice and very helpful. The location was not very good, being very close to an adult oriented facility. Also, the lot we were in was ALL gravel.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Good location for Mammoth Cave National Park.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
convenient location to all of the caves
Jul 31, 2015
Campground was clean and well kept. The only two problems were the Wi-Fi was extremely poor and the trash dumpster location was very inconvenient.
Jul 29, 2015
Water meter in front of campsite was leaking and full of green slime/mud/water. Worked on 4th day there. Next day full of water again. Reported electric box kept throwing breaker 1st day. Never addressed during our stay. We had to keep resetting it. Staff not friendly. At dog park poop bucket was full 1st day. Never emptied entire stay. Did not meet koa standards in my opinion.
Jul 29, 2015
The people were friendly
Jul 29, 2015
Clean, scenic, and close to Mammoth cave. Few amenities and unattractive pool.
Jul 29, 2015
campground was run down. On the weekend trash over run in container, loud music until after 12pm and the pool was not clean. Lots of highway noise. ok for over night but not any longer. Wifi never worked unless you went to office.Disappointed.
Jul 28, 2015
Our site was by a chicken coop and barn. Chickens roamed all over and were even upon our table. The roosters crowed and there was a bad smell coming from this barn. Also, the WiFi did not work at all.
Jul 28, 2015
The campsite we got was very difficult to level our camper on. We had no television reception. The trash dumpster too far away. For the price we paid the miniature golf was in need of repairs. And if you can only ride your bikes in a circle,you don't need to ride your bikes at all. You need to ride straight.
Jul 28, 2015
Cant wait to come back
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Jul 28, 2015
Wasn't a bad park. It was very hot in the full hook up area with no type of shade whatsoever. About 30 miles from bowling green
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay while in KY. It was easy to find, our site was great. The mini-golf course that you have could use some work, otherwise it was a great vacation.
Jul 27, 2015
Duplex was clean. Noise from expressway was very irritating. We thought the unit would be back by the camp ground area. The construction covers were still on 2 of the smoke detectors rendering them useless. There was no WiFi as advertised which we reported to the office with no satisfaction. No hand towels. No dish cleaning liquid or sponges. Quite a distance to parking for older patrons.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time will stay here again and it's right off the highway
Jul 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps