Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Had a nice stay but bathrooms didn't stay stocked very well and weren't cleaned to good
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Nice space between campsites. Very friendly staff. Would have given 5 stars, but there were lots of cobwebs in my cabin (near the ceiling...I only noticed because of my height). Other than the cobwebs was fairly clean.
Jul 05, 2014
I booked on line and it said most sites were already booked we were given a site right next to another camper but there were a lot of empty sites would have liked to not been right on top of another person u may want to check your website reservation page
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great stay at KOA. The campground was very clean and the staff was friendly. Thanks for a nice stay.
Jul 02, 2014
Clean, clean cabin! And the air conditioning made the stay bearable! No doubt we would stay there again. We only wish we had water more conveniently located for camp cooking needs.
Jul 02, 2014
We tent camped. The camping area, listed as grass, was basically a little grass growing on rock making it extremely difficult to drive a tent stake into the ground. Some of the dryers were not working in the laundry room. Consequently, we did not to laundry because of the wait. Pool and showers were clean and well kept.
Jul 02, 2014
The campsites and the facilities were clean and well-cared for. The only thing I disliked is how close the campground is to the highway. Traffic noise was constant.
Jul 01, 2014
restrooms are close to the cabins and tent areas. but there is the gravel factor on the road.
Jul 01, 2014
This was the second year we have stayed at the Horse Cave Campground. The cabins are nice, my boys (5 & 3) enjoyed playing on the playground and in the pool. The campground is located right off the highway which makes it very convenient. The only draw back to that is that you can hear the highway traffic, but it's not that big of a deal. We hope to be back again next year!
Jul 01, 2014
Excellent staff and clean facilities. One suggestion would be to repair the road that is along the tent sites on the west side of the campground. This was our second time staying here and we will visit again!
Jul 01, 2014
Too many owner family members using facilities without regard to posted rules for guests to follow
Jun 30, 2014
We had a blast. The cabins were clean and much nicer than we expected. We will return
Jun 30, 2014
We loved our stay at your campground. We loved the way everything was done in such a beautiful layout. Our two granddaughters had a wonderful time at the play ground and our site was nice and level. Thank you for having such a wonderful place for families to stay and feel safe. The Boughners
Jun 29, 2014
Good location, friendly staff, kids enjoyed the playground and pool especially. Campsites were well taken care of. I was surprised to see the toilet was out of order the entire week we were there. The green on the putt putt course needs replaced...my kids were frustrated that it was difficult to play there. Overall our stay was nice and we'll be back.
Jun 28, 2014
The staff was very helpful! We had an issue with our reservations and they went out of their way to make it right! Definitely will be back again.
Jun 28, 2014
We camped in a site with full hookups but this site and most others there were extremely off level. There was no TV, cable or otherwise. The WiFi was weak to the point of being unusable. Lots of highway noise 24 hrs a They should be charging half price for this campground! The only good thing was the interesting zoo next door with a noisy donkey.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our time here. We have 3 young kids and it was our first time tent camping with the family, I was nervous! But it was an easy place to be, the pool and bathrooms were convenient and clean. We had a nice shady spot and the kids were able to safely run around. They really liked the farm and petting the horses! Easy access to our adventures at the caves & Dino World!
Jun 25, 2014
Bathrooms needed work. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool needed cleaning. Not enough seating at the pool.
Jun 25, 2014
Easy access from freeway...great hosts. Love the pool. Close to gas stations and eateries....love being close to the freeway yet very picturesque - love the rolling hills and countryside to wake up to in the a.m.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Nice facility, clean restrooms, friendly staff was accommodating when my sewer hook-up necessitated moving to a different camp site. We'll be back!!
Jun 21, 2014
Highly recommend staying in 30 amp full hook up back in site. The bathrooms were very clean and the campground grounds were very well taken care of.
Jun 19, 2014
We stayed in a one-room cabin. The location within the park was perfect...close to the bath house and very little road noise.Cabin was clean and air conditioned. Great stop for our family and would stay there again.
Jun 18, 2014
Very clean and staff very friendly
Jun 17, 2014
This KOA was very nice, the pool was clean, and the staff were helpful. I read reports about the highway being so close, but for us, even in a tent, the noise never bothered. It was a very quiet, peaceful setting with great views and lots of trees. Our boys enjoyed the fishing pond, mini-golf, and the pool. I appreciated the hot showers with a dry area, bench, and hooks to hang things.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Overall liked the property, but didn't appreciate the check in when the girl told us we booked water OR electric, but not both. Made me feel stupid in front of the other people in the lobby.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
It was quite nice.
Jun 11, 2014
Friendly staff, pretty grounds
Jun 10, 2014
I had a 40 ft coach, to hook to 50 amp, the sites are very unlevel and gravel. IF they want toget the long ones in there, they really need to make them more level. Other than that it was a noce place close to venues. Not many places for food shopping either.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We arrived late and they made sure we had a well lighted area and easy access. Great location to the area. Nice showers.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Very clean campground. Enjoy our stay and will be back again. Employees were nice and very helpful.
Jun 03, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly!
Jun 01, 2014
Not well maintained.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
We have stayed here every memorial day for the past 3 years and can't wait to come back next year!
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.