Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
nice semi private sites where we were. we would not have liked the parallel parking type of sites
Aug 15, 2016
No cable. Could not get Wi-Fi at our camp site, had to go to go back to where you check in. Pool had lots of leaves in it. Sewage backed up on all lower RV sites on one afternoon.
Aug 15, 2016
Way too close to the highway!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Tent sites were shaded and grassy, very nice. We even saw a deer.
Aug 12, 2016
Easy access from Interstate, small campground, clean and kid friendly.
Aug 12, 2016
WE really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was everything we needed, clean and cozy. We were going to Kentucky Down Under, and this location was very convenient to that destination (it is also not far from Mammoth Caves and Cave City attractions). This location is near the highway so there is a bit of road noise, but the cabin seemed to block out most of it. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean place, but more of a roadside stop feel than a campground feel. Very close to highway, so quite loud. Open sites, no trees to hang our hammock from. Our kids loved the jump pad.
Aug 12, 2016
Our site was very unlevel, front to rear. Our tongue jack was about 2" from being bottomed out. The wifi at our site was non-existant at our site. For it to work I had to be out side of the office. The office personell were very friendly and polite.
Aug 10, 2016
The campground sits right by the interstate. All you hear is the traffic noise and that was the view we had. The firewood we bought was wet and appeared freshly cut. There was no way it would burn.
Aug 10, 2016
As always, had a great time here!
Aug 10, 2016
Great helpful staff! Only had one bathroom stall in the womens most of the weekend because the other needed work so that made it difficult. Other thank that great time!
Aug 10, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin, had a great time at this KOA. Friendly staff, beautiful campground. One of our favorites of 10 KOAs we've stayed at but there were a few things that could have made our stay better. Didn't swim, pool was cloudy and looked like it could use some repair, couldn't get the wifi to work, no grills at the individual campsites or cabins. Would still love to visit again.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice level sites, but not expect sewer back-ups (nice smell, thanks). Absolutely no trash pick up or trash disposal. I was told to take it to the Quality Inn dumpster!!!!. Maybe new staff and maintenance people are needed. Current staff sure loved racing around in their ATV's. Not the best or average KOA.
Aug 10, 2016
Small campground. Only one set of facilities leads to a long walk, but they were nicely cleaned. Not much nearby for food/entertainment.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a wonderful time..stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. The air conditioning was a great break from heat and humidity. No need to set alarm clock, the rooster at the barn down the hill made sure of our early rise.😏
Aug 09, 2016
enjoyed our stay like new bounce pillow for kids fishing pond is great wish you had cable or some sort of tv service
Aug 09, 2016
This property is too close to Interstate 65. Traffic noise makes it difficult to sleep. Also, while advertising they have wifi, it is only available within about 25 ft. of the Office. As a long-time member (CC4) I was disappointed with the site I was assigned to, which was right out in the open with no shade. The miniature golf game was in poor condition. On the plus side, the pool was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

as you may be aware of we can not do anything about the interstate, yes our wifi only reaches so far out at this time , we are in process of installing with a new carrier. Putt putt is next on list for renovation. Have A GREAT DAY.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice campground. Really close to I-65. Campground does have WiFi, but it doesn't extend very far from the office building.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
VERY NICE PLACE. CLEAN AND NEAT. VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY EMPLOYEES.
Aug 08, 2016
The camp ground is nice but the water pressure is a problem. This is the second time I have stayed there and each time you either have very little pressure or no water at all. You end up going to the camp showers and the showers don't drain well so you end up standing in water. Plumbing/Water issues really need to be addressed at this KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 08, 2016
It was ok for a pass through.
Aug 08, 2016
They did not have cable service and the internet was unavailable. This would have been a problem if our stay had been longer than one night.
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed for 6 days in a cabin. Accommodations were fine except for a running toilet, a broken tv and a overheating microwave. It took most of the week to get a new tv and never got toilet fixed. We had an otherwise enjoyable stay and had one day of our stay comped.
Aug 06, 2016
Great view. Loved the quietness.
Aug 05, 2016
Pull through sites are not level. High grass the day we arrived and cut the same day leaving grass clippings on cords, water hose, sewer lines and site. Pull through sites are close to interstate entrance ramp and traffic was loud. Loved the animals...roosters, turkeys, donkeys.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice camp , clean , wifi only at office
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
It is a nice campground, with a very friendly staff. We will stay there again, if ever in the area.
Aug 03, 2016
Very hot when we visited. Didn't have a shaded site. Pool H2O a little cloudy. Nice playground, pond and farm animals to see. Friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Aug 03, 2016
Staff was friendly. Lots of things for kids to do
Aug 03, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA camps in the last 21 years and we found yours very different.These sights on special levels was very interesting.Very enjoyable !The welcome and directions was so complete !!
Aug 03, 2016
The mini golf was falling apart the whole campground was in level to the point I had to use over 5inches to get my trailer semi level enough for things to work. The pool had holes from concrete breaking down around it. The store was tiny with really nothing,in it. Turned me,off from KOA makes me want to stay at jellystone parks next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you feel this way, we have done a lot of work in the park an yes the mini golf is next on our list to be redone. Hope you have a nice day.
Aug 02, 2016
Staff very friendly, helpful, cabins extremely clean, all facilities very clean,and well maintained. nice play area for kids.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our time!
Aug 01, 2016
Cabin was very nice, but needs better lighting, A/C, and clothing storage. Good location and amenities.
Aug 01, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very pretty cabin perfect for my boyfriend and I! We were also able to have our dog which was awesome! The only complaints I had were the DVD player in the tv didn't work. And the wifi was scarce. This was a beautiful campground!
Aug 01, 2016
This is such a nice KOA! So much for families to do here and in a great location. We enjoyed our stay here very much!
Aug 01, 2016
A good place to rest after a long day traveling.
Aug 01, 2016
Great KOA! Very friendly and clean.
Aug 01, 2016
Site layout not too good. Some sites almost in roadway. No wifi or cable at site. Also no tv signal.
Jul 31, 2016
Loved the quiet campground. Could use more tent water electric sites. The people were very friendly! Will stay again for sure!
Jul 31, 2016
little pricey compared to others I stayed at. very hot during our stay, pool was being filled the whole time we were there
Jul 31, 2016
Our campsite was basically on display as the first campsite everyone sees and has to pass by. It shouldn't be offered as a site. Also the staff was unhelpful when we asked where we could take our vehicle for service while we were in Kentucky. They seemed to have to go everywhere together and shut down the office every single time they needed to run an errand. The pool was a greenish color.,
Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful facilities, lots of fun activities for kids and friendly staff. Best campground I've ever visited!
Jul 31, 2016
Love the location
Jul 31, 2016
For a pull through site, they were easy enough and plenty of room. Not a whole lot to do there for kids. They need alot more sewer h [k up sites for sure. But just for an over night stay was good. Friendly staff, clean canpsites. If passing thru again we would stay there.
Jul 30, 2016
The deluxe cabin was nice and the kids loved the pool and jump pillow. It is a little close to the interstate bust didn't really cause any issues, but does take a little away from the "nature" of camping. Camp store also left a little to be desired. Overall a good affordable stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy