Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2016
Very friendly staff- thank you!
Oct 07, 2016
Our hosts were very pleasant and the staff were all excellent! Our cabin was clean and the view from the back was breathtaking. I only wish our cabin had been turned around because the view from our front porch was the interstate and I saw tractor-trailers all the time.
Oct 07, 2016
they were accommodating I guess they didnt have half the features listed on the website I bought a bundle of wood that was greener than green with KNOTS in it! I tried 3 seperate kindlings and 2 hours to get the logs to ignite and instead they just charred. absolutely frustrating I paid cash for the logs and asked for my money back the next morning and i was told that was possible. di
Oct 06, 2016
The sign at the entrance is so small it is barely visible and only from the interstate side. The pull thru site 25 left our truck on a steep slope. 25 also has bright security light shining in window. The dump station is set up for the wrong side of the camper. Dumpster is in hotel next door parking lot.
Oct 04, 2016
Great facilities and clean bathrooms. Kids enjoyed the upgrades to the playground since our last stay 2 years ago!
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great time
Oct 03, 2016
directions in camping book wrong, service station long out of business. signs leading into park none existing. Park map not correct. no directional signs to what sites are where. site very unlevel. it was raining and site a red clay pit.. office failed to tell me log on code fo wifi, but no problem 1 bar on both even at 3 in the morning, with almost no one staying in the park. no local TV
Oct 02, 2016
Great spot to relax, friendly staff and very clean camp grounds. I would like to see grills on the fire ring like they have at other koa's hard to cook for 4 people on small charcoal bbq provided at the cabin. overall great place. thanks
Oct 02, 2016
First time there, great for our one night stay. Would stay there to visit the area later on an extended stay.
Sep 30, 2016
We had a nice shady level spot with full hookups, 50 amp. Only stayed one night in 37 ft motorhome. Last camper left some trash. Park in general was clean. Didn't use any facilities. Brief encounter with staff was friendly. Enjoyed the walk around the facility. Barn yard area was nice and we enjoyed the animals and the pond. Wifi was disappointing as too weak of a signal to use.
Sep 30, 2016
We stayed in a Cabin, which was very nice. However the Wifi was not in reach, office said we could come up to the office area to use theirs. This worked but not good in the rain outside. Dish signal went out last night we were there about 9:30 pm. Putt Putt golf was out of order in September and great weather.
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. It was very nice. Loved the animal friends only down fall was the noise from the highway but we would definitely go back.
Sep 27, 2016
Clean restrooms no wifi noisy expressway noise
Sep 27, 2016
One old bath house, 1/4 mile up a steep hill in adequate, non level sites, hookups too far for most site, no internet or tv,store had nothing in it, people were friendly, hard to find in a deserted buildings area, freeway noise 24-7.
Sep 27, 2016
Pleasant, and it was very comfortable
Sep 26, 2016
very nice and neat well kept, the dog park was a big plus. Will stay there again
Sep 24, 2016
If you like sleeping on I-65 in middle of traffic this is the place. Site totally unleveled and very small. Internet doesn't work. Water valve immediately over sewer. Disgusting. Paid for three night stayed one. Got robbed. Worst campground ever. Shame on you KOA !!!
Sep 23, 2016
Really nice deluxe cabin, very nice staff, great attractions nearby. almost nothing for privacy. Not a big fan of looking out on a highway, but pros definitely outweigh the cons.
Sep 22, 2016
it might help if you had a two way pass thru for your dump station in stead of a one way because you must turn around to dump your tanks then turn around to get on your way just a thought
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
few amenities, disinterested staff, noisy, only dumpster outside campground entrance. Convenient location for Mammoth Cave but if we return to the area, we will stay elsewhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you feel this way. As for the dumpster we can not have it on site. Hope you have a GREAT DAY!
Sep 20, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff is awesome, we love camping here. The Gedda family is superb!!!
Sep 20, 2016
We love this place great people running the camp they make you feel like family
Sep 19, 2016
Great activities for the kids--jumping pillow, farm animals, playground, etc. It is a bit noisy from the interstate. I don't know how to change that except plant some more trees. Our tent site was not level and very evident when it rained. The picnic table at our site was past sitting on because it was broken. The staff were helpful. They let us leave our tent up to dry past check out t
Sep 17, 2016
Great camp ground will definitely stay again 😊
Sep 15, 2016
I was very with our stay. Our campsite was nice. Employees were friendly and helpful. I liked all the extras like miniature golf, petting zoo area, playgrounds, jump pillow, etc. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Would stay again.
Sep 15, 2016
It is located right off interstate 65 and I have never seen and heard more trucks going by all day and night. The RV camp itself was not bad, but the noise was constant.
Sep 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA!
Sep 14, 2016
This was a great place to camp. This was my families first RV trip and it went well. Theres plenty for my 2 year old to do and explore with us. The campsites were clean and well kept. The staff was friendly. They accomedated our needs in changing sites to a site better suited to our needs. Great stay. Will stay again in the future.
Sep 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our relaxing stay with you. Especially the free range chickens, ducks, geese and turkey's! Such a beautiful setting of woodlands , with your pond and barn stables, horse and donkey, mules etc. Loved all of it!
Sep 13, 2016
My wife @I were disappointed. There is way to much rd noise from 65 @the flys were horrible. Probely because of the little farm they have on the grounds. We will not stay again
Sep 12, 2016
Loved this KOA! The only suggestion we have is to have a larger sign where visitors turn off the road toward the KOA. There is a very small black and white sign there now, but it is too small to be useful. We were looking for a regular sized yellow KOA sign, and ended up missing our turn. We ended up going a distance down the country road before finding a place to turn our RV around.
Sep 10, 2016
Website photos are not a good representation of KOA. Arrived to find us booked in a gravel parking lot. Lots of highway noise. Paid for 2 nights, left after the 1st night.
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed this past Labor day weekend. We stayed from Thursday-Monday. The playground was nice and clean. Mini golf was ok. It could use some updating and cleaning up(painting/new turf). Bath house seemed fairly clean. Did not use swimming pool. Could use more activities for kids. Our stay was ok. I would rate it an ok campground. Staff were sometimes friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
AAA The lady's working in store were really nice and friendly!! Very clean campground!!
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great time, park is clean and shows and bathroom are nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay everything great. Lots for kids to do. Would be a 5 star but need more women bathrooms.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place. Laid back and relaxing. Wifi could have been better.
Sep 06, 2016
Love all the activities on site, great shady sites, even on Labor day weekend we didn't feel over crowded. Only thing that kept it from five stars was map said free wireless internet, but it only worked near the office.
Sep 06, 2016
Dirty bathroom and pool. Loud road noise and animals
Sep 06, 2016
This was our family's first camping trip and we loved it. My kids would've been completely happy spending the entire weekend at the campground. Nice, clean facilities. My only knock is that, due to the proximity of I-65, the highway noise is quite noticeable at night.
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful -- campground was clean -- I felt safe walking around
Sep 04, 2016
Lots for our 8yr old grandchild to do. Even when it poured and we stayed inside the cabin! Strange that you advertise bedding is provided but don't provide it for the futon. In order to sleep more than 2 in a deluxe Kabin, someone has to sleep on the futon. Had I know I would have brought sheets - office would not give us sheets for the futon. Glad I brought extra pillows. need xtra hooks in WC
Sep 01, 2016
No cable hookup. Wifi did not work at all even when using their "hotspot". Well kept restrooms. Well maintained grounds.
Aug 30, 2016
Good location and nice grounds. Pads not well thought out for utilities nor level, but workable. No cable and Internet is limited. Great staff
Aug 30, 2016
Great for quick stop while in transit! Easy on/off the interstate!
Aug 30, 2016
Since this campground is built on a hillside, some sites are not very level, however the staff was extremely helpful in relocating us to a much better site. Great amenities for the kids!
Aug 28, 2016
Short stay, weak wifi, water came out brown sometimes. Everything else was fine.
Aug 27, 2016
I am annoyed by the numerous emails requesting evaluation from yours and other companies for routine services.
Aug 27, 2016
Truck noise from expressway made it impossible to sleep. Electrial hookup for site was not appropriate for a tent.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy