Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Loved everything about it except the roosters! But at least I didn't sleep my days away. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Pool was nice and clean, playground was good.
Aug 14, 2014
Staff was friendly, site was clean. Bathroom and showers were clean as well. Easy to find this KOA
Aug 13, 2014
Everything was great.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Had everything we needed.
Aug 09, 2014
We rented the basic cabin for overnight stays on 2 different nights (8/2/14 & 8/7/14). the cabin was perfect for the 4 of us, had nice cold a/c. Beds weren't very comfortable, but it was only for the night. Next time we'll book a deluxe cabin, didn't care for showering or using the toilet where others were able to come in & out. But it was a nice location, not many food choices around.
Aug 08, 2014
The stay was great. The animals, playground, mini-golf were all very good. Would recommend to put grates on the fire pits, which would make it easier for grilling purpose. Also, if you say you're going to pick up trash, please do. Also, better cleaning of cabins would be appreciated. Thank You.
Aug 07, 2014
Facility needs updating, our kids loved the animals, the mini golf course should be rehabbed. A lot of road construction on the freeway and ramps that are very close and loud. The staff was very nice and polite.
Aug 06, 2014
We stayed 7 days in a pull through site, I requested an end site due to my husband being a disabled veteran. They did and were very friendly with us everyday. FYI the ground is very hard so to put stakes or anything in the ground almost impossible. Otherwise we would go back!!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Pretty little campground with pond and kid activities but right off the highway and no cable. The wifi worked pretty well and great staff. Great for an overnight stay. Only 2 pull throughs with full hop-up for 30 amp. If you want shade, back in or skip sewer.
Aug 05, 2014
It's a great campground with really nice, helpful people, but it's so close to the expressway that you can hear the traffic all night long.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Clean campground. Friendly staff. Yes it is a couple hundred yards from the highway but even in a tent that wasn't bad.
Aug 05, 2014
we had a great stay the cabin and grounds were very clean close to the attractions it was our second time staying here and there were many very nice improvements thanks for a great trip
Aug 05, 2014
The restroom were poorly maintained,very disappointing for a KOA
Aug 04, 2014
The people are very friendly and very prompt when u need anything done. The camp ground it's self is very nice, clean and a friendly atmosphere! We had a very awesome time!! Thank you so much!!
Aug 04, 2014
Of you are looking for a laid back campground and vacation...this is your place! Everything was clean and the owners friendly. ).
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Bathrooms were out of toilet paper and paper towel. Despite the campground not being very full, they were not very clean- wet, dirty floors, etc. The fire ring was a misshapen joke. The site we had did drain well after a rain.
Jul 30, 2014
It was quiet but a basic campground. Bathrooms are important and could have been kept more clean. They need to be cleaned more then once a day when campground is busy.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice but needs cable tv.
Jul 28, 2014
the site was a bit different then we have ever stayed in - a kinda pull over site. Although we did not use it our picnic table was being used by another campsite next to ours - I would have liked to have a table outside.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Great location. Friendly staff. Bathrooms are clean.Firewood is delivered to your campsite. Cons: Mini golf course needs repair.The pool ladder is missing a step making it hard to get out of the deep end. Store closes at 8.
Jul 28, 2014
beautiful, very clean and neat. with a petting zoo, we loved. Only negative was our campsite,a pull thru, very unlevel, and on a hill when stepping out our fifth wheel, making that last step to the ground over a foot down.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Clean and well maintained KOA facility.
Jul 26, 2014
The cabin was beautiful!Personnel were friendly and helpful.Very pleasant stay!
Jul 25, 2014
The staff was wonderful. We got the prefect camping spot.
Jul 23, 2014
Loved it. No issues whatsoever.
Jul 23, 2014
Cable tv would rank it five stars
Jul 22, 2014
Great time with super people
Jul 21, 2014
Great friendly staff. Had no problem upgrading our tent site to a Lodge after it started raining on day 2. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2014
was a clean campground.. but for tents with water and electric it was not the best... all of these tent sites were on gravel with a little grass...we couldn't even pound the stakes in the ground
Jul 20, 2014
The campground was great but the management needs people skill training. Water was shut off overnight without any notice or communication. Very disappointing. Could have damaged the RV hot water tank. Campers with children were extremely Inconvenienced.....
Jul 20, 2014
After reading other reviews, I was a bit skeptical about this campground, however, it proved to be exactly what we needed for 5 nights with our 3 grandchildren in a 30 amp full hook-up site, nicely shaded. The close proximity to Ky Down Under and other cave areas was our reason for staying. The KOA's swimming pool ,playground,fishing pond,rooster,hens,ducks and donkey were extra perks. Nice staff.
Jul 20, 2014
Very nice Kampground. A little noisey by the interstate.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Was a very friendly place to stay! Great office staff and the gentleman who helped me to back in. (I am a woman)
Jul 15, 2014
Clean, quiet and comfortable cabins. Great 3 night stay for just the two of us.
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean and polite staff
Jul 14, 2014
We have 2 little girls. It was family friendly. The site wasn't very private. We bent up several tent stakes in the HARD gravel/dirt ground. We DID hear I65. Our fans helped. We shared our electricity with neighboring sites. One had NO power and the other had a 220 plug for a tent site! After driving around the area, it is one of the better campgrounds w/extra amenities. Friendly staff. Clean.
Jul 13, 2014
Cabin was clean and we'll maintained. Loved the farm animals that were nearby, too!
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were adequate. Problems with Toilets and hand dryers. Umbrellas by pool broke and were never replaced. Site was small even though advertised as large. WiFi poor. Wished we stayed at Yogi Bear park down the road.
Jul 13, 2014
We loved it here and plan to return. Nice staff, very clean restrooms, campground well kept. Kids enjoyed fishing, swimming, and petting the animals. It was our first vacation trip away from home in 9 years and we loved our campground!
Jul 12, 2014
Spiderwebs all over the cabin. Severely stained futon mattress. Mattress on bed was saggy and covered with "pills" (like an old sweater). There was no mattress cover and I found stains when I pulled the sheets as instructed. Pillows were old and lumpy. Had to ask for the porch light bulb to be replaced. Never able to connect to WIFI. Rebecca was very nice and tried to be helpful though.
Jul 12, 2014
site 83 was converted dump station. on a hill no level spot for picnic table

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.