Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
This property is nice and the cabin was nice and clean. However, the location is too close to the expressway for me.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice place. Good facilities. Only tent camped 1 night and did not use the pool so have limited input.
Aug 25, 2015
Very easy to get into and the staff was accommodating
Aug 23, 2015
Our campsite was clean and well kept. The pool was very cloudy, but still refreshing. Playground was fun for the kids. The farm was an added plus, my boys loved the animals. If visiting Mammoth Cave, I recommend this KOA.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The pool was dirty and cloudy with no pump running, Our cabin was dirty and bedroom ceiling fan/light wouldn't work. Upon checking in, there was no offer to relax by the pool before our cabin was ready.
Aug 19, 2015
Campground very well kept staff very nice and friendly loved seeing. The chickens running around camp and hearing the donkey
Aug 18, 2015
Friendly staff,clean facility and great view from the top tent sites. Would have liked a dish washing station.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay. Clean facility and friendly staff. Will stay here again when in the area. The only bad thing is wifi was terrible, had to be in front of building to use it.
Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful setting, however sites were uneven, hard to get out of, picnic table was rotten. Water was right next to sewer leaning over sewer opening, not sanitary
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA paid good money to install the pull thru sites yet the slope on these sites are 5 foot drop. Took so long to level without the rear tires off the ground.
Aug 18, 2015
The pool needs a major cleaning, the grounds were kept up nice and the staff was really nice. I would stay again if the pool was clean.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was good except when we went swimming at the pool, it was not clean. Other than that, love the cabins.
Aug 17, 2015
Wi-Fi signal very weak and our site was in the sun making it very hot during the day.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great place for a family to camp.
Aug 16, 2015
Didn't feel like a KOA, just a campground.
Aug 15, 2015
Clean and neat Bathrooms, but not enough grass in sites. Hospitality was a bit weak, did not escort us to site. Hilly and tight turns to campsites.
Aug 15, 2015
Very uneven campsites. Be prepared to rock and roll.
Aug 15, 2015
Pretty area..the 50 amp sites are extremely un-level.
Aug 13, 2015
We loved our cabin. They even turned on the a/c unit before we arrived so our cabin wasn't hot. Every morning a cute cat was sleeping ouside our door and kept us company. The location is great for visting Mamouth Cave. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 13, 2015
Very pretty grounds, peaceful, accommodating, and friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed there for 3 nights while visiting Mammoth Cave. I tend to prefer the National Park campgrounds but this was a good alternative for the kids. This park, like most everything in the area could use some TLC but given the condition of the area I suspect it is mostly the economy to blame. I would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice and clean. We stayed for two nights. enjoyed having the access to the freeway to get to Cave City. Friendly staff. Wifi does not reach campsites
Aug 11, 2015
site was so unlevel, that you could not use your jacks on your rv. so you could not put your slides out
Aug 11, 2015
The first site that we were assigned to was way too small, and butted up to a hill. We ended up at a better site w/out electric, wasn't a big deal. The pool was clean, laundry was nice, bathrooms were clean & cool. The surrounding area didn't seem the best, a lot of police activity. We left a night early due to storm.
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay was going very nicely until the last morning. We experienced sewer system backup at our full hookup site and sewage was bubbling up from the pipe and running all over my site and the one next to me. My wife went up to the office and contacted the manager on duty. She said they forgot to turn on the pump that keeps the system working properly. That really hurt our very good stay there.
Aug 11, 2015
The office was closed at 8 pm. I thought this was an early hour at which to close the office. There were no urinals in the men's restroom. I thought this was odd.
Aug 11, 2015
Was an overnight stop over like many times before. Got in late and left early like always so didn't use any of the amenities. Easy in easy out.
Aug 10, 2015
It was clean in the showers. However the firewood was green and expensive. The campsite had lots of little debris left on it from previous campers which we cleaned up.The WiFi did not work and worst of all, there was a super bright streetlight on all night.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Highway noise was annoying as was the campground rooster at 6:30am every morning. Cabin was clean and campground was well kept. Swimming pool wasn't near as nice as the picture on the website.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The stay was ok. Site &restroom clean. Staff ok. WiFi not strong enough to reach even first site or pool only available right outside of the office.
Aug 09, 2015
Overall, it was very good experience in this camp. A bit surprise that it was so close to the highway but farm with chicken, horses and donkeys made it a nice stay. One can also go running in close hilly area.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground is mostly on gravel and we had to try many sites before we could get our tent pegs into the ground. And it's right next to the freeway so we heard the semi trucks all night. Pool was very nice.
Aug 09, 2015
you need to provide better wifi
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. We have traveled 22 states in less the 2 weeks and this stay was the best in all of the states we stayed in.
Aug 08, 2015
For the most part everything was good except didnt like the rooster crowing outside our cabin at daybreak. Also the mini golf course needs some upkeep.
Aug 07, 2015
bathrooms were marginal at best. door was missing from the toilet stall. decent camping, though, and close to what we wanted to do.
Aug 07, 2015
I really liked your campground. The chickens were fun. Also the view over the farm pasture in the morning was awesome!
Aug 05, 2015
Like the stay. Was not crazy about the site we were given the streetlight shined in our tent all night. Was a little shocked to find chicken in our site every morning, kind of hard to cook around. Other than that everything was fine.
Aug 04, 2015
50 amp sites short and not level-took 45minutes to level in site. Garbage containers too far from where needed. Wi-Fi doesn't work in so called premium sites. Do like having chickens and turkeys freely running around campground like a farm yard.
Aug 04, 2015
We drove in off the highway for a late check in. Laundry and bathhouse were very nice and clean. This is actually one of the nicer KOA's that we have stayed in. Very nice place highly recommended !!!!!!
Aug 04, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed at this campground (the first time was in 2009). We love it! Great improvements since the last time. We'll be back for sure!
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent visit! Yes the road noise was a bit loud at times, but not enough to disrupt our trip. The facility was very clean and folks were friendly. My only complaint is that the electric/water TENT sites are very small. But we still had a great time and will definitely go back!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
most sites were nice and shady. Restrooms very clean and nice laundry facility. Very close to the highway but not a game changer. Pool was nice and refreshing. overall a nice place to stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice people, clean campground. Easy access to the interstate. Enjoyed the chickens wandering around.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.