Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
The campground appears to be relatively new, so some of the things you're looking for might not be there yet. No cable. No Wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are having a new WiFi being installed starting 8/16/2017. Have a bless Day.
Aug 12, 2017
Only issue was no adapter for electrical power at the tent site. I had to purchase one at the store, luckily I arrived while the store was still open. Returned it the next morning and the ladies said one should have been provided. Maybe permanently attach them to the site?
Aug 11, 2017
Going to stay there on way back home
Aug 11, 2017
Nice campground. Good setup.
Aug 11, 2017
Loved "the farm"
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed for 3 days, and the staff was very friendly. Our cabin was perfect for us!
Aug 10, 2017
I never stayed there....got someone else's reservation and receipt..... and now survey
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This campground was nicely taken care of-clean,grounds manicured, sites a good size. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the noise from I-65. Farm animals were great for the kids and adults too. Bouncing pillow was put to good use. Scenic fish pond great. Close to access to Mammoth Caves. Thank you for a nice stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The park was very nice except for the fact that I got placed at a sewer clean out that was not working properly and we had poo smell the two days that we were there. I was traveling with three Other RVs and they couldn't move us to another space. Personally that space and the space next to it should not be being used as RV spaces. I was not real happy with my stay there!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry this occurred. This was not brought to the owner or managers attention. I will assure you this matter will be looked into. Have a Bless Day.
Aug 07, 2017
The playground and jump pillow were great activities for the kids. They were well maintained and safe. The pool is not in great condition. Other than the pool the campground is a great place to stay.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great stay. Hope to return one day down the road!
Aug 07, 2017
The KOA was very clean and up to date! The kids loved the inflatable and the playground! Very well kept and clean!
Aug 07, 2017
The "deluxe" tent site has nothing deluxe about it. There is electric hookup that you can't even use because it's for RVs only and the ground is very uneven for tent placement. Only two toilets in women's restroom had to wait in line to use the bathroom multiple times. No grill grates over the fire pit so don't expect to cook food over the fire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry you had a bad experience with us. However we do provide the adapter for these sites. They are in the process of redoing these sites. Sorry for the inconvenience. God Bless.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice people. Nice maintained campsite. Exceptions are the water is off putting and waste line drain to high even with the supports for waste line. However would recommend it.
Aug 05, 2017
Freeway traffic noise, being woken way too early by roosters on property and not advised that water was shut off for repairs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry for the water repair, but that was out of our control. We had a guest to drive off with out unhooking. Sorry for any trouble this may have caused. Have a Bless Day.
Aug 04, 2017
Right along I-65 very noisy sites are very close together
Aug 04, 2017
Very convenient from I65,however the noise is pretty bad. Loved the wakeup call from the rooster.
Aug 03, 2017
Left a day early from the campground. The showers/restroom need updated, there is no water pressure or temp control. Very close to highway and a truck stop so if in a tent, bring earplugs!
Aug 02, 2017
Litght shining right in campers. No putt putt no wifi. Ok for just a night but not for longer
Aug 01, 2017
The Tent sites leave a lot to be desired. The electric site we booked was very uneven and small. The rustic were better but still rough. The kids area, pool, bathrooms and staff were great. The sites layout needs some work.
Aug 01, 2017
The playground and jump pillow and fishing pond were great. Excellent additions.lady on the morning we were leaving was very kind. The reason for lower ratings than the others we stayed at for the week was due to the tent sites basically being on top of someone. how the neighbors were set up our tents were about 5 feet from one another. I would also suggest a second bathroom as it was full in am.
Aug 01, 2017
Always a pleasure staying here. Close to so much yet far enough out to enjoy a little nature. Lots of friendly staff, clean bathrooms, well kept grounds, and clean pool. Disappointed that putt putt was under remodel but it didn't ruin my trip. My only complaint was firewood bundle size is very small for the price. We'll be back!!!
Aug 01, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Horse cave KOA and would highly recommend this campground. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The facilities were very clean,the kids had lots of fun on the jump pillow and playground. Great place to stay if visiting Mammoth cave as well. We really enjoyed the resident cat that visited us. Keep up the good work.
Aug 01, 2017
we were in 30'TT; lots very unlevel and gravel; close together. grounds and buildings could use some improvements and updates. July 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Loved the farm animals and fishing pond, but really wish the pool, jump pillow and store were open past 8pm. They closed much earlier than any other KOA we've stayed at.
Jul 31, 2017
Shower heads are very low. Pool was green .
Jul 31, 2017
showers need improvement and the water in the pool was green but got fixed few days later cam site were clean
Jul 28, 2017
Other than being too close to the freeway, the horse cave koa was a great place. My family and I will visit again.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Though camping is about getting out and exploring life, we could not get signed on to the internet. Not that big of a deal. Cable might be a great addition for the future. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA was a little disappointing. The sites are small, many sites are far from level, very dusty and hot water not easily controllable in showers. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good overnight stop, but not good to stay for a few days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry you had a horrible stay. In the future we plan to pave all sites. Hope you will give us another try in the future to see the upgrades to the park. Have a Bless Day.
Jul 26, 2017
It was a very nice campground with a lot of cool activities. It was unfortunate that the mini golf course wasn't open during our stay because that's part of the reason we booked there. It was a little over priced for a non electrical campsite ($35). Not the best value, but there was a lot of trees and shade so it made our tent stay a little more comfortable. Site had a lot of trash when we arrived

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am truly sorry you had a bad experience with us. The sites are check up on departure by 12. the mini golf course was to be completed by now but had a few bumps in the road with lot of rain that has come in. On the bright side it is almost completed now and will be open soon. Have a Bless Day.
Jul 25, 2017
The only reason I'm not giving this a five star rating is because several times the women's restroom was out of paper towel and the pool was very cloudy/dirty. Other than that, our stay was amazing! The grounds were kept very nice/clean and everyone was very friendly!
Jul 25, 2017
Loved the dog agility area. Clean and lots of family friendly amenities.
Jul 24, 2017
water hookup very awkward no tv reception in area
Jul 24, 2017
Clean park very helpful staff. At the end of our stay we had trouble getting our RV started. One of the staff took me to a near by truck stop to get what I need to get it going. Another camper gave us a jump.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great 2nd stay....2 weekends in a row...very friendly staff & easy location to get to right off of Interstate 65...will; definitely be going back again real soon! I have read some other reviews but, don't understand what some people are looking for....you see it's located right on I65 so, yes, expect some interstate noise!
Jul 24, 2017
The pool needed some more water and to be cleaner. The bathrooms were very clean, the people very nice.
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed in the cabin, it was a nice cabin and we enjoyed our stay at this koa
Jul 23, 2017
The site I was on was on the road. Nice park but felt as a 1 nighter I was given a bad site!
Jul 22, 2017
Our stay was fantastic and the people in the office were very helpful, the cabin was really clean and great and the facilities were fun for the kids. We would stay here again for sure!!
Jul 22, 2017
Fabulous views and amenities great play areas and pool. Clean and easy in out spaces.
Jul 22, 2017
Close to interstate and easy access. Clean campground. Great bouncy pillow for the kids to jump on.
Jul 21, 2017
Great location,clean an well kept facilities, a great place.
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly sraff, very clean facilities. Plenty to keep the young ones busy. We enjoyed our stay and there is plenty to do and see in the area
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Showers and restrooms were clean but need upgrading. Desperately needs a sink for washing dishes.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals