Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The deluxe cabin was beautiful!! Our stay was nice and when we needed something management was right there to take care of it!!! Would recommend to family and friends. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! It was a relaxing and quiet environment. The kids loved the jumping pillow and playground. The bathrooms were really clean. Our only complaint was the pool because the water was cloudy and too warm.
Jul 25, 2016
Horsecave KOA was a hit with my whole family. We had a spot underneath the trees in 106 weather. The kids loved the jumping pillow and playgrounds. The pool was nice, maybe a little cloudy but we still enjoyed it. For us, it was convenient and a memorable stay!
Jul 25, 2016
unlikely to stay at this KOA due to the pet restriction of no Dobermans. Our dog is very well behaved. There are plenty of insurance companies that don't discriminate based on breed.
Jul 25, 2016
Most koa that we stay are nice this one i didnt like( to much gravel,spots were not wide enough,pool was dirty water was very cloudy the dump station was backwards you had to leave turn around come back drivin backwards on the 1 way street n then leave again backwards on a 1 way street i most likely not be comimng back )
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly our tent site was small but cozy, staff was very friendly. There were some huge cat fish in the pond. The only downfalls are Wi-Fi doesn't come in in most areas of the park also it is a little close to the expressway. And pool was cloudy. But in all we had a great time the playground was great putt putt was fun. My boys love the jumpy. And petting farm was so cool
Jul 25, 2016
Fun weekend, lots to do in the campground and close by.
Jul 25, 2016
Just an over night stop on my way home. Wish they had some food avaiable in the camp store.
Jul 24, 2016
The campground was great. The people working there are very helpful and friendly. Loved the cabin we stayed in!
Jul 24, 2016
TO CLOSE TO HIGHWAY, TO CLOSE TO HIGHWAY
Jul 24, 2016
Great people that run this location. If they had cable TV and better internet it would be 5 stars.
Jul 24, 2016
I would not recommend this camp for tent campers. The tent sites are as far from the one bathroom as possible. The tiny electric sites had 50 amp outlets for some reason nd were on a steep angle. The pool was very cloudy and the internet did not work though I was there three nights. RV sites seemed much better but if you are tenting it, go somewhere else. The staff was great though.
Jul 24, 2016
cabin had dust falling from ceiling fans our entire stay, pool was very cloudy couldn't see anything in it.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice shady lots, plenty of things for the kids to do, and the pool was clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Air conditioned bath houses were clean and spacious.
Jul 23, 2016
The reason for the low rating is because the full hook-up sites were sites with no shade. Our son and his family ranted the cabin KO4 and we were at the bottom of the hill in the space 86. My wife could not go up the hill with her hip and knee replacement. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and play area, plus my 12 year old grandson spent lot of his time fishing.
Jul 23, 2016
This was my second time to stay at this location, first time for a cabin. I travel with dogs and am so appreciative they are so accomodating! Cabin was very clean and perfect for our overnight stay. Will definitely be staying again on my return trip home in a couple weeks :)
Jul 23, 2016
Lots of activities to keep our 2 year old occupied. Family friendly grounds. Cabin was so nice and very affordable.
Jul 22, 2016
Pool was very dirty. ..grass wasnt mowed. ..not many activities for kids... no shade. ..but bathroom very clean
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time. Host's even recognized us for our set up and lights. KOA's make you feel right at home.
Jul 22, 2016
Great place. Great playground areas for kids. Wifi was spotty in the campground but staff was aware of it and working on it.
Jul 20, 2016
Wish we had more time..beautiful grounds,clean,quiet and friendly people..will be back!
Jul 20, 2016
Nice place but pull through sites were very uneven.
Jul 20, 2016
Good stay, campground quiet and clean. Wifi didn't work.
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean and nice campground!The staff was very friendly and helpful. Plenty to see and do in the area. Plan on coming back again.
Jul 19, 2016
Had a great time. Campground is close to the highway which is great for easy access
Jul 19, 2016
nice campground
Jul 19, 2016
large sites awesome views.. 1of the best yet
Jul 18, 2016
The deluxe cottage was like a 2 bedroom condo. It was very comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We loved it and will definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Site was not level at all. It was impossible to level camper. Roads within park were not marked and it was confusing as to how to get to campsite.
Jul 17, 2016
Close to Mammoth Cave, great for overnight stays. Not a lot of trees. Cablins are really nice.
Jul 17, 2016
Women's bathroom was very dirty and had water all over the floor. Thought it was from the shower but the toilet was leaking. No wifi and the interstate traffic was nuts (didn't check to see it was RIGHT next to it. There was only gravel RM spaces (no dirt or grass). And to top it off there were several bright lights shinning down in the campsite.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was exceptional, campgrounds are a bit small and our water didn't work. The proximity to I65 was a bit noisy and took away some of the nature aspect, but still a worthwhile stay. Enjoyed the amenities very much!
Jul 16, 2016
Everybody was friendly and helpful. When we arrived there was a bad storm with lots of tree branches down, the following morning you could hardly tell, the staff did a great job cleaning up.
Jul 16, 2016
Fantastic. I'll definitely consider KOA again in the future. My only complaint is the AC wasn't powerful enough to cool the whole cabin. Living area was comfortable but the bedroom remained HOT.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice location, clean bathrooms and good sized sites.
Jul 15, 2016
The staff was friendly, the area was pretty and it had nice amenities for my family. The interstate noise was bearable. How about planting some Lyland Cypress to block the view and noise? The outlet burnt our 30 amp plug. The bath and pools were relatively clean.
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed in one of your cabins and we couldn't have been happier! The cabin is adorable, inside and outside. It came with everything we needed at an affordable price. We loved all that the campground had to offer, the pool, the jumping pillow, the miniature golf, the fishing pond and the helpful, friendly staff in the office. Thanks for being a big part of making our vacation wonderful.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a nice time. Not a fan of the gravel sites. But the KOA was full of friendly people and staff were great!!
Jul 15, 2016
Bathrooms were clean, Site was nice, relatively level. Hookups were easy to find and use. We came in after hours. Map with site circled was left on door as promised. Very little lighting and signage to find the campground from interstate though. Otherwise a good experience. Kids loved the pool and jumping pillow. Dog loved the fenced area to run.
Jul 15, 2016
Sites not level, RV parking is about 100 yards from freeway and no trees between the freeway or between sites. Sites are very small.
Jul 14, 2016
Really nice facility. Loved the turkey's, ducks, geese, and other farm animals close at hand.
Jul 14, 2016
Horse Cave KOA was a great place to stay. Just a short drive from Mammoth cave and the facilities were very clean and well maintained.
Jul 14, 2016
Poor service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you feel that you got poor service. Wish you would have explained better.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice campground. no Cable available, and no DTV stations nearby. Other than that, it's a great campground!
Jul 12, 2016
Nice cabins and good variety of things for kids. Farm animals are a nice touch! Hillside view helps create a relaxing environment. Overall, a pleasant 4-day stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Highway noise horrible!! Jake brakes all day and night!!!! Beautiful campground though.
Jul 12, 2016
The site in which I stayed in with elevated yet there was no grass covering Kama that night there were tremendous storms running through Kentucky and the site instantly turned into mud thick mud. Also there was a trench that had run through this elevated campsite from running water. Finally the Wi-Fi signal is so weak in the campground that I had trouble pulling up basic web pages
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals