Honesdale / Poconos KOA

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2012
The owners and the grounds were the best you could ask for!! Good times!!
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Had a wonderful time, staff were friendly and welcoming.
Sep 10, 2012
I know they are new to the KOA family - would love to see the sites leveled out a bit and the dog run fenced in (it was right on the roadside)
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND A BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND. IT IS KEPT VERY CLEAN. WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AND WILL DEFINITLY BE BACK! THANKS!
Sep 05, 2012
We found the PA systems a little annoying. The firewood is way overpriced especially considering the quality of the wood. Much of it was rotting. The grounds were very nice and well maintained and the staff were excellent.
Sep 05, 2012
Owners are working hard to make this a nice KOA. Just recently came on board with KOA. We had a wonderful Labor day weekend. Need to have rules for families that have pets, seasonal or not. We will certainly visit again. Lots of activities for kids.
Sep 04, 2012
perfect place for a nice weekend
Aug 30, 2012
nice campground, enjoyed it, wish you the best as you continue and grow
Aug 25, 2012
Just an overnight stay. Kind of far off the beaten track for that. We aren't used to so many permanents in a campground so that was a surprise.
Aug 22, 2012
My family and i had a great time,very quite and friendly staff! Nice&shaded sites.Welcome to the KOA family
Aug 20, 2012
New owners were very nice. Campsite seemed cramped. No TV hookup.
Aug 18, 2012
Nice site, close enough to town (6 miles), a lot of seasonals with kids. Rest rooms were clean, owner even backed our trailer in for us when he saw we were having problems (we just don't back in very often, no problem with the site) Owner called to apologize after we left about a noisy camper who he asked to leave after a noisy night.
Aug 11, 2012
Camp ground was primarily used for trailers and RV's. We stayed in a tent and the tent site was located close to a main road which had truck traffic all night. The employees of the the campground were all very nice, and the facilities were extremely clean. I would give it higher rating if it wasn't for the all night traffic noise. There has to be a better spot on their property for the tents..
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
Had a good time at the KOA camp ground. I needed more things to do, I needed more hiking trail maps. Tim and his wife found me a coal mine tour to go on plus directed to the county fair. It was great that they church service on sunday morning.
Jul 30, 2012
The staff were very pleasant and helpful however the campgrounds were very dumpy looking not something that I would usually stay at.
Jul 30, 2012
New 50 amp service. Family run campground with alot of involvement. One recommendation would be to move the kids play area away from pull through sites. MH was hit several times with football with kids running on our site.
Jul 29, 2012
Prefer not having side-by-side sites. Lake was very nice.
Jul 24, 2012
Staff was very nice, but grounds need work, especially access road. Facility is not really geared for large motorhomes-small spots, tight turns.
Jul 24, 2012
Jul 10, 2012
Very nice. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning sometime in the future.
Jul 10, 2012
An over night stop on our way to Canada - very clean KOA and helpfull folks. Thanks
Jul 03, 2012
Loved it!! Tim,Debbie and their kids are great. Such a wonderful family atmosphere. We felt so safe and welecome. Definately going to come back. !!!!
Jul 03, 2012
We had a wonderful, relaxing time! A very nice campground which we will definitely return to, with friends!
Jul 01, 2012
The pool is beautiful. The store is very small and sells limited items. The kids enjoyed the snow cones and funnel cakes, as well as the miniature golf.
Jun 26, 2012
Jun 26, 2012
Hosts were kind, gracious. Flashlight candy hunt was well organized. Still, it is unlikely we will return due to the high costs associated with staying there. The rate is double that of PAs renovated parks. Many activities involved charges, some excessive. Mini golf in poor condition, $3 per person. The hosts held a 50/50 drawing, presumably to raise $ for the campground  tacky.
Jun 23, 2012
For me the most important thing was that it was an extremely relaxing weekend. I haven't enjoyed a weekend this much in a long while. Thank-you!
May 30, 2012
Not overly thrilled with the camprground. Staff was pleasant but people with permanent site were loud and obnixious all weekend during quiet hours. Police were called at 2am and never showed.At 5am they were still partying. Not a pleasant experience.
May 29, 2012
Very friendly and helpful owners. The place was clean. A few more shower cabins and restrooms around the grounds and some clean up of machines would make it perfect!!! We had a great time, thank you so much!!!
May 29, 2012
Really friendly, lots of activities. A little noisy at night,but this was a busy weekend.
May 29, 2012
We had a great time at KOA Honesdale! The bathrooms were clean. Our site was quiet except for the fact that we had cabins behind us and they were quite loud during after hours. The pool could have used some looking after and the playground was old and dirty. The family running the campgrounds were very nice and they organized lots of activities that the kids enjoyed. Overall great time!!
May 29, 2012
Great campground! The only thing missing was cable
May 29, 2012
It was great I am a returning camper and now might be a seasonal

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.