Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open March 12 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 541 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
it is nice place to relax
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground and excellent staff; beautiful pool; lots of long-term sites, and people were very nice; would be nice to have a list of activities planned (i.e., Christmas in July, bingo, etc) so that you can plan to attend/participate.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Considering the price compared to the other KOA's i have stayed at. This has been the higher of the prices, yet with less features then less expensive ones. Grounds are nice, and things to do are good. Though the wife found no handicap accessible washrooms and it was treacherous to get to the bathrooms with a bad leg.
Jul 17, 2015
This was one of the very best campgrounds I have encountered. Highly recommended.
Jul 13, 2015
Daily activities for the kids were great and the KOA staff hosted a great 4th of July celebration. Not a lot within 30 minutes but campground but a great location if you are willing to drive.
Jul 10, 2015
the staff was excellent had a problem and they responeded instantly had a small problem when neighbors shut off our water at the service and turned off pump also they were gone when I discovered this not a big deal
Jul 09, 2015
very nice campground, clean, owners and workers and campers were nice and friendly, had a nice time
Jul 09, 2015
Roads need work, garbage overflowing dumpsters out of the way
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice rural campground. Lots of kids activities on holidays and weekends. Wifi is not accessible in some areas esp when full.
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyed the time, other campers were very friendly. We reserved a stay for next year.
Jul 07, 2015
July 4th weekend was our 4th annual family camping experience at KOA/Honesdale. We always have an awesome experience which is why we always come back. Debbie and her husband are great hosts. We love the activities they plan and all the new additional renovations to the campground. I am looking forward to another year at KOA/Honesdale. I strongly recommend this campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice staff. Place was clean and kids had lots of fun. Thanks
Jul 07, 2015
Every employee there was extremely friendly and helpful. Our family truly appreciated their assistance as this was our first camping trip.
Jul 07, 2015
They advertised a heated pool. It is NOT. They charged high prices to participate in activities. They allowed guests to party and scream and hollar until until 4 AM. They did NOT enforce speed limits, numerous cars were going 30 MPH or more throughout the campground. They advertise a Pond, paddle boats, and fishing, what a farce, its like a 30 foot puddle, can't be 2 feet deep, full of weeds.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great experience
Jul 04, 2015
A very nice campground -- rural and quite.
Jul 02, 2015
The folks were wonderful. I had a small electrical cord issue that the staff helped resolve. Thanks...
Jun 26, 2015
Grounds were lovely and clean, staff friendly . My only disappointment was that I had asked for a private setting ,as was advertised on their web page. Instead we were put on a corner lot .
Jun 25, 2015
Location is very out of the way for a one night stay. Old restrooms with showers. NO cable!!!!!
Jun 24, 2015
Amazing local family campgrpund.felt very welcomed by staff. I was impressed at how clean everything was. Very family oriented place. Have already recommended it to friends
Jun 17, 2015
We just stayed there this past weekend and I just wanted to let everyone know what a great time we had. We have been RV camping for about 3 years and been to a lot of Campgrounds. This one in particular was just awesome, I cant say enough good things about it. Our kids had such a great time with Crafts, Games, Slide, Paddle boats, the $10.00 wristband for the whole weekend is great. The loud speak
Jun 17, 2015
Our stay was amazing!! We enjoyed all the activities that they had going on. The new additions they have made such as the tubby slide are awesome! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We've never had a better camping experience and we will definitely be back!!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Lots of fun activities.
Jun 11, 2015
We had a great time! This was our first camping experience and we are happy we chose Honesdale KOA! The staff was very nice and accommodating. The late night check in benefited us! We will definitely be coming back! Thank you for allowing us to have a great first experience!!
Jun 08, 2015
The weather was cold and rainy when we were there. We were not able to use all the facilities. The bathrooms were clean but cold. Access to the area was very convenient and easy to find.
Jun 03, 2015
One of the quietest parks we have been in.
Jun 03, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very pleasant staff. Would definitely revisit.
Jun 01, 2015
It is a nice family campground but their new tube slide is very expensive for the kids.
May 29, 2015
We were told the pool heater was not going to be turned on due to the cold overnights, but do to the small size of the pool I think they should've turned the heater on. It wouldn't take long to heat and the kids were planning to swim. The broken asphalt at the inner campground roads intersection needs to all be removed its a hazard. Either pave or don't. It looks horrible and is dangerous.
May 29, 2015
our stay started out not so good. But in the end it was really nice. I would like to see more activies for the kids not just the tubby slide. ie crafts, schedule games (Vollley ball, kickball or anything in that line.
May 28, 2015
We camped during the Memorial Day weekend with our grand daughter. There was a lot of things and activities for her age. The management of the campground are Great people, and appear to really enjoy their job.
May 28, 2015
Always have a fantastic time!
May 28, 2015
My family enjoyed our stay at this campground. Everyone was very helpful & friendly and our site was nice & quiet.
May 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA in Honesdale, Pa. The owners/ managers really took care of the campers needs. We felt as we were treated like family. Many activities for the kids and very quiet at night. We would definitely visit again.
May 28, 2015
From arrival to departure the campground owners were friendly and supportive. They planned activity after activity that kept our family busy. Great social opportunities.
May 26, 2015
A bit out in the country with not a lot of info on things to do or see. Nice people, park was very nice. We would stay again,,if we found more sights to see.
May 26, 2015
my family had a great time this Memorial Day weekend the campground you put on a great show of fireworks and the tractor hay rides behind an old farmall tractor was very cool
May 26, 2015
May 23, 2015
nice folks; pretty area; limited activities; maintenance needed, although current owners are working on it...
May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff. Campsites are clean and well kept, we will be back.
May 13, 2015
The owners/staff were so nice. Makes it a garuntee that we will be coming back!
May 13, 2015
We had a great time. The campground has clean facility's. The staff is very friendly and the activitys were fun. I would definitely go back again.
May 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. Disappointed no cable or satellite hookups.Grounds and buildings well kept and clean.Work is ongoing for improvements.
May 13, 2015
We were on our way home from Fla. and found the campground. Tim and his team made us feel at home immediately.
May 10, 2015
We loved it there. Very clean and super nice people. The owners Tim and Debby were very nice. We will be back and bring our son and his family also. Thanks Scott and Debbie Sasso
May 09, 2015
Friendly enough, nice setting. Bathroom facilities left much to be desired. Shower room may have been in better shape than showers in bathroom, but were not open. Mens room smelled very septic. Womens room had an air freshener so smell was not noticable.
May 09, 2015
As satellite signals were difficult to lock into, might want to consider cable tv
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals