Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 895 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Debby & Tim and their staff are the best. This year we rented cabins for our annual family reunion. The cabins were exceptionally clean & well maintained. Debby & Tim continue to make improvements & we enjoy our time more & more. We are booked & looking forward to August 2018. We really loved the new cafe too. The pizza is the best & if we lived closer it would be our go to pizza joint.
Aug 15, 2017
Such a great campground! Loved the atmosphere and the workers! Very helpful and I will definitely be coming back with my family!
Aug 15, 2017
Cottage was great and the site was a nice size. Wish there were more activities. The pool was in rough shape and water very cloudy didn't stay in it long. Fishing area was not great, it seemed to be a hole that was dug in the ground.
Aug 04, 2017
This is a wonderfully quiet, clean, well kept campground. The staff were amazingly friendly and our stay was excellent. Will definitely come back!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Great campgrounds.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Our family of seven, stayed in "The Barn" deluxe cabin. It was very clean and spacious. The Big Slide, Air Pad jumping, miniature golf course and pool were SO MUCH fun! We had a short stay, so could not fit in the wagon ride. Don't worry about forgetting something at home, the camp store has so much to offer!
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed my stay tremedously but think the extra activities should be included in the cost of the stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Everything is great, this is the 2nd year in a row we've stayed in the deluxe cabin..one thing..the couch in there is unbearably uncomfortable, we literally sat on the floor instead. Can you change it out maybe? Thanks and we will be back next year!!!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
My husband and I and our 2 dogs recently had the pleasure of staying at the KOA in Honesdale. We found Tim, Debbie and their staff very friendly, helpful and hardworking. They always had time for a chat and a friendly smile. The cabin (Kody)was clean, well stocked, and very comfortable. The grounds were pretty and dog friendly. We will definitely visit again.
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay for the most part, for what you pay for a cabin they need to make some improvements, the mattes was uncomfortable and when you went to sit on the sofa (which was a sleeper sofa) you sank in about 4 inches, and some of the activities need to be upgraded.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice campground with lots of activities for kids. Nice clean cabin and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
Jun 05, 2017
I really enjoyed this KOA site, as, I felt it to be very family oriented. The activities were perfect, amd the staff amazing. The fact its family ran, really shows the love and care taken by the staff in the work they do. Thus far my favorite KOA site that I have taken my family to.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed over Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful time. There were plenty of fun planned activities. The staff here is top notch.
May 18, 2017
It was just okay, not great experience, Delaware camp stay was much much better then this
May 16, 2017
When we were greeted the person working the desk was a bit short and seemed bothered by us checking in. However the rest of the staff was incredibly helpful and welcoming.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay. We really enjoyed even though it rained. People were pleasant and were interested in our comfort.
Apr 10, 2017
People at this KOA are very nice. The cabin was ok. Pretty clean. Sufficient kitchen items. Not very comfortable beds or sofa but we still had a good time. We love to bbq outside. My dog absolutely loves it there so we ll come back.
Oct 18, 2016
Its a very friendly nice place. The cottage was nice and had everything you needed.Fun things to do and close to towns.
Oct 11, 2016
Was a wonderful experience...the kids had a blast, and the deluxe cabin was so cozy. Thnx for everything KOA!
Oct 07, 2016
Even though it was raining most of the time we still had a great time and still able to have a fire in the fire ring.
Oct 04, 2016
We take our motorcycle camping trip here every fall. It's always great and the staff and campground is wonderful!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice KOA. great, hospitable owners. The cabins are fairly old, but very well kept. bedroom in cabin is very small, cabin is just smaller than usual deluxe cabins.
Sep 24, 2016
Awesome stay, as always!
Sep 23, 2016
Great value campground with privacy. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2016
Stayed in one of your pet friendly cabins, clean, well-kept, will be coming back again!
Sep 16, 2016
It was just okay.
Sep 14, 2016
Great place to stay if you are looking to get well off the beaten path!
Sep 08, 2016
I would really recommend this KOA to my family and friends. I had an enjoyable stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice place, we stayed in a cabin which was a little dates but nice and clean and was spacious enough for my group of 6. It also had a gas grill which was a great addition for me.
Sep 03, 2016
The campground was not well taken care of. The dog park was high grasses, full of poison ivy and the doggie waste container was overflowing. Our cabin fridge had a leak and the door shelf was broken. The bathroom was musty and had mildew and mold around the shower. The smoke detectors were all missing. When I reported it to KOA they told me to tell the campground owners. BBB will be notified.
Sep 02, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
We enjoyed the peaceful and quaint location of the camp. The sites were set up well, and there were plenty of locations for rv's and tents to set-up. Our location was very nice; the cabin was just a bit old, but worked out fine. Thank you- we enjoyed ourselves a lot, and everyone there was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2016
Grateful for things like clean, running water and a flush toilet and a fridge. Missing some basics, like a can opener and a dish drying rack. And no smoke detectors wasn't cool. Better than a tent, though!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We love it here. We stayed fri-mon. We we're just a little bummed there we're no activities planned on Sunday
Aug 14, 2016
Beds in cabins not good. Cabins expensive Road in needs improved

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We did our best to accommodate you when you called last minute to change your reservation from a camp site to a cabin. Then the next day we cleaned and upgraded you to a larger cabin for free because you needed a queen size bed instead of a full.
Aug 09, 2016
Love this group friendly campground and the kind owners!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very relaxing and a lot of privacy.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
We rented 3 sites and 4 cabins All good kids had a blast.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals