Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open March 1 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424


50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 523 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 10, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
The cabin was perfect for us, clean and roomy. 4 adults and 4 children with no problems. The owners were friendly and quite helpful. We camped in the fall, so we did not swim or use the mini-golf course. If we come back in the summer, would definitely like to try the "tubby evolution"!
Nov 05, 2015
Very accommodating and exactly what we were looking for!
Nov 05, 2015
We had a great weekend there. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The cabin we had was cute and cozy. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 28, 2015
Our children enjoyed the night time candy scramble, hayride and dry slide. That's what they talk of we reminisce about the trip and we basically used the KOA as a motel! Thanks again.
Oct 26, 2015
Thank you for a great stay. We really enjoyed the cabin and quiet surroundings. Staff was very helpful and accomidating!
Oct 14, 2015
Beautiful place and super friendly workers. This was our first time staying with KOA and we are already planning another!
Oct 07, 2015
There was a lot to do that accommodated my family of 25 place was very clean we were all pleased
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
The campsite was great and the staff very kind and knowledgeable!
Sep 21, 2015
Once again we had a perfect weekend at the campground. The owners and staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Fellow campers make you feel like family. Looking forward to visiting again next year. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice, clean cabin (Barn) and friendly staff. Lots of stuff for the kids to do as well!
Sep 02, 2015
Pretty awesome place!
Aug 31, 2015
Estubó muy relajado el lugar y las cabina muy bien equipada y ordenada me gusto!!!!!!
Aug 30, 2015
Would highly recommend this KOA....owners go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Grounds are immaculate and plenty to do and see. Very family friendly....everyone from the campers to the staff make you feel welcome. We already booked our next visit for September.
Aug 21, 2015
This is a great campground! Very clean. Staff are friendly and polite! Great choice for one night or one week or more! We loved it!
Aug 19, 2015
Some of the most friendly people ever. This was our 2nd trip there in the last 10 months and we are planning another in October.
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our week at the Honesdale KOA. The campground offers lots of activities for kids and is very family oriented.
Aug 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! Our family had lots of fun at various activities available. The staff was wonderful!
Aug 03, 2015
We been many KOA this is the best one so far
Jul 28, 2015
The grounds and pool and cabin are nicely kept. The family owners are so friendly and accommodating.?we were disappointed that 10pm is quiet time because we like to maximize our outdoor time and enjoy nature, tell stories by the campfire and play charades and we were told that we had to be quiet and it was only 10pm. People actually complained about us so that was a big disappointment!
Jul 28, 2015
Our Coup cabin was very comfortable, with kitchenette, stove, oven, frig and microwave. We were surprised to also see cooking pots and pans, cleaning supplies along with silverware stocked. The bedroom and bathroom/ shower stall were neat and tidy and compact and useful. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and highly rate this camp site..thank you for making our stay so comfortable
Jul 28, 2015
It was a great experience
Jul 23, 2015
Our grandson had a great time! My husband and I did too. The staff was friendly and helpfull too. Quiet and clean.
Jul 17, 2015
We liked the place, but the cottage was a bit "outdated".... Just stayed one night!
Jul 17, 2015
It was a pleasure to stay in one of your new deluxe cabins , near our kinfolk in their RV.
Jul 16, 2015
Fun and relaxing. Clean campground
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great experience. The cabin was wonderful and the staff and activities were great. Very friendly and helpful! One concern I had was that in The Barn the 2 top bunkbeds were underneath and VERY close to slanted ceiling and it was really uncomfortable and scary to sleep there - for all of our kids & certainly adults- since there was so little room to move.impossible not to bang your head
Jun 16, 2015
My friends and I had such a great time that we are going to make this an every summer thing.
Jun 16, 2015
Had a wonderful first time on your campground. Had such a great time and lots of memories .
Jun 03, 2015
Very well maintained campground. Nice and quiet. Lots of activities. The owners are very nice. The pool and slide are nice. The Kody cabin in which we stayed rocked, really liked it. Nice amenities.
May 14, 2015
Cabin was exactly as described, would have liked more info on activeties at site or in the area
Apr 20, 2015
We stayed at "The Cottage" for opening weekend of fishing. I was a seasonal there for 6 years and gave it up about 4 years ago. What a change. This place is great. I asked to reserve the same place each year. My family and friends really enjoyed it.
Jan 26, 2015
We stayed in the Cody cabin. We had a great experience. We brought our 2 dogs and had 4 adults staying in this cabin. The only issue is that the floors were very cold! I knocked over a bottle of water onto my clothes and everything was frozen in the morning! Other than that, no complaints :)


Thanks for taking the time for your review and to provide feedback. We are planning on insulating the floor underneath which should make a big difference for winter camping. Hope to see you again. Tim
Nov 29, 2014
The cabin had much more than i thought it was going to have. The smoke alarm was a little sensitive but other than that it was a wonderful stay. I would suggest posting pictures of the inside of the cabin to get catch the eye of other people. Very quaint and cute.
Oct 23, 2014
This was the first time my family has stayed at a KOA, the first time we actually went camping. We had a great time, and we are already talking about when we can do it again. Staying in the deluxe cabin with a bathroom was exactly what we needed. Having a potty training toddler made that a necessity. The cabin was very comfortable, and the campgrounds were nice too. We will do this again!
Oct 08, 2014
My wife & I were on a weekend date get away. Started by stopping & seeing friends at camp ground. Cabin was really quaint and nicer than expected. Walking around to check out rest of camp was very pleased & will be back to tent camp in near future. Tim & Debbie were awesome, anything needed they responded to. Truly looking forward to next longer visit to really explore area. Thank you.
Oct 03, 2014
Very clean & well furnished campground. Our cabin was clean & comfortable. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 19, 2014
We loved the place it was so quiet there,nobody bothered with you, will definattlly be back
Sep 18, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Campground was well kept, quiet and had a lot of activities to entertain all! I used a lodge and it was luxurious! Very well furnished! There's lots to do in the area for those who love being outdoors.
Sep 15, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Our cabin was great! The campground and cabin were clean and well maintained. The playground was fun. The pool was pretty cold, so we skipped it.
Aug 16, 2014
Not as up to date and nice as other KOAs. The owners are very nice though. Advertised amenities such as golf cost extra. Small pool and older wooden playground. Cabin was nice! Very quite and secluded but far away from pocono attractions.
Jul 25, 2014
It was a family reunion and was great. They are doing lots of work and making many improvements. We enjoyed the stay.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was clean and had more things at the site than we had imagined and were very pleased with the accommodations and would go again.


Thank you for your comments, we hope you will be back and we will work harder to get a 10 from you:) Debby

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy