Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 803 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Very nice campground with lots of activities for kids. Nice clean cabin and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
Jun 05, 2017
I really enjoyed this KOA site, as, I felt it to be very family oriented. The activities were perfect, amd the staff amazing. The fact its family ran, really shows the love and care taken by the staff in the work they do. Thus far my favorite KOA site that I have taken my family to.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed over Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful time. There were plenty of fun planned activities. The staff here is top notch.
May 18, 2017
It was just okay, not great experience, Delaware camp stay was much much better then this
May 16, 2017
When we were greeted the person working the desk was a bit short and seemed bothered by us checking in. However the rest of the staff was incredibly helpful and welcoming.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay. We really enjoyed even though it rained. People were pleasant and were interested in our comfort.
Apr 10, 2017
People at this KOA are very nice. The cabin was ok. Pretty clean. Sufficient kitchen items. Not very comfortable beds or sofa but we still had a good time. We love to bbq outside. My dog absolutely loves it there so we ll come back.
Oct 18, 2016
Its a very friendly nice place. The cottage was nice and had everything you needed.Fun things to do and close to towns.
Oct 11, 2016
Was a wonderful experience...the kids had a blast, and the deluxe cabin was so cozy. Thnx for everything KOA!
Oct 07, 2016
Even though it was raining most of the time we still had a great time and still able to have a fire in the fire ring.
Oct 04, 2016
We take our motorcycle camping trip here every fall. It's always great and the staff and campground is wonderful!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice KOA. great, hospitable owners. The cabins are fairly old, but very well kept. bedroom in cabin is very small, cabin is just smaller than usual deluxe cabins.
Sep 24, 2016
Awesome stay, as always!
Sep 23, 2016
Great value campground with privacy. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2016
Stayed in one of your pet friendly cabins, clean, well-kept, will be coming back again!
Sep 16, 2016
It was just okay.
Sep 14, 2016
Great place to stay if you are looking to get well off the beaten path!
Sep 08, 2016
I would really recommend this KOA to my family and friends. I had an enjoyable stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice place, we stayed in a cabin which was a little dates but nice and clean and was spacious enough for my group of 6. It also had a gas grill which was a great addition for me.
Sep 03, 2016
The campground was not well taken care of. The dog park was high grasses, full of poison ivy and the doggie waste container was overflowing. Our cabin fridge had a leak and the door shelf was broken. The bathroom was musty and had mildew and mold around the shower. The smoke detectors were all missing. When I reported it to KOA they told me to tell the campground owners. BBB will be notified.
Sep 02, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
We enjoyed the peaceful and quaint location of the camp. The sites were set up well, and there were plenty of locations for rv's and tents to set-up. Our location was very nice; the cabin was just a bit old, but worked out fine. Thank you- we enjoyed ourselves a lot, and everyone there was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2016
Grateful for things like clean, running water and a flush toilet and a fridge. Missing some basics, like a can opener and a dish drying rack. And no smoke detectors wasn't cool. Better than a tent, though!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We love it here. We stayed fri-mon. We we're just a little bummed there we're no activities planned on Sunday
Aug 14, 2016
Beds in cabins not good. Cabins expensive Road in needs improved

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We did our best to accommodate you when you called last minute to change your reservation from a camp site to a cabin. Then the next day we cleaned and upgraded you to a larger cabin for free because you needed a queen size bed instead of a full.
Aug 09, 2016
Love this group friendly campground and the kind owners!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very relaxing and a lot of privacy.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
We rented 3 sites and 4 cabins All good kids had a blast.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful, clean, friendly. The lock of our cabin was loose but once we got use to how to use it, it worked fine and everythung was secure. Some camp spots were a little too close and the trees around them a bit sparse but not a problem for me but something for others to keep in mind. Overall had a great time and it was good campground.
Jul 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was super clean.
Jul 22, 2016
Drove in, unhooked, enjoyed. Simple as that! Love the people here!
Jul 20, 2016
we stayed in the deluxe cabin...very well maintained...office staff is very helpful and always eager to help out...great clean pool and lots of activities for kids all day...only thing we didn't like was the closeness of the neighboring cabins...they should be spaced out more to give space to everyone...parking was little tight too...
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
I loved this KOA we had such a wonderful time. The only thing I didn't like was how the AC was set up in our cabin. The bedroom door blocks it from blowing in the rest of the cabin. Otherwise it was an awesome weekend
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Loved my stay! Owners are great people. Kids had lots of fun with all the activities going on, we will definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff.quiet location.it was relaxing
Jun 25, 2016
All the staff are very helpful and respectful even if we made a mess they still provided as a new place to stay. All the amenities were awesome. Not a dull moment. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2016
Loved the campground! The kids had a blast on the Tubby Evolution slide and jump pad! Will definitely be back
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Fun activities for the family. Definitely going back.
Jun 09, 2016
The cabins are directly next to the main road to the office. The fire pits are very close to the neighboring cabins and the road between them. There's no privacy. No peace an quiet as the cabins are just across from the pool and bouncy pad. The mini golf is very poorly built.
Jun 09, 2016
The hosts were friendly, responsive and made us feel welcome. I was traveling with dogs and the pet friendly cabin was perfect for us. Our dogs loved the trails and mini dog park area. The convenient proximity of Honesdale Walmart and other shops made it very easy stay.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a long weekend celebrating our moms birthday and family reunion. Ages 1 yr to 85 yr old and everyone had a good times and made Tim and Debby.
Jun 02, 2016
Our family stayed in the Barn over Memorial Day weekend. We had a wonderful time!! Our 4 kids range from 11 to 5 and there was things for all of them to do. I was never much for the whole camp ground experience but with this KOA we will definitely be back. Keep up the great work. Thank You The Varni's
May 31, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals