Honesdale / Poconos KOA

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We realize you are still under-construction, but we feel the bathrooms were not maintained as well as other KOA's, eg: no soap dispenser refills in stock, not enough paper towels, would be nice to have auto hand dryer,not enough hot water for showers, messy floors and toilets; why no porta-johns? didn't get camp-site we reserved. GREAT location! GREAT staff and activities! Fun,fun,fun! NO cable :(
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The only concern I had was the showers didn't have hot water at time when we wanted to take a shower. I had to wash my child in cold water.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time! There were lots of activities for both adults and kids. The owners were very attentive to everything.
Jul 09, 2013
People are very friendly. It feels like you just got home and family and friends are waiting for you.
Jul 09, 2013
everything was wonderful except sites were alittle small
Jul 09, 2013
My boys (8 and 11 years old) and I had a great time. Tim and Debbie were amazing! The lawn was as nice as on a golf course. Just enough shade. Super clean and neat. We will visit again.
Jul 08, 2013
The day before our stay the area had torrential rains and they were recovering from that.
Jul 06, 2013
We stayed in a tent site with 2 5-year-olds, a 4-year-old and a 3-year-old. Kids had a great time! Only complaint is that it was quite a hike to the bathroom!
Jul 03, 2013
I did not realize that if you did not have bed linen's it was 15.00 a night to use them.. That is robbery! Also, there was not a lake to fish in and that was disappointing and there were only 2 women's shower's for the entire park? The Bathroom's were no where near the tent sites... Sorry, But we will not be back...
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice location... and a nice staff ... would be nicer without the mud roads though... need some gravel ..also the main entrance road needs to be wider
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
I've stayed at a lot of KOAs and this one was near the bottom. Much needs updating (playground, bb court); the sites could use some work too and the pool was small and cloudy. We didn't use it. While some staff were pleasant and helpful, I walked away with an impression that it wasn't about the camper's experience. A full day of activities was enjoyable but it wasn't worth the 4+ hour drive.
Jun 25, 2013
the campground is older and needs some updating and they seem to be working on it. shower rooms that are terriable needed Just one shower in the ladies and two in the mens. The cabins are not the usual KOA style log cabins. The one we stayd in was older and in need of a new front porch and screen door. It was very clean. The staff were all very nice & friendly.
Jun 24, 2013
What a wonderful KOA compared to the other ones we stayed at. They really know how to make a stay feel welcomed. I have to say we are considering this one for a seasonal campsite that is how good it was.
Jun 24, 2013
While campers were expected to respect quiet time, some allowed their dogs to bark almost constantly. Very annoying. Our only complaint
Jun 24, 2013
The campgound itself was very clean and had decent amenities. My problem was that we had very loud ignorant neighbors and "quiet time" was not enforced. We also we were supposed to have water an electric sites and the electric didnt work on either of our sites. Instead of trying to fix it they just ran 1 extension cord from another site. so it wasnt enough for us.
Jun 24, 2013
Good deal with the free weekend. Pool very small and overcrowded. Staff very nice. Most Activites cost $$$.
Jun 24, 2013
Tim&Debbie are very nice and hospitable hosts. The facilities are exceptionally clean & stocked. They are willing to go out of their way to accommodate your stay. **** This is our favorite KOA (even though it's 2.5 hour drive.) Michael&Donna, Northampton Co., PA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you coming so far to camp here at Honesdale KOA. Thanks for your kind review of the campground. Your hosts Tim ,Debbie and family.
Jun 24, 2013
Our stay was great. I have a travel trailer and we stayed at just an electric water site. I loved how they took us to our site and were extremely friendly. The pool was nice but could have been weeded more around the fence and it needs more durable chairs. The shop was nice, it had everything, the bathrooms were fine and they were adding more showers. The activities were fun and well enjoyed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thanks for taking the time to fill out the survey and your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Jun 17, 2013
I can see that a lot of work has been done recently to improve the sites but more can certainly be done. More grass, more gravel on the trailer area. Fewer barking dogs would be nice. Overall, it was a nice 4 day stay.
Jun 17, 2013
This CG is new to KOA roster and has quite a way to go to get to your standards. We happened to have a bad power box, the CG rep brought an extension to get power from an adjacent site.
Jun 13, 2013
liked the campground except for roads which got 'messy' after a rain. Staff very friendly, bathrooms very clean
Jun 13, 2013
Being a longtime KOA member and having visited numerous KOA campgrounds from NY (home state) to The Florida Keys to Arizona and many campsites in between The Honesdale/Poconos KOA is at the top of my list of places to visit and stay. All due to its owner Tim and Company, who went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and help us whenever we needed assistance. Thank you for a pleasant e
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Kampground off the beaten path, hilly drive from I-81.
Jun 09, 2013
I liked staying at Countryside, but now it's different. the staff is a little arrogant, and charged us more than the site next to us (same party), then had an attitude when it was brought to their attention. Rates are now higher with no more extras than before KOA. Internet was terrible.
Jun 05, 2013
We actually stayed fri may 31-Sun june 2. The pool was very cold and poolside chairs broken. People were very friendly and welcoming.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
For 1 night it was okay, but is not really set up for big rigs. The staff is very nice.the showers are primitive, but does have hot water. Far from the main interstate. Out of the way.
May 31, 2013
We had a great stay over Mother's Day weekend. Sites were nice and the campground was clean. Especially like that the owner showed use to our site and stay and had a conversation, have not seen that in a long time. They even helped out when my slide broke and they found the parts I needed to repair it. Thanks for a great weekend, we will return for another visit.
May 29, 2013
We had the best time that we have ever had in 11 years camping - and we have had many other great experiences.
May 29, 2013
Owners and family are the best! Facility getting better. Great place.
May 29, 2013
Having stayed at KOA's for many years, I found this campground to be a diamond in the rough. I understand that you are new to the KOA family and could see that many improvements and upgrades have been made. Although not completely up to par with other KOA's, I feel you are well on your way. I look forward to coming back in a few years to see the final product.
May 29, 2013
We had a great time at Honesdal KOA, the activities were plenty and hosts were excellent. Only issue we had was from other campers cutting through our site, but that's just how inconsiderate some people can be.
May 29, 2013
Nice campground if you have RV, tent sites leave a lot to be desired. Clean baths but little hot water. Staff pleasant and courteous.
May 28, 2013
Love it here. It's close to home on holiday weekends. One complaint I have though is allowing too many cars to park at a site. Looked more like a parking lot than a campground.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice campground. The kids had a blast at the Memorial Day carnival.
May 28, 2013
This was the first time staying at the Honesdale/Poconos in PA and we absolutely loved it. We went with two other campers full of our family and all have said we would definitely return. The activities for the kids were fun and made the time there even better. This is a great campground to go to!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
As a tent camper, the sit was just okay. I have never camped at a location where the bathrooms/showers are so far from the actual camp site. If there were more restrooms, we would be more likely to visit again.
May 28, 2013
Very nice people, they were very helpfull when ask for information. I love the fact that they have lots of activities planned for the holiday weekned. Will be coming back again very soon. Thanks Caro
May 28, 2013
Nice Kampground! We love staying at KOA Kamping facilities and this one is really close to home which makes it even better. The owners are constantly striving to make their facilities better and more enjoyable for all. I would recommend this for families.
May 28, 2013
We had an amazing weekend. Everything was clean and there were lots of fun activities for the kids.
May 24, 2013
Has a very long way to go to match the quality expected of a KOA.
May 21, 2013
We had a great time , breakfast was really great and even though it rained, that dident stop us from having a great time! we will come back for sure! one note, we wished the wi fi would be a little better. we were not able to access anything from our cabin.
May 18, 2013
A great camping ground .. though the weather wasn't all that great, the wonderful staff and the cottage made our stay really fun!
May 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.