Honesdale / Poconos KOA

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2013
Being a longtime KOA member and having visited numerous KOA campgrounds from NY (home state) to The Florida Keys to Arizona and many campsites in between The Honesdale/Poconos KOA is at the top of my list of places to visit and stay. All due to its owner Tim and Company, who went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and help us whenever we needed assistance. Thank you for a pleasant e
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Kampground off the beaten path, hilly drive from I-81.
Jun 09, 2013
I liked staying at Countryside, but now it's different. the staff is a little arrogant, and charged us more than the site next to us (same party), then had an attitude when it was brought to their attention. Rates are now higher with no more extras than before KOA. Internet was terrible.
Jun 05, 2013
We actually stayed fri may 31-Sun june 2. The pool was very cold and poolside chairs broken. People were very friendly and welcoming.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
For 1 night it was okay, but is not really set up for big rigs. The staff is very nice.the showers are primitive, but does have hot water. Far from the main interstate. Out of the way.
May 31, 2013
We had a great stay over Mother's Day weekend. Sites were nice and the campground was clean. Especially like that the owner showed use to our site and stay and had a conversation, have not seen that in a long time. They even helped out when my slide broke and they found the parts I needed to repair it. Thanks for a great weekend, we will return for another visit.
May 29, 2013
We had the best time that we have ever had in 11 years camping - and we have had many other great experiences.
May 29, 2013
Owners and family are the best! Facility getting better. Great place.
May 29, 2013
Having stayed at KOA's for many years, I found this campground to be a diamond in the rough. I understand that you are new to the KOA family and could see that many improvements and upgrades have been made. Although not completely up to par with other KOA's, I feel you are well on your way. I look forward to coming back in a few years to see the final product.
May 29, 2013
We had a great time at Honesdal KOA, the activities were plenty and hosts were excellent. Only issue we had was from other campers cutting through our site, but that's just how inconsiderate some people can be.
May 29, 2013
Nice campground if you have RV, tent sites leave a lot to be desired. Clean baths but little hot water. Staff pleasant and courteous.
May 28, 2013
Love it here. It's close to home on holiday weekends. One complaint I have though is allowing too many cars to park at a site. Looked more like a parking lot than a campground.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice campground. The kids had a blast at the Memorial Day carnival.
May 28, 2013
This was the first time staying at the Honesdale/Poconos in PA and we absolutely loved it. We went with two other campers full of our family and all have said we would definitely return. The activities for the kids were fun and made the time there even better. This is a great campground to go to!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
As a tent camper, the sit was just okay. I have never camped at a location where the bathrooms/showers are so far from the actual camp site. If there were more restrooms, we would be more likely to visit again.
May 28, 2013
Very nice people, they were very helpfull when ask for information. I love the fact that they have lots of activities planned for the holiday weekned. Will be coming back again very soon. Thanks Caro
May 28, 2013
Nice Kampground! We love staying at KOA Kamping facilities and this one is really close to home which makes it even better. The owners are constantly striving to make their facilities better and more enjoyable for all. I would recommend this for families.
May 28, 2013
We had an amazing weekend. Everything was clean and there were lots of fun activities for the kids.
May 24, 2013
Has a very long way to go to match the quality expected of a KOA.
May 21, 2013
We had a great time , breakfast was really great and even though it rained, that dident stop us from having a great time! we will come back for sure! one note, we wished the wi fi would be a little better. we were not able to access anything from our cabin.
May 18, 2013
A great camping ground .. though the weather wasn't all that great, the wonderful staff and the cottage made our stay really fun!
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
May 12, 2013
Sites are small,owners are great,lots of improvements slated.
May 04, 2013
1st of all, they {Tim&Debbie)make you feel welcomed and are very accommodating to your needs. Well kept grounds and the bathrooms and store are VERY clean. Honesdale KOA has a down-home country atmosphere. Yes, we WOULD (and have) definitely recommend this KOA!
Apr 23, 2013
very nice spot, friendly staff, good TV antenna reception.
Apr 15, 2013
Wonderful staff. Knew owners name Tim right away and felt at home. Good playground, game room, miniature gold and love fact cabin and bathrooms were heated as it was chilly
Mar 31, 2013
Tim and Debbie were wonderful. The weather was not so great and we were really looking at our new RV. We didn't use the facilities, so this shouldn't be taken as a slam on them, we just didn't see or do much during our stay. Once again, treat host and hostess!
Mar 28, 2013
We had a wonderful time in the snow, will definitely be coming back.The owner Tim was very accommodating and pleasant.
Mar 28, 2013
Tim is a great host. The campground is well maintained and we look forward to going back in warmer climate!
Feb 11, 2013
Dec 11, 2012
we had a great time
Nov 14, 2012
great service. thank you.
Nov 04, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
I really enjoyed our stay for the season this year. We will be back for the next season as we have renewed for next April thru Oct of the 2013 season. Tim and Debby are great and did a wonderful job and look forward to see them next season. Debbie and Bill Azzollini
Oct 18, 2012
LOVE IT,LOVE IT,LOVE IT.
Oct 13, 2012
it was great
Oct 11, 2012
This place is friggin awesome.
Oct 08, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
We love KOA in HONESDALE p.a.
Sep 27, 2012
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2012
The owners and the grounds were the best you could ask for!! Good times!!
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
I LOVE THIS PLACE.ITS MY SECOND HOME.MY SON AND I LOVE OUR ADOPTIVE LITTLE SISTER KAVA.
Sep 20, 2012
I enjoyed the stay except for a few exceptions. I had trouble with the shower knob being hard to turn on and off. Also is was chilly at night 2 nites and the gas heat was not connected. The staff was extremely friendly and I liked the fact there was a refrig and microwave in my cabin. Overall, I would recommend this campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.