Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open March 12 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 574 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Great location, friendly hosts, nice pool & bathrooms. Well kept campground with tons of activities for all.
Aug 05, 2015
Always a fantastic time for us. We feel like part of the family there. Tim and Debbie go the extra mile for their guests!
Aug 05, 2015
I've visited this KOA over three years, and have always enjoyed it. Every time I visit, something new has been added to add to family enjoyment. The camp hosts are always there for anything, from the welcome packet (with popcorn!) to assisting with tire issues.
Aug 04, 2015
Overall a nice stay. We were away from the main area so we were a little on the secluded side, but that is what we were looking for. Only issues were the loudness of neighbors (many sites away, but still loud) after quiet hours started on Friday and Saturday nights. Nice pool, great wagon ride around the property pulled by an old Farmall red tractor, excellent playground for kids. Very welcoming
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was very helpful. my 6 year old son really had a great time with the kids activities. and keep the Waffles & Ice Cream coming !
Aug 03, 2015
We been many KOA this is the best one so far
Aug 03, 2015
First time visiting this kampground, but it certainly won't be our last! We were very pleased with our patio site and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We even like it so much we extended our stay for another day!
Jul 31, 2015
The hosts are definitely campground people that treated us like we have been camping there for years. Their kindness and going out of their way to make us comfortable was exemplary and we hope to visit again, thx so much and by the way the grounds were very clean and things to do all the time!
Jul 31, 2015
From arrival to departure, it was the best experience we have ever had. Very nice host, fun activities. Clean and friendly. With a Sunday worship service. Doesn't get any better than that. Thanks. James and Kathryn, HAWKEYE TRANSPORT, hope to visit again soon...
Jul 28, 2015
The grounds and pool and cabin are nicely kept. The family owners are so friendly and accommodating.?we were disappointed that 10pm is quiet time because we like to maximize our outdoor time and enjoy nature, tell stories by the campfire and play charades and we were told that we had to be quiet and it was only 10pm. People actually complained about us so that was a big disappointment!
Jul 28, 2015
Our Coup cabin was very comfortable, with kitchenette, stove, oven, frig and microwave. We were surprised to also see cooking pots and pans, cleaning supplies along with silverware stocked. The bedroom and bathroom/ shower stall were neat and tidy and compact and useful. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and highly rate this camp site..thank you for making our stay so comfortable
Jul 28, 2015
It was a great experience
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great stay. The campground was clean, had a good layout, and was well run.
Jul 27, 2015
The owners are terrific!
Jul 26, 2015
Absolutely beautiful campsite and scenery. Hosts very friendly and accommodating. Definitely stay here again.
Jul 25, 2015
no garbage pick up, too ,many shabby full time campers, red clay of roads bad for white dogs and expensive motor homes
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Enjoyable stay although the campground needs a bit more development to catch up with other KOAs we've stayed at.
Jul 23, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. the staff was friendly and very pleasant. Tell JD,that corky says hello.
Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, close to town. Owners were very helpful in organizing my spot for an extended stay :)
Jul 23, 2015
Our grandson had a great time! My husband and I did too. The staff was friendly and helpfull too. Quiet and clean.
Jul 23, 2015
They tell you not to use GPS but to follow their directions which are very poor at best. When I called for GPS coordinates they were not able to provide them. Found it more bring driving around hilly region pulling my car which burned lots of expensive fuel.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice, For the most part I liked this place. Pool was good (not heated and cold), The roads need some work.It was for the most part quiet except for a yaping ankle bitter. all and all it was a good stay
Jul 21, 2015
1. Asked for quiet location for one night stop. was placed next to pavilion(bingo). 2. don't like the bugle calling or the loudspeaker announcements 3. washrooms need upgrading 4. firewood was wet and overpriced for the quantity 5. it was almost an hour from the Interstate (my mistake; I will ask next time). People who worked there were very nice however.
Jul 20, 2015
Very lovely campground and cabins. Enjoyed the area, lots to do.
Jul 20, 2015
it is nice place to relax
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground and excellent staff; beautiful pool; lots of long-term sites, and people were very nice; would be nice to have a list of activities planned (i.e., Christmas in July, bingo, etc) so that you can plan to attend/participate.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Considering the price compared to the other KOA's i have stayed at. This has been the higher of the prices, yet with less features then less expensive ones. Grounds are nice, and things to do are good. Though the wife found no handicap accessible washrooms and it was treacherous to get to the bathrooms with a bad leg.
Jul 19, 2015
We were surprised to see how many of the activities were not included in the price. There weren't many activities to begin with. Staff was friendly, campground area was very basic.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a blast! It is a family environment. I had been camping before but my family hadn't so they did not know what to expected....They enjoyed it and they are planning to return to another KOA site in September. Thanks for the great memories. Jose
Jul 17, 2015
We liked the place, but the cottage was a bit "outdated".... Just stayed one night!
Jul 17, 2015
It was a pleasure to stay in one of your new deluxe cabins , near our kinfolk in their RV.
Jul 17, 2015
This was one of the very best campgrounds I have encountered. Highly recommended.
Jul 16, 2015
Fun and relaxing. Clean campground
Jul 16, 2015
Nice campground.
Jul 13, 2015
Daily activities for the kids were great and the KOA staff hosted a great 4th of July celebration. Not a lot within 30 minutes but campground but a great location if you are willing to drive.
Jul 10, 2015
the staff was excellent had a problem and they responeded instantly had a small problem when neighbors shut off our water at the service and turned off pump also they were gone when I discovered this not a big deal
Jul 09, 2015
very nice campground, clean, owners and workers and campers were nice and friendly, had a nice time
Jul 09, 2015
Roads need work, garbage overflowing dumpsters out of the way
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice rural campground. Lots of kids activities on holidays and weekends. Wifi is not accessible in some areas esp when full.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great experience. The cabin was wonderful and the staff and activities were great. Very friendly and helpful! One concern I had was that in The Barn the 2 top bunkbeds were underneath and VERY close to slanted ceiling and it was really uncomfortable and scary to sleep there - for all of our kids & certainly adults- since there was so little room to move.impossible not to bang your head
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyed the time, other campers were very friendly. We reserved a stay for next year.
Jul 07, 2015
July 4th weekend was our 4th annual family camping experience at KOA/Honesdale. We always have an awesome experience which is why we always come back. Debbie and her husband are great hosts. We love the activities they plan and all the new additional renovations to the campground. I am looking forward to another year at KOA/Honesdale. I strongly recommend this campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice staff. Place was clean and kids had lots of fun. Thanks
Jul 07, 2015
Every employee there was extremely friendly and helpful. Our family truly appreciated their assistance as this was our first camping trip.
Jul 07, 2015
They advertised a heated pool. It is NOT. They charged high prices to participate in activities. They allowed guests to party and scream and hollar until until 4 AM. They did NOT enforce speed limits, numerous cars were going 30 MPH or more throughout the campground. They advertise a Pond, paddle boats, and fishing, what a farce, its like a 30 foot puddle, can't be 2 feet deep, full of weeds.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great experience
Jul 04, 2015
A very nice campground -- rural and quite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals