Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open March 12 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

All, See Events for Halloween Wknds.

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 755 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
great
Aug 16, 2016
The comfort station is a work in progress. Staff was friendly and laundry room was ver nice.
Aug 15, 2016
I loved this campground, the owners fun and had a lot of activities planned for all age ranges. The area was peaceful and gorgeous. The little camp store had what we forgot and many snacks. Would love to stay again!!
Aug 14, 2016
Very clear and the staff were very nice. Had a great stay and will go back again.
Aug 14, 2016
Owners very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Beds in cabins not good. Cabins expensive Road in needs improved

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We did our best to accommodate you when you called last minute to change your reservation from a camp site to a cabin. Then the next day we cleaned and upgraded you to a larger cabin for free because you needed a queen size bed instead of a full.
Aug 11, 2016
It was a very nice campground and in beautiful surroundings.
Aug 11, 2016
staff and owners were extremely helpful and grounds were super clean, would make this place my home away from home
Aug 09, 2016
Love this group friendly campground and the kind owners!
Aug 09, 2016
absolutely love this campground very kid friendly of all ages we have stayed at several places and the kids just all seem to get along here and absolutely cannot say enough about the owners Tim and Deb GREAT PEOPLE we are going to do a seasonal site here for the 2017 season Randy&Concetta
Aug 08, 2016
We had fun despite the weather. What we didn't like was the $5 fee for mini golf, which is excessive. When you pay $67 per night to stay, all amenities should be included instead of attaching fees to them, like the bouncy pad and tube slide. The camp itself was quiet and we had a shady spot.
Aug 07, 2016
Took us awhile to get there but well worth the drive! Very nice campground!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Nice KOA with gravel roads and sites. Friendly owners,who interact with the campers. Lovely area around to explore.
Aug 04, 2016
Very relaxing and a lot of privacy.
Aug 04, 2016
great
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great time. My seven year old asked if we could go back. Two thumbs up in my book.
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly and nice staffs!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. If you are looking for a quite getaway in the mountains this is the place. My family will definitely return.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
As always the stay was perfect.
Aug 01, 2016
Very different from other KOAs. The cabins are in wooded lots, not as well maintained and comfortable. We didn't like the restrooms and showers as they were not well lit and safe for women at night. We had to sign a disclaimer which was offputting and unlike any other KOAs. The cabin beds were too crammed and uncomfortable.
Aug 01, 2016
Hosts are extremely friendly and welcoming. The campground has lots to do and the kid had a blast. Very clean bathhouses and restrooms.
Jul 27, 2016
We rented 3 sites and 4 cabins All good kids had a blast.
Jul 27, 2016
THE POOL COULD HAVE BEEN BIGGER BUT, OTHER THAN THAT, WE ALL HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND MET WONDERFUL PEOPLE. THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY!
Jul 27, 2016
We loved our quiet site in the woods here, and the pool was lovely. Staff was great and bathrooms clean. A little hilly getting there but it's the mountains! Loved it.
Jul 27, 2016
Great family place with many things to do with the children. All the staff were friendly and helpful -- we were from out of state.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful, clean, friendly. The lock of our cabin was loose but once we got use to how to use it, it worked fine and everythung was secure. Some camp spots were a little too close and the trees around them a bit sparse but not a problem for me but something for others to keep in mind. Overall had a great time and it was good campground.
Jul 26, 2016
Great woodsy setting in a rural environment. Nice spot to get away from city life.
Jul 25, 2016
The owners are very friendly and helpful with directions and parking. (Get directions from owners or on website! Do not use GPS directions!) The campground and pool are beautiful. Only downside is the campground road is a bit bumpy.
Jul 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was super clean.
Jul 22, 2016
It was nice because it was in the mountains.
Jul 22, 2016
very friendly staff, will stay again
Jul 22, 2016
Drove in, unhooked, enjoyed. Simple as that! Love the people here!
Jul 22, 2016
Tim and Deb always make our stay at their KOA a welcome one. Spacious sites, clean bathhouse, fun and games, happy faces, activities or just relaxing by the camper are just some of what we enjoy here. We will come back again and again. When you come to Honesdale be sure to visit Tanner falls just 10 minutes away from KOA and bring your camera.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
What a great, clean place to stay. The tent site we had was perfect and the regulars are very friendly. Will definitely come back again.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
we stayed in the deluxe cabin...very well maintained...office staff is very helpful and always eager to help out...great clean pool and lots of activities for kids all day...only thing we didn't like was the closeness of the neighboring cabins...they should be spaced out more to give space to everyone...parking was little tight too...
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Great stay l would recommend to anyone friends and family... Tim and Debbie were very helpful, friendly and accomodating
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice campground. A lot of activities for the kids and the staff was great and helpful Thanks for everything Definitely would recommend to friends and we will be back.
Jul 19, 2016
I loved this KOA we had such a wonderful time. The only thing I didn't like was how the AC was set up in our cabin. The bedroom door blocks it from blowing in the rest of the cabin. Otherwise it was an awesome weekend
Jul 19, 2016
Restful, peaceful park. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Found a lot of spider web when i tried to move the blind. It is not my first time at a Koa and I never had to pay to use the jumping pillow, specially with the fact that Koa is more expensive than most campground, but you expect to have that little extra when u pay more. The site in general need more love, fixing, etc. I will not go there again. I will not recommend or go back there again.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Loved my stay! Owners are great people. Kids had lots of fun with all the activities going on, we will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2016
the roads are rough and the dump site is not level, but it has tons of amenities and a large new sandmound
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy