Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open March 12 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 541 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
The hosts were ok but the site #50 my trailer sewer out let was below the sewer connection and the dirt bank wouldn't let me use my jack handle. The drive had a 5mph speed limit but 2 mph was too fast because it was so ruff. 33 ft toy hauler
Aug 14, 2015
Where do I begin. They say that their sites are level. We have a 27 ft. Class C and it took all the wood we had to try to get level and we never did. Then we went to use the water it stunk so bad that we went to a store for some.
Aug 13, 2015
This was the second time we have stayed at this KOA. Did not care for the site compared to the previous one. This area was extremely dusty and I was unable to receive any satellite signal.
Aug 13, 2015
Tim, the owner, was really nice. His daughter was kind and helped us with our reservation and his son JD showed us the way to our tent site. Everything was perfect. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean campground. Loved our site. Very friendly & Helpful staff. Lots of fun activities.
Aug 10, 2015
Tim & Debby are great campground owners. They are doing a great job in updating & improving the property. We have been having our family reunion here for years & are so happy that Tim & Deb are now in charge. We know they will keep up the great work & we look forward to seeing them next August. Thanks for all you do. The kids love your place as do the "Big Kids".
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! Our family had lots of fun at various activities available. The staff was wonderful!
Aug 10, 2015
great hosts, clean facilities great for a family. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
the stay was relaxing. I have been to other KOA's where the activities were included with the price. this one we had to pay for activities separate. With all the children in our group it would have been costly. Bingo was the most fun.
Aug 10, 2015
nice place to get away, friendly family operated
Aug 10, 2015
Tim and Debbie were so pleasant, and kind, went out of their way to make our stay a great one. Tim is a minister and provided us with a nondenominational church service on Sunday which was really a special treat. Booked a stay for another weekend before we left.
Aug 10, 2015
Everyone was very kind and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
owners are very conscientious and respectful and courteous
Aug 10, 2015
We just stayed for one night. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. The campground was clean and quiet. Our only negative comment is that the sites were close together. However, in their favor, the sites were larger than most privately owned campsites that we've visited.
Aug 07, 2015
Beautiful spot~! Other than the mixed up signage (and getting a bit lost) this KOA is a very quiet nice spot. didn't get to use a lot of the facilities as we were only there for one night. Hopefully will visit again.
Aug 06, 2015
Un peu difficile à trouver mais confortable.
Aug 06, 2015
Great location, friendly hosts, nice pool & bathrooms. Well kept campground with tons of activities for all.
Aug 05, 2015
Always a fantastic time for us. We feel like part of the family there. Tim and Debbie go the extra mile for their guests!
Aug 05, 2015
I've visited this KOA over three years, and have always enjoyed it. Every time I visit, something new has been added to add to family enjoyment. The camp hosts are always there for anything, from the welcome packet (with popcorn!) to assisting with tire issues.
Aug 04, 2015
Overall a nice stay. We were away from the main area so we were a little on the secluded side, but that is what we were looking for. Only issues were the loudness of neighbors (many sites away, but still loud) after quiet hours started on Friday and Saturday nights. Nice pool, great wagon ride around the property pulled by an old Farmall red tractor, excellent playground for kids. Very welcoming
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was very helpful. my 6 year old son really had a great time with the kids activities. and keep the Waffles & Ice Cream coming !
Aug 03, 2015
We been many KOA this is the best one so far
Aug 03, 2015
First time visiting this kampground, but it certainly won't be our last! We were very pleased with our patio site and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We even like it so much we extended our stay for another day!
Jul 31, 2015
The hosts are definitely campground people that treated us like we have been camping there for years. Their kindness and going out of their way to make us comfortable was exemplary and we hope to visit again, thx so much and by the way the grounds were very clean and things to do all the time!
Jul 31, 2015
From arrival to departure, it was the best experience we have ever had. Very nice host, fun activities. Clean and friendly. With a Sunday worship service. Doesn't get any better than that. Thanks. James and Kathryn, HAWKEYE TRANSPORT, hope to visit again soon...
Jul 28, 2015
The grounds and pool and cabin are nicely kept. The family owners are so friendly and accommodating.?we were disappointed that 10pm is quiet time because we like to maximize our outdoor time and enjoy nature, tell stories by the campfire and play charades and we were told that we had to be quiet and it was only 10pm. People actually complained about us so that was a big disappointment!
Jul 28, 2015
Our Coup cabin was very comfortable, with kitchenette, stove, oven, frig and microwave. We were surprised to also see cooking pots and pans, cleaning supplies along with silverware stocked. The bedroom and bathroom/ shower stall were neat and tidy and compact and useful. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and highly rate this camp site..thank you for making our stay so comfortable
Jul 28, 2015
It was a great experience
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great stay. The campground was clean, had a good layout, and was well run.
Jul 27, 2015
The owners are terrific!
Jul 26, 2015
Absolutely beautiful campsite and scenery. Hosts very friendly and accommodating. Definitely stay here again.
Jul 25, 2015
no garbage pick up, too ,many shabby full time campers, red clay of roads bad for white dogs and expensive motor homes
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Enjoyable stay although the campground needs a bit more development to catch up with other KOAs we've stayed at.
Jul 23, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. the staff was friendly and very pleasant. Tell JD,that corky says hello.
Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, close to town. Owners were very helpful in organizing my spot for an extended stay :)
Jul 23, 2015
Our grandson had a great time! My husband and I did too. The staff was friendly and helpfull too. Quiet and clean.
Jul 23, 2015
They tell you not to use GPS but to follow their directions which are very poor at best. When I called for GPS coordinates they were not able to provide them. Found it more bring driving around hilly region pulling my car which burned lots of expensive fuel.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice, For the most part I liked this place. Pool was good (not heated and cold), The roads need some work.It was for the most part quiet except for a yaping ankle bitter. all and all it was a good stay
Jul 21, 2015
1. Asked for quiet location for one night stop. was placed next to pavilion(bingo). 2. don't like the bugle calling or the loudspeaker announcements 3. washrooms need upgrading 4. firewood was wet and overpriced for the quantity 5. it was almost an hour from the Interstate (my mistake; I will ask next time). People who worked there were very nice however.
Jul 20, 2015
Very lovely campground and cabins. Enjoyed the area, lots to do.
Jul 20, 2015
it is nice place to relax
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground and excellent staff; beautiful pool; lots of long-term sites, and people were very nice; would be nice to have a list of activities planned (i.e., Christmas in July, bingo, etc) so that you can plan to attend/participate.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Considering the price compared to the other KOA's i have stayed at. This has been the higher of the prices, yet with less features then less expensive ones. Grounds are nice, and things to do are good. Though the wife found no handicap accessible washrooms and it was treacherous to get to the bathrooms with a bad leg.
Jul 19, 2015
We were surprised to see how many of the activities were not included in the price. There weren't many activities to begin with. Staff was friendly, campground area was very basic.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a blast! It is a family environment. I had been camping before but my family hadn't so they did not know what to expected....They enjoyed it and they are planning to return to another KOA site in September. Thanks for the great memories. Jose
Jul 17, 2015
We liked the place, but the cottage was a bit "outdated".... Just stayed one night!
Jul 17, 2015
It was a pleasure to stay in one of your new deluxe cabins , near our kinfolk in their RV.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals