Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open March 1 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 525 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time. Our daughter is now a camping convert! Thank you!
Sep 14, 2015
This is a great family campground
Sep 13, 2015
The seasonal campers seemed to be grumpy and not friendly at all. The seasonal's by the pool area were most miserable. The owners and younger seasonal's and all of the transients were pleasant as well as the staff.
Sep 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this campground.
Sep 11, 2015
Always a fantastic time! Deb and Tim are terrific hosts and go out of their way for you.
Sep 09, 2015
I was shocked that announcements were made via overhead speaker right behind us at 9pm and 11pm; astounded that there were teens yelling and screaming directly behind our site until 11pm at night all 3 nights; loud music from a campsite until after 11 every night and no staff were seen all weekend checking on things and keeping people a little quiet.I go camping to enjoy peace and quiet after dark
Sep 09, 2015
Campground was nice , people were friendly and helpful . The fishing pond was totally lame and the pool was freezing .
Sep 09, 2015
Everyone is absolutely wonderful at the KOA Honesdale. Deb, Tim & kids are great. So many non stop activities and reasonable pricing. This is the 2nd time we stayed with them and definitely will be back a few more times next season, hopefully going to try for once a month. I cant say enough good things about the campground. Thank Again!!!
Sep 09, 2015
Hosts were extremely nice and helpful to us. we had a great time there
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice, clean cabin (Barn) and friendly staff. Lots of stuff for the kids to do as well!
Sep 02, 2015
our stay here was awesome!!! will definitely be coming back again. And all of the employees are very friendly and kind, I recommend this campground to all my friends and famly!!
Sep 02, 2015
Pretty awesome place!
Sep 01, 2015
Very cozy place... excellent for my 6 and 7 years old who went roaming on their own couple of times. The staff is very helpful and the owners are always there for you. They had the slide (don't know why the slide was close on Sunday) but was great entertainer for all of us along with the kids. We loved the Pool and Mini Golf..... Great place to get away from city life.
Aug 31, 2015
Estubó muy relajado el lugar y las cabina muy bien equipada y ordenada me gusto!!!!!!
Aug 30, 2015
Would highly recommend this KOA....owners go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Grounds are immaculate and plenty to do and see. Very family friendly....everyone from the campers to the staff make you feel welcome. We already booked our next visit for September.
Aug 26, 2015
The owners and staff were very accommodating. The place was very clean
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We loved the owners, staff and atmosphere, we wish there was more to do on site.... But overall a great place and a great week of camping!! Kudos to Tim and his team!!
Aug 25, 2015
We had a nice time at the Honedale KOA, the deluxe patio site was very nice. My concerns were no trash cans at the site, which to me made it difficult since there were raccoon and bear in this area, also many barking dogs that the management did not come around and advise those people to either put their dogs in their RVs or keep them quiet. Bathrooms are dated but clean, just not enough of them.
Aug 25, 2015
Everything was fantastic !!!!
Aug 25, 2015
We loved it there. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Bob and Rosa Murphy
Aug 25, 2015
The staff at this KOA were extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds could use a bit of updating, but other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 24, 2015
This was my second time to this KOA, but certainly not my last. Wonderful helpful staff and great cabins.
Aug 23, 2015
Really enjoyed our three night stay. The number of hooks in the sower was a great idea!!! Nice site. Clean, well kept
Aug 21, 2015
A wonderful family oriented camp ground with something for everyone.
Aug 21, 2015
This is a great campground! Very clean. Staff are friendly and polite! Great choice for one night or one week or more! We loved it!
Aug 19, 2015
Some of the most friendly people ever. This was our 2nd trip there in the last 10 months and we are planning another in October.
Aug 19, 2015
Quiet Campground. Not a lot of traffic driving. those that do obey the speed limit. The campers helped up with a problem with our popup. All we had to do was ask for help. Got it fixed and enjoyed the rest of the weekend. The camp staff were great!
Aug 17, 2015
We loved our upgraded patio site. Our two week stay was wonderful. It's a beautiful campground.
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our week at the Honesdale KOA. The campground offers lots of activities for kids and is very family oriented.
Aug 17, 2015
Was not as quiet and peaceful as we were expecting
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Owners were very welcoming and accomodating. Kids loved the rockets and launches.
Aug 14, 2015
The hosts were ok but the site #50 my trailer sewer out let was below the sewer connection and the dirt bank wouldn't let me use my jack handle. The drive had a 5mph speed limit but 2 mph was too fast because it was so ruff. 33 ft toy hauler
Aug 14, 2015
Where do I begin. They say that their sites are level. We have a 27 ft. Class C and it took all the wood we had to try to get level and we never did. Then we went to use the water it stunk so bad that we went to a store for some.
Aug 13, 2015
This was the second time we have stayed at this KOA. Did not care for the site compared to the previous one. This area was extremely dusty and I was unable to receive any satellite signal.
Aug 13, 2015
Tim, the owner, was really nice. His daughter was kind and helped us with our reservation and his son JD showed us the way to our tent site. Everything was perfect. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean campground. Loved our site. Very friendly & Helpful staff. Lots of fun activities.
Aug 10, 2015
Tim & Debby are great campground owners. They are doing a great job in updating & improving the property. We have been having our family reunion here for years & are so happy that Tim & Deb are now in charge. We know they will keep up the great work & we look forward to seeing them next August. Thanks for all you do. The kids love your place as do the "Big Kids".
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! Our family had lots of fun at various activities available. The staff was wonderful!
Aug 10, 2015
great hosts, clean facilities great for a family. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
the stay was relaxing. I have been to other KOA's where the activities were included with the price. this one we had to pay for activities separate. With all the children in our group it would have been costly. Bingo was the most fun.
Aug 10, 2015
nice place to get away, friendly family operated
Aug 10, 2015
Tim and Debbie were so pleasant, and kind, went out of their way to make our stay a great one. Tim is a minister and provided us with a nondenominational church service on Sunday which was really a special treat. Booked a stay for another weekend before we left.
Aug 10, 2015
Everyone was very kind and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
owners are very conscientious and respectful and courteous
Aug 10, 2015
We just stayed for one night. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. The campground was clean and quiet. Our only negative comment is that the sites were close together. However, in their favor, the sites were larger than most privately owned campsites that we've visited.
Aug 07, 2015
Beautiful spot~! Other than the mixed up signage (and getting a bit lost) this KOA is a very quiet nice spot. didn't get to use a lot of the facilities as we were only there for one night. Hopefully will visit again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps