Honesdale / Poconos KOA

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
koa stay was great, my daughter had a great time, i would definately return, its 5 minutes from the wayne county fair. the staff was great, and very accomodating. my daughter loved the activities. i wish the new restrooms were more family style, and larger with better materials for longevity, quality. there was plenty of hot water, we showered every day.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The reason for the poor rating is due to quality of the campground. The roads are mud when it rains, the entire campsite is tight. The campsite is also filled with workers that use the RV sites as temporary homes. The entrance we almost put the camper in the ditch and is extremely tight. There is a one way road I'd not even attempt with a small camper to leave this way. Customer service is great
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Rustic setting and really nice hosts. The cabins were decent size but awkward. Windows were too small and they created a sense of a prison cell rather than a cabin connected to the outdoors. There was a large speaker in the room taking up space for no reason. The bathrooms were not all that great either. Small, cramped and lots of bugs.
Aug 01, 2013
Beautiful cabin, great activities for the kids to do. I had the barn and my mom and dad had the coop. Great little reunion. Going back next July
Aug 01, 2013
This was our first stay here. We scouted it out a couple of days before and chose it over another local campground. Most everything was quite convenient with activities. The biggest problem was we were near the playground, basketball court, pavilion, and open field which were overrun with unsupervised youth who roughhoused, intimidated our children, littered, and used foul language until curfew
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We had a nice stay at this KOA. The staff was both courteous and friendly. We were a bit disappointed that the cabins were not like the traditional "log" cabins but the cabin we stayed in was both clean and comfortable. We realize that it is a "new" KOA work in process in which they do have quite a bit to get up to the quality that we are use to at many of the other KOA's we have stay at.
Jul 28, 2013
We had another great stay at this campground. The pig roast weekend is wonderful. And i proposed to my girlfriend at the rustic cottage! We will be back again.
Jul 24, 2013
poor access roads
Jul 23, 2013
An excellent site, things to do for all ages. Staff is very helpful. Warning if you have a long RV (40'5th wheel) I bent my rear stabilizers on the driveway when I entered the campground, steep grade.
Jul 23, 2013
great staff, good activities, nice land
Jul 22, 2013
My family has stayed at 21 different KOAs across the country. This campground, which is new to KOA, does not yet live up to the standards that you would normally expect from a KOA. While I recognize they are new and are making improvements, I cannot accept the fact that I was charged $89.00 for a "cabin" (which was not a normal KOA cabin, but a rundown shack) which smelled horribly of mildew.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
easy to set up but hard to get to
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice campground. It is a bit cramped for larger campers. The seasonal campers yapping little dogs were annoying at times
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Very friendly staff. It was an added bonus to have a band play on our last night.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Of all the KOA's we've stayed in across the USA, this was definitely the worst! KOA did not do its homework when it accepted this one into the family. If they sent someone to inspect they did a poor job, if not, they should have. Standards are poor, roads are dirt, sites are poorly delineated, 1 dumpster too far away to use, no logo signs along the way-only crudely printed signs with KOA on the
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We realize you are still under-construction, but we feel the bathrooms were not maintained as well as other KOA's, eg: no soap dispenser refills in stock, not enough paper towels, would be nice to have auto hand dryer,not enough hot water for showers, messy floors and toilets; why no porta-johns? didn't get camp-site we reserved. GREAT location! GREAT staff and activities! Fun,fun,fun! NO cable :(
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The only concern I had was the showers didn't have hot water at time when we wanted to take a shower. I had to wash my child in cold water.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time! There were lots of activities for both adults and kids. The owners were very attentive to everything.
Jul 09, 2013
People are very friendly. It feels like you just got home and family and friends are waiting for you.
Jul 09, 2013
everything was wonderful except sites were alittle small
Jul 09, 2013
My boys (8 and 11 years old) and I had a great time. Tim and Debbie were amazing! The lawn was as nice as on a golf course. Just enough shade. Super clean and neat. We will visit again.
Jul 08, 2013
The day before our stay the area had torrential rains and they were recovering from that.
Jul 06, 2013
We stayed in a tent site with 2 5-year-olds, a 4-year-old and a 3-year-old. Kids had a great time! Only complaint is that it was quite a hike to the bathroom!
Jul 03, 2013
I did not realize that if you did not have bed linen's it was 15.00 a night to use them.. That is robbery! Also, there was not a lake to fish in and that was disappointing and there were only 2 women's shower's for the entire park? The Bathroom's were no where near the tent sites... Sorry, But we will not be back...
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice location... and a nice staff ... would be nicer without the mud roads though... need some gravel ..also the main entrance road needs to be wider
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
I've stayed at a lot of KOAs and this one was near the bottom. Much needs updating (playground, bb court); the sites could use some work too and the pool was small and cloudy. We didn't use it. While some staff were pleasant and helpful, I walked away with an impression that it wasn't about the camper's experience. A full day of activities was enjoyable but it wasn't worth the 4+ hour drive.
Jun 25, 2013
the campground is older and needs some updating and they seem to be working on it. shower rooms that are terriable needed Just one shower in the ladies and two in the mens. The cabins are not the usual KOA style log cabins. The one we stayd in was older and in need of a new front porch and screen door. It was very clean. The staff were all very nice & friendly.
Jun 24, 2013
What a wonderful KOA compared to the other ones we stayed at. They really know how to make a stay feel welcomed. I have to say we are considering this one for a seasonal campsite that is how good it was.
Jun 24, 2013
While campers were expected to respect quiet time, some allowed their dogs to bark almost constantly. Very annoying. Our only complaint
Jun 24, 2013
The campgound itself was very clean and had decent amenities. My problem was that we had very loud ignorant neighbors and "quiet time" was not enforced. We also we were supposed to have water an electric sites and the electric didnt work on either of our sites. Instead of trying to fix it they just ran 1 extension cord from another site. so it wasnt enough for us.
Jun 24, 2013
Good deal with the free weekend. Pool very small and overcrowded. Staff very nice. Most Activites cost $$$.
Jun 24, 2013
Tim&Debbie are very nice and hospitable hosts. The facilities are exceptionally clean & stocked. They are willing to go out of their way to accommodate your stay. **** This is our favorite KOA (even though it's 2.5 hour drive.) Michael&Donna, Northampton Co., PA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you coming so far to camp here at Honesdale KOA. Thanks for your kind review of the campground. Your hosts Tim ,Debbie and family.
Jun 24, 2013
Our stay was great. I have a travel trailer and we stayed at just an electric water site. I loved how they took us to our site and were extremely friendly. The pool was nice but could have been weeded more around the fence and it needs more durable chairs. The shop was nice, it had everything, the bathrooms were fine and they were adding more showers. The activities were fun and well enjoyed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thanks for taking the time to fill out the survey and your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Jun 17, 2013
I can see that a lot of work has been done recently to improve the sites but more can certainly be done. More grass, more gravel on the trailer area. Fewer barking dogs would be nice. Overall, it was a nice 4 day stay.
Jun 17, 2013
This CG is new to KOA roster and has quite a way to go to get to your standards. We happened to have a bad power box, the CG rep brought an extension to get power from an adjacent site.
Jun 13, 2013
liked the campground except for roads which got 'messy' after a rain. Staff very friendly, bathrooms very clean
Jun 13, 2013
Being a longtime KOA member and having visited numerous KOA campgrounds from NY (home state) to The Florida Keys to Arizona and many campsites in between The Honesdale/Poconos KOA is at the top of my list of places to visit and stay. All due to its owner Tim and Company, who went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and help us whenever we needed assistance. Thank you for a pleasant e
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Kampground off the beaten path, hilly drive from I-81.
Jun 09, 2013
I liked staying at Countryside, but now it's different. the staff is a little arrogant, and charged us more than the site next to us (same party), then had an attitude when it was brought to their attention. Rates are now higher with no more extras than before KOA. Internet was terrible.
Jun 05, 2013
We actually stayed fri may 31-Sun june 2. The pool was very cold and poolside chairs broken. People were very friendly and welcoming.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.