Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open March 12 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 665 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
we stayed in the deluxe cabin...very well maintained...office staff is very helpful and always eager to help out...great clean pool and lots of activities for kids all day...only thing we didn't like was the closeness of the neighboring cabins...they should be spaced out more to give space to everyone...parking was little tight too...
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Great stay l would recommend to anyone friends and family... Tim and Debbie were very helpful, friendly and accomodating
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice campground. A lot of activities for the kids and the staff was great and helpful Thanks for everything Definitely would recommend to friends and we will be back.
Jul 19, 2016
I loved this KOA we had such a wonderful time. The only thing I didn't like was how the AC was set up in our cabin. The bedroom door blocks it from blowing in the rest of the cabin. Otherwise it was an awesome weekend
Jul 19, 2016
Restful, peaceful park. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Found a lot of spider web when i tried to move the blind. It is not my first time at a Koa and I never had to pay to use the jumping pillow, specially with the fact that Koa is more expensive than most campground, but you expect to have that little extra when u pay more. The site in general need more love, fixing, etc. I will not go there again. I will not recommend or go back there again.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Loved my stay! Owners are great people. Kids had lots of fun with all the activities going on, we will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2016
the roads are rough and the dump site is not level, but it has tons of amenities and a large new sandmound
Jul 13, 2016
Love this campground. We work at a camp nearby and stay here to get away. Very nice wooded spots for tents, pool, laundry, wifi. Very relaxing. Always check in at night so never get to meet the staff but I'm sure they are lovely!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We liked the place and appreciate the upgrades being done. Just a little tough with 10 & 12 Year old boys as the attractions were for a little younger set. Keep up the good work though, it was good for going to the attractions of the scranton area, and a nice clean place.
Jul 09, 2016
Loved the stay! Campground owners were extremely polite and helpful! Prices were great, only $15 for popcorn, jumppad, tubby slide, AND mini golf!! My kids had a blast and were busy all weekend which is great for me! Can't wait to come back!!
Jul 09, 2016
It was great
Jul 07, 2016
Site very uneven. Unable to sit outside as you could not sit on even ground.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly atomosphere.
Jul 06, 2016
It was not what we expected. The campground is relatively small, the sites too close to each other, It gets easily crowded and loud. The facilities, they are not cleaned often enough for the campground at full occupancy. The staff was super friendly and worked very hard to keep us happy.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was very friendly and great with kids! Out girls are 4 and 1.5, and they both had plenty of fun. We stayed over July 4 weekend, and though there were lots of campers, it never felt crowded! Lots of activities (my little ones loved the foam party, candy bar bingo, and night time candy flashlight hunt). Campsites and bathrooms were clean. Camp store has coffee and iced coffee (yay!).
Jul 06, 2016
I found the owners to be unfriendly and rude. Some sites were given preferential treatment. I was given false information while making my reservation which cost me more money when I arrived.
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed for a three day holiday weekend. Our granddaughter loves to stay at Honesdale/Pocono KOA. Tim and Debbie are the nicest people you would ever meet.
Jul 06, 2016
Great staff and owners my family will be back! The fun passes are a great idea and all of the Koa should do this!
Jul 06, 2016
Wifi signal was poor, sporadic power outages on my final day I the sewer line clogged...the staff immediately fixed it
Jul 06, 2016
Had a beautiful private site thanks to the owner moving us to a more private site. Beautiful and well kept. Great place to bring your children or grandchildren.
Jul 04, 2016
Great weekend. Clean campgrounds and very nice people. Will be back.
Jul 04, 2016
Our dog was attacked and injured by another dog belonging to a camper. The dog was unattended, not leashed and totally out of control. We've called Tim & Debbie four times in an attempt to get contact info for the other camper, but they will not return our calls. If they won't allow us to contact the other guest, then I have to assume that they and KOA are responsible for the vet bills?
Jul 03, 2016
As first time RVers we were not sure what to expect but Tim and Debby made us feel right at home on the first 3 nights of our stay and again on this return trip. They made our camping experience perfect. We will definitely return. KOA camping is the best!
Jul 03, 2016
Very expensive , not worth for the deluxe as it was not clean ( dirty)
Jul 03, 2016
This place is awful not at all like the pictures on line. Will not return!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We were traveling home on the the July 4th long weekend and Debbie made room for us for 1 night. We were very grateful for their hospitality and service after a long day on the road.
Jul 02, 2016
Staff was very nice. Obviously they were working on improving the facilities as they were paving the road when we arrived. The tent sites were not really developed. It was hard to find a flat area to pitch the tent. The bathrooms and showers need some attention also
Jul 02, 2016
Tim & Debby always go out of their way to make guests feel welcome. Although I've only stayed there 4 or 5 times, they greet me by name as soon as I drive up to the office. Every time I stay, something has been improved, or work is being done on a new feature. I look forward to seeing them again soon.
Jul 02, 2016
Scenic facilities and great staff. Could have wished of stronger wi-fi, but since we were on vacation it was sufficent.
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff.quiet location.it was relaxing
Jun 26, 2016
Clean, comfortable. Bathrooms need updating.
Jun 25, 2016
All the staff are very helpful and respectful even if we made a mess they still provided as a new place to stay. All the amenities were awesome. Not a dull moment. We will be back.
Jun 25, 2016
I wasn't given a choice for $ didn't know a pull-through was so expensive!
Jun 24, 2016
Nice place & nice people!
Jun 22, 2016
Loved the campground! The kids had a blast on the Tubby Evolution slide and jump pad! Will definitely be back
Jun 19, 2016
Everything was kept clean and very nice. Hosts were very helpful but not pushy. The WIFI did not work at the upper sites and there was no cable TV either.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful sites with trees! There was a mistake with the electric service we requested and they were very quick and pleasant when they resolved this issue. My only thought is that the activities are geared toward smaller children and could be open longer. Helpful, friendly owners and staff would bring us back to this campground.
Jun 14, 2016
What a great place, even though it is a bit remove. The owners bent over backward to ensure we were satisfied. Nice sites with good grass. Definitely no complaints.
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time. Wonderful activities and wonderful staff!
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Fun activities for the family. Definitely going back.
Jun 09, 2016
The cabins are directly next to the main road to the office. The fire pits are very close to the neighboring cabins and the road between them. There's no privacy. No peace an quiet as the cabins are just across from the pool and bouncy pad. The mini golf is very poorly built.
Jun 09, 2016
The hosts were friendly, responsive and made us feel welcome. I was traveling with dogs and the pet friendly cabin was perfect for us. Our dogs loved the trails and mini dog park area. The convenient proximity of Honesdale Walmart and other shops made it very easy stay.
Jun 09, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful! Kids enjoyed all of the activities offered. It was a great weekend despite all the rain. We will defiantly be back! Thank you so much for your hospitality!! *The Jones Family*
Jun 09, 2016
the campground is very old. the bathroom was not clean. there was only 1 site that was big enough for our bus. staff was helpful and friendly. there was garbage all over the ground where the dumpsters were. there is a lot of work that still needs to be done there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals