Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open March 12 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 541 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
I like the things available at the campground and activities. Would like to have more water activities in the future
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome campground. Owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Stayed in one of the Rustic Cabins and it was perfect! We will definitely be back!
Sep 21, 2015
One of the nicest KOA s we have been in. Wonderful staff. Thanks go out to Sandy for all her help.
Sep 21, 2015
Water too chlorinated unable to drink or use for cooking otherwise visit was fabulous and very relaxing
Sep 21, 2015
Once again we had a perfect weekend at the campground. The owners and staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Fellow campers make you feel like family. Looking forward to visiting again next year. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a really lovely stay!!! The weather was perfect!!! Great place can not wait to go again!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay. Clean and spacious campsite for our trailer. Very quiet. Clean restrooms. Great dog play area.
Sep 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time. We can't wait to come again.
Sep 20, 2015
Our time at Honesdale Pocono KOA is always the best time. Owners Deb and Tim and family are always trying to make your stay the best. We love it there and will always tell everyone to come and stay and enjoy the time.
Sep 20, 2015
My wife , kids and I have been staying here for the last 18 years. The improvements since Tim and Debbie took over have been phenomenal, Do recommend it to anyone I talk to that camps.
Sep 20, 2015
A Truly family oriented vacation experience. We have spent this season with our grandchildren and plan to return next year. Each year has brought changes and improvements. The owners treat everyone as an extended part of their family. Their staff is always ready to lend a hand in anyway to make your stay the best. Again, thanks for helping us make many memories! Mike and Linda Miller
Sep 19, 2015
Always enjoy our time here.
Sep 19, 2015
The team at the campground was so courteous and helpful. My children loved the tubby slide! And we appreciated being able to bring our dog. We would definitely come back.
Sep 18, 2015
Had a great stay..Alot of new changes to the campground since my last visit.. Plan on comming back more often..
Sep 17, 2015
Tim and Debbie Cartmell where wonderful hosts. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and memorable.
Sep 15, 2015
this was the most expensive koa we stayed at. seams like no money gets put into the camp. They only have two toilets for men. Showers have cob webs in the window. two washing machines and one was broke. Mostly permanents, like a trailer park. we just wont stay there again. hope they invest more into the camp with the fees they charge.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time. Our daughter is now a camping convert! Thank you!
Sep 14, 2015
This is a great family campground
Sep 13, 2015
The seasonal campers seemed to be grumpy and not friendly at all. The seasonal's by the pool area were most miserable. The owners and younger seasonal's and all of the transients were pleasant as well as the staff.
Sep 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this campground.
Sep 11, 2015
Always a fantastic time! Deb and Tim are terrific hosts and go out of their way for you.
Sep 09, 2015
I was shocked that announcements were made via overhead speaker right behind us at 9pm and 11pm; astounded that there were teens yelling and screaming directly behind our site until 11pm at night all 3 nights; loud music from a campsite until after 11 every night and no staff were seen all weekend checking on things and keeping people a little quiet.I go camping to enjoy peace and quiet after dark
Sep 09, 2015
Campground was nice , people were friendly and helpful . The fishing pond was totally lame and the pool was freezing .
Sep 09, 2015
Everyone is absolutely wonderful at the KOA Honesdale. Deb, Tim & kids are great. So many non stop activities and reasonable pricing. This is the 2nd time we stayed with them and definitely will be back a few more times next season, hopefully going to try for once a month. I cant say enough good things about the campground. Thank Again!!!
Sep 09, 2015
Hosts were extremely nice and helpful to us. we had a great time there
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice, clean cabin (Barn) and friendly staff. Lots of stuff for the kids to do as well!
Sep 02, 2015
our stay here was awesome!!! will definitely be coming back again. And all of the employees are very friendly and kind, I recommend this campground to all my friends and famly!!
Sep 02, 2015
Pretty awesome place!
Sep 01, 2015
Very cozy place... excellent for my 6 and 7 years old who went roaming on their own couple of times. The staff is very helpful and the owners are always there for you. They had the slide (don't know why the slide was close on Sunday) but was great entertainer for all of us along with the kids. We loved the Pool and Mini Golf..... Great place to get away from city life.
Aug 31, 2015
Estubó muy relajado el lugar y las cabina muy bien equipada y ordenada me gusto!!!!!!
Aug 30, 2015
Would highly recommend this KOA....owners go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Grounds are immaculate and plenty to do and see. Very family friendly....everyone from the campers to the staff make you feel welcome. We already booked our next visit for September.
Aug 26, 2015
The owners and staff were very accommodating. The place was very clean
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We loved the owners, staff and atmosphere, we wish there was more to do on site.... But overall a great place and a great week of camping!! Kudos to Tim and his team!!
Aug 25, 2015
We had a nice time at the Honedale KOA, the deluxe patio site was very nice. My concerns were no trash cans at the site, which to me made it difficult since there were raccoon and bear in this area, also many barking dogs that the management did not come around and advise those people to either put their dogs in their RVs or keep them quiet. Bathrooms are dated but clean, just not enough of them.
Aug 25, 2015
Everything was fantastic !!!!
Aug 25, 2015
We loved it there. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Bob and Rosa Murphy
Aug 25, 2015
The staff at this KOA were extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds could use a bit of updating, but other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 24, 2015
This was my second time to this KOA, but certainly not my last. Wonderful helpful staff and great cabins.
Aug 23, 2015
Really enjoyed our three night stay. The number of hooks in the sower was a great idea!!! Nice site. Clean, well kept
Aug 21, 2015
A wonderful family oriented camp ground with something for everyone.
Aug 21, 2015
This is a great campground! Very clean. Staff are friendly and polite! Great choice for one night or one week or more! We loved it!
Aug 19, 2015
Some of the most friendly people ever. This was our 2nd trip there in the last 10 months and we are planning another in October.
Aug 19, 2015
Quiet Campground. Not a lot of traffic driving. those that do obey the speed limit. The campers helped up with a problem with our popup. All we had to do was ask for help. Got it fixed and enjoyed the rest of the weekend. The camp staff were great!
Aug 17, 2015
We loved our upgraded patio site. Our two week stay was wonderful. It's a beautiful campground.
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our week at the Honesdale KOA. The campground offers lots of activities for kids and is very family oriented.
Aug 17, 2015
Was not as quiet and peaceful as we were expecting
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Owners were very welcoming and accomodating. Kids loved the rockets and launches.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals