Honesdale / Poconos KOA

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2014
Owner Tim abd Debbie were great host, this place is a winter wonderland.
Jan 07, 2014
Quiet winter wonderland
Jan 01, 2014
Excellent service and friendly staff. It was a great midwinter stay. Already planning another trip with friends and family.
Dec 04, 2013
We enjoyed the campground, but it became too expensive, everything was an additional charge. We enjoyed talking with owner Tim, very personable.
Nov 27, 2013
I love this place in cold weather, so peaceful
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
The cabin was immaculate And the owners were very nice. Would definitely go back!
Nov 09, 2013
Quiet and very relaxing it would be nice to have cable but still very enjoyable
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
The owners/staff were very nice. However the campground itself needs a little work.
Oct 31, 2013
Enjoyed our stay .
Oct 27, 2013
you can tell the people who run this KOA in Honesdale really love what they do . This is a great campground
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
This is no KOA! We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and this campground did not offer half of what the others did. There are plenty of other privately owned campgrounds nearby that are much nicer...Don't bother.
Oct 20, 2013
Wonderful, helpful campground owners in a spectacularly scenic area!
Oct 20, 2013
Had an awesome time! Everything was clean and organized. Wonderfulfamily that owned the campground. Will definitely be going back.
Oct 20, 2013
The driveway access from the road is tough: no even ground from the road to the path; ex.: my Hitch and Blue Ox scratched the ground. Having said that, staff is very nice and the facilities are good. Room for improvement.
Oct 17, 2013
Actually only slept there BUT the road into the Kampground was the worst KOA road we ever stayed at. Even at 5 MPH or less, it jared the heck out of the camper
Oct 14, 2013
Friendly staff,beautiful cabin, GREAT fun. Thank you!!!! We can't wait to come back.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
The owner was so sweet to me.... I came late and he left my key in the late night box. I came the next day to pay and he already knew my name and conversated with me. This was a great first experience and I will definitely come back.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Excellent stay !!
Oct 08, 2013
Very clean and cordial people. Helpful in giving directions to our next destination without going through difficult roads with hills pulling a 5th wheel.
Oct 04, 2013
I can't believe this place is allowed to call itself a "KOA"! We rented a cabin, to mention a few: it was missing basic items inside, it smelled gross, the laminate countertop was peeling off and held on with tape, the fire pit was filled with soot and located on a hill, the whole place was overgrown and in general disrepair. Won't go back!
Sep 29, 2013
Stayed in a large cabin 3 nights. It is relatively new to the KOA chain and I could tell. They're in the process of clearing land - I assume for more campsites. Unfortunately, we had one loud neighbor one night during "campfire time". Overall it was average.
Sep 25, 2013
We had a nice family camping trip with my parents and my sister along with her family. The cabin was great! Being pregnant, I really appreciated not having to leave the cabin in the middle of the night to use the bathroom.
Sep 24, 2013
staff very friendly sites clean activities well run and very child and pet friendly
Sep 22, 2013
I'm honest with this one. I've been a K.O.A. person for over 40 years, all over the country (Have been to 43 states). Hate to say it but its been the worst one. Many,many upgrades need to be taken. From the entrance road to the sites themselves. Hope when I come back it'll be a much more pleasant experience. I know you folks can do it otherwise it wouldn't be a K.O.A.
Sep 20, 2013
Thanks for a great weekend! Wonderful hosts, peaceful campground...
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
We had a great time liked that the Cody had the back yard area so we were to ourselves. Thank you! Just to let you know your ratings english and spanish or back words.
Sep 20, 2013
Wonderful visit. Would return.
Sep 09, 2013
The atmosphere and people, campers and staff are very friendly. definitely will go back again. played hillbilly horseshoes and kid checker tournament. was one of our favorite camping spots. caught MANY frogs also and had a kitten come to our campsite for 3 days. Can't wait to go back to play hillbilly golf.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Nice people, well run, and a pleasant stay! :)
Aug 31, 2013
Friendly enough people but bathrooms were not cleaned for two days. Now that they are koa, they need to up their standards. Over priced for what you get. Tiny store.
Aug 26, 2013
The Honesdale KOA is in a very nice part of the Poconos and we were very happy with the campground.
Aug 24, 2013
The cottage was Wonderful. I want to stay there each time I come back!! Thanks!!
Aug 18, 2013
Nice friendly staff, clean & kept grounds...loved the activities for the kids! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Aug 14, 2013
The first morning we were woke up before daylight by the gas drillers starting their diesel trucks and there were many, not to mention the car alarms. The second night we were kept up all night by a couple of young girls that came in earlier that day to camp. They partied all night til around 4 in the am. They were extremely loud. My kids were kept up. All in all not a very relaxing weekend!
Aug 13, 2013
We have our family reunion here every year, the folks are fabulous, very helpful & caring. Activities for the kids are great. We always look forward to our stay & have our weekend booked for 2014. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2013
It's. in need of a lot of work. Not up to Koa standards (bathrooms garbage pickup roads activitys store) just about everything. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
There were not enough showers to accommodate the amount of people there. The bathrooms were filthy. The young teenage boy that took care of us was extremely rude. And your website says that there is fishing this was not true, the only thing you were going to fish out of this hole was garbage and weeds. I have stayed at a lot of KOA's and this one needs a lot of work. Not worth the price I paid!
Aug 09, 2013
Very clean nice camping open space we will be back but a little pricey for 2 night stay staff was great !
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground. Very friendly and helpful staff and seasonal campers. Bathrooms need some work and ventilation. Very far off the beaten path making it a little difficult to find.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.