Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open March 12 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

All, See Events for Halloween Wknds.

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 714 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Nice KOA. great, hospitable owners. The cabins are fairly old, but very well kept. bedroom in cabin is very small, cabin is just smaller than usual deluxe cabins.
Sep 25, 2016
Always a wonderful experience!
Sep 24, 2016
Awesome stay, as always!
Sep 24, 2016
Speed bumps absolutely insane. Broke a bunch of dishes after 20 years
Sep 23, 2016
Great value campground with privacy. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2016
I love this campground! It's one of my favorites! Great activities! Great hospitality! Will be coming back for sure! 😊
Sep 22, 2016
Tim and Debbie have worked very hard to improve this campground and are doing a fantastic job. I would, and have recommended Honesdale/Pocono KOAoa to many camping friends
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
It was a nice campground. Clean and well kept. Restrooms need to be updated but kept clean. A lot of activities for kids but you need to buy a pass for the bounce pillow and tube side, and the are only open twice a day for an hour at a time. Don't mind a small fee but what they charge for the time that these activities are open I think it's a little pricey.
Sep 22, 2016
Owners Tim n Debbie r very welcoming n friendly. The tractor drawn wagon ride is the perfect touch for that country style experience.
Sep 22, 2016
Campground have lots of stones which can cause injuries to kids is what we didn't like
Sep 22, 2016
There have been a lot of improvements to this campground. The owners really did a nice job.
Sep 22, 2016
Stayed in one of your pet friendly cabins, clean, well-kept, will be coming back again!
Sep 22, 2016
The only thing I have an issue with is that in the suggestions box I specifically requested for a more private spot and it took a half-hour to find the spot behind the pool. I was extremely disappointed with this and would hope for future use the suggestions box,thats what it's there for
Sep 19, 2016
The people there are so nice. Had a great staty can't wait to go back.
Sep 16, 2016
This is a nice campground. The rating reflects the poor site we were given. While just for one night, the first impression is a lasting one.
Sep 16, 2016
It was just okay.
Sep 16, 2016
Great time and curtious staff
Sep 14, 2016
This is a nice quiet campground, but the staff seemed harried and too busy to enjoy interactions with the campers. In order to use most of the amenities, there is a $15 per person activity fee for your stay for unlimited mini golf and bike rentals. For about 2 hours each day, this includes use the bounce pillow and tubby slide. The tubby slide is not as impressive in person as on the website.
Sep 14, 2016
Great place to stay if you are looking to get well off the beaten path!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed for the Labor Day Weekend. So many activities that kept us busy the whole time. Still time to relax around the fire. The owners were great and very hospitable. A great great time! We will be back!
Sep 11, 2016
Been staying at the Honesdale koa for.a few years. Staff is always friendly. They are always improving the kamp grounds. Place is always very clean.
Sep 09, 2016
Beautiful campground. Had a great spot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were lots of fun activities all weekend long. The restrooms were clean. The men's shower facilities could use a little updating.
Sep 08, 2016
Sites were ok. The fun pass was expensive especially for younger kids. Bathrooms are just ok but the staff worked hard to keep them clean. Staff was very friendly. Overall we had a great time.
Sep 08, 2016
Love it at Honesdale KOA , we booked a seasonal for next year!!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Always a great time!!!
Sep 08, 2016
We had a great time. The facility is well kept and the camp owners/hosts are very friendly and helpful. We were so impressed that we rescheduled our next visit the day we left.
Sep 08, 2016
I would really recommend this KOA to my family and friends. I had an enjoyable stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
Great campground friendly staff lots of activities
Sep 08, 2016
Nice store...people...pizza and wings were great
Sep 08, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. The areas were cleaned. The activities were super fun and the staff were great. Only one advise though, they need new showers the knobs were broken and I had a hard time managing the temperature of the water. We would defenitely go back.
Sep 08, 2016
Great hospitality. Wonderful place and clean. Am definitely going back
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great experience this past Holiday weekend at the Honesdale/Poconos KOA. The owners went out of their way to accommodate us, as we were transplanting from another campground , last minute. It is truly a family operation and the really take pride in their facility. The grounds are beautifully kept, the sites are level and the bathrooms although a little dated are immaculate.
Sep 06, 2016
Owners great! Very friendly and accommodating. Campground tired and in need of updating, particularly the washrooms which I would give a 2 out of 10.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice place, we stayed in a cabin which was a little dates but nice and clean and was spacious enough for my group of 6. It also had a gas grill which was a great addition for me.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Great time. Came w our dogs to relax.
Sep 03, 2016
It was a very nice place to spend a long weekend
Sep 03, 2016
The campground was not well taken care of. The dog park was high grasses, full of poison ivy and the doggie waste container was overflowing. Our cabin fridge had a leak and the door shelf was broken. The bathroom was musty and had mildew and mold around the shower. The smoke detectors were all missing. When I reported it to KOA they told me to tell the campground owners. BBB will be notified.
Sep 03, 2016
Calm and peaceful stay. Very friendly and helpful crew
Sep 03, 2016
We had a great stay. The grounds were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
I loved staying at this KOA! My family stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was wonderful. Vacation mixed with rustic. We felt like we were camping but still had a shower! Always a plus. The area was peaceful and the campground itself was delightful. There was always so.ething going on for every age group. I would definitely go back and spend time there!
Aug 28, 2016
The staff treated me like a king!
Aug 28, 2016
Our favorite campground!
Aug 27, 2016
We enjoyed the peaceful and quaint location of the camp. The sites were set up well, and there were plenty of locations for rv's and tents to set-up. Our location was very nice; the cabin was just a bit old, but worked out fine. Thank you- we enjoyed ourselves a lot, and everyone there was very friendly.
Aug 27, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff, peaceful wooded area to relax in nature, along with activities and games for both adults and children if you choose
Aug 25, 2016
Grateful for things like clean, running water and a flush toilet and a fridge. Missing some basics, like a can opener and a dish drying rack. And no smoke detectors wasn't cool. Better than a tent, though!
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great site and a great stay. Lots to do and see in the area, will certainly come back. Friendly staff and very clean facilities. One complaint - the new speed bumps. Like climbing a wall!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy