Honesdale / Poconos KOA

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
A bit out in the country with not a lot of info on things to do or see. Nice people, park was very nice. We would stay again,,if we found more sights to see.
May 26, 2015
my family had a great time this Memorial Day weekend the campground you put on a great show of fireworks and the tractor hay rides behind an old farmall tractor was very cool
May 26, 2015
May 23, 2015
nice folks; pretty area; limited activities; maintenance needed, although current owners are working on it...
May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff. Campsites are clean and well kept, we will be back.
May 18, 2015
The facilities were clean and the playground was nice. We were disappointed that the staff was not more familiar with the surrounding area.
May 14, 2015
Cabin was exactly as described, would have liked more info on activeties at site or in the area
May 13, 2015
The owners/staff were so nice. Makes it a garuntee that we will be coming back!
May 13, 2015
We had a great time. The campground has clean facility's. The staff is very friendly and the activitys were fun. I would definitely go back again.
May 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. Disappointed no cable or satellite hookups.Grounds and buildings well kept and clean.Work is ongoing for improvements.
May 13, 2015
We were on our way home from Fla. and found the campground. Tim and his team made us feel at home immediately.
May 10, 2015
We loved it there. Very clean and super nice people. The owners Tim and Debby were very nice. We will be back and bring our son and his family also. Thanks Scott and Debbie Sasso
May 09, 2015
Friendly enough, nice setting. Bathroom facilities left much to be desired. Shower room may have been in better shape than showers in bathroom, but were not open. Mens room smelled very septic. Womens room had an air freshener so smell was not noticable.
May 09, 2015
As satellite signals were difficult to lock into, might want to consider cable tv
May 09, 2015
May 09, 2015
No particular comments.
Apr 22, 2015
I was there in the off season. It was great. Clean and friendly staff. willing to meet my need, and I can't wait to go in summer for the activities they had posted.
Apr 20, 2015
We stayed at "The Cottage" for opening weekend of fishing. I was a seasonal there for 6 years and gave it up about 4 years ago. What a change. This place is great. I asked to reserve the same place each year. My family and friends really enjoyed it.
Apr 16, 2015
Nice campground -- glad it's open year-round.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming, we hope you can join us again.
Apr 14, 2015
Très loin de l'autoroute. Toilettes et douches très vieilles mais très propres. Difficile d'évaluer le reste, nous étions en hiver et seulement quelques terrains avaient l'eau pour l'hiver et le reste des installations étaient fermées. Propriétaire très accueillant. Loin des épiceries, faites vos provisions avant d'arriver.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are at least 30 minutes from the highway, but I'm glad you stopped by.
Jan 26, 2015
We stayed in the Cody cabin. We had a great experience. We brought our 2 dogs and had 4 adults staying in this cabin. The only issue is that the floors were very cold! I knocked over a bottle of water onto my clothes and everything was frozen in the morning! Other than that, no complaints :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time for your review and to provide feedback. We are planning on insulating the floor underneath which should make a big difference for winter camping. Hope to see you again. Tim
Nov 29, 2014
The cabin had much more than i thought it was going to have. The smoke alarm was a little sensitive but other than that it was a wonderful stay. I would suggest posting pictures of the inside of the cabin to get catch the eye of other people. Very quaint and cute.
Nov 17, 2014
Love the camp host had a great time in the Poconos. my only complaint is the extra charge for one extra adult. but yet you don"t charge for children Makes no since
Nov 14, 2014
Thank you Tim and Debbie for a wonderful stay at your facility. Your hospitality is definitely appreciated and I look forward to another visit in the future. Stay well
Nov 14, 2014
Well kept, beautifully rustic, very helpful personnel.
Oct 28, 2014
This is a very nice campground that has numerous activities for children. Very quiet usually even with it being dog friendly. I have camped here for over 20 years and travel 2 hours to get here. It feels like family.
Oct 28, 2014
We always have a good time at camp. The staff ia always there to help you with anything that you need.
Oct 28, 2014
Love the campers that stay there!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
This was the first time my family has stayed at a KOA, the first time we actually went camping. We had a great time, and we are already talking about when we can do it again. Staying in the deluxe cabin with a bathroom was exactly what we needed. Having a potty training toddler made that a necessity. The cabin was very comfortable, and the campgrounds were nice too. We will do this again!
Oct 23, 2014
We only had one night, however, it was very easy to locate a site and check out the next morning was fast and courteous. Look forward to staying there again.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
It was a great quiet relaxing stay. First time my girlfriend and I camped together in my camper.
Oct 14, 2014
Very nice campground. Owners and staff were very nice and helpful. Lots of activities for kids. Missed not having ceramics as we have had at other campgrounds. But having looked at other KOA seems they don't offer it. Our grandchildren enjoyed it so much that we booked for 2015 before we left. Look forward to returning !
Oct 09, 2014
People were friendly and the campground was well maintained. The facilities were good. I would recommend.
Oct 09, 2014
We had a great stay at Honesdale/Poconos KOA! Beautiful, quiet campground. We can't wait to come back!
Oct 08, 2014
My wife & I were on a weekend date get away. Started by stopping & seeing friends at camp ground. Cabin was really quaint and nicer than expected. Walking around to check out rest of camp was very pleased & will be back to tent camp in near future. Tim & Debbie were awesome, anything needed they responded to. Truly looking forward to next longer visit to really explore area. Thank you.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Very clean & well furnished campground. Our cabin was clean & comfortable. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 27, 2014
Honesdale Poconos KOA is a great family friendly campground. We will return for years to come.
Sep 27, 2014
Great experience, we will be coming back next year. Great family campground
Sep 27, 2014
A little hard to get to this KOA, but once there, quiet and open level sites, with lots of space between sites.
Sep 26, 2014
Great location, very quiet and nice spot.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The owners/managers were extremely helpful and friendly!
Sep 22, 2014
very clean
Sep 19, 2014
We loved the place it was so quiet there,nobody bothered with you, will definattlly be back
Sep 18, 2014
The staff were very friendly. The water pressure in the showers was phenomenal. The stars on Saturday night were spectacular. The rustic cabin was comfortable. The covered porch was helpful when it rained.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.