Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 769 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2017
This was a great place to stay and the people are wonderful!! Can't wait to go back in the fall.
May 18, 2017
It was just okay, not great experience, Delaware camp stay was much much better then this
May 16, 2017
Enjoyed the weekend there. Staff was very friendly.
May 16, 2017
When we were greeted the person working the desk was a bit short and seemed bothered by us checking in. However the rest of the staff was incredibly helpful and welcoming.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay. We really enjoyed even though it rained. People were pleasant and were interested in our comfort.
May 12, 2017
Tim and Debbie are extremely friendly and help with any thing you need.
May 07, 2017
This Koa doesn't make the cut! We stopped last year and it seemed to be a new administration so we were understanding. No wifi signal and we had to walk in mud to plug services. No complaints! This year, there seemed to be slight improvements of the sites but the next morning, men's toilet was blocked , no hot water in the shower, no sink for shaving and dirty! This is definitely non acceptable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us this year. Our restrooms are currently being renovated and we have more than one private bathroom available for use. If we had been informed of these issues while you were on-site we would have been more than happy to resolve them. Happy camping
May 04, 2017
The owners and staff were very accommodating. It is a dog friendly campground and I would stay there again.
May 04, 2017
Staff is awesome our cabin was clean, A/C worked fine ! Pool was open and clean, food is good ! Loved my stay ! Thank you !
Apr 24, 2017
Overall our stay was great. It was raining but we had no control over the weather. Only one complaint would be we were hoping to be a little more secluded and in the woods. Not to close to other people. But other than that we would definitely come back again.
Apr 21, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Nice campground with lots of amenities but pretty far off main highway. Good for vacation is area but not one night stop.
Apr 18, 2017
Not up to KOA standards. Bad dirt entrance road, no bath house working. Site itself was good with nice patio. Perhaps later in season they will get facilities set up.
Apr 13, 2017
A work in progress. Will be 5 star when complete.
Apr 10, 2017
People at this KOA are very nice. The cabin was ok. Pretty clean. Sufficient kitchen items. Not very comfortable beds or sofa but we still had a good time. We love to bbq outside. My dog absolutely loves it there so we ll come back.
Nov 23, 2016
First class campground, love the place.
Nov 23, 2016
Friendly HOST @ Help no cable @ a little far out for cable.
Nov 21, 2016
Accommodated our late arrival, guided us to our campsite. Friendly.
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice setting. Restrooms were very clean. Nice hosts as well.
Nov 20, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Very family oriented.
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
owners were wonderful
Nov 01, 2016
The noise from the road kept us awake all night. The grounds were not well groomed.
Oct 19, 2016
We always have a great time. Owners are very helpful, curtious & friendly.
Oct 19, 2016
Our only complaint was the heater never being on in the pool. Other than that we loved everything. Tim, Debi and all the staff were great with us.
Oct 19, 2016
We continue to go back! The owners and staff are friendly and helpful in so many ways. The setting is beautiful and the activities are great. Very family oriented. This is just what my wife and I look for for our grandchildren. See you again soon!
Oct 19, 2016
great family campground
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Nice people, gave us a free site upgrade, and delivered the pizza we ordered! Most importantly, Nice restrooms!
Oct 19, 2016
Had a great time. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2016
Its a very friendly nice place. The cottage was nice and had everything you needed.Fun things to do and close to towns.
Oct 18, 2016
While the sites were on the small-side, it was a beautiful KOA and there were many activities for the whole family.
Oct 16, 2016
We were just passing through but they treated us like long time valued clients. Very pretty. Wish we had more time in the area.
Oct 13, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Beautiful area, clean and well managed
Oct 12, 2016
Friendly staff and clean campground.
Oct 12, 2016
Some of the amenity advertise was not working. The operators were very help problems came up.
Oct 12, 2016
Our family spent Columbus Day weekend at this campground and had a wonderful time! We found it to be clean, friendly and full of fun things for the children! The only thing we would have liked was more than one shower in the bathroom. Other than that we would highly recommend this as a wonderful, relaxing and scenic place to camp!
Oct 11, 2016
We love it here! Not once did the kids in our group ages 3 to 9 say they were bored and had nothing to do. The owners always had a smile and we're very accommodating. We plan to book for next year (3rd year running)!
Oct 11, 2016
first time at Honesdale and first time KOA -first for everything. my family and I had a blast weekend at the campground. Tim and Debbie were awesome hosts. lots of activities for the kids lots of fun. kids weren't bored. thank you will be coming again next year and many more other KOA to visit.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Great staff and lots of fun activities.
Oct 11, 2016
The owners are very nice along with all the staff. We go Halloween weekend the kids a great time.
Oct 11, 2016
Lots of activities for kids. Friendly hosts and employees. Park infrastructure is lacking...several people with electrical issues and some sites have oddly placed sewer connections. Overall good, and close to home for us
Oct 11, 2016
Was a wonderful experience...the kids had a blast, and the deluxe cabin was so cozy. Thnx for everything KOA!
Oct 11, 2016
The stay was fine, sites needed work, tree branches needed trimming and sites were not very level at all. Camp hosts were great.
Oct 11, 2016
Great fun for children, plenty of privacy for adults!
Oct 09, 2016
Friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2016
Arrived late, easy to find w sit and setup. Water and electrical access for the trailer was a breeze. Lots of amenities especially the washrooms with hot showers! Very happy with the site.
Oct 07, 2016
Even though it was raining most of the time we still had a great time and still able to have a fire in the fire ring.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals