Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 801 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
Very pretty setting, definitely will return.
Jun 18, 2017
The cabin said rustic fine that's what we wanted. Rustic doesn't mean dirty we had bird droppings on the rafters above our head. The bathrooms should have been called under construction. Finally the owner needs to learn how to speak to their guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the droppings outside on the porch, the issue will be fixed now that we know about it. Our bathhouse has just been newly renovated and is not under any construction. We are unsure as to why you refer to the owners as unpleasant while most other campers compliment their friendliness
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed at a rustic tent site. We didn't use much of the facilities. But what we saw of the restroom and the store was very nice. Every single person we encountered, staff and guest alike, was super nice. We appreciated the ease of check in/ check out and the popcorn. Our tent site was nice as well-no frills & clean. The only non positive was the very loud guests that didn't observe quiet hours.
Jun 12, 2017
Very pretty area! Clean and neat, the staff was friendly. We were disappointed they were having water problems for women's showers and laundry.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
The cabin was run down and not clean. The same for the bathroom. The roads through the camp ground were extremely rugged. The office was to open at 9:00 am. I waited 10 minutes to check out. At 10 after I left with out checking out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your comments regarding the cabin have been passed along to our cleaning crew. Although we are unsure as to why you referred to our newly renovated bathhouse as run down. Similarly our road has just been redone - but is not paved. Thank you for staying with us! Happy camping!
Jun 06, 2017
Our hosts were extremely pleasant and accommodating. Campground was very clean and well laid out. Spacious sites and many activities.
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice campground with lots of activities for kids. Nice clean cabin and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
Jun 05, 2017
I really enjoyed this KOA site, as, I felt it to be very family oriented. The activities were perfect, amd the staff amazing. The fact its family ran, really shows the love and care taken by the staff in the work they do. Thus far my favorite KOA site that I have taken my family to.
Jun 04, 2017
had a good weekend with family, in spite of rain and mud.
Jun 02, 2017
We always have a great time when we come to this KOA. If you want a relaxing campground with lots of green space this is for you. Every time we visit they have made more improvements. Tim and Debby are great hosts and they do all they can to ensure your stay is a great one. This is by far our favorite campground.
Jun 02, 2017
We had an issue with our 30A power going on and off and the staff provided an extension cord to make it work for our stay. There are always opportunities to have issues, the staff took care of our issues in a polite efficient manor.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Wish weather was nice so I could have used the pool.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Very out of the way. Sites unravel Muddy, and not as clean feeling as most KOAs.
Jun 02, 2017
Men's restroom was filthy, back up with feces. Told them about it and the response I got at 5pm was they cleaned it yesterday. Games in game room took our money or just didn't work. By far worse KOA I have ever stayed at. Would not ever go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a bathroom cleaning schedule in which the restrooms are cleaned every couple hours, therefore we apologize you had to use them between cleanings. In terms of the game room, had we been informed of the issue while you were on-site we would have been more than happy to return your lost money.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Staff is awesome. Campground looks like they are still in the building stage. They charge extra for kids to use the bounce pillow and other things. The firewood is not seasoned, very difficult to burn.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Very friendly and helpful if you need any assistance or questions. Many updated projects at the camp ground.
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed over Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful time. There were plenty of fun planned activities. The staff here is top notch.
Jun 01, 2017
The staff is fantastic. Really enjoy what they are doing and are a great example of friendliness and kindness. They go out of their way to make sure you are enjoying your stay. Many improvements are being made and once these improvements settle in, they will deserve a much higher rating.
Jun 01, 2017
Facilities were nice and clean. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Disappointed that you had to pay for the jumping pad and slide. These are free at other KOA's.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Arrived in a muddy mess they were putting down rocks and using heavy equipment. the loudest camping trip ever. only 1 bathroom available. terrible experience!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that your stay with us was unpleasant as we were finishing up some projects on the campground. Also we regret that you were never informed that our newly renovated bathrooms were opening on Friday and were available throughout the rest of your stay with us. Happy camping!
Jun 01, 2017
Too many permanent campers with lots of junk. Felt like we were camping with a bunch of hoarders.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The section that you were placed in during your stay had few seasonal campers, but mainly those with week long reservations such as yourself. If we were informed of the issue we would have been more than happy to find you another site.
May 31, 2017
Friendly, clean camp ground.
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
First time out with our new travel trailer. The hosts were very friendly, and took us to our site. To our pleasure, we had been upgraded to a beautiful patio site with gas grill, table & chairs, fire ring & a bench to sit on. This was done because there was tile work being done in restrooms & they didn't want us bothered by the noise ! Will definitely go back
May 24, 2017
everything is clean, well maintained, our site upgraded and perfect, plenty of trees but lots of hammering and fixing was going on the whole time, only one woman's shower/restroom was operational at time. The owners apologized, they just weren't ready for campers yet.
May 24, 2017
It was our first camping trip and they could not have been more helpful!
May 20, 2017
This was a great place to stay and the people are wonderful!! Can't wait to go back in the fall.
May 18, 2017
It was just okay, not great experience, Delaware camp stay was much much better then this
May 16, 2017
Enjoyed the weekend there. Staff was very friendly.
May 16, 2017
When we were greeted the person working the desk was a bit short and seemed bothered by us checking in. However the rest of the staff was incredibly helpful and welcoming.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay. We really enjoyed even though it rained. People were pleasant and were interested in our comfort.
May 12, 2017
Tim and Debbie are extremely friendly and help with any thing you need.
May 07, 2017
This Koa doesn't make the cut! We stopped last year and it seemed to be a new administration so we were understanding. No wifi signal and we had to walk in mud to plug services. No complaints! This year, there seemed to be slight improvements of the sites but the next morning, men's toilet was blocked , no hot water in the shower, no sink for shaving and dirty! This is definitely non acceptable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us this year. Our restrooms are currently being renovated and we have more than one private bathroom available for use. If we had been informed of these issues while you were on-site we would have been more than happy to resolve them. Happy camping
May 04, 2017
The owners and staff were very accommodating. It is a dog friendly campground and I would stay there again.
May 04, 2017
Staff is awesome our cabin was clean, A/C worked fine ! Pool was open and clean, food is good ! Loved my stay ! Thank you !
Apr 24, 2017
Overall our stay was great. It was raining but we had no control over the weather. Only one complaint would be we were hoping to be a little more secluded and in the woods. Not to close to other people. But other than that we would definitely come back again.
Apr 21, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Nice campground with lots of amenities but pretty far off main highway. Good for vacation is area but not one night stop.
Apr 18, 2017
Not up to KOA standards. Bad dirt entrance road, no bath house working. Site itself was good with nice patio. Perhaps later in season they will get facilities set up.
Apr 13, 2017
A work in progress. Will be 5 star when complete.
Apr 10, 2017
People at this KOA are very nice. The cabin was ok. Pretty clean. Sufficient kitchen items. Not very comfortable beds or sofa but we still had a good time. We love to bbq outside. My dog absolutely loves it there so we ll come back.
Nov 23, 2016
First class campground, love the place.
Nov 23, 2016
Friendly HOST @ Help no cable @ a little far out for cable.
Nov 21, 2016
Accommodated our late arrival, guided us to our campsite. Friendly.
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice setting. Restrooms were very clean. Nice hosts as well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals